Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 121-140 of 147 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Central California,  Mar 30, 2011

This is perfect for our needs. Firm, but very comfortable. It was for our guest room, but I ended up sleeping on it. No back pain, which many mattresses cause. It came in a long box, left up by our front gate. I had to use the car to go up and get it. Very heavy. Make sure there is someone to help you bring it in unless you are a weight lifter. Once it was opened and allowed to "grow", it was ready to use. Did not have an unpleasant smell. I am very pleased with this purchase and the price is just great. For the price it just can't be beat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful purchase.
 from Portland, OR,  Mar 29, 2011

I love, love, L O V E this mattress. My boyfriend and I had a horrible spring mattress that was caving in the middle and I've been sleeping on our foam couch for the last four months because my back was killing me. First night on this mattress last night and I had lay on it when I got home from work because I missed it! It is, however, very firm and my boyfriend (unbeknown to me) doesn't deal well with firm mattresses, so we're getting a squishier topper in a twin size to put on his side. Overall, I literally couldn't be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE this mattress!
 from San Dimas, CA,  Mar 29, 2011

And what a great deal too. Can't beat the $2.95 shipping on this item. This mattress is so very comfortable. It arrived in a long box, folded up, and took no time to expand into shape. I have been sleeping so much better at night and more comfortably. I thought by sitting on the mattress that it was going to be way too firm, but I have really been enjoying it. No more sleepless nights or waking up in the middle of the night for me! I would highly recommend this mattress, it is truly a bargain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10-in foam mattress
 from CA,  Mar 27, 2011

This mattress is very comfortable and was shipped quickly. It was so easy I just opened the box and placed it on my bed. I am pleased with the service I received and assistance in selecting a compatible mattress for my new platform bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just got it
 from Hermosa Beach, CA,  Mar 25, 2011

Just got it today and am very impressed. Keep in mind this is a VERY firm mattress with a little give but if you like that then it is perfect. I previously had a spring mattress that cost twice at much and wasn't nearly as comfortable. Get away from springs and go with memory foam it's worth every penny especially at this price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Pittston, Pa,  Mar 19, 2011

A very good buy, I ordered it and took a gamble, but its well worth the money, came shipped to my house in 4 days, and it opened right up and we slept on it that night, A little firm for me, but great on my back, we are buying a topper for it, , its still way cheaper than a in-store bed, Highly would recommend this to anyone looking for a new matress

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for Us!
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Mar 17, 2011

So I read the reviews and didn't pay attention to important factors. First, this mattress is FIRM... I do mean firm...almost hard. It is NOT a memory foam mattress. The description never says that it is a memory foam... I got that into my head and then I was very disappointed when it arrived. But this is not O.com's fault. It was totally my fault for not paying attention. We tried sleeping on it three nights and it was torture. It is now in the guest room and if we have company, I bet they don't stay very long!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress
 from TN,  Mar 16, 2011

Ordered my mattress and it was delivered very quickly. Very easy to order and once received was easy to set up. It is vacuum sealed so we unrolled it and opened it then the mattress immediately expanded to the full size. It is firm which I need for my back, but I may get a mattress topper to make it a little more cozy. Love the mattress and am happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Mar 15, 2011

I got this very fast. When u get it it will b rolled up small.Its cool when u take it out of the plastic .It right away takes form. There wasnt a smell and it was packed really good.I was impressed. the only thing I would say is it is very firm. But if u like that this is for u. In all its a great deal and a great mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress
 from Va,  Mar 15, 2011

This is a great mattress for the price. Received the item very quickly after order was placed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dont mistake for memory foam
 from TX,  Mar 14, 2011

I guess my overall comment would be for anyone considering purchasing this mattress to not consider it a true memory foam. There is really no give or body molding/fitting with this mattress. As others have commented, its a very firm support. If you are looking for something thats going to hug your body or a true memory foam, I don't feel that this is for you. I made the mistake of purchasing this, thinking that it would be and after spending another hundred or so on a memory foam topper, I've learned my lesson.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Value for $!
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 4, 2011

My 1st experience with overstock.com and must say it has been a pleasent one! As the other reviews mentioned, the mattress arrived in rolled up so compactly in a "small" box (considering the real size of the product). Once I opened the plastic wrapper, the mattress expanded immediately and pretty much was its full size within an hour or so. There is a slight smell but I noticed the smell is fading a little every day. I would say the mattress is of a medium firmness which was what I was looking for. No major compliants.... value for $ purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress for a great price
 from Bethel, CT,  Mar 2, 2011

My boyfriend and I decided to purchase this mattress after months of aches and pains from our old mattress. We shopped around and read up on all the different types of memory foam and finally decided to go with this one. BEST decision ever. We have been sleeping on it for about a month now and my overall sleep quality has improved. I'm sleeping through the night, not tossing and turning, and my aches have all gone away. Now, I have owned a brand name tempurpedic mattress in the past and there is a difference. If you are looking for a good mattress on a budget or something for the kisd or a spare room, then this is your mattress. If this mattress only lasts me two years, I'll still be happy with it. I do think that when I purchase my next mattress, I will maybe upgrade to an expensive mattress, but for two young adults on a budget... this mattress is AWSOME.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy!
 from florida,  Mar 2, 2011

i love this matress, it is a value pricewise and uber comfy to boot! perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from Virgina,  Mar 2, 2011

I was skeptical about a mattress that arrived in a very compact roll,but this one is great. I plan to buy more soon for our guest room beds. Much better than innerspring. The mattress gets gradually firmer in a couple of days after it fully expands.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from TX,  Feb 16, 2011

This mattress is a great value. It is firm but very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam mattress
 from atlanta GA,  Feb 12, 2011

I recently moved and needed an affordable mattress that would be delivered to my house. The mattress arrived quickly and shrink wrapped. Once I unwrapped it it immediatly began to take on air and was completly expanded in time for me to sleep on that night. It was a little firmer than what i had before so it took a few days to adjust but now i sleep like a rock. I have ordered several things from overstock in the past and they have yet to dissapoint.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good night's sleep
 from Youngstown,  Feb 10, 2011

I had been looking at various mattresses for a few months, and finally decided to take a chance with a foam mattress. I figured whatever happened with the quality, I could always use it in the guest room. It arrived before I got home, and no one believed there was really a full size mattress in the box. Not only was it a full queen size, we could sleep on it the first night. It is very comfortable and the price makes it a 5 star rating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
On time
 from charlotte,nc,  Feb 10, 2011

I received my order more than on time, love the service. The bed is great but, its a bit more firm than i thought it would be. Apart from that, i love it, great buy indeed !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 2, 2011

I've been sleeping like a baby on this mattress. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 121-140 of 147 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought