Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 74 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from NY, NY,  Aug 3, 2011

Great, firm foam mattress for the money. We had bought the twin/bunk versions for our kids for the weekend house and liked it so much we bough this one for ourselves. I don't expect it to last forever (retain the great firmness it has now) but for the money, its a great deal.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, firm foam mattress for the $
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 23, 2011

Item shipped quickly and was exactly as described. We needed something cheap and comfortable for our guest bedroom. We have not had the opportunity to use it yet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Have not used it yet but it appears to be great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Central CA,  Jul 5, 2011

Very comfortable. No smell. Made in USA and great price. My camper never slept so good!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam Mattress
 from NJ,  Jun 22, 2011

The mattress is firm but very comfortable. Really liked the fact that the mattress cover was made out of cotton and also the color. We have had this mattress for a couple of weeks and we are very happy with our purchase. The mattress was delivered very quick within 4 days and it was easy to take out of the box and put on the platform. Would definitely recommend to anyone who is looking for a firm foam mattress and is not looking for memory foam mattress.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Alabama,  Jun 1, 2011

This is a great buy for the money! I delayed in writing my review because when I first got the mattress I had it on an old frame and an old box spring. The mattress was too soft and it sagged in the middle; I was pretty sure this was as a result of the inadequate support, but I wanted to be sure. I got a new platform bed frame and got rid of the old stuff, and the mattress is great now! Consider this mattress if you want a good night's rest, but keep in mind that you will likely have to buy a new frame if you don't already have a platform frame in your house.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? This is a high quality product.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The description is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from seattle wa,  Apr 29, 2011

Its really dense and firm and wonderfully supportive. Buy it. Its great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uncomfortable
 Mar 25, 2011

This mattress is stiff and hard. If you enjoy sleeping on the floor, then this is the bed for you. Does not conform to your body as it doesn't even move! You get what you pay for... Knowing this, I would have paid full price for the tempurpedic mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is very firm
 from Connecticut,  Feb 1, 2011

If you're not used to sleeping on firm mattresses, then I would not recommend this product to you. For me, I think it's great for my back. I couldn't fall asleep the first night I slept on it - I was not used to the firmness, but after the first initial night, it's very comfortable. Mind you, I was sleeping on an Aerobed air mattress for a couple months before purchasing this, so it is a vast difference!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bargain
 from Boston, Mass,  Jan 25, 2011

if your looking for a cheap matress but dont want to sacrifice quality this is really a stellar option. Me and my fiance are both in school still and didnt have alot of money to spend on a matress but this one has really come through and delivered for us with a good price and great quality. Put a memory foam topper on it and its literally as good as an $800+ matress. The delivery was also shockingly fast and the product came in an easily manageable package.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm and comfortable!
 from Eastern Shore, Virginia,  Jan 11, 2011

I love this mattress and so does my boyfriend. It's very firm, which I like, but not hard or uncomfortable at all. I like it much better than another mattress I paid over twice as much for. We both wish I'd found this one first! Excellent value. I've so far slept on it for two weeks. Seems well constructed, and because it's reversible I'll get plenty of life from it even if it does wear down over time. Highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

A comfortable mattress for a great price. My first memory foam mattress and I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome mattress
 Nov 27, 2010

This is an awesome matress very firm and very comfortable worth the money we spent 1,000 dollars on a mattress alone at rockaway bedding and it was such a piece of crap it only lasted for 3 months and they gave us a hard time about retuning it it was a nightmare. This lasted for eight months it still as comfortable as it was when we got it but the house we are in has a mold problem and i should have protected it better because one of the sides has mold on it i think something was spilled on it and it went through to the other side. This is a great mattress if you have back problems. thanks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect bed
 from New Jersey,  Sep 28, 2010

Great bed. Providing a restful sleep, perfect support.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Chicago,  Sep 23, 2010

We received this mattress sooner than expected and its level of comfort exceeded our expectations. We were a little concerned after reading reviews where some thought the mattress to be too hard, but we find it to be just right.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product.
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 31, 2010

I cannot say that this matress is bad buy. It is good for the price, comfortable and I have a feeling it will last a while. I would not buy it again, but if you want something simple for a guest room or for college without spending too much money then this is a great buy to serve those purposes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice mattress but it IS hard
 from NY NY,  Jul 29, 2010

I am a stomach and side sleeper so I like a firmer mattress, however I will say that this is very firm, almost like sleeping on a pumice stone. It is good quality and did not have a strong smell. It expanded very quickly too. I would recommend this but only to if you get a mattress topper with it. I just ordered the green tea mattress topper and that works well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 Jul 8, 2010

A little heavy-but perfect for what I was looking for. Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect guest bed!
 from Lake Arrowhead, CA,  Jul 6, 2010

I bought 2 of these mattresses for our Murphy Beds in our 2 guest rooms. They are amazing for such a great price! My husband took them both out of the packaging & they had no smell at all. The mattress is firm but not hard. I think our guests will have a great sleep on these beds.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from TX,  Jun 18, 2010

It's not perfect, but it's very comfortable... We got the twins for our daybed and ended up sleeping there so we got this for the queen in our bedroom. Alone they aren't great but put a 2-3" memory foam topper on it... Then they are very comfortable. The twin beds here have a 2" topper, our queen has a 3" topper... Both are very comfortable. Honestly I think the 2" is perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So glad I found this!
 from Madison, WI,  Jun 12, 2010

Super comfortable! I like the firm quality of this mattress. It is NOT hard like a futon, just firm. I bought a 3 inch memory foam topper, but don't think I really need it, since the memory foam gives that "sinking" feeling. I love just climbing into bed - it has this soft, dense feeling to it. If you're considering it, especially at this price, it's totally worth it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 74 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top