Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 72 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Too Firm
 from Midway Park, NC,  May 28, 2010

Extremely firm and can be uncomfortable at times. I will definitely have to invest in some type of mattress topper to make the bed a little more amiable. Overstocks service and shipping were great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice Mattress
 May 28, 2010

We bought this matress in last October and its really comfortable. I recommended the same matress to my friend and they liked it as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommended
 from Salisbury, MD,  May 25, 2010

Very comfortable, easy delivery and easy set-up. Helps alleviate back aches.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy
 from los angeles,  May 21, 2010

This bed is awesome for the price. It is a little firm, but I like that. No assembly or time needed for foam to expand. looks like a real mattress with a cover. Very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Far...I Love It
 from Sandy Springs, GA,  May 15, 2010

I've had this mattress for 3 months and so far I absolutely love it. I received it in the mail in a timely fashion which was nice. Since I wasn't home when it arrived, I had to get help getting it from my apartment complex's management office into my home but getting it out of the pressure packed box and into place was much easier than I'd expected. It plopped open, I let it breath for about an hour-- although I think it's recommended to wait longer--but I was so excited, I slept on it that night. It's firm for my bad lower back but not too firm and very comfortable. I would absolutely recommend it and as a matter of fact, I already have.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
saved $$$
 May 13, 2010

I'm so glad I made this purchase! I bought this mattress and put a 4" memory foam topper on it and now I have my $3000 luxury bed for about $400 total. I sleep like a baby!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress
 from Arizona,  May 8, 2010

We love the mattress! It is exactly as described online. It is very firm (which we like) and we did add a 2 inch topper as this is in the guest room and some people like a little more softness. We are very satisfied!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
7.5 foam mattress
 from Htgn, WV.,  May 1, 2010

I was critical at first due to the low price ,I am now very impressed with the quality and rest I get from this bed . I chose to add the 1 inch topper foam to this unit based on other reviews on firmness ,yes it is very firm and I would reccomend the 2 or 3 inch topper pad to enhance the cloud like feel most people want . However the mattresss sleeps far superior to my $800.00 coil spring mattress and it leaves me feeling refreshed in the morning no sore spots, I have bad disk in the neck and back with shoulder problems as well, the tenderness went away after a few nights rest on this mattress . My wife has nueropathy in the legs and feet as well as having major shoulder reconstruction commented on how much better she felt and stated we need to replace our mattress with this one and put ours in the guest room . Think I'll just get another one and scrap that inner spring one

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Pennsylvania,  Apr 24, 2010

The mattress is super comfortable. I've added a mattress pad and it works great! The kids have slept with me for the past couple of days and I can't keep them out of my bed! lol I would definitely recommend this mattress to a friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Cedar Falls, IA,  Apr 11, 2010

I got this bed to put into my apartment because the bed i originally had was just a twin and too small.I am in college and i wanted to own a bed which was large enough and comfortable for me to sleep on but at the same time wasn't too large for my room. This bed is perfect and provides great support for my back. I did use my old comforter from my twin bed as a cushion to put on top of my queen but i still would recommend this bed to anyone. Great price for a great bed. Also very quick delivery and packaging was plus.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent mattress at a terrific price!
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 4, 2010

I bought two of these Serta mattresses for my boys' bunk beds, as well as the queen-size version for my own bed. The twin mattresses regained their shape extremely quickly (within an hour or two they had fully "puffed up"). They feel firm compared to many traditional mattresses, but once you lie on them they do conform to the body quite a bit, as any good foam mattress should. They are lightweight which makes sheet-changing and seasonal flipping/spinning easier. We have been very pleased with them, and the price is incredible!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A+++
 from ohio,  Apr 3, 2010

This will make you feel like you're sleeping on a cloud. I have arthritis in my back and this mattress feels awesome. It's very light and easy to flip also. I've tried various different mattresses and they are either too firm or too soft. This one is perfect and I'll never go back to 'regular' mattresses. Memory foam is the BEST. I also bought the 1" foam topper from this website. I already had another 1" foam topper at home, I also have a 1" cotton topper from Walmart. So all in all, I have 3" of toppers on top of this mattress. I have a very screwed up back, and I doubt most people would need the extra toppers. Shipping was about 7 days and as usual, no problems from overstocks.com Wonderful mattress & very highly recommend ! A++++

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another easy purchase
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 25, 2010

I had been looking for a new mattress for a while. It was recommended that I look at foam due to my allergies. This was a great price and the fact that it shipped UPS was a bonus. It was easy to get up to my 2nd floor town house, and when you opened it , it took a bit to "fluff up" but then was ready to go. No wierd smells and the covering is beautiful. I already have slept better on this than I have in months and its on just a platform. I did add a memory foam for heat more than comfort. I do like a firm mattress and this is perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 22, 2010

First off, the delivery was pretty quick. I think it took about 2 weeks. I was shocked when a queen sized mattress emerged from the coffin-sized box it came in. I was worried that 7.5" would be too thin, but it's perfect. It's on the firm side, which I like because it's very supportive. When you lie down you sink in a bit and it sort of shapes to your body. You don't get that wonderful floating-on-a-cloud feeling with this mattress... although I'm sure you could get a mattress topper to augment it, if that's what you're after. The one thing I don't like (and it's a kind of silly complaint) is that the mattress is very boxy looking. Even with a comforter and blanket on top, it looks very angular. I suppose if this bothered me enough, I could remedy it with a mattress topper... All in all, great mattress - especially for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Mattress
 Mar 21, 2010

I bought this mattress a couple of weeks ago. Delivery was prompt and I was surprised by the way Overstock.com has packed it neatly in a small box. I opened it and left it on the floor flat for just 10 minutes and it was back to its original size and shape. I am giving only 4 stars because I have not started using the Mattress on a regular basis yet. Overall I am happy with the purchase. I guess it is worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 19, 2010

Cannot get my teenage son out of bed anymore in the morning. It is firm, but a wonderful bed. Well worth the investment

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed!
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Mar 16, 2010

I was looking to re-create the "Heavenly Bed" by Westin. I've had lower back issues over the last couple of years, so I wanted to try Memory Foam. My husband and I work very different schedules, so I was waking up a lot with his getting in and out of bed with our last mattress - a pillow top spring mattress that we had spent 700 dollars for a few years ago. I purchased the 7.5 inch Foam Queen Mattress and the Luxurious Baffle Box 230 Thread Count White Goose Featherbed. Together they are indeed Heavenly! My only issue is I put the mattress into an **** bedframe with no boxspring, and it's exactly flush with the edge of the bed... when I get out of bed it dips below the frame which can be a little awkward. I'd prefer it was an inch or two thicker, but that's it! I highly recommend the two together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from GA,  Mar 11, 2010

Extremely pleased with quality and comfort and price-should've bought 2.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit firm
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 8, 2010

This bed is a bit firm. I use it without a box spring on a metal bed and it is perfect. I get a good night's sleep on this (although it is a bit on the firmer side). i am more than glad i got this. good product for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen Mattress
 from Arkansas,  Feb 12, 2010

I put this firm foam mattress on my existing box springs and then put a premium 2.5" memory foam topper on top of that and viola - I now have a bed that is better than Tempurpedic and will outlast it too! I need an orthopedic bed due to back and neck injuries and now I have one! This firm mattress is encased in a very heavy duty covering that just happened to match my box springs perfectly. You don't need box springs with this mattress, but I wanted a higher bed because of my headboard so it worked out great! I love this mattress and would recommend it to everybody!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 72 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top