Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY, AWFUL AWFUL MATTRESS!!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 19, 2011

I never write on line reviews but felt I needed to warn future buyers. I bought this mattress to sleep on only for a month while in between houses and it is really really awful, even for short term. The mattress itself is very hard, you would never know it was made of foam. I have only slept on it two night and am having back problems due to the hardness of the mattress (I'm in my 20s). I am opting to sleep on the floor or a box spring tonight. Very disappointing quality for over $100. Not sure I will visit Overstock again, as this was very misleading.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More yellow.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very very low quality, hard mattress, cannot tell it is foam, like sleeping on a box spring.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very inaccurate, mattress is very low quality, foam is very hard, feel like sleeping on a board.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for Kids
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  May 27, 2011

We got this for our daughter's new twin bed. It's good for her because the mattress isn't too tall, so she can climb in and out of bed by herself. It's also nice that it is foam. If she jumps on the bed, she doesn't get bounced around too much. It will need a box spring or some kind of support. This isn't a very soft mattress, so if that's what you are looking for it may not be the best fit. But we all think it is comfortable and a nice first mattress. The delivery was very convenient. It comes in a surprisingly small box and we just had to let it air out for a day before it was fully shaped and ready.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
firm
 from Chicago,  Aug 27, 2011

I bought this for my daughter & she finds it a bit too firm, but I think adding an egg crate foam will fix that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No compliants
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 13, 2011

What can I say, its a bed. I bought this bed for my 4yr old and she loves it. The mattress is a little firmer than I expected but no complaints from her so its all good! The bed is comfortable and can be used for a teenager and adult.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase! 100% satisfied
 from Raleigh, NC,  Aug 14, 2011

This mattress is WAY better than similar options at the national mattress stores. We purchased it for our 'extra' mattress in our trundle... but the kids love it so much, I am buying a second one. VERY satisfied!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than identical items available in national retail stores
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable
 from Arizona,  Jul 28, 2011

Bought this for my borther-in-law and he says it's one of the most comfortable matresses he has slept on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the price it is an excellent mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Cape Cod,  Jul 19, 2011

These mattresses are very firm and great support. Compared to the old spring loaded beds, these are a great change and comfort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from New York,  May 31, 2011

This mattress is firm and comfortable -- no nagging pressure points. I haven't had a bad night's sleep since using this mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good night sleep
 from pittsburgh,pa,  May 12, 2011

bought this bed to replace my mons old bed she loves it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent, great comfort
 from Ocala, FL,  Dec 15, 2011

very comfortable, it more than meets my expectation

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reversible Comfort 6-inch Twin-size Foam Mattress
 from Houghton lake, Mi,  Dec 9, 2011

a good mattress for the right price.I needed a good firm mattress and this one was perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly Right
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Oct 29, 2011

I read many reviews, on many different mattresses at many different stores and I settled on this one, and I'm glad I did. I bought this mattress for my 3yo's bed. He had a very firm mattress in his crib, so I was looking for something that was firm too. This is a firm, but very comfortable mattress - I'm incredibly happy. As soon as he moved to his "big boy bed" he started sleeping longer and better at night - and I can only assume it is because this mattress is so comfortable for him. I, too, have spent a lot of time laying on his mattress and can vouch for it's comfort level. We've owned it for 6 months and it's just wonderful. I can see it lasting a long time and retaining it's quality. When it arrived, we left it out to regain it's proper size and air out - though, there was no chemical smell as described by other reviewers. It arrived quickly and was packaged well. I *have* recommended this mattress to friends looking for a high quality, firm twin mattress (I think it's a great transition from crib - twin bed, because crib mattresses are traditionally quite firm, too!)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good mattress
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 21, 2011

quite comfortable for the price. Perfect for my kids' bedroom. One note of caution: because the mattress is only 6" thick, it looks a little low on the bed, so works best with a box spring or as a trundle unit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress for toddler
 from The South,  Sep 15, 2011

I got this mattress for switching my toddler out of his crib. For now we just have the one mattress on the floor and he seems very happy with it and sleeps really well. Eventually we'll use this with either a box spring on a normal bed or on a slatted bed from Ikea. It's firm, but comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Georgia,  Aug 19, 2011

The mattress is very firm. It's perfect for a child. We got it for a twin box bed, and it fit perfectly. Good product especially for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Jersey Shore,  Aug 7, 2011

As said in other reviews, this came rolled up in a relatively small box. I left the mattress out 2 days and it expanded beautifull to match a box spring that I already had. It is rather firm, but both friends who slept on it slept comfortably. I was very pleased. It is not as tall as my other twin mattress in the room, but I do not feel it is an issue. If you need something taller most department stores sell toppers that will add a few inches. You can't beat this for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent bed
 from clayton ny,  Aug 6, 2011

this bed is awesome and we got it on time. very comfortable didn't like the smell but it went away after a while .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the bed is awsome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price.
 from IL,  Aug 4, 2011

I was looking for an inexpensive bed for my daughter that has grown out of her kid bed. I went with the 6 inch foam bed believing it was enough foam for a twin size bed frame with no box spring. So far so good. Laying in the middle of it seems fine, even for me. I'm about 220lbs. When I roll off to the side, it squishes down to an inch and I can feel the bed frame. For my 50lb eight year old, it works great. Maybe not the best to get for an adult, unless you get a box spring also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Matress
 from Oregon,  Aug 1, 2011

This is great. It was for our sons roon. If they still have these when we redo our daughters room I will be buying another.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well for us
 from Washington State,  Oct 1, 2012

Had this for a year now for our guests and it is exactly what we hoped for. All reports are that it is comfortable. Only negative is that 6" is too thin for the newer sheets with deep pockets to fit very tight and smooth.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top