Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Foam Mattress
 from Eugene, OR,  Dec 25, 2010

We bought this mattress along with a 2 inch latex topper. The mattress by it's self is good, but the combination with the latex topper is awesome. We really wanted a latex bed, but they retail for about $2500. The combination of foam base mattress and the latex topper is equal to the other latex mattresses we tested, but at 1/3 the cost. We are also quite happy to be able to turn and rotate both the foam mattress and latex topper to maximize their life span.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Falling apart :(
 from Miami, FL,  Oct 16, 2011

This mattress is comfortable if you prefer HARD mattresses. For some it's awesome, for others, not so much! I love the mattress, I bought it on June 6th of this year - yes 4 months ago. Today as I went to change the sheets I realized the foam cover is tearing apart from the sides/seams of the mattress frame. I am a bit upset I did not buy the warranty... there's nothing I can do now. It has only been 4 months since the purchase, and this is already happening... I'm nervous to see what happens within 1 year of the purchase date. **Note to all people buying this: BUY THE PROTECTION PLAN!!! This mattress is not the best quality (I guess due to the price)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ... not the best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm is an under statement
 from Phoenix, Az,  Jun 9, 2011

This mattress is way... too... firm!!! I put a 2" latex topper, my wife still refuses to sleep on it. I'm trying to decide on a better topper. I saw the reviews that said it was firm, but it is like sleeping on the floor. Would recommend looking at a different mattress.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? seems ok
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard as a rock.
 from Las Vegas,  May 19, 2011

Plan on purchasing a feather-bed to go on top if you buy this mattress. This is supposed to be a foam mattress but the foam does not form to your body at all. I have been waking up with sore shoulders because I am a side sleeper & this mattress just does not work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hmmm
 from esstero, fl,  Mar 7, 2012

it is firm! I wanted firm but I thought it would give a little...nope it is firm:) I ended up buying another 1 inch topper

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Changed my life!
 from Seattle WA,  Feb 15, 2012

This bed is amazing. I cringe when I visit other people's homes because I miss my bed. Very good value. I'm replacing my guest bed with the same thing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10" King Size Conventional Mattress
 from lynnfield, ma,  Dec 6, 2011

We love this mattress--it's not Memory Foam which we dislike immensely. Very good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
God for your money
 from Plano TX,  Nov 30, 2011

Good quality, ordered the hard one... works fine. Not the fanciest one but really comfy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam Mattress
 from Knoxville, TN,  Nov 12, 2011

I'm so glad. I purchased this item. I've been sleeping like a baby.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as stated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good. Glad I made the choice to purchase.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to believe how great a night sleep can feel
 from Houston, Texas,  Nov 11, 2011

It had been 30 years since I had a new mattress, and what bliss with this mattress. I have spinal problems and the comfort of the mattress is better than I could have believed. It is still easier to turn the mattress. No matter what way you flip it, you are the winner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? all right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is better than I thought it can believe.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing if you like a HARD mattress
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Sep 8, 2011

This is an Amazing mattress if you like a HARD mattress. We looked at several different mattresses and kept coming back to this one for the reviews. Several have complained that this is just too firm and they didn't like it. That is actually what finally sold us on it. We wanted something with very little "squish" and that is definitely what we got. My husband and I both woke up WITHOUT back aches for the first time in years. Also, it only took about 4 hours to become fully "inflated" which was great. Only caution, be prepared for this mattress's arrival. It came in a box taller than I am and then I had to get it upstairs by myself and the box was clearly marked as "Over 70 pounds" all because my husband had surgery the day it arrived. Definitely a challenge but no fault of Overstock just poor planning on my part.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from San Diego,  Mar 13, 2011

This is a very comfortable, inexpensive mattress that I would recomand to anyone looking for a new bed. Also my allergies have improved since I've been sleeping on it. Overstock.com is alittle slow to actually ship the item but with free shipping I cant complain. 5 stars

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort in VA
 from Richmond,  Mar 10, 2011

We wanted a King size mattress and shopped around for the best deal. This by far was the bed for us. We received it 7 days after we ordered it. It puffed right up once opening it. It did have a plastic smell from the packaging however we let it air out for 4 hours before making the bed. I have not noticed the smell since. It felt firm at first but it forms to your body. Very comfortable. Can't beat the price...Overstock does it again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from bronx, new york city,  Mar 26, 2014

its been exactly a yr since i bought this mattress--and its still perfect---we luv our bed!!!! thanks overstock!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firmand comfortable
 from Lake Worth, Fl,  Dec 11, 2013

This matress is firm and you do sink into it. I've slept on it for a month now and it is keeping its shape.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No More Back Aches!!
 from Greensboro, NC,  Jul 25, 2013

It is amazing how this mattress sleeps and ends stiff muscles and back pain. I feel manufacturer would be well served to charge more and better finish the product for longer lasting shape and cover wear. The sides would not slope as much if a very dense strip of foam rubber was used in the construction of the mattress around the sides to hold the shape when a person's weight is on the mattress. Even with all of the above concerns, we are still so very glad we purchased this mattress, because our backs no longer hurt when we awaken.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average quality because mattress edges were not of upholstery fabric and stitching was not as strong as you would expect for a king mattress.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? average, it would have helped knowing that the sides of the mattress have no stiffness, therefore, sleeper has to move to center of bed when lying down because sides slope so much that you feel as you will slide out of bed. Once you are still the mattress sides begin to stabilize and one sleeps like a baby. It really is amazing how the very first night we slept on it, we awakened more refreshed and without back pain for first time in recent monnths. We also were changing from a recent high end Beauty Rest king mattress
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bed
 from fort worth tx,  Mar 5, 2013

great bed, very comfortable not a hard bed. This bed is extremely comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great to be able to flip and turn why we bought it
 from Extreme NW Rockies,  Dec 4, 2012

We knew it wasn't a top end mattress. We down-graded as the oppositve of the old expression goes to this mattress. Because our top of the line pillow top mattress never did give us the support it promised. And despite turning head end to foot end numerous times we had these body channels set growing ever deeper. And so we went in search of a reversible old fashion mattress to put on top of the high end box springs. This is all we found in the FIRM category. So I already new pretty much what to expect for the ticking/fabric of this mattress having bought two XL Twins 7.5 inch ones last summer to upgrade our outdoor day bed furniture. And so no suprise the King 10 inch mattress wasn't covered any nicer. Kinda wished. That being said I put two quilted mattress pads over it plus invested in one of those expensive all Wool mattress pads to go on top of those. Both to add a bit of cush but also to protect the mattress in hopes for years of use to come. Foolish you think...I think not I do the same with our guest bed too. And I'm a fan of the dustmite covers for mattresses and box springs. Not only do they keep your beds cleaner but fresher for much longer. So it comes down to how well the mattress actually holds up. Ours is going on less than 5 months. I was going to wait a full year but with the day bed mattresses being similar I feel we can answer. I am not shocked to see another reviewer mentioned the stitching came undone on her mattress within a few months...another reason to cover it and wrap it up in extra mattress pads and protectors there will be less wear and tear on the actual mattress and it's surface/stitching etc by all acounts a win win situation. Though less expensive it's what we wanted and so far is proving out just right for our needs. I wanted to go with a super expensive latex mattress but I've been allergic to latex since 1953 and no one I contacted here on Overstock or on line elsewhere would answer me if these were safe for people sensitive to latex. One who ventured there did suggest that though there was no complaints with the government they thought it best I pass on their mattresses and other products. I love the feel of latex mattresses and pillows. Both my husband and I are hot sleepers so we don't like memory foam at all. We've slept on them as guests at motels and at family homes...just not for us at all. So it does not meet an Excellent for money and quality of product but it deserves a Good rating and we would recommend with the covet that it's not a high end looking mattress even for a cheaper item...it could look a lot better with upgraded fabric covering however. And the stitching could be a lot more durable with a few less threads we had to clip ourselves when we unrolled it. Otherwise I pushed the whole box it came in up the 2 flights of steps and down two 24 foot halls all by myself. At 5.2 I did fine and also unpacked it finding the best way was to open up one whole seam along the box the full long length as no matter how I shoved or yanked from the ends the mattress would not budge. We were sleeping on it the first night after approx 17 hours of inflation. It took two days to complete the inflation process. I recommend you look into foam or fiber/feather bed tops if you like softer tops. Also they make those 500 dollar and up three inch wool toppers and Overstock sells them but hey that almost triples the mattress cost. Make sure you do not cut into the mattress when slitting open the box. I used a strong large pair of scissors. No bells no whistles just a decent plain firm reversible flip it anyway King mattress. We gave away the old one and those who got it are happy with it. As the saying goes one persons floor is another persons ceiling. Some snobs might turn noses up at this mattress others like us are so relieved to have a good nights sleep. (PS we wish it was an Extra Firm.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not great but ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Maybe not as firm as I'd thnk Firm Implies.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and firm mattress!
 from Texas,  Sep 5, 2012

I would recommend this mattress. It is firm, it is comfortable and the price was great. Get one if you are thinking about it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the product was good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This mattress is wonderful for the price. Can't beat it, i would definitely recommend this product and site to someone else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? everything the site said and the majority of the good reviews were completely true
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought