Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 244 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hard as a rock
 from Florida,  May 22, 2012

We were excited to receive. Shipping was fast and on time. Once we opened and let inflate, we were quite surprised. I have neck problem and thought the MEDIUM firm would be better for me. After letting it sit for a day, I decisded to sleep on my new wonder. I could have slept on the floor. They were both just as firm. I thought it might soften up and attempted another night. On the third night, I put my old mattress back on the bed. I have no idea who called this a Medium Firm, butr they should be looking seriouly about making it just HARD. Overstock is a great place to buy, and they're customer oriented. I understand they do not make the produsts, and do not have anything to do with the descreiption. They should test the items themselves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not bad at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not even close.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very firm
 from Sacramento, CA,  Apr 11, 2012

This mattress was pictured differently, however the firmness was exact and seems well constructed.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This mattress is just too hard. Maybe they just sent me the wrong model since the one I ordered is supposed to come with a stretchy knit cover, but mine came with a non-stretch fabric which does not 'give' at all. None of this is something you can determine until you open the mattress and try it out but then it's too late since these are not returnable. I ordered this because my daughter has the same one and it was very comfortable, but the one I received is not comfortable at all and now I'm just stuck with it. I am VERY disappointed!

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Described as medium firm but this is very firm - does not give at all. Also, the site description shows that this mattress has a stretch knit fabric cover but it came with a non-stretch fabric cover
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hard as a board
 from The Villages, Florida,  Apr 8, 2012

The mattress came in a timely fashion, expanded as advertised and barely smelled. However although the mattress is described as a medium firm, it is actually as hard as a board and deserves a rating of firm or extra firm. If it had been rated as such I would not have bought it since I was looking for a memory foam mattress that would actually contour to your body. Now I am stuck thinking that my only option is to purchase a mattress topper that might contour to the body.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was fine except for the firmness rating.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor description of firmness rating.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm matress
 from New Orleans,  Mar 17, 2012

We purchased this mattress for a place we are renting for a job relocation. Price point and delivery were our main priorities. We received the product very promptly. It was packed very well. It expanded out very quickly. I prefer a firm mattress but this one is more firm to my liking. I would probably suggest a mattress topper. I may use it in the guest room after sleeping on it now. A good example of how firm it is. My daughter ran to jump on it after we set it up. She laid there for a minute and said, "Ow mom that really hurt". :O) I was pretty surprised how finished the cover was of the mattress.It looks very nice. Price wise it was very good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? product looked nicer upfront
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality finished edges looks like a normal mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Washington,  Mar 8, 2012

This a cheap foam mattress. Nothing at all like quality foam/memory foam mattresses. Wish I could return it but they have a "no return policy" on mattresses so beware. Too bad because I buy a lot of merchandise from overstock and have never felt like I wasted my money before.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Excellent
Queen Reversible Form Mattress
 from Austin, MN,  Nov 26, 2014

Love this mattress, super great value as well. Slept on it a few nights already, but seems wonderful, a bit firm but I like that. I let the mattress set for a few days on the bed before making the bed, the smell goes away after the first couple of days. Love the fact that is is reversible.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Average
Very comfortable; conforms to one's body.
 from Gainesville, Tex.,  Nov 4, 2014

I purchased 2 of these mattresses and find it very comfortable. I chose the medium firm. Shipping time was quick and we were able to sleep on the mattresses the first night after they arrived as there was no heavy odor. I would definitely recommend this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Excellent
Sound sleep at last
 from NC,  Oct 30, 2014

Just firm enough, even texture and no odor. Love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Firm Style : Excellent
Beyond Excellent Mattress
 from Connecticut,  Oct 25, 2014

The quality and comfort can't be beat. I can't even believe one can get such an awesome mattress for such a low price. I feel like I am in a 4-star hotel - that's the comfort level of this mattress. I rate is a"very firm" but I am very tall and very light - under 120 lbs - it will likely have a little more give for someone who weighs more. All I can say is this is one of the best purchases I have ever made. I've had the best sleep I've ever had in my own home this week since getting this mattress. Ahhh!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Good
Great Find
 from california,  Oct 24, 2014

Great mattress! It is a little on the firm side but nothing a down bed or mattress topper can't fix. The way it was shipped was great because I just cut the plastic and let it unroll. There wasn't any smell or issues and was able to sleep on it the next day!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Excellent
Exactly what we thought it would be!
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 23, 2014

After reading the reviews on this mattress, we decided to purchase it. It was delivered in about 8 business days - not bad. The mattress was packaged rolled up in plastic and packed in a long cardboard box. It wasn't too heavy, my husband carried it in the house. We unrolled the mattress on our bed and it was full immediately! We were so excited we couldn't wait to try it out. We also ordered some 600 thread count cotton sheets, we put the sheets on the mattress and tried it out! It was exactly what I thought it would be from the reviews, it is a firm mattress, but it is also soft (if that makes sense).. firm enough that it doesn't sink down when you lay on it (my husband is 200 lbs, and the mattress doesn't sink under his weight). It conforms perfectly to my lower back, which was my biggest complaint with our old mattress. It fits nicely in our bed frame. All in all, this was a great purchase, great price and a nice quality mattress that will hopefully last us a long time. Just to clarify, this is NOT a memory foam mattress.. it is a regular foam mattress.. but well worth the investment!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Excellent
Great Mattress
 from Georgia,  Oct 20, 2014

This item shipped quickly and is exactly as described. I purchased one for our spare room a few months ago and have slept on it a few times (when the husband snores too loudly) and I loved it. So much so that I just recently purchased another one for my daughter. She loves hers too. For us, it is the perfect firmness, sheets fit well, and it was reasonably priced.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Soft Style : Excellent
like sleeping in a cloud
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 10, 2014

Good Memory Foam, Although it is advertised as Medium it is more on the Firm side. Bought it for the guest room. That is good to keep them very comfortable while in town but and also to make sure they do not move in permanently :-)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Soft Style : Good
Best purchase
 from Tampa, FL,  Sep 30, 2014

I love the bed.. it's like sleeping on a cloud! I noticed right away i was sleeping better an not really rolling around or waking up

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Comfort : Somewhat Soft Style : Average
Comfortable, but very poor quality
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 22, 2014

This mattress is wonderful. It's stiff but also comfortable and exactly what I was looking for. However, I've had it for a year now and I've noticed the silk liner is ripping off of the foam part of the mattress. It's ripping in 4 different places. There is no warranty included in this mattress so if you're looking for a mattress that lasts longer than 6-12 months, look elsewhere. I expected that it would last me more than just 12 months. Overall, I'm disappointed with this purchase.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Soft Style : Excellent
So comfortable!!!!
 from Diamond Bar, CA,  Sep 22, 2014

My husband and I have never slept better! After years of waking up with back aches and numb limbs our lives have changed! I was very unsure about a product like this but, for the price I tried it. We cannot believe we waited so long to try one of these. It is comfortable but firm. I cannot wait to go to bed!!! :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Fair
Please don't buy!
 from Rochester, NY,  Sep 16, 2014

About 6 months ago i was looking to purchase a new mattress and couldn't decide what i wanted to go with. I did my research on various brands and what they had to offer as well as keeping it within my budget. After reading the reviews for this mattress and doing research on this type of mattress I decided to purchase it. So being 6'6 250lbs I assumed that it would have no problem supporting my wight since i would be mainly the only one sleeping on it. After one month I saw a small tear on the edge of the mattress and didn't really think to much of it so i flipped the mattress and started sleeping on it again. Two months later the opposite side ripped along the crease on the outer rim of the mattress and is now about 17 inches long. The memory foam is exposed on two different portions of the mattress and it is not getting any better. This mattress is only 6 months old but it looks like I've been sleeping on it for years. If you have the extra money please get something with a little better quality i wish i would have.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good Comfort : Somewhat Soft Style : Good
just okay
 from Florida,  Sep 14, 2014

Purchased the same mattress in full size and it was wonderful. This one allows more movement transfer and is just mot as comfortable. Even though we prefer a queen we often sleep on the full one in the quest room because that mattress is so much more comfortable. They are from the same company and the item numbers only differ because of the size of the mattress I cannot recommend the queen size.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Good
comfortable bed
 from Sausalito, CA,  Sep 11, 2014

The mattress is very comfortable, it's at the correct firmness for me which is on the firmer side but not hard as a rock. It came within a week, and was easy to take out of the packaging by myself. I let it rest against a wall for 24hrs before use to let it air out and expand to it's fullest amount.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 244 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top