Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 256 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hard as a rock
 from Florida,  May 22, 2012

We were excited to receive. Shipping was fast and on time. Once we opened and let inflate, we were quite surprised. I have neck problem and thought the MEDIUM firm would be better for me. After letting it sit for a day, I decisded to sleep on my new wonder. I could have slept on the floor. They were both just as firm. I thought it might soften up and attempted another night. On the third night, I put my old mattress back on the bed. I have no idea who called this a Medium Firm, butr they should be looking seriouly about making it just HARD. Overstock is a great place to buy, and they're customer oriented. I understand they do not make the produsts, and do not have anything to do with the descreiption. They should test the items themselves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not bad at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not even close.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very firm
 from Sacramento, CA,  Apr 11, 2012

This mattress was pictured differently, however the firmness was exact and seems well constructed.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This mattress is just too hard. Maybe they just sent me the wrong model since the one I ordered is supposed to come with a stretchy knit cover, but mine came with a non-stretch fabric which does not 'give' at all. None of this is something you can determine until you open the mattress and try it out but then it's too late since these are not returnable. I ordered this because my daughter has the same one and it was very comfortable, but the one I received is not comfortable at all and now I'm just stuck with it. I am VERY disappointed!

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Described as medium firm but this is very firm - does not give at all. Also, the site description shows that this mattress has a stretch knit fabric cover but it came with a non-stretch fabric cover
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hard as a board
 from The Villages, Florida,  Apr 8, 2012

The mattress came in a timely fashion, expanded as advertised and barely smelled. However although the mattress is described as a medium firm, it is actually as hard as a board and deserves a rating of firm or extra firm. If it had been rated as such I would not have bought it since I was looking for a memory foam mattress that would actually contour to your body. Now I am stuck thinking that my only option is to purchase a mattress topper that might contour to the body.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was fine except for the firmness rating.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor description of firmness rating.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm matress
 from New Orleans,  Mar 17, 2012

We purchased this mattress for a place we are renting for a job relocation. Price point and delivery were our main priorities. We received the product very promptly. It was packed very well. It expanded out very quickly. I prefer a firm mattress but this one is more firm to my liking. I would probably suggest a mattress topper. I may use it in the guest room after sleeping on it now. A good example of how firm it is. My daughter ran to jump on it after we set it up. She laid there for a minute and said, "Ow mom that really hurt". :O) I was pretty surprised how finished the cover was of the mattress.It looks very nice. Price wise it was very good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? product looked nicer upfront
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality finished edges looks like a normal mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Washington,  Mar 8, 2012

This a cheap foam mattress. Nothing at all like quality foam/memory foam mattresses. Wish I could return it but they have a "no return policy" on mattresses so beware. Too bad because I buy a lot of merchandise from overstock and have never felt like I wasted my money before.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 Jan 11, 2015

Very nice for the price but a lil too firm for me. Took no time to expand!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Battress
 Jan 7, 2015

I purchased this mattress for my guest bedroom. I am not used to sleeping on a form mattress so to me it is a little hard but okay for now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Select Luxury med-firm 10 inch foam mattress
 from Northern California,  Jan 6, 2015

What a surprise ! Didn't think I'd get a nice guest mattress for so little money. Recently moved to a home with 3 bedrooms, so we are now able to have our 4 kids come and stay with us. It is very important to me that my visitors be comfortable, but, as retirees, we couldn't spend loads of money on fixing up the guest room. No smell, and it plumped up within 1 day. I've had much better luck over the years with foam than innerspring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not at all comfortable
 from Michigan,  Dec 31, 2014

I was not very happy with this mattress and was also disappointed with Overstock.com for choosing such a quality less product in their catalog. Sleep on this Mattress is very uncomfortable and is causing back pain, I tried it for few days and stopped using it now

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Memory Foam
 from Modesto,  Dec 30, 2014

This memory foam is great. It made a good gift it's very soft and comfortable and it made a great gift for my girlfriend. I still sleep on it at her house and it has aged really well it;s very soft but it has kept it's firmness very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Mattress for my Mom
 from Greenville, Spartanburg area,  Dec 28, 2014

Purchased this mattress for my Mom for Christmas. Her old conventional mattress was over 20 years old, and it was time. This review is based on her comments, as it was a gift. She is a side sleeper and suffers from back problems due to osteoperosis. As others have stated, they added a topper to make the mattress a little softer. She has not felt the need to add a topper and says it is firm, but just mildly so. It sits on a set of box springs now and very little movement is noticed by others when getting in and out of the bed. She says that it would probably pass the wine glass test. Once unboxed, the mattress "inflated" to it's normal size within an hour or so. Much less time than stated in the instructions. She was able to sleep on it the same night after installing it that morning. I purchased this for her based on the reviews stated on the site. Glad i did. Thanks overstock for offering a good product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good and comfortable
 from Chicago,  Dec 18, 2014

Matters is comfortable and firm the way I need it. There's one thing I don't like about its the side I ussuly sleep on become to laps a lil bit. It isn't big issue for now, but when I try to sleep in the middle of bad it's uncomfortable. Overall I like the matters and I would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Foam Mattress
 from Carneys Point, NJ,  Dec 18, 2014

This is my fourth mattress from Overstock.com. It came on time and is of excellent quality, not memory foam but great nevertheless. You don't want to get up in the morning for it's soooo comfortable. Between a platform frame and a foam mattress you need nothing else to sleep wonderfully and the total price for both would be approx.l $400 vs. much more for a box spring and mattress

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not 10 Inches
 from Jacksonville FL,  Dec 9, 2014

I would recommend purchasing from a vendor that will send the correct size. I ordered a 10 in mattress and the one I received is 8 inches. The mattress would be fine had it been the correct height.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good mattress
 from Illinois,  Dec 4, 2014

The description said medium to firm. But I find it very firm. It's not uncomfortable. But I would have liked a a little softer. I will be buying a topper for this to give a softer feel to it. Delivery was quick., 2-3 days after placing my order. There was just a very subtle odor to it. It did not bother me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My Mattress
 from New York,  Dec 3, 2014

I love my mattress. For what I paid, I believe I got great value for my money. The mattress is comfortable and well made, exactly what I expected. I have no problems with it at all. Would definitely recommend it for anyone looking for a quality product made in the USA at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Rotterdam, New York,  Dec 2, 2014

Am very pleased with the memory 10" mattress. My back pain is far less than ever, since I've purchased it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen Reversible Form Mattress
 from Austin, MN,  Nov 26, 2014

Love this mattress, super great value as well. Slept on it a few nights already, but seems wonderful, a bit firm but I like that. I let the mattress set for a few days on the bed before making the bed, the smell goes away after the first couple of days. Love the fact that is is reversible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable; conforms to one's body.
 from Gainesville, Tex.,  Nov 4, 2014

I purchased 2 of these mattresses and find it very comfortable. I chose the medium firm. Shipping time was quick and we were able to sleep on the mattresses the first night after they arrived as there was no heavy odor. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 256 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought