Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Carrboro, NC,  Mar 18, 2011

world's greatest mattress. very firm, i had to put a little memory foam topper on it. great cover, sewing, edges, details, all top notch. packaging was genius, they had vaccum packed it! flattened it out, rolled it like a jelly roll, you put it where you want it and cut open the plastic, air rushes in and it's huge and firm. i laid right down on it and went to sleep. low back no longer hurts. hypoallergetic, lasts 30 years, never needs turning, no springs or inner parts. what more do you need?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is the 4th memory foam mattress I have purchased from Overstock. I have been extremely satisfied with the others but this one is not comparable to the others. Compared to my other memory foam mattresses this one looks cheaply made, it is very hard and it is really difficult to tell I am sleeping on foam. It appears to have cardboard or some strange material under the topping. Now I like a firm mattress and this is definitely firm but it is also hard, not giving like my other foam mattresses. It is very light weight and easily turnable so it could not have the dense foam as advertised. Thank God this was purchased for a guest room or in would be very unhappy. I am not the type person who is difficult to please and I may have liked it if I had nothing better to compare it with but if you are reading this please consider spending a little more and getting a better quality. The description states " This 10-inch firm foam mattress provides superior comfort for a good night's rest. This reversible mattress is constructed of plush foam on top of high density foam with a damask cover." This is simply not true, this mattress is certainly not superior comfort compared to my other memory foam mattresses and it is certainly not plush foam or high density. I think the damask cover is made of very cheap materials. The only true statement in the description is that it is firm. I would not recommend this product nor would I purchase it again. I previously purchased the Comfort Dreams Select a firmness and this is an excellent product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. NOT IMPRESSED
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I would not consider this a superior product as stated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good enough
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 16, 2011

For the price, this is a decent mattress. Easy to get up tight staircase. Very comfortable with my memory foam topper in place. Two minor issues: seems to retain body heat (not a plus in summer) and sides are not firm like inner spring mattress, so not much support when sitting on the side. So far, holds shape, no middle sagging. Hope it lasts.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Oregon,  Mar 16, 2011

We purchased two of these mattresses for our sons, and they are extremely comfortable. They were delivered promptly and are an excellent value. I highly recommend them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size & feel
 May 11, 2015

Good size, great feel. My kids like love their new beds.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very firm
 Jan 26, 2015

I love this I got this for my toddler and I do sleep with her time to time. I have temperpedic for my bed... I this this bed is very nice quality and firm had this for over 6 months now and no problems yet

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a disappointment...
 from New Orleans,  Mar 25, 2014

I read all the reviews...and I bought it. It is a ful size and for what I paid, I expected something better. The cheap polyester cover is very cheap looking and doesn't fit the mattress which would make wrinkles which would make the bed, when made, not look even. I have guests arriving in two days and I have not the time to to go through the hassle to return it and buy another one. It is for my guest room so it won't be used much. I haven't tried it...maybe I can write a review again in afew months...but for now, I don't like it. Best,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a Guest Bedroom!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 6, 2013

We bought this mattress for our guest bedroom, my mother-in law has trouble getting out of bed if the mattress is too soft so we decided to go with this firm alternative since I'm all for foam mattresses and didn't want a spring mattress and she can't use memory foam. A friend slept on it for almost a month and she claimed it was a little too firm so if you don't want firm-firm don't buy this one. As for the shipping, it couldn't have been easier, because it's foam the box was small and easy to transport upstairs. It's sealed tight in a huge bag and when you open it, it springs right up. What a delight. It's not very heavy either. I'm really happy with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 18, 2013

Fits perfectly and very comfortable as the full sized bottom bunk of my daughter's bed. Great price and value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible
 from Oakland, ca,  Jul 15, 2013

Worst bed ever! Advertised as firm but too soft and too hot. Waste of effort and $$$. Have always been happy with overstock items ordered, however this was the worst purchase ever from overstock:(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mattress
 from Belmont, CA,  Jun 21, 2013

Great mattress, this is our second. The first was put in the guest room and we kept fighting over who would sleep there. Finally got another one for my daughter's room which she loves and now doesn't use the guest room. At first, the mattress seems very firm (which is is), but what we found was it is so comfortable, that you wake up pretty much in the same position you fell asleep in. I had a shoulder injury so slept in the guest room until it got better. My master bedroom mattress is fine too, but it is the typical box spring with coil mattress, and it just isn't as comfortable. Can't wait until I can afford to buy one of these for the master!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good mattress for the money
 from putney, vt,  Nov 3, 2012

we use this bed in the guest room. no guest has said it is too hard. the sides are soft, but that is consistent with my tempurpedic, so I dont mind that. the smell was Way shorter lasting than any other memory foam bed i've seen. we unrolled the bed and within a few hours it was good to go. all in all, i think this mattress is perfect for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent mattress
 from San Jose, CA,  Aug 5, 2012

I purchased this mattress primarily because it was lightweight and I wanted it delivered directly to my door. My idea of firm is not what was delivered. I would consider this mattress medium-firm. Also, the firmness doesn't seem spread evenly throughout the mattress. The edges are quite soft. I prefer a more firm mattress, but it will suffice for a few years. Nevertheless, in the future, I have learned my lesson and will pay extra and instead of buying online, i'll get it from a store and have that delivered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it matched.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not too accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great gift for my mom
 from new york, NY,  May 3, 2012

i was thinking because it said foam you sink in but you do not it supports very well when it came we open it up it was rolled up unrolled it and it started rising after 20 min it was very firm, my mom slept on it the next night with it and she loved it i bought it like a month ago and she loves it still

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color set well like a very light bage
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it perfect my mom need something to support her back she loves it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam Mattress Is Awesome!
 from Washington DC,  May 2, 2012

I love my mattress it is very comfortable, much better then any regular mattress. I don't see myself purchasing another one again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? write on point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good deal on a foam mattress
 from madison, wi,  Feb 3, 2012

This is a very good budget foam mattress. As previous reviewers have noted, firm means firm. But it's not beyond what is normal for a firm mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Purchase
 from Portland, Maine,  Oct 22, 2011

This is THE most comfortable mattress ever! It matches the quality of the foam mattress I purchased a few months ago for $$$. Wish I knew then what I know now! I am so glad I took a chance on this product-truly worthwhile!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This is THE most comfortable mattress in our house!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is A+. Equal to the quality of a much higher priced $$$ foam TWIN matress I purchased a few months ago!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great mattress for a great price!
 from Simi Valley, CA,  Oct 3, 2011

We were worried about this purchase, but now that my daughter has been sleeping on this mattress for a week, I think it is safe to say that she is very happy with it. The mattress is firm, but very comfortable. It provides the perfect amount of support. My daughter is a back/side sleeper, but I think it would work for a stomach sleeper as well. We will be buying the same mattress for my son when we convert his toddler bed to a full size bed and will most likely buy one for ourselves, since ours is 12 years old and was never all that great to begin with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excelent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS MATTRESS
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 23, 2011

I am 8 months pregnant. We ordered this for our guest bedroom when the in-laws come to stay. For the price and the amount of use it would see we figured why not? I LOVE this mattress. I have been sleeping on it every night since it arrived. Our 'over priced' king mattress does not compare. My hips and back hurt. I started sleeping on this and it has made a huge difference. We paid 10 times more for our master bedroom mattress. I am trying to talk my husband into the king size version of this mattress. My only complaint is the mattress seems to absorb heat. Would purchase again in a heartbeat. It arrives rolled in a heavy box. Unlike other reviews we did not have any odor or smell and mattess inflated within a few hours.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best mattress I've ever had
 from New York, NY,  Sep 3, 2011

I love my new mattress!! Have been sleeping on it for 3 months and it is just the right amount of firmness and extremely comfortable. I agree with other reviewers who have said the foam mattress may become a bit warm if you stay in one spot for many hours. This may be a bit of a hassle in the summer months but probably not a concern in the winter. I recommend this mattress very much!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought