Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable
 from Mansfield, OHIO,  Jun 14, 2012

We were at a local do-it-yourself store and we were looking at their King sized mattress's and noticed a memory foam mattress in a box. We were surprised since we have never seen them before. It was a little pricey, but still cheaper them a complete mattress and box spring in a King size. I decided to look on Overstock to see what they had. I has amazed at the amount of mattress's they carried. We looked at the Reversible Comfort Medium Firm 10-inch King-size Foam Mattress and was quite pleased with the price. We have had several mattress's and not a days they all carry the Pillow Top mattress, which is NOT made like it used to be. I have problems with my back and need support, with the Pillow top you can not flip the mattress to prolong the life of the mattress, you end up sleeping in ruts. We made our decision on the price alone. WOW the price could not be beat. The shipping was FREE which was also amazing. We received our mattress within 3 days!!! We opened it and let it air for 48 hours per instructions. The first night was alright, the second night was alright, but the 3rd night and every night since have been wonderful. My back does not hurt in the morning. It is a medium firm and I am so glad that we bought it. I would highly recommend this mattress to anyone who had a bad back and needs support. My husband doesn't snore as much as he used to and when we both turn we don't feel the bed move.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the product was as it was advertised on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the product is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soooooo comfy! Fantastic price!
 from Tampa, FL,  Oct 17, 2012

I wanted a really nice King Size Foam Mattress for our guest room & this one is just perfect! It's soooo comfy, in fact when it arrived I laid down on my stomach on it & I was extremely surprised I could do that so comfortably. I can't lay on my stomach on my own much more expensive foam mattress. Delivery was amazingly fast too! I received it within the same week I ordered it. The mattress arrived in a tall box which was easy to unpack & unroll. They recommend you unroll it & let it come to it's original size for 24 or 48 hrs (I can't remember which) so I did & it puffed back up perfectly. I read the reviews of this mattress at Overstock.com before I bought it to see what others had to say & I'm very happy I purchased it. The price is fantastic & the mattress is great. Oh, and it's really lightweight! I had a new guest room bed delivered & the delivery men very kindly brought this mattress upstairs for me & commented on how light it was.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfy mattress!!
 from TX,  Mar 19, 2013

I was worried about buying a mattress online, but am very pleasantly surprised! it arrived in a long box, and I was wondering what I did, but I read the other reviews, followed directions!!! And voila--an excellent new mattress and I sleep so much better! thank you Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Buying this bed in 2012, My husband and I loved it until it started to have a sink hole in the middle and the fabric ripped completely off. We are having back pains because the bed lost its quality. I guess it was worth spending the $$$ as it lasted for 3 years. But I was hoping it would have lasted longer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unsatisfied
 Feb 28, 2015

very uncomfortable. The mattress dented in and the cover ripped with in days

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst Mattress
 from MA,  Dec 16, 2014

I bought this bed because of my bad back. Thinking that memory foam would be the best choice. Wrong decision ever. I bought a King size and my husband and I are always in the middle of the bed since it's so soft. To get out of bed, I feel like someone needs to help me off it. I should have bought a water bed, that might have been better for my back. I want to send it back but they won't take it since it's been over 3 months. Buy it if you want sleepless nights.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible mattress and Overstock doesn't care
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 20, 2014

This mattress is terrible. The quality of the foam is not good. It's basically made of the same material as an egg-crate foam mattress topper, but not nearly as comfortable. I'm sore every day and have even started having shoulder problems. It's not like I'm old either - I'm in my early 30s and pretty healthy in general, but this mattress is destroying me. I contacted overstock several times to see if anything could be done, but got no promised response the first time and no promised response the second time, and finally got a response after I contacted them a third time. And their response was essentially that it can't be shipped back UPS once it's out of the box, so I can't return it. End of story. So I'm stuck with a ~$$$ piece of crappy foam that's making me miserable and either have to suck it up and deal with it or shell out for a mattress all over again. I'm not very happy with overstock's customer service either. This isn't the first time I've had to bother them repeatedly to get any sort of answer out of them. Long story short, stay away! And don't buy a mattress from overstock. The first one I bought from them was great, but it seems like if you have a problem they don't care.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Atlanta,  Oct 23, 2014

Great mattress for the value. My son loves his new bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible mattress. Do not buy
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Oct 12, 2014

We have dealt with this mattress for over a year and it is horrible. The foam certainly doesn't have "memory" - after a couple of weeks, there were indentions where my husband and I slept, with a hill in between us. We have tried flipping it, turning it, sleeping in different positions - the mattress is awful. We thought we were getting a good deal on a new mattress, but it ended up being a disappointing waste of money. There's only a 90 day limited warranty, so it will end up in the dump soon. Save your money, and your sleep - don't buy this mattress

Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
We appreciate you taking the time to write a product review. We have verified our description accurately reflects the item as a foam mattress, however it is not Memory Foam. We apologize for any confusion. Thank you for shopping with us.
 
 
Rating
Amazing purchase
 from oklahoma city,  Oct 7, 2014

Got this bed online, not really knowing what I was getting and the results are amazing. Me and my kids love this bed. It doesnt sink with over 400 pounds on it. Not too soft yet not too firm. Its just right. The first night I got it I slept like a bay. I have a bad back and this bed is just perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Medium firm 10 inch reversible king size mattress
 from Sarasota fl.,  Sep 23, 2014

quality, cost and delivery on target!! Got what we wanted, when we wanted it at a very competitive price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
firm bed
 from marthas vineyard, ma,  Sep 4, 2014

the bed itself was very comfortable and on the firm side.bad started to rip at the seams shortly after purchase exposing the foam underneath. I would say this is a poor quality bed. Proceed with caution before buying

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a great mattress!
 from Houston,Tx,  Sep 3, 2014

In the begining I was wondering but after a few hours the matress expanded & it's perfect, very confy (firm).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good deal
 from Montana,  Aug 5, 2014

I like firmness of the bed, but I would say it is more than medium-firm. It took a little getting used to and we do have a softer 2in. foam pad on top. Overall, I would buy this bed again. It was a great purchase for it's price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
After 18 months...horrible!
 from California,  Jul 12, 2014

Well, I have had this mattress 18 months- and I am shopping for a new one! I have to flip it every week and that doesn't even help! I fall into holes and now my back aches like never before! It started out fine, but after about 6 months I started the constant rotations. It is light so this helped. I find myself changing sides of the bed mid-week though. I have purchased on Overstock a lot and this might be my worst experience. Before my husband and I split, we had bought a different mattress on here and it was very comfortable. I bought this one for the price- big mistake! I am wondering about the environmental effect of tossing a gigantic piece of foam after 18 months...ugh. I am so disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome quality at a great price.
 from THE BAYOUS OF LOUISIANA,  May 6, 2014

I've had the mattress now for about a month. I read the reviews and new it would be very firm. It says medium but it is very firm. However, that is what I wanted. The mattress is covered by a thin, satiny fabric that does not compare to a normal mattress but serves to protect the foam. Sheet movement is not an issue. I turn my bed bimonthly to prevent caving. So far I do see some signs of this but because of the ability to reverse/flip, I don't see a huge issue. Motion transfer is almost nonexistent. I love that. Also, I would recommend a mattress pad of a decent thickness...foam can reserve body heat and as a hot sleeper, I'm having to put a dense pad over it. Overall, I'm extremely happy and sleeping better on this mattress than my previous which costs me well over $2500 for the mattress alone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from MA,  Mar 16, 2014

The mattress came in a box so was easy to take to the second floor and we left it the 48 hours before sleeping on it may be to firm for some so suggest a 1 inch memory pad to go with

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbeatable price
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 27, 2014

I have bought 3 of these already and will buy again. They come shrink wrapped and easy to handle compared to the old mattresses.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
light as air
 from New Orleans, la,  Jan 29, 2014

No this bed is heaven i very soft I was surprised the way it was sent. But it was good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Garden City, MO,  Jan 22, 2014

I love this bed even though it is a bit firmer than we prefer. I knew that was going to happen, but my penny pincher side set in and I "settled" for this particular bed. It was much cheaper than others, but you definitely couldn't tell it. This bed is high quality and very comfortable. I don't regret it one bit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought