Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 201-220 of 287 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great deal for price
 from TX,  Mar 13, 2013

I was very pleased with the product. It came vacuum sealed & after opening & letting it sit a few hours it was the specified size. Being reversible is a good thing because I turn & flip it weekly to insure uniform wear. I slept like a baby on this mattress vs the traditional mattress I was on. Very good deal & little to no odor as with other memory foam products.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 4, 2013

Well well well I got my package in very short time frame and was happy with that . The top of the carton was open but the contentes was well wraped in plastic so no problemo. Ok time to grow a mattress and whalla it came to pass a 10 in queen size mattress no smell at all .So after 84 hours (guess) i took my verlo mattress off and laid the brand x down and I,m in heaven. opps back too earth.Well it turn out to be a bit warmer than my old mattress but thats good its the middle of deep cold winter. So i found it to be comfortable a lot better than my 70s waterbed lol. I'm awating for my motorize base from HSN and ill have my sleeping arangment complete less a wife who left 4 years ago.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm but comfortable
 from Gainesville, FL,  Mar 3, 2013

My husband and I have been sleeping on a foam mattress for 10 years now and don't intend to ever go back to inner spring. The mattress we have presently has memory foam as the top layer and is 10 years old now, and the memory foam is becoming compressed with small indentations where we sleep and since it is not reversible, we cannot flip it. Since it is still comfortable to sleep on we will continue to use it, but for our guest room I decided I wanted to find a foam mattress that is reversible, with no memory foam on top (if I want a topper, I'll buy one) and came across this one. It is more firm than medium, but my guests including my son and daughter-in-law all state they find the mattress to be quite comfortable and no one has said it needs a topper! Some people may be used to a much softer bed and I can see how they might have a issue with this mattress, but I think it can easily be resolved with a topper. And the benefit of this mattress is that it is reversible so if one side gets worn in some way, it can always end up on the bottom....All in all I am very satisfied with the purchase and would without hesitation recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
anticipating heaven
 from LITH, IL,  Feb 21, 2013

this is my first review. i just got this product. first, it was shipped in a large rectangular box just 3 days but it came with no information at all. no instruction materials or what company it came from except the tag attached to the bed itself. i was hoping to have at least some information on how to assemble although i already knew some ideas, thanks to the reviews i recently read before i bought this product. there is not one bit of information from overstock. but so far it is easy to assemble. i did not wait for my husband. i took out the bed out from the box and let the air absorb by the foam. i am hoping that i am doing it right. the foam started to expand the moment it came out from the box. i read that it has to be aired out for 48 hours so that's what i am about to do. i hope it's all worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Tigard Or,  Feb 19, 2013

This mattress arrived in an easy to handle box. I took the box and opened it in my bedroom as suggested. It immediately inflated to size. I waited four hours before I sat then laid on it. I was immediately pleased with the firmness of the mattress. I don't like soft mattress and this one fits all my needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly like photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a quality product for this price range. I had shopped other more expensive foam beds and I decided on this one.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was dead on the money.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice firm mattress!
 from Brownsburg, IN,  Feb 19, 2013

I received the mattress 3 weeks ago and have been sleeping better on it already than our past mattress where my wife and I would roll into the middle of the bed every night. This new foam mattress keeps up in our own place all night and when I get up in the morning my wife cannot even feel the bed move anymore when I stand up. It reminds me of that mattress on TV where they jump up and down near the glass of wine and it doesn't spill. Same effect. :) So far we are happy with our purchase! We expected a firm mattress when we ordered it because everyone in the reviews said it was firm, and they were right. It's very firm, but with a 4 inch memory foam topper on it, it's really comfortable. My 63 year old father came over last week and I showed it to him and he laid on it for a couple minutes, then within 10 minutes he had me order one for him before we even left my bedroom. That says a lot for the ultamite feel of the mattress. He received his in 3 days and is now sleeping on his as well. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice firm mattress.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? After reading the reviews, I had a pretty good idea what to expect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my mattress.
 from Garland, TX,  Feb 13, 2013

I love my mattress. This is my first time moving out and all I knew is that I wanted a memory foam mattress. At first I thought it was a little to firm but once I seen all the reviews I bought a 3inch topper and Ive been sleeping like a baby every since. Great buy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great/ love it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Tucson, AZ,  Feb 9, 2013

The mattress was a little firmer than I had expected however it is still very comfortable. I find it hard to get out of in the morning, I'm so comfortable. It ships in a vacuum seal bag so it doesn't look very impressive right out of the box. But it will start to grow pretty quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 6, 2013

it is good for your back and nice and comfortable I would buy one for myself

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelievably Aromatic
 from Washington DC,  Feb 1, 2013

This mattress, as others have noted, is very firm. Normally I like that but I sleep on my side and it makes my shoulders very sore each night--because my shoulders don't sink into the foam. It's too rigid. However that's minor compared to the off-gassing from the foam. I left it in a separate room for 24 hrs before using... Should have left it on a windy porch for a few weeks. The first two nights I woke up with a splitting headache from the fumes...they're that strong. (And I never get headaches.) My dog won't even go in the room where it is. The first few days my eyes watered after just going into the room for two minutes. Two weeks later it's still pungent and I can only guess at the health benefits of petrochemical gases inhaled all night long. I can't recommend this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Adequate but aromatic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Neglected to mention off-gassing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The description says it all
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 29, 2013

Great mattress, VERY firm. Expanded to full size almost instantaneously.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Jan 25, 2013

First, I am glad I decided to believe what other people said in their reviews. Mattress came fast even during holiday season! Overstock is GREAT! Cannot beat the price and free delivery! I didn't find that anywhere though I was searching for months. The mattress is made in the USA NOT in China and it is really reversible, what I wanted, but was hard to find. Absolutely no odor as other reviews mention. I could sleep in the bad on the first night. The matters came in a big rectangular box, wrapped in plastic and stays clean white. Once you release the plastic the thin rolled mattress expanded quickly to the accurate size. I was disappointed first since the mattress felt too soft, but in an hour, when it expanded completely, I was happy. It is perfect amount of firmness and softness. There’s no sinking. I give it 5 stars for quality and comfort, especially for the price. I fully recommend this mattress. I will buy again if I need another mattress!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this matress!!!!
 from Miami, FL,  Jan 25, 2013

The matress is reversable which is a very good thing, and the quality is even better than I expected. I had a doubt before ordering it, because I have read that someone purchased this matress and it had a bad smell for a long time after, but then I finally ordered it, and never feel sorry about this matress. It supports my body and I sleep in the night as a new born.... I really love it and definitely will order one for my mom too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Absolutely identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is fine if you want to build your own memory foam mattress, which is what we ended up doing, is adding a topper. Tada! our own memory foam bed add matterss pad and we slept great last night! Read closer before you check out and place your order!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well in looking for Memory foam section I found this mattress and there's where it happened. Foam only! Whoops, no memory foam at all. My Bad
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FIrm Mattress
 from Washington, D.C.,  Jan 10, 2013

If you are looking for a firm mattress, this is the one. It is VERY firm. I wanted firm and this is more firm than I expected. I might go out and buy a pillow top but i'm going to wait a little bit until I see if it gives at all through normal use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too great anymore!
 from Lynnwood, WA,  Jan 10, 2013

The mattress was great when we first got it. Our back issues seemed to be pretty much solved...but, now it is 10 months later & the mattress has not held up. My husband & I both have "cocoons" that we sleep in. There is no support at all left in the area that we sleep on. We've turned it & flipped it thinking that would help but it doesn't. I would not suggest purchasing this mattress for your daily bed. Maybe for a guest room or vacation home. Very disappointed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great deal
 from OKC, OK,  Jan 8, 2013

I have owned this mattress for about 9 months. I have been very satisfied and believe this to be a very good buy. The mattress has kept its firmness and is very comfortable to sleep on. The only issue is when you sit on the side of the bed there isn't much support and you kind of sink in. However, when you lie on the bed and your weight is distributed, you have excellent support. I will be ordering another for our guest bedroom. at this price this is a real bargain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed
 from westfield wi,  Jan 1, 2013

Deliverey was fast and infalted within hours. Thank god for firm beds,haven't slept this good in a while.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm but so comfortable and supportive
 from North Mississippi,  Jan 1, 2013

This is a very comfortable and supportive firm feeling mattress. We put a 1" memory foam topper on and it seems a perfect combination of support and comfort in any sleeping position. Great value too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected..
 from New York,  Dec 29, 2012

Well I've been using this for a little less under one month but so far I am extremely pleased. The medium firm mattress delivers exactly what it says- firmness with comfort. Personally I've used both coils and foam in the past and just switched from a coil to this and I'm loving the difference. This mattress forms around your pressure points laying down so it doesn't feel like any bone is rubbing against the contents. It's flexible and once pressure is removed from the area it fills right back up. I'm using this with a slatted bed and fits perfectly. I love it already and hope it brings me more comfortable nights of sleep. I have to admit, I'm sleeping longer than I have in a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, the look and feel is amazing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 201-220 of 287 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought