Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 145 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
WOW!!
 from Chelsea, MI,  Mar 28, 2012

Okay, I have to admit, when my mattress was first delivered I was very afraid. It came shrink wrapped and rolled up in a cardboard box. I though sure I had been taken. It was only an inch thick! We cut the plastic from the top of the mattress and my son was laying on the plastic and the foam started expanding. The look on his face was almost worth the price of the mattress! We scrambled to get the plastic off before the mattress expanded fully and low and behold, there was truly a 10" mattress on my frame! It is very firm, yet is still molds to my body and is not like sleeping on a board. It is very comfortable for me as I have a bad back. It is a little difficult rolling at first as it seems as though you're rolling uphill, but I figured out that is because you are trying to roll out of your own personal little "mold" The bed adjusts quickly and easily no matter if you're a back sleeper or a side sleeper. Kudos!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Vancouver Canada - delivered to Port Roberts WA,  Mar 27, 2012

Good value for product. Mattress came packaged in an easy to manage box.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. packaged well, no problems with quality, easy to set up
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10 inch Queen -size Foam Mattress
 from Bullhead City, AZ,  Mar 16, 2012

Very happy with this purchase. This mattress was used in a Murphy Bed and it has provided many nights of good sound sleep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked just like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Worked well and is comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accrate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong support
 from Los Angeles Area,  Mar 14, 2012

I think the mattress is quite comfortable. It is very firm and two people in my family state it is "too firm". I happen to like a firm mattress. If I were a small person, I probably would not like this. Being close to 300 lbs, I find that my hips create a bit of a dip in the mattress and therefore my back gets support and my feet are raised a bit ... similar to when you see people with a pillow under their knees. I read some of the other comments before I purchased this and I can see where a smaller person would think this is just like sleeping on the floor. Oh ... when you sit on the sides, they go down a bit so it is actually surprising when you lay on the bed and it is so firm. (Even for a small person of 95 pounds) As soon as you remove the packaging, this starts to expand. There is not the funny smell that memory foam has. This is more like a regular mattress that was "put away" in one of those space saver bags that are advertised on TV. If you want a very firm, supportive mattress ... this is a great choice. If you like a cushy mattress, check some of the others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good. I don't think the site mentioned that this is not fire resistant, as most mattresses are
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from New Hampshire,  Mar 12, 2012

This mattress was for a spare room and it is so easy with these memory foam mattresses for an upstairs bedroom, heavy, but less bulky then a box spring and mattress, just cut the plastic and boom, there it is. It plumped up instantly and is very comfortable I am told. It sits on a platform bed I also bought from Overstock, I live in a very rural area with limited shopping so the cheap shipping is a big plus for me. I buy often from Overstock and recommend them to many people.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Mattress for the money
 from Wilmington, NC,  Mar 1, 2012

WE own a rental condo that we bought this badly needed mattress for the master bedroom. The comments on the mattress were very high marks! Right away the first party to use the mattress were delighted. As well as us, to know we purchased such a good mattress online. Thanks again overstock.com, another successful purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS BED
 from PA,  Feb 27, 2012

I bought this mattress in October of 2011 and I was nervous buying a mattress online, but you can't beat the price or quality. I had back problems all the time with my standard mattress, but now I don't have any problems getting up in the morning. I'm not the only one, my boyfirend also comments that he sleeps better at my place than in his own bed at home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed is fabulous!
 from Detroit, Michigan,  Feb 22, 2012

I never thought a beautiful, luxurious bed was in my budget. This bed is an exceptional value with zero hassle! The reviews were extremely helpful in making my decision to purchase this bed! I thought I would have had to spend a grand to get this level of quality! I purchased the folding frame to go with the mattress and I can't believe the beauty, comfort and value! I don't know how long the love will last with this bed, but I'll enjoy the journey..Thank you for delivering exactly what you promised!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Skeptic in Baltimore
 from Baltimore, MD,  Feb 11, 2012

Very skeipical about buying a mattress online. I had researched them in stores - but the prices so were so high. I needed something that was of decent quality and comfortable to hold me for a while. So I thought I would take a chance after reading the many, many comments posted about this mattress. Thank you to all who posted before me. I would definitely recommend this mattress. A large box delivered right to my door...without a delivery fee like the stores. I was able to get the box in by myself - unpacked the mattress...warning, be careful when you when the knife to open the plastic - I put a small slit in my mattress cover. Anyhow, got it unwrapped - laid it on the bedframe - odor was minimal and dissipated within hours. And I had a great night's sleep and have ever since! Thank you Overstock!! Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the mattress is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate online description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Firm Mattress
 from New Hampshire,  Jan 31, 2012

If you want a very firm mattress, this is your baby. Can flip it to the not quite so firm side, but I really like the hard side. Came very quickly, expanded quickly to size and is light enough that I can lift the corners to change sheets instead of being forced to bend over.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great product for reasonable price, firm slabs of foam
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bed.
 from Ohio,  Jan 14, 2012

very nice. Can't feel my husband move at all! Want to stay in this bed all day!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Jan 6, 2012

This is a good buy! It was very affordable and more comfortable than other mattresses I've slept on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Hard!
 from NY,  Jan 6, 2012

I purchased this mattress because it has the ability of being used on both sides, which a lot of the foam mattresses do not have. It is very hard, for a foam mattress, and I did need to add an egg crate topper over the mattress. It is still hard, but a bit more manageable. I've only had it a month, so I cannot tell how it will hold up, but so far, so good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? about the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 2, 2012

For the cost, this is a great mattress. It is incredibly firm, which I was looking for. But, if you are new to memory foam, maybe go with a less firm version.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent comfort and value
 from TX,  Dec 23, 2011

excellent quality. mattress looks good and feels even better. the covering is similar to that on a $$$$ mattress set we bought a few years ago. I received the mattress within 4 days, and it "inflated" within 4 hours, not the 24 recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low back pain diminished significantly
 from I split my time between Cambridge and California,  Nov 25, 2011

Very good quality; not quite as good as a competitor, but the huge price difference makes it an extremely worthwhile purchase. The difference with the competitor, in terms of comfort, is very minimal. This is a very comfortable mattress, and the pain relief I felt after my first night's sleep on it was dramatic. It's also great for anyone - - no back pain required to enjoy this great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 95% - - right up there in terms of comfort compared to an expensive competitor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleep is absolutely underrated
 from NJ,  Nov 22, 2011

I had ordered the frame and the mattress at the same time but my mattress arrived within 3 days. Once I opened up the big box,the mattress inflated within minutes! Since I had to wait for almost a week for my frame to arrive, the mattress got enough time to inflate fully. I did not notice any odor that has been described in some of the other reviews. The mattress is great and I finally don't wake up from my boyfriend moving around on his side. This was definitely a great deal and super quick delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and better than expected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Memory Foam Mattress
 from San Mateo,  Nov 20, 2011

I bought this with the hopes of it being at least half as good as some of the higher priced memory foam mattress', it far exceeds the price I paid . This mattress is like sleeping on a cloud in heaven. Extremely easy set-up and no odor whatsoever. Soooo comfortable! Would definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same as I exoected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Execellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
with a bad back this is highly recommended
 from Key West Fl.,  Nov 11, 2011

I have a bad back and when a mattress gives me a good sleep it highly has my vote.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. to date it brings back memories of a past great mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I gambled and won,as this was a close description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The kind!
 from Oregon coast,  Nov 8, 2011

From the description, this mattress was everything I wanted, firm but with a plush top. The price made me question the quality, and then when it arrived and it was compressed to a very small size, I thought it would not have the dense foam I required for firmness, But as soon as it was free from the plastic it expanded to the correct size and it was firm AND soft. I'd buy another it a heartbeat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? never saw it in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the very best, what I had hoped it would be
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 145 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top