Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 145 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from New York, NY,  Feb 1, 2014

I had done a lot of reading and research on various mattresses and decided to try this mattress because it was made in the USA and the reviews had said firm. When it arrived, the box was very damaged so before I opened it I called Overstock. As usual, the customer service was wonderful. The lady who helped me waited while I took it out of the box to see if it was damaged. When it looked like the plastic was still intact she advised me to move it to the bedroom before opening it but also said that if it appeared damaged after it "puffed up" to call and Overstock would take it back. How great is that? And once it inflated there was no damage. So far the mattress is wonderful - very firm which is what I wanted; I would not give it five stars right now but will later if it holds up well. There was a weird odor when I opened it that still remains but it is dissipating as time goes by. Because of the constant threat of bed bugs here in the Big Apple I put a protective cover on it so the smell may take longer to go away. This is my first foam mattress and I may need to get a cool gel topper for it for the summer but right now I am enjoying the fact that it is a little warmer than a regular mattress. I am sleeping very well on it. My thanks to Overstock.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Firm enough for me
 from Texas,  Jan 2, 2014

Purchased as a result of the reviews, not what I expected, though to be honest for this price point I should have known better. I am a large man and this mattress is not supportive at all, replaced a memory foam that I had for 7+ years with this one and my back has hurt ever since I took delivery, added a 4" memory foam topper and that has not helped. It will work as a guestroom mattress, but do not think it will work as an everyday sleeping surface.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great nights sleep
 from South Carolina,  Dec 2, 2013

We finally got a great nights sleep after we received our mattress. It was firm at first but as you nestle into the mattress it forms around your body and you sleep comfortably. Even with my husband getting up in the middle of the night I rest. It doesn't disturb me when he moves. Wonderful investment and the price was great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Mattress
 from Detroit, MI.,  Aug 31, 2013

This now two years of sleeping on this mattress and I'm still in love with it. I flip it every time I change the sheets. It's still performing.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This mattress is nothing near firm. It says 10" and it is less than 9". I contacted Overstock for return but they told me this is the un-returnable item. Now I have to keep it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I Was Looking For
 from Westminster CO,  Jul 19, 2013

Shipping was fast and the product is exactly as described. Is on the firmer side but not as firm as some of the other reviews state (does not feel like concrete or sleeping on the floor). My sleep has improved with this mattress and best of all, the price was very affordable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW! WHAT A DIFFERENCE!
 from Burlington, NC,  Jun 25, 2013

I suffered a ruptured disk 9 months ago and, even though I've had 3 steroid shots and physical therapy, was still waking in the mornings stiff and in pain. Maybe a new, firmer mattress would help, I thought. So, after researching all different kinds and prices, I decided on the Select Luxury Reversible Firm 10-inch Queen-size Foam Mattress from Overstock. The first 3 nights were adjustments because the mattress did feel quite a bit firmer than my old one. I'd wake up and roll from my back to my side and then fall back to sleep. But, one thing was noticeably different right away: I didn't wake with any back pain! After 3 nights, I was thoroughly addicted to this mattress and would fall asleep quickly, sleep soundly and wake rested and pain-free. Unlike some reviewers, I had no issues with any smell (perhaps because I put a high-quality all-cottom mattress pad over it?) yet I did notice that if I woke with a hot flash (I am a woman over 55) I felt sweatier than with my old matrress. So, I purchased a lamb's wool mattress cover and LOVE IT! Problem solved. These two purchases cost about what a conventional mattress costs but feel like a really expensive mattress. Best of all - no back pain. I am now going through entire days without a thought of my back!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress binding is already ripping
 from Virginia,  Apr 10, 2013

The mattress itself is firm and what I expected. The covering of the mattress however is already tearing at the binding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good mattress but the edged binding is tearing already.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick shipment, very comfortable!
 from Miami,  Apr 2, 2013

Very firm! if you are looking for firm mattress so get this one. , after researching in a few places price is very good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Firm like it said
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 22, 2013

I purchased this mattress for a spare bedroom. The mattress is so comfortable, my husband and myself find us taking naps in there! Maybe ordering another one for our bed...really great priced and comfortable...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm but affordable
 from Kutztown, PA,  Feb 18, 2013

I purchased this mattress 2 years ago and at that time, the description said it was a "medium" as far as softness goes and now it says firm. It has been 2 years and it is still firm. I have not had to flip it over because it is on the firm side, but overall it is a good mattress as far as quality goes. It was the cheapest I found in a queen size in memory foam. I also purchased a bed frame from Overstock and was also pleased with that. If you are looking for a memory foam mattress on the firm side, this is the way to go. So far, so good. No complaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good mattress for the price, a little on the firm side but overall, a good mattress.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Said it was a "medium" mattress and it is firm.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
queen size foam mattress
 from nort las vegas nv,  Dec 4, 2012

it is soooo hot it is impossilble for me to sleep on i have had it almost a year i have to sleep on top of the blankets when i get my tax return i have to buy a new mattressdont waste your $

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor the fabric cover is tearing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolled off this mattress
 from Utah,  Nov 3, 2012

This mattress was very soft. I bought it because it was advertised as medium firm and reviewers described it on the firm side. It was so soft, in fact, that unless you slept in the middle, it felt like you were going to roll off the edge at any minute. It was also hard to get up from the bed because the mattress was so soft. Sleeping on the mattress therefore was also uncomfortable. I woke up with a backache every day. That mattress had to go! If you are looking for something soft and lumpy, this mattress is for you :D

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I had to return this mattress.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I did not feel that the description of the firmness was accurate at all.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Carrollton, TX,  Nov 2, 2012

The ordering process was very easy. The description was excellant. The delivery time was witnin 5 days. Thank you for a great but

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellant. The mattress is very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good mattress for the price
 from oregon,  Aug 31, 2012

Great mattress for the price.very firm especially on a platform bed which is exactly what we wanted. Like that it is able to be flipped. Well worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so good mattress
 from Durham, NC,  Aug 20, 2012

This mattress was not what I expected at all. Perhaps I misread the description online. I thought I was buying a memory foam mattress, but it is only a FOAM mattress. There is absolutely no "memory" to this foam. Furthermore, the company sent me the wrong size. I ordered a queen size mattress and they sent me a king size. It is very soft and pretty comfortable, but I will definitely be buying a memory foam topper for the bed. The worse part is that I bought it for my mom thinking it was going to be memory foam. If you want a good buy, look into the Grande Hotel Collection 14 inch memory foam mattress. I bought that one as well. It is extremely nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly similar
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We LOVE this Matress!
 from Fullerton, CA,  May 30, 2012

My husband and I LOVE this mattress! This is the first matress we have purchased new, and we love it. It was shipped quickly, it arrived quickly and was in a pretty small box. My husband loved opening it- it started t suck on air right away and puff up - it was pretty cool to watch. :) It was normal size in one day. It fits our queen bed. It is not too hard, but it is not too soft either. It is the only matress that my husband can sleep on and wake up without his hips hurting. We absolutely love it! We have a mattress pad over it that is about 1 inch thick and then sheets. It is the perfect mattress!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best mattress ever!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Apr 21, 2012

I'm in my mid-60's and over the years I've purchased several 'quality' name brand mattresses in all of the available sizes. I've wanted a memory foam mattress but the cost deterred me. I took a chance on this memory foam mattress and ordered it in 'firm'. I have loved every minute of sleep! I get very good support in spite of the fact that I'm a large person. The mattress is wonderful and I doubt if I will ever have to replace it again. I also would recommend it to persons with back issues. I have severe degenerative disc disease and this mattress provides a comfort I haven't had before.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description was very accurate. I received exactly what I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product and excellent customer service
 from East Hartford, CT,  Apr 16, 2012

Ordered this mattresses for my son who has severe back pain due to degenerative disk disease. The mattress offered great support and helped him get a good night's sleep. Unfortunately, after about two months the fabric cover split due to a fabric imperfection. I emailed customer service and asked if we could get a replacement cover. I received prompt courteous responses although the product was beyond the 30 day warranty period. The final response was to ship us a new mattress and to tell us to dispose of the old one rather than to try to ship it back. Extremely satisfied with the response and with the product. Overstock went beyond my expectations. I would recommend this mattress for anyone with back pain. It is a reasonably priced, quality mattress that offers firm support.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks and Feels Great
 from Omaha, NE.,  Apr 3, 2012

Exactly what I wanted, feels great, looks great, and awesome price as well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, well-constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 145 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top