Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 226 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worth every penny!
 from NM, MA,  Feb 7, 2012

Bought last month, very fast shipping. The matters came in rectangular box. Wrapped in plastic, once u release the plastic the thin rolled mattress expanded to the accurate size with in minutes. Do this in the room you are planning on putting it in because although pretty light it does not bend easily. There are no handles making it easier if two people lift onto frame. The mattress seems almost too firm, you can sit on edge and not sink, it holds form well. Once you lay down it cradles you with no pressure points, you don't sink down, but also don't feel like you are on a hard surface. Perfect amount of firm and soft. I give it 5 stars for quality, comfort especially for the price. Love this mattress! (now we have to see how long it lasts ;)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what i wanted :)
 from philly area,  Mar 2, 2012

This mattress is exactly what i was looking for and the price is right! First off, I want to point out that this mattress is not memory foam. I don't want people to be confused from other reviews stating that it's memory foam because it isn't. The description does not state memory foam, It is made from "regular" foam. So if you're looking for memory foam this isn't it..... I have back/neck problems the past few years and it was high time for a mattress upgrade. I wanted to make sure the bed was firm enough that the middle won't sag & sink in under my weight, but it's hard for me to get good sleep on a firm mattresses due to pressure point pain. Being primarily a side sleeper who likes soft fluffy beds, i get uncomfortable if the mattress is really firm. Although I LOOOVE sinking into a soft & squishy bed, it seems that my spine does not. So i decided to make myself get used to sleeping on a firm bed in order to try to fix my aching back. I had already purchased a relatively soft but supportive 2" natural latex topper a few weeks prior, but found that i really needed a good base for it. The hunt began for a nice solid, firm mattress to replace the very thin ikea foam mattress i bought a few years ago. After a few weeks of research i decided on this mattress. I didn't want a potentially squeaky inner spring and because i have a topper already I wasn't looking for a memory foam or latex bed. This seemed like a good option. Despite only 2 reviews on this particular mattress at the time, there were many other positive reviews for the "firm" version. So i took the plunge and ordered. It showed up at my doorstep in only 3 days. Out of the box it was very easy to get to my room, and once the package was opened the mattress immediately inflated. It was at full size in no time. I initially detected hardly any odor, and once inside my mattress protector there has been absolutely no detectable smell. I took a quick power nap on it the day it arrived and was pleasantly surprised at the comfort level. I purchased it knowing i would put my topper on it & i wasn't going to be sleeping directly on the mattress, but i have to say that for a firm mattress I actually quite like the feel of it. I'd say it is firm but not hard-as-a-rock on top. (The reviews for this mattress in the "firm" version seem to indicate that it is more like "very firm". So i figured this "medium/firm" would be a perfect firmness, and I think it is.) Personally I much prefer the feel of this foam mattress to memory foam, which reminds me of sinking into mud. I slept on a 4" thick, 4lb. memory foam topper for several years but got sick of the feel of it & oh how it made me sweat at night.... I can't speak for long-term longevity as it's only been about 2 weeks, but it seems really well made and i'm sleeping good. These days it seems that even expensive mattresses wear out quick and the consumer complaints online are numerous. My online research into mattress warranties and customer complaints definitely scared me out of spending more on a big name brand. They don't make 'em like they used to and the warranties are a joke, so why spend more $?

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress! Better than expected
 from South Florida,  May 8, 2012

This is my first purchase of a foam mattress, and I absolutely LOVE IT! It arrived in 4 days, and followed other readers comments on unwrapping in the room you are placing it in. Immediately as we unrolled the plastic, the mattress filled up, and within 5 minutes, completely to size and sleep-able, no smell. The first night was a little different getting used to vs. a inner spring mattress. I guess you would say more "dense". The mattress conformed to my body, and no pressure points. This is the first night I slept all the way through and didn't toss and turn, no back ache, no neck pain, and not getting up to go the bathroom. Really a pleasure. My son is lighter weight, so the mattress is a little firm for him, but perfect for me. I like a harder bed, and I think with time, just like any furniture, it will soften up more. I believe if it were any softer the mattress would make you hot. Cannot beat the price, free delivery, no tax, cannot find that anywhere locally. This mattress also made in the USA, so was impressed not from China, and is reversible, which today is hard to find. I fully recommend this bed for anyone looking for a new mattress. I used this on top of my old boxspring, and works fine. Will buy again if I need another mattress!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mattress is made in USA, excellent quality, made exceptionally well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen Foam 10" Reversible Mattress
 from Port Saint Lucie, FL,  Feb 25, 2012

Mattress came in 2days. As soon as we began to open the plastic wrap the mattress started to hiss as it expanded. Within 2hrs it was fully expanded. Absolutely no odor as other reviews mention. I consider it FIRM keeping the body cool, as you lay 'on top' of the mattress (not sinking in). I added a 2" foam top to soften the feel. In the morning, I had no pain what-so-ever. I am considering buying a 2nd one for us. Very satisfied with the product and the price. Would not hesitate to recommend it to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, better than expected!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress, a bit firm
 from Georgia,  Feb 29, 2012

I received this mattress on Monday. I could immediately tell by the weight that this was a better quality mattress than most of the memory foam knock-offs in the similar price range. I got it into the bedroom, unwrapped it and it immediate inflated and within an hour or so, it expanded. There is a slight smell, but nothing horrible and I slept on it last night. For me, the bed is a bit firm; it does not mold the body like a memory foam should (in my opinion). However, I do have to say that I slept fairly well on it and for the price, you can't go wrong. For those who do like a bit softer sleeping surface, like myself, I think perhaps a 2" or 3" foam topper/matttress pad would fix the firmness issue. Also, since this is reversible (unlike most memory foam), I expect the life expenctancy would be a bit longer than most in the price range. If, like me, you wanted to try a memory foam before spending a bit more to see if you even liked memory foam, then I highly suggest you give this a try.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the money, it is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memorable
 from Keithville, LA,  Aug 15, 2012

purchased this mattress because it was the most economical option with which I felt comfortable. I had never previously slept on memory foam and did not know what to expect but was familiar with the enthusiastic reviews from other customers. Delivery was prompt (less than one week) and handling the queen size matress was not troublesome (ground floor placement). Allowed a full week for the mattress to expand and the faint odor to dissipate before sleeping on it. First night was OK, subsequent nights have been very restful. Did not notice any unusual ambient temperature differences from my former conventional mattress. Overall quite satisfied with this purchase and now shopping for a king size model. Looking for a model to jump up and down on this one to see whether she can spill the wine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jan 3, 2013

I love this bed. This is NOT memory foam. I don't like memory foam. This is just a very dense comfortable foam mattress. I had one from SCAN back n the early 80's couldn't find a replacement till now. This is so comfy. No coils to made noise or poke through easy to fold and move. I did not experience the funny smell. It was not over powering I put a mattress pad on top of it, maybe that helped. It's so comfy. I love it. Great price too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value!
 from Oakland, CA,  Feb 28, 2012

Purchased for my granddaughter. Very comfortable. Good value..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
average
 from Paterson,N.Y.,  Jan 3, 2013

I would not recommend this mattress for someone with back issues. It is a step up from the sterns and foster I previously had, but I still toss and turn all night, and still wake up hurting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close, I followed the reviews, and this mattress is'nt for someone with a bad back!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Little Rock, Arkansas,  Aug 7, 2012

I love this bed! It is all foam but NOT memory foam. There are no springs. It comes rolled up and vaccum sealed. My boyfriend is 6-4 and 280lb. The only complaint we have is that we find ourselves sleeping more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!!!
 from portland oregon,  Apr 11, 2012

After researching beds for over a year I decided to buy this one, and I am so glad I waited. I visited several bed stores and laid on several memory foam beds and this one really does the trick. And it expands within minutes, not hours like some say. The first night we slept on it, my bf could not and ended up on the couch, it is very very firm. The next day we put a memory foam topper on it and now this bed is a dream! I would NEVER spend thousands on a bed when one can easily purchase this for the same satifaction. And the fact one can lift this all bye yourself, makes it even more worthy, no more struggling by myself when I need a room change. A+++++++++++++++++++++ all the way!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Absolutely perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Marietta, PA,  Feb 21, 2012

Just opened the box and like the previous review, the bed is firm with gentle molding to the body. I opened the box (no odor) and unrolled the mattress and in a few minutes it was raised. I am excited to sleep on it to see how comfortable it it, but so far it feels like a winner!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best mattress ever
 from Orlando, Fl,  Jan 27, 2012

This is my preferate mattress. Beautiful. Rather firm instead of medium LOVE this mattress

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact as on the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Falling Apart
 from Los Angeles, CA.,  Sep 6, 2013

I have had this mattress less than 12 months and it is already falling apart under less than normal levels of use. The seams have come apart on 2 sides of the mattress, exposing the foam filling, and the mattress will soon become unusable. I'm extremely disappointed in the product.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy!
 from CO,  Jan 2, 2013

This was as comfy as our more expensive foam mattress at our primary home. Great price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy mattress
 from Gibsonville, NC,  Nov 11, 2012

The mattress is light weight and appears well-constructed.It arrived in a very tightly wrapped package, and was restored to its thickness after several hours. We waited for a day to sleep on it. It's thick, firm, and very comfortable. I don't know how well it will retain its shape, but I'd recommend it to sleepers who prefer a firmer bed based on my first impression.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Middleton, WI,  Aug 14, 2012

We bought this mattress for our son who lives in an apt. in another state and was using an air mattress:) The price was a big factor and also how it was shipped, w/ our son living in an apt., it was vacuum sealed and rolled so the container was very manageable for one person to transport . My son said that after he opened the packaging the mattress expanded very quickly and was ready to be used by that evening. We went to visit our son a couple weeks after he got the new mattress and we slept on it while we were there -- both my husband and myself thought the mattress was very comfortable! Our son is extremely happy with this mattress--it is a great bang for your buck!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely Satisfied!!
 from Indiana,  Mar 14, 2012

Since this particular version of the mattress didn't have many reviews I based my purchase on reviews from the firmer version. I am extremely satisfied with me purchase. I opened the box soon after it arrived, the bed sprung up to the full 10 inches before the 24 hours. I waited the full 24 before sleeping on it. It does has a light smell as others have mentioned, although I have a very sensitive nose (no one else in the house can smell it). If you wash your sheets you probably won't smell anything. When I first laid on the bed the firmness scared me, however, I was pleasantly surprised how comfortable it became as my body temperature warmed it up. When sleeping I don't feel like I am locked into an particular position, I'm able to change positions easily. I feel like when I fall asleep I don't toss and turn and it has also solved the back pain I was experiencing on my previous mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it looked just like the picture, no differences that I could see.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It feels like excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site was very accurate with the description of the bed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little firm
 from Anaheim, CA,  Mar 1, 2012

I got this mattress for my teenage son. It was a little firm so I bought a 2 inch topper now the bed is perfect! Sheets fit loose on it because it is only 10 inches.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied
 from CA,  Feb 22, 2012

the mattress was firm.. i like it.. feels like a memory foam mattress

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 226 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top