Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 227 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
What a Bed and What a Price!
 from Petaluma, CA,  Jul 27, 2014

This mattress solved a problem for us. We needed a new mattress for a new murphy bed we had purchased but we didn't want to spend a lot of money. We knew this bed would be slept on by our houseguests and we wanted it to be comfortable. Going on the majority of the reviews of this bed we went for it, but we were skeptical because of the price. Then this tall, thin box was delivered and we thought there was no way a ten inch mattress could possibly be inside that box. But were we wrong! We pulled it out and it immediately bounced into shape. Miraculous! We love the mattress.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!!!!
 from Orlando, FL,  Jul 11, 2014

I waited a while to review this product only because I didn't have a bed frame to place it on. At first, I put it on the floor for about 2 weeks and then placed it on a platform bed. It actually was very comfortable on the floor. No complaints about that. Of course, when placed on a bed frame it only became more comfortable. The package was delivered to me in under a week. The mattress expanded fully almost immediately and with no odor. I was able to sleep on it the very first night I received it. It is one of the most comfortable mattresses I have ever owned. It is truly a medium firm, which I really liked. It gives you the perfect mixture of comfort and support. I generally am drawn to a softer mattress, and my fiancée likes more of a firm mattress, so the medium firm we received is perfect for both of us. I have some back issues, and generally toss and turn the whole night but found that I am waking up in the same position I fell asleep in. It's just really that comfy! My fiancée also struggles with sleep apnea and I noticed he is barely snoring at all anymore! (Which is amazing!!!) I also have two cats who generally don't like to sleep with us but since the first night, they have been sleeping the whole night through on the bed. I have had a variety of different types of mattresses in the past everything from traditional spring to memory foam, and found that this is the best I've ever slept on. With the average traditional mattress I felt like I could never find a comfortable position. With the memory foam, I felt like I was sinking into quick sand. Although memory foam was extremely comfortable, I found that it was very hard to get out of bed and I generally woke feeling unrested. With this polyurethane foam mattress I sleep the whole night like a baby and wake feeling rested and ready to start the day. I would highly recommend this bed to anyone, AMAZING quality especially for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy so far
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  May 6, 2014

I purchased this mattress after weeks of research and confusion. There are SO many choices out there to consider. I live in a loft with my bedroom on the second floor up a spiral staircase and since this mattress comes vacuum packed the easy of installation was appealing. The mattress arrived in just a few days and just as I hopped installing it was a breeze. Just a matter of taking it out of the box and removing it from the packaging. It expanded into its actual size in minutes. I did not experience any oder at all as some of the reviews have stated. I find it VERY comfortable..... I like a firm mattress and I find it firm yet it forms nicely to my body. I opted not to get a memory foam mattress because of the many reviewers saying they were hot. Living in Florida the last thing I want is a hot mattress :-) I do not get hot sleeping on this mattress. Anyway.... I'm not one who usually writes reviews but I know how much I labored over this purchase and I hope my review helps! This product is one I would recommend

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge Bed
 from New York,  Apr 29, 2014

I love the bed but i just wish it was more firm...Ive had the bed for 2 months and it already has sink holes where my husband and i sleep the edges lose there firmness quickly just makes me think the life length of this bed wont be to long

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nope, please don't buy this.
 from New Jersey,  Apr 13, 2014

Please save your money. I bought this mattress in September. I was SO excited to finally have a nice, new mattress. I think the excellent reviews this product has received are all from people who bought the mattress recently. The mattress started sagging unbelievably within a month of use. Me and my husband are not overweight. This is just of very poor quality. It is literally just a block of foam. Please save your money and invest in something better.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just recieved the mattress today and i felt in lov
 from bloomington,il,  Jul 3, 2013

Just recieved the mattress today and i felt in love with it. it came in 1 retangle box but soon as i opened it, voila! 10 inches mattress right in front of me. soft but no so soft. firm but no so firm... JUST RIGHT! highly recommended....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress
 from New York,  Jun 9, 2013

Product is nothing like the description, was looking forward to a nice confortable mattress...will have to buy another one ...very hard very cheap...will not pay a dime for it!!! Very disappointed!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not too accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In Love
 from New York, NY,  May 31, 2013

Amazing!!! At last I sleep like a baby!!!! At first I was scared to purchase my mattress online but after all the reviews I took the risk. I must say it was well worth it! Try it you will love it...

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from Northern, New Jersey,  Dec 4, 2012

Firm but works well with mattress topper. After a week with the mattress I find it very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Value for Money
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Nov 13, 2012

i bought this mattress but had this feeling that it can turn out to be firm as desc says medium firm but to my surprise it is comfy mattress. I am using it since last week i recieved it and I didn't find any aweful smell with the mattress. Buy it if you are looking for a nice mattress with comfort without paying too much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Even better
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My mattress purchase
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 1, 2012

The mattress has been opened and on my bed for almost a month and it still has a smell. I read reviews that it would have an smell to it and that it would go away. Not so. Not sure why. The mattress is comfortable.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think it is O.K. Comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome sleep!
 from NYC, NY,  Aug 25, 2012

My new queen size mattress arrived rolled up, sealed in a plastic bag, in a surprisingly small box. After releasing the bed, the mattress assumed its natural size, expanding quite quickly. User must wait 24-hours so bed can expand to its regular size, so i recommend setting up on or near where it will live in your bedroom. It is amazingly comfortable. I've slept on Memory foam beds in the past, but I prefer this mattress to the sleep I got on memory foam. Surprisingly great, very affordable. Thank you, Overstock!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very reliable, sound construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam!
 from St. Cloud, MN,  Jul 31, 2012

I don't know why I haven't already been sleeping on a memory foam mattress yet. Medium Firm was a good idea I don't think I would like to sink any more into it. Great mattress!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love it!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it! Don't hesitate if you like firm.
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jul 30, 2012

I will begin by saying I like a firm mattress. I was also very skeptical of any mattress that came in a box, but I moved into a very old house with STEEP narrow stairs, so I was forced to consider this one. I am glad I did! Never having had a foam mattress, it took a few nights to get used to it, but I have had it for several months and I will not go back to a spring mattress. This is NOT memory foam for those who think it is (read the description. I can't stand memory foam anything so I wanted to be sure this wasn't.) It is firm, so if you want something cushy and soft, this is likely not the mattress for you. Its held up well so far and I sleep on it every night. I am about to get a new bed, and was thinking of buying another to use as a foundation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reversible Comfort Mattress
 from New York,  Jul 28, 2012

While it might seem odd to buy a mattress on line I considered several factors. First who believes salesmen anyway? Second Overstock is great about returns. Third The great reviews others gave this product. It is indeed comfortable and has greatly helped my back ache issues. The quality is excellent and it grew to full size in a few hours. It came in three days! Thanks to all the others who took the time to write a review.I may buy another!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress
 from Harrisville, ms,  Jul 25, 2012

Mattress is perfect. Love it. I recommend it to everybody.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 21, 2012

The Mattress expand quickly and in a couple odays was Medium Firm as stated . The fFrst Day I layed down on it to watch TV and sorry to say it was so Confirtable that the TV saw me , instead of me seeing TV. and now I sleep more then 5 hours a day like I did in my old Mattress. Now I wanna be Honest with all who read this, I am 230LBS and i got it Medium Firm because of my Girlfriend, and she loves it but even if I have no Problem with it , I Bet the Firm for me would had been Extremely Perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Hit the nail on the Head.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed
 from Columbus, Ga,  Jul 13, 2012

This is a great bed. If you like a firm mattress this is perfect. It came in a smaller box than I thought it would but it was perfect because I was moving and it didn't take much space. It was vacuum sealed and expanded quickly after it was open.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes but it doesn't really matter because we put sheets over it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam Mattress
 from So. California,  Jul 10, 2012

We bought this mattress for our RV. The first time sleeping on this mattress we thought it was too firm. But after a couple more times we discovered that we like it more each time. I have a lot of arthritis and stiffness in the mornings, and with this mattress I wake up feeling great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard as a rock
 from Florida,  May 22, 2012

We were excited to receive. Shipping was fast and on time. Once we opened and let inflate, we were quite surprised. I have neck problem and thought the MEDIUM firm would be better for me. After letting it sit for a day, I decisded to sleep on my new wonder. I could have slept on the floor. They were both just as firm. I thought it might soften up and attempted another night. On the third night, I put my old mattress back on the bed. I have no idea who called this a Medium Firm, butr they should be looking seriouly about making it just HARD. Overstock is a great place to buy, and they're customer oriented. I understand they do not make the produsts, and do not have anything to do with the descreiption. They should test the items themselves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not bad at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not even close.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 227 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top