Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 141-160 of 250 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not Firm Enough
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 29, 2013

I read the reviews on this mattress before purchasing it, and was extremely hesitant on purchasing something like this online without first seeing it and feeling it. After all, "firmness" is an extremely relative thing. This mattress was rated by other reviewers as being "very firm" but I would not rate it as such. I'm used to sleeping on a very firm mattress, and found that this one was too soft for my liking. The first few nights were great (I had been sleeping on the carpeted floor after moving) and the month that followed was also fine. However, after sleeping on this mattress for the past three months, I've been finding that it is much too soft for my liking. I have begun to sleep without a pillow in order to ease the tension in my shoulders and back and have begun contemplating sleeping on the floor again. The part of the bed that I do sleep on (the other part contains stuff) is softer than the side that contains my stuff. I'm petite, there shouldn't be a difference at this point. Getting the mattress was easy enough. Arrived at my apartment door a few days after ordering it, and I unwrapped it in my room. The mattress inflated after a few hours (but I still waited the recommended 72 hours before sleeping on it). The polyethylene smell that accompanies it went away after about a month (changed my sheets frequently, aired it out a bit more, and sprayed some fabric cleaner on it). I was there was an extremely firm option, as I would have opted for that. But for a temporary solution, this mattress literally fit the bill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not as firm as I would have hoped.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Worth It
 from Tampa, FL,  Jul 28, 2013

I wouldn't waste your money on this mattress. I would try to save up to get a sealy or some other mattress that is better quality. If you are looking for a cheap mattress for guest room, then this is the mattress for you. Otherwise it isn't worth it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent foam mattress
 from College Park, MD,  Jul 14, 2013

This mattress was just what we were looking for. My husband likes soft mattresses and I like then firm, so this mattress offered us something in the middle. We are very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I read lots of reviews before buying this mattress and many of them said the mattress was too firm. I thought, "Perfect! I need firm." Well, they must have been reviewing a totally different mattress because this one is so soft that I can't sit on the edge of it and put my feet on the floor without the mattress caving in. It's like a high-quality, thicker RV mattress. Buyer beware! You think you're saving money but as soon as you open it and it expands from it's shrink-wrapped cocoon, it's yours for better or for worse. I can't sleep on it. Currently, I'm sleeping on the old mattress and the new one I'm reviewing is tipped on its side, blocking my bedroom closet door. Now to get rid of it somehow and recoup some of the cash. Hmmm....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value for the Money
 from CA,  Jul 2, 2013

Good overall value for this type of Mattress, with a good quality box spring beneath it, it should feel very comfortable and provide a great sleeping experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall it is Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate in terms of dimensions etc.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good enoujgh
 from Edison, NJ,  Jun 30, 2013

I have had a foam mattress before and thought I was buying one that was comparable, but at medium firmness and 10" thickness it's pretty firm and thinner than the photo reflects

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? mattress does not look like the one pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. money's worth
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? relatively
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Foam Mattress
 from Omaha, NE,  Jun 20, 2013

I greatly enjoyed this product and would recommend it to a friend. However, I'm a fit guy and have more muscle mass so @ 230lbs the mattress was great for just me. With another person on the bed at the same time it didn't hold up as well and had a leveling issue which often lead to her sinking toward me throughout the evening. Overall a nice purchase for the price, but if your over 300lbs in weight the mattress will have issues.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described
 from Blowing Rock, NC,  Jun 5, 2013

The mattress came rolled up and as soon as we open and unrolled it, it was practically to size. It did have a small odor from the packaging but it went away. It has been amazing. We've slept on it for 5 nights now. It is definitely medium firm. I sink into it just enough, but it is supportive and comfortable all at once. I definitely recommend getting great pillows to accompany it for better comfort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precise
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
returning
 from Davie, FL,  Jun 3, 2013

The casing on the mattress doest stay in place and the whole underside of the casing split at the seaming after only a week and a half. I do not recommend this mattress. I is also more difficult to return due to the fact that the mattress comes vacuum sealed and compressed and there is not way to get it back in the box a special memory foam department has to deal with the issue. NO GOOD

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description said medium/ firm and the mattress sinks to much with little support
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and comfy
 from Albany, NY,  May 28, 2013

+++++++++ bought it for my daughter and she LOVES it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable for the first 5 months
 from New Orleans, LA,  May 15, 2013

When I initially purchased this mattress, I was very pleased with it. However, after my SO and I sleeping on it for over 6 months, we are dismayed to find that it has begun sagging in the middle and does not go back to its original shape anymore. Basically, there is a "hole" towards the middle of the mattress that we both kindof roll into in the night. NOT COMFY! I don't know what we could have done to prevent this besides not sleeping on it. Flipping the mattress over did not help. BUYER BEWARE! A spring mattress might be more expensive, but I'm looking at having to get a new one before the 1-year mark, so it may not be in the long run!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice!
 from Salem, OR,  May 14, 2013

Very satisfied with mattress. Would buy again in a flash.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft and really comfy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm and Fine
 from Iowa,  May 10, 2013

We are doing a home renovation after being full time RVers for 10 years. I love all the storage I have with my RV bed so hubby replicated it for our home. Thus we needed only a mattress and we like them firm. The first time I laid upon it I fell asleep and enjoyed a very nice 20 minute nap. Also the part about being shipped to us in a box and releasing it in the room we are using it in appealed to us. We are all about conserving space. The bed is everything promised and made in the USA. What more could you ask? If only the price had not been dropped $40 the week AFTER we purchased it! That was a bit of a bummer

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white is white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We were impressed with the quality and workmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I was very pleased with my choice and the mattress proved to be exactly as promised.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen size Comfy mattress
 from Bonita Springs, FL,  Apr 30, 2013

I was very satisfied with the mattress and if it holds up as well as one bought 4 years ago for our King size bed, I couldn't be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Comfortable mattress. A little softer than I expected, but still good for my back
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a great nights sleep
 from ohio,  Apr 16, 2013

Wow what a good night sleep I will never sleep on anything elese.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality and good price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Foundation
 from TEXAS,  Apr 10, 2013

I've switched exclusively to these firm foam mattresses used as a foundation. then layering on the toppers to get the softness factor. This one is very nice-- thick, nice and firm and the cover is high quality. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy,
 from lansing mi.,  Apr 2, 2013

had my mattress about 3 weeks, have been very happy

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. what i expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Mattress is everything it is advertised to be
 from Rochester, NY,  Apr 1, 2013

Very happy with this mattress. It was shipped and delivered to my door ( I live in a building with loft apartments). It was ready to go after 2 hours. I unpacked it in my bedroom and left for the afternoon. It was ready when I returned. I added a pillow top mattress cover for extra comfort. This will also help with over heating. This mattress holds body heat. Not bad but something worth mentioning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress in a box
 from DE,  Mar 21, 2013

What's not to like about a mattress delivered at your door. Please allow 48hrs to expand to full size, the smell is minor. This mattress is described as medium firm but to me its leaning more to the firm side but a 3 inch memory foam topper will fix that. Hey the price is right and with its firmness it should last a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dead on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. First impressions seems good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cover Ripped at Seam Within Two Weeks
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 21, 2013

The fabric that covers the actual mattress began ripping at the seams within two weeks. Not happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 141-160 of 250 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought