Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-78 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Mattress
 Mar 21, 2010

I bought this mattress a couple of weeks ago. Delivery was prompt and I was surprised by the way Overstock.com has packed it neatly in a small box. I opened it and left it on the floor flat for just 10 minutes and it was back to its original size and shape. I am giving only 4 stars because I have not started using the Mattress on a regular basis yet. Overall I am happy with the purchase. I guess it is worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 19, 2010

Cannot get my teenage son out of bed anymore in the morning. It is firm, but a wonderful bed. Well worth the investment

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed!
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Mar 16, 2010

I was looking to re-create the "Heavenly Bed" by Westin. I've had lower back issues over the last couple of years, so I wanted to try Memory Foam. My husband and I work very different schedules, so I was waking up a lot with his getting in and out of bed with our last mattress - a pillow top spring mattress that we had spent 700 dollars for a few years ago. I purchased the 7.5 inch Foam Queen Mattress and the Luxurious Baffle Box 230 Thread Count White Goose Featherbed. Together they are indeed Heavenly! My only issue is I put the mattress into an **** bedframe with no boxspring, and it's exactly flush with the edge of the bed... when I get out of bed it dips below the frame which can be a little awkward. I'd prefer it was an inch or two thicker, but that's it! I highly recommend the two together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from GA,  Mar 11, 2010

Extremely pleased with quality and comfort and price-should've bought 2.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit firm
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 8, 2010

This bed is a bit firm. I use it without a box spring on a metal bed and it is perfect. I get a good night's sleep on this (although it is a bit on the firmer side). i am more than glad i got this. good product for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen Mattress
 from Arkansas,  Feb 12, 2010

I put this firm foam mattress on my existing box springs and then put a premium 2.5" memory foam topper on top of that and viola - I now have a bed that is better than Tempurpedic and will outlast it too! I need an orthopedic bed due to back and neck injuries and now I have one! This firm mattress is encased in a very heavy duty covering that just happened to match my box springs perfectly. You don't need box springs with this mattress, but I wanted a higher bed because of my headboard so it worked out great! I love this mattress and would recommend it to everybody!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 from Wausau, WI,  Feb 8, 2010

This product was what I was looking for. The value is great. Like others have already stated, it's firm, yet soft too. I'd say this is a quality product. I'm glad I ordered it. The shipping took a bit longer than I'd hoped for but it was fine in the end.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress
 Jan 3, 2010

The ease of ordering, the swift delivery, the product itself, a nice foam mattress not too thick so my mother's sheets fit!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very satisfied
 from NY,  Dec 11, 2009

it's comfortable and firm (which is a plus for me). the price is reasonable. recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's just what I wanted !!!
 from Cliffside Park, NJ,  Nov 22, 2009

I have a 4" memory foam over a 10" spring mattress. I threw away the mattress and was looking for a firm base for my 4" memory foam topper. This one is perfect for my bed. I have been wondering why I couldn't feel the memory foam topper. I just realized my old spring mattress was not good for memory foam topper. You must have a firm foam mattress like this one under your memory foam topper to feel the memory foam topper. Now I can really feel the memory foam topper. It feels great like a million-dollar bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
firm
 from md,  Nov 16, 2009

Definitely firm/stiff. don't look for much give here, but nice mattress. We've used foam for 25 years - no pressure points. We bought a memory foam topper for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Mattress
 from Rochester, NY,  Sep 16, 2009

My fiancee wanted us to get a mattress that we could both use when we get married. We could not get a regular queen-sized mattress up the stairs, so we agreed it would have to be a foam mattress. I was skeptical of foam mattresses because I like a very firm surface to sleep on. When I read other customers' reviews, though, I thought this mattress might be a good compromise. It turned out to be a great purchase. The mattress was made the same day it shipped and arrived here in short time (comes from Massachusetts) vacuum packed in a box. I let it expand and my fiancee and I both took turns sleeping on it. It was soft enough for her and firm enough for me. If you are looking for a firm foam mattress or looking to compromise with your spouse, I would certainly suggest this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a deal!
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 16, 2009

We got this for our guest bedroom and have had several guests use it. The first person was my mother-in-law who said she hadn't slep that well in years! And she couldn't believe the deal we got it for. I was really impressed how nice it was for how little we paid for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like Sleeping on a Rock
 from Tennessee,  Aug 5, 2009

I bought this mattress thinking "ooh, foam will be comfortable!" As it turns out, I was wrong. This mattress is ridiculously hard (seriously, there is NO give when you lie/sit/whatever on it) and not comfortable to use unless you plan on adding a separate memory foam topper to it. I wouldn't recommend this mattress to anyone, and I actually feel bad about the fact that some of my guests may have to sleep on it until I buy a new one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam Mattress
 from Ithaca NY,  Aug 5, 2009

Since foam mattresses are very difficult to find nowadays, I was most grateful to have found this one. A little firm but I added a soft "pillow tops" & that made it just fine. I would most certainly recommend it to others, in fact, I already have! And I am considering buying another one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY NICE
 from TEXAS,  Jul 11, 2009

VERY NICE AND COMFORTABLE. EVERY TIME I LAID DOWN I WANT TO GO TO SLEEP!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good price, but hard
 from massachusetts,  May 12, 2010

I got this bed a couple weeks ago. I was excited about the price and the fact that it was a foam mattress. Unfortunately, Its hard as a rock. Ive had to put soft layers on top but my back still hurts. Also, when I received the mattress in the box I wasn't home so I had my mother open it up for me to let it air out. Apparently, her and my aunt together tried to open it. As soon as she got one side open the mattress was packed in so tightly it puffed up so fast my mother went flying across the room (knife in her hand). I was unhappy that this happened to my mother and when I asked overstock about the packaging all they said was "sorry for the inconvenience". This made my experience with overstock a little less desirable for next time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hmm
 from Michigan,  Jul 9, 2010

I'm sure I will love my mattress when it comes. I ordered it seven days ago. It's status has been "processing" and it finally shipped today. I probably wouldn't be let down, especially since I got free shipping, but I've read soooo many great reviews about how they received their items two or three (or maybe four) days after they placed their order. I promise I'm not spoiled - I'm just dissapointed. Like I said, I'm sure it will be a great mattress once it actually comes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-78 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought