Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Surprise!
 from Long Beach, CA,  Aug 11, 2011

This mattress was much better than I expected. It's firm, yet comfortable. My guest loves it. It's light weight so it can be moved around easily. And the top everything off, it's reversible which is practically unheard of in mattresses any more. Love it! Great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wow, such nice mattress! I was very pleasantly surprised that the quality was great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY THIS CHEAP FOAM MATTRESS!!
 from NORTHERN MICHIGAN,  Aug 7, 2012

SAVE YOUR MONEY!!! THIS IS A CHEAP FOAM CUSHION TYPE MATERIAL, NOT A PLUSH FOAM MATTRESS AT ALL!!...VERY UPSET !!!!..THE 4 PLUS STAR REVIEWS ARE MISLEADING AND FALSE!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I wouldnt even call it a mattress more like a cheap foam cushion
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not even close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from Ocean Shores WA,  Jan 7, 2012

Never having owned a memory foam mattress before, I was a bit nervous about ordering this one...but trusted Overstock's .( Past purchases have never disappointed) I have sciatica and back problems so sleeping comfortably on an innerspring mattress had become impossible. This memory foam mattress provides firm support that really does conform to body whether sleeping on my side or on my back. Absolutely, I'm very pleased. Warning: when you unpack this mattress make sure to give yourself adequate room. It expands rapidly after breaking the packaging seal...much like a Three Stooges scenario with an inflatable life raft!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 21, 2011

Bought it for my mom who is about 130lbs. Thought this is a "firm" form mattress which supported to make to resist any pressure and provide the firmness. When my mom sat on it, the whole mattress was like "falling down" into the spot down to the base of this 10" form mattress. Unlike my own 8" memory form mattress that I (bought from another online merchant) am using - even I weight 170 and stood on the center of the mattress, I felt the resistance from the firmness and didn't even see any big "pressure down" on the mattress. Now I have to go through all these hassles with Overstock.com to report the mattress. No recommend for this "reversible" type of "form" mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is completely not what I expected the quality should be
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another #1 from Overstock
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Apr 9, 2011

At the risk of sounding like an advertisement for Overstock.com - Have never received a poor product from them. This queen size mattress is relatively light to lift making it easy to tuck sheets and blankets underneath. It feels hard to the touch but is extremely comfortable to sleep on (not hard at all, just firm), I actually prefer it to my King size heavy foam mattress.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from tn,  Jul 23, 2011

We bought this for our 2 yr old for her "big girl bed" and I looked around a lot for a great quality memory foam mattress... Anyway, I fall asleep almost every night tucking her into bed. I have a top of the line King sized mattress and I don't even fall asleep that easy in it. Great mattress!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent twin mattress
 from Cedar Park TX,  Jun 6, 2011

I'm using the twin mattresses to make a king bed. It works great. The mattress is firm. Since I am using them as a king, I did put a king size memory foam pad on top. I couldn't be more pleased. I did not use box springs, only a strong 1 inch plywood, then raised the bed with risers. It's a perfect height and I saved money by not purchasing box springs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So glad I got this!
 from Farmington, MO,  Aug 13, 2011

I SO wish I had done this years ago! I purchased this size for home, after having purchased the full size for my condo. I can sleep through the night and awake without back pain. You usually can't get a memory foam mattress for such a good price, this is well worth it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. This will last.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Mattresses
 from San Jose, CA,  Jul 31, 2011

All the reviews I read about how these mattresses come rolled up/completely compressed were accurate. As was the info that as soon as you cut the ties and allow them to "plump" for 24-48 hours, they are very comfortable. They are firm and VERY easy to sleep on. My only recommendation; measure your trundle bed before you order (if you have one)!! I didn't measure and just bought the 10" mattress because I thought the higher the mattress the more comfortable ... and while I can (just) fit the bottom mattress under the trundle bed, I can't fit it if there is a blanket on (sheets only).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD quality; especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress
 from in Cinnaminson NJ,  Jul 26, 2011

Hello I love this mattress I been sleeping good and do not want to get out in the morning if i had to i would buy another one thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the mattress is great and very comforable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable
 Mar 4, 2015

I bought this mattress about a year ago to use in my guest room. Several people have slept on it (including me) and they all loved it. I liked it so well that I tried to buy another one recently for my bed but bought a different one by mistake and was very disappointed. This one is the best! Not too hard and not too soft. Just like with The Three Bears.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"firm" is misleading
 from California,  Sep 18, 2014

I bought this mattress based on the reviews from others, and based on the word "firm" in the description of the product. The mattress is not firm at all, and my back hurts when I lie on it because of so little support. I am using it now for my four years old son as he is smaller and lighter, but I don't think I will buy this type of mattress any more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy!
 from Upstate New York,  Feb 23, 2014

Perfect for the price. We didn't want to have to get mattresses up to a tight loft space and these were perfect and they fit perfectly on daybeds. Comfy, no weird smell that others reported and easy to open and move. they come rolled up like a tootsie roll! Great value for the buck!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from Washington state,  Nov 3, 2012

We ordered this mattress for a guest bedroom last year and have just bought another one. We bought both in a twin size and they fit the dimensions of the frame perfectly. Our guests have all been perfectly comfortable. Since we live far away from large furniture stores it was difficult to get a delivery van to our home from the store. Buying this on line through Overstock was very easy and we could count on it being delivered quickly. In fact, it came within a few days. Very happy with this purchase.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just what we expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for daybed
 from CA,  Feb 6, 2012

this mattress is ideal for a daybed. it holds its shape and is very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful mattress
 from Rome NY,  Jan 13, 2012

My 17yr old 180lb son sleeps on this mattress now and loves it. It opened right out just like the description said no smell at all and holds his weight like a dream he says. Good buy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress
 from Lafayette, LA,  Dec 16, 2011

I bought this for a now-empty bedroom. It is used little, except my CATS have begun to sleep on it whereas before, there were always one or two in MY bed, which is a tempurpedic. The mattresses are comparable. Very satisfied with the quality. It arrived on time, if there was any odor at all it did not last, it fit perfectly on the frame and I am happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy mattress
 from Seattle,  Dec 10, 2011

Took about 1 1/2 weeks to receive. When we took it out of the packaging it rose to full size within a few minutes. My 16 yo daughter loves the new mattress. Says its very comfy and she sleeps well. Hopefully it will last thru college years!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam mattress
 from Frederick, MD,  Dec 7, 2011

Bought this bed for my daughter and she absolutely loves it. Great mattress and a super price. Always impressed with "O" products and prices.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had ordered 2 twin size mattress for our guest rooms. They are firm to the touch and have tested them by lying down on them. Feel extremly comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. above average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought