Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 153 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
No Regrets!
 from Upstate New York,  Mar 3, 2011

It is a huge risk buying a mattress on-line without the option of trying it out first, but we took the plunge and it turned out to be a great decision. The mattress arrived within 3 days of ordering it and it was easy to unpack and it 'inflated' very quickly. There was little or no odor and we slept on it the same night. It feels a little soft when you sit on it but once you lie down it feels firm without being hard, supportive without being rigid, and it conforms to your body and feels comfortable immediately. We do prefer a firm mattress so this did not disappoint. There is barely any movement when your partner gets up or changes position and definitely no aches or pains in the morning. I could not be more pleased with the quality of the mattress, the ordering and delivery process and of course, the timing of the free shipping offer - you cannot beat that! Overall I would highly recommend this mattress and we are delighted with our purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm mattress
 from California,  Jan 26, 2011

This is a firm all foam mattress. I bought it with a platform bed frame from Overstock and they both arrived on the same day. The mattress was shipped from the East coast and was delayed a few days because of the New Year holiday. They held shipping the bed frame from the west coast to me in CA so both would arrive at the same time. Easy to track the shipping, too. I chose this mattress because it is lighter than the memory foam ones and would not off gas foam toxins, like I read about from other reviews. It was easy to move around and I guess it will be easy to flip when the time comes. Mattress is firm support, but not to hard and is very comfortable to me. I like a firm mattress. It has no bounce like a regular spring coil mattress, so when you move around, the mattress doesn't bounce.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not What I Expected
 from Ashburn, VA,  Mar 23, 2011

After having a used queen pillowtop mattress for the last 7 years I had high expectations of this new Comfort 10in QS foam mattress. Unfortunately for my husband and I it is very firm, and almost feels as if your lying on the floor. I am using the tricks of propping a pillow under my legs just to relieve the pressure on my back. I expected alot more comfort, contouring. The plusses are that overstock shipped it out immediately, the packaging was well done, and the mattress is really light. If you like firm mattresses...this would be a good fit. Or if u have a great pillow topper to soften the experience I would recommend using it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no more aches
 from Camp Springs, MD,  Jan 7, 2011

When it was delivered it came compressed and rolled. It is heavy. Once I cut open the plastic that kept it compressed, it easily opened up to its shape. You do sink in when you sit on it but keeps a balanced comfort when you lie down. It is firm, which I was dissappointed at first, but it contoured my body that it eliminated all aches and pains that I usually get when using the spring plush mattress. Also, your bed mate will not be bothered by movements. It is described exactly as advertised and a great quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Dreams
 from Center, New Jersey,  Jan 14, 2012

I couldn't wait to get this mattress. Then to have to wait 24hrs to use it, was a killer. Really, there was hardly any chemical odor to speak of. I suffer from Degenerative Disc Disease, Herniated & Bulging Discs (along my whole spine) A repair done to a fracture in my mid spine, and also a Cervical Annular Tear (neck) I haven't had a full nights sleep or pain free night, in over 15 years. I'm not even 50 years old and when I get out of bed I feel like I'm in my 70's. Last night was my first night on my new mattress. I DIDN'T HAVE ANY BACK PAIN AT ALL!!! I can't believe it! I got the firmest mattress available, knowing that it would be best for my needs. My husband, whom doesn't suffer from back pain, but suffers from feeling me toss and turn all night, didn't feel me move. And he was comfortable too. When I received the mattress, it was rolled up like a carpet in a cardboard box. It was wrapped in clean plastic and compressed to about - 2 to 2 1/2 inches thick. I thought to myself, "What the heck did I get? LOL" I cut it open and it immediately rose to the 10 inches stated. I let it sit for over 24 hrs. I would, and will, recommend this mattress to friends and family. As a matter of fact...I can't wait!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better then I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate Description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard as a rock
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 24, 2011

I got this mattress because it's described as a medium-firm mattress but I wholeheartedly disagree with that description. This mattress is really a slab of granite parading with foam-like features. My lower back has been in excuciating pain since I started sleeping on it and I resorted to putting a pillow under my lower back to get some relief, which helped. (thankfully)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, from a waterbed sleeper.
 from Brattleboro, VT,  Aug 20, 2011

