Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable
 from Mansfield, OHIO,  Jun 14, 2012

We were at a local do-it-yourself store and we were looking at their King sized mattress's and noticed a memory foam mattress in a box. We were surprised since we have never seen them before. It was a little pricey, but still cheaper them a complete mattress and box spring in a King size. I decided to look on Overstock to see what they had. I has amazed at the amount of mattress's they carried. We looked at the Reversible Comfort Medium Firm 10-inch King-size Foam Mattress and was quite pleased with the price. We have had several mattress's and not a days they all carry the Pillow Top mattress, which is NOT made like it used to be. I have problems with my back and need support, with the Pillow top you can not flip the mattress to prolong the life of the mattress, you end up sleeping in ruts. We made our decision on the price alone. WOW the price could not be beat. The shipping was FREE which was also amazing. We received our mattress within 3 days!!! We opened it and let it air for 48 hours per instructions. The first night was alright, the second night was alright, but the 3rd night and every night since have been wonderful. My back does not hurt in the morning. It is a medium firm and I am so glad that we bought it. I would highly recommend this mattress to anyone who had a bad back and needs support. My husband doesn't snore as much as he used to and when we both turn we don't feel the bed move.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the product was as it was advertised on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the product is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soooooo comfy! Fantastic price!
 from Tampa, FL,  Oct 17, 2012

I wanted a really nice King Size Foam Mattress for our guest room & this one is just perfect! It's soooo comfy, in fact when it arrived I laid down on my stomach on it & I was extremely surprised I could do that so comfortably. I can't lay on my stomach on my own much more expensive foam mattress. Delivery was amazingly fast too! I received it within the same week I ordered it. The mattress arrived in a tall box which was easy to unpack & unroll. They recommend you unroll it & let it come to it's original size for 24 or 48 hrs (I can't remember which) so I did & it puffed back up perfectly. I read the reviews of this mattress at Overstock.com before I bought it to see what others had to say & I'm very happy I purchased it. The price is fantastic & the mattress is great. Oh, and it's really lightweight! I had a new guest room bed delivered & the delivery men very kindly brought this mattress upstairs for me & commented on how light it was.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfy mattress!!
 from TX,  Mar 19, 2013

I was worried about buying a mattress online, but am very pleasantly surprised! it arrived in a long box, and I was wondering what I did, but I read the other reviews, followed directions!!! And voila--an excellent new mattress and I sleep so much better! thank you Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible mattress. Do not buy
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Oct 12, 2014

We have dealt with this mattress for over a year and it is horrible. The foam certainly doesn't have "memory" - after a couple of weeks, there were indentions where my husband and I slept, with a hill in between us. We have tried flipping it, turning it, sleeping in different positions - the mattress is awful. We thought we were getting a good deal on a new mattress, but it ended up being a disappointing waste of money. There's only a 90 day limited warranty, so it will end up in the dump soon. Save your money, and your sleep - don't buy this mattress

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
We appreciate you taking the time to write a product review. We have verified our description accurately reflects the item as a foam mattress, however it is not Memory Foam. We apologize for any confusion. Thank you for shopping with us.
 
 
Rating
Amazing purchase
 from oklahoma city,  Oct 7, 2014

Got this bed online, not really knowing what I was getting and the results are amazing. Me and my kids love this bed. It doesnt sink with over 400 pounds on it. Not too soft yet not too firm. Its just right. The first night I got it I slept like a bay. I have a bad back and this bed is just perfect!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Medium firm 10 inch reversible king size mattress
 from Sarasota fl.,  Sep 23, 2014

quality, cost and delivery on target!! Got what we wanted, when we wanted it at a very competitive price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
firm bed
 from marthas vineyard, ma,  Sep 4, 2014

the bed itself was very comfortable and on the firm side.bad started to rip at the seams shortly after purchase exposing the foam underneath. I would say this is a poor quality bed. Proceed with caution before buying

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a great mattress!
 from Houston,Tx,  Sep 3, 2014

In the begining I was wondering but after a few hours the matress expanded & it's perfect, very confy (firm).

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good deal
 from Montana,  Aug 5, 2014

I like firmness of the bed, but I would say it is more than medium-firm. It took a little getting used to and we do have a softer 2in. foam pad on top. Overall, I would buy this bed again. It was a great purchase for it's price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
After 18 months...horrible!
 from California,  Jul 12, 2014

Well, I have had this mattress 18 months- and I am shopping for a new one! I have to flip it every week and that doesn't even help! I fall into holes and now my back aches like never before! It started out fine, but after about 6 months I started the constant rotations. It is light so this helped. I find myself changing sides of the bed mid-week though. I have purchased on Overstock a lot and this might be my worst experience. Before my husband and I split, we had bought a different mattress on here and it was very comfortable. I bought this one for the price- big mistake! I am wondering about the environmental effect of tossing a gigantic piece of foam after 18 months...ugh. I am so disappointed.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome quality at a great price.
 from THE BAYOUS OF LOUISIANA,  May 6, 2014

I've had the mattress now for about a month. I read the reviews and new it would be very firm. It says medium but it is very firm. However, that is what I wanted. The mattress is covered by a thin, satiny fabric that does not compare to a normal mattress but serves to protect the foam. Sheet movement is not an issue. I turn my bed bimonthly to prevent caving. So far I do see some signs of this but because of the ability to reverse/flip, I don't see a huge issue. Motion transfer is almost nonexistent. I love that. Also, I would recommend a mattress pad of a decent thickness...foam can reserve body heat and as a hot sleeper, I'm having to put a dense pad over it. Overall, I'm extremely happy and sleeping better on this mattress than my previous which costs me well over $2500 for the mattress alone.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from MA,  Mar 16, 2014

The mattress came in a box so was easy to take to the second floor and we left it the 48 hours before sleeping on it may be to firm for some so suggest a 1 inch memory pad to go with

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbeatable price
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 27, 2014

I have bought 3 of these already and will buy again. They come shrink wrapped and easy to handle compared to the old mattresses.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
light as air
 from New Orleans, la,  Jan 29, 2014

No this bed is heaven i very soft I was surprised the way it was sent. But it was good

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Garden City, MO,  Jan 22, 2014

I love this bed even though it is a bit firmer than we prefer. I knew that was going to happen, but my penny pincher side set in and I "settled" for this particular bed. It was much cheaper than others, but you definitely couldn't tell it. This bed is high quality and very comfortable. I don't regret it one bit.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
its ok
 from new mexico,  Jan 9, 2014

Its ok for the prize and free shipping, its much better than a spring mattress

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right
 from albuquerque, nm,  Nov 14, 2013

I took a chance on this because of the reviews for a firm mattress which is what I wanted. I think the rating is right on as medium firm. If you are looking for a memory foam top layer then this isn't for you but I hate memory foam. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because the mattress didn't quite fill up the covering evenly on the ends and is under 10 inches. I hope it lasts but I thought the price was great!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST MATTRESS EVER!!!!!
 from Yorktown, TX,  Nov 1, 2013

Love it.... I came across this bed in a box by accident. I checked out the reviews and prices... The reviews were good and the price even better.... I took the chance and am glad I did. So far I love everything about it. My sister checked it out and got one too. I slept on it the very same night. As for the smell, I didn't even notice it. I look forward to many many more restfull nights sleep on it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Move ON!
 from Connecticut,  Apr 1, 2013

This is described as plush top, it is not...not even close. It says medium firm, it is not, it is very firm. Of course firmness is in the "back" of the beholder, I guess, but its definitely firm. I tried a foam topper and still had soreness from the hard mattress which is not at all foam like. I would not reccommned this product and since I was unable to return this, because I opened it....I lost all around. I would not buy this product unless you want very firm, non foam mattress.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was a good purchase for the price!!
 from FLORENCE, ALABAMA,  Dec 12, 2012

Ok folks. I looked and looked at mattresses on here. I read all the reviews about this mattress. I have to say it does have a smell when it first comes, but it mostly is just a new smell. I was used to a softer mattress and I must say this one was definitely firmer than I like. I did not sleep good on it a first because of that. I did end up having to get a topper to go on it. But the mattress itself seems to be a quality item. So far no problems except what I have already told ya. I do recommend this mattress over getting one far more expensive. It does not seem hot to me either as some people have claimed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top