Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
simplicity is beautiful
 from Silva Creek in Silver City, NM,  Oct 9, 2010

this mattress is WONDERFUL! perfect firmness, very well made (in the USA, no less!) unfurls from the sturdy plastic packaging like magic. i'm sorry i did not think first to shop online for a non memory foam mattress....just TRY to find one in any mattress store; impossible. my first night sleeping on it was interrupted only by a recurring thought: must write terrific review! thanks...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 from SC,  Oct 10, 2013

Poorly packaged, not sealed in plastic covering for delivery. UPS box came damaged, and there was absolutely no paperwork inside the box. Could not verify that mattress was as ordered because of no paper inside box. Mattress is VERY firm. It is for a guest room, so should work alright. Not my best overstock purchase.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price. Comfortable!
 from Georgia,  Dec 14, 2012

This mattress is very comfortable and very inexpensive. Two thing I love the most. No complaints

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built, comes with cover
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress!
 from new york, ny,  Aug 10, 2012

I've had this mattress for a few years now, and love it! i bought a separate pillow top to go over it, which turned an amazing mattress and into sleeping heaven. i haven't slept this great in years. i've even had friends stay over and sleep on my bed, and say that they had never slept so well. Over the years, it has not sagged, still firm and still as great as it was the day I got it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great! firm, comfortable!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Long history
 from los angeles ca,  May 17, 2012

First of all i tought this mattress is good no complain. Typical good mattress. Not like amazing one or something. But i just remember. We are using this one almost two years. This mattress passed my horrible pregnancy 40 weeks. This 40 weeks i was only in my bed. On my mattress. All the sickness. High riskes , painfull c-section passed thru on this mattress. Even my waterbroke while i was on my bed. Co-sleeping with my baby until he gets little bigger. Also my husband is picky sleeper. He wants to sleep in his bed soon. He misses his comfort. While baby is with me. So for the price. I would definetly recommend to anyone. One of the best mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Confort at last
 from NY,  Dec 7, 2011

My son is now sleeping again--he had a mattress that was 35 years old--so he is in heaven. Comes rolled up and you open it and it forms to the full size mattress. There was no odor. I would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They put a large stickey sticker on the cover.
 from New York.N.Y.,  Sep 8, 2011

It took me 1 hour to remove sticker and it left a stickey residue on the mattress cover.Other then that it is excellent quality this is the 2nd one that I have purchased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more morning back-aches...
 from Palmetto, Florida,  Aug 2, 2011

The main reason I bought the new mattress was for support for my back. I also wanted a mattress that I can flip over so that there will not be any sagging areas and I can distribute the pressure to different parts of the mattress. I already had a very nice cushioned mattress cover that is washable, so I put that on top to keep the mattress fresh for years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far it seems to be a good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this mattress
 from massachusetts,  May 13, 2011

I love this mattress, I been sleeping on it for a few weeks now. Prior to this mattress I had memory foam, and while it was comfortable having no stress points to hurt my aching body I found I didnít like sinking in to the memory foam and found it quite difficult to move and turn. This mattress gives all the comfort of the memory foam without the sinking