First, the mattress came to me the day after I ordered it- that was quite a surprise! The delivery man asked if it was the same mattress that he had just ordered as his in-laws had loved his and they were going to replace their old mattress with this product. I have to say that I was surprised at this unsolicited endorsement and looked forward to trying it out. Secondly, it comes in a bag in a box with all the air removed so its fun to watch it take life on. Thirdly, it is firm, yet there is give. I've only slept one night on it, my sister slept another night on it and loved it. I added a mattress topper to it because the reviews said that it was too firm. Having slept on a waterbed for the past 20 years its difficult for me to sleep on a regular bed. I found the sleep very comfortable and supportive. I hope this mattress retains all of its good qualities.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I was glad I read about airing it out first because it was very chemical smelling. The odor was gone within 24 hours.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Its not as comfortable as a $3000 mattress, yes...then again, you should expect this from a mattress that costs $$$. It definitely is firm too and I'm contamplating an egg crate, featherbed or additional memory foam topper b/c while I LOVE a firm mattress, this one seems to hurt my back a little. I'm waiting it out since other revierws said your body adjusts (as did my brother who purchased a Temperpedic). I was shocked (in a good way) that it is packagaed so small (in a tall thin box, rolled up) and that I could drag it easily by myself (im a gir at 120lbs) right into my bedroom and toss it on the bed. My mattress inflated right away and I slept on it that same night. Overall I recoemmend it. I think its totally worth the money and should it be too hard, invest in a cheap topper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I shopped around for weeks trying to decide on what kind of Mattress I wanted and what my budget would allow. I finally decided that buying on-line would be the best value and a risk I was willing to take. The Price was great. The Mattress arived on time, well packaged and was easy to unpack and get set up. My daughter and I were impressed that they fit such a large mattress in a small box. The mattress did not have a smell at all. Sitting and reading at night on this mattress is great. However when it's time to sleep it's almost impossible for me or my boyfriend. Yes the foam forms around you but not in a comfortable way. IYou sink into the bed nice and light at first and then it litterally feels like it hardens around you at that point, like concrete. Once your in a position you have to get up completely and move, not just roll into a new position. I could not sleep on the bed for a whole night. I got up and moved too much so I had been on the couch. I ordered a feather bed to add to the top to see if that would help eliminate the sinking feeling and so far it appears to be help a bit but still not a good nights sleep. Maybe a foam bed will take a while to get used t. I am going to give a few more trys. Not sure how to return the mattress now that is's queen sized but that will be the next move if I can't sleep these next couple of days. If you like a firm bed then this might be just the one for you. Still a great price if you were just looking for a quick fix. Other items I have purchased on overstock have been great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Depends - mattress is built well but very firm and uncomfortable.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Not Really
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not 10", but does the job
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 5, 2011

I ordered this thinking I was getting a nice, 10" thick foam mattress. When it came I was surprised at how light it was. But all the other reviews said such great things so I didn't panic. It was about a week before I moved into my new place to unroll it. When I did I was pretty disappointed. It is MAYBE 5" thick. About the thickness of a nice sofa sleeper mattress. I don't have a whole lot of extra cash so am pretty much stuck with it, but will likely go spend another couple hundred bucks for a 3" topper to make it tolerable. It is firm, I will give it that...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not at all
  • How is the quality of the product? It definitely works, but is not at all what I expected
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
     By Review Response Team
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Reversible Comfort 10-inch Queen-size Foam Mattress. We apologize that the wrong mattress was sent to you and have corrected the issue in our warehouse. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused.
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Nights Sleep
 from Oakland, MD,  Mar 1, 2011

I love this mattress. I like a firm mattress and this one is definitely firm, but also soft in a weird way. If you push on the mattress, it is soft, but when you lay down it offers very good support. I used to wake up several times throughout the night on my old spring mattress, but now I sleep like a baby! I sleep clear through the night and never wake up. In the morning, my back feels great (it did not used to on my old mattress). I also love how I you can get in and out of bed without disturbing your partner. It comes in quite a small box for a mattress. The box was easy to handle and once you cut the plastic, the foam begins to expand. Very cool!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy
 from Dallas, Texas,  Mar 1, 2011

Buying a mattress without trying it first could end up as a disappointment. I decided to take the "plunge" based on the feedback, and was not disappointed at all. This mattress is firm and as comfortable as mattresses that sell for 4 times this amount of money. My previous mattress did not offer the support I needed and the pain I suffered from sleeping on a non supportive mattress has been diminished considerably. I would encourage anyone who is looking for firm support to consider this product. An added bonus is the fact that it is made in the USA!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fibromyalgia Relief with this Mattress
 from Kerrville Texas,  Nov 3, 2013

I have now slept on this mattress for three nights. I let it air out in my garage for several days; one day would've been fine, but I needed moving help, so I had to wait. I'm using this mattress with a 3" "green tea-infused" foam topper I bought at Overstock several years ago for a little over $100. Even with sleep medication, I haven't slept well for many years (I'm 61 years old) because of fibromyalgia pain...and probably because of hormonal changes. I have purchased about three different expensive mattresses from a popular Mattress Firm, but none were ever quite right. Admittedly kin to the gal in the Princess and the Pea story, I am happy to report that this mattress feels like a miracle to me. Thanks to the folks who encouraged me to buy this with your rave reviews, especially those who have degenerative disc problems. I really can't explain the great comfort of this mattress...it's very firm and supportive and yet soft (thanks to the topper). I've slept more comfortably in the last few nights THAN I HAVE IN YEARS. I was worried that it might feel hot (one negative review from another lady), but with the topper and an all-cotton mattress pad, thankfully it has not felt hot. (I'm VERY hot-natured.) I recently purchased some linen sheets from overstock, too. I'm not sure they're worth spending the money I spent, but they are definitely cooler-feeling sheets than my normal all cotton sheets. If you suffer with chronic pain, I would recommend you give this mattress a try. I'm so glad I did!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam Bed
 from Lyle, MN,  Mar 16, 2011

I think the bed is far to firm. I only like the fact that it can be flipped. I should have done more research because now we are stuck with this bed since there are no returns.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 from VA,  May 12, 2013

Bought this in July of 2011 and now its almost July 2013 and i'm starting to shop around. The mattress is good quality and has stood up to several moves and several rough nights. I'm 6'2 240 college student and has stood the abuse of what you could assume a college kid would be putting it through. After though two years of use its become adjust to me and when you lay in it you just roll into the middle where the foam as settled. Its probably what you would expect with a lower end mattress, but it works gets the job done I still use it. Up till about a month ago or so the mattress was really good firm got me a good sleep all that, but now its annoying due to having a steady person staying over nightly the whole both of us slumped into the middle kinda sucks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? sure
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much harder than expected
 from North Carolina,  Apr 10, 2012

Really, much harder than expected. I placed a memory foam topper on top and it was still more firm than my last mattress. I will try in a store next time. Nothing wrong with the mattress. It has held up well over the last year or so that I've had it and didn't have any problems when I received it. It never smelled and when unrolled it poofed right up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 1, 2011

Amazing quality for the price! I am completely pleased with the quality of this mattress. It is a firm-ish memory foam (exactly what I was looking for). It is very comfortable, restless sleepers do not disturb each other, but it also gives good support to my husband with back issues. It was delivered directly to my apartment door on the day I moved in. I couldn't have hoped for better timing. It was tightly rolled up in a long package weighing about 45 lbs. It was convenient. I was able to put it in the room I needed, open it up, unroll it, and position it all by myself. The excellent reviews of this bed are what helped me decide to purchase it. I wanted to add my ringing endorsement as well for anyone else considering this mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress Review
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 23, 2011

I was a little nervous about buying a mattress sight unseen with a "no return if opened" policy. I still think this policy is wrong, giving people no recourse if they are unhappy. However, I am overall very happy with the mattress. It is very firm, which I like, but is not in the description. I would only recommend it to someone who likes a very firm mattress. It comes vacuum packed and rolled, but fills out to its' full size and shape within a minute or so of opening. I've been sleeping very well on it so far, which has been about 3 weeks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 Jun 25, 2015

This foam mattress was purchased for a back-up/ guest mattress. I am using it until my furniture arrives from out of state. For the dollars, it is a great value. It is firm enough, something that I was afraid that it would not be. I would buy this item again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam Mattress
 Jun 18, 2015

Very good quality! My daughter loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 153 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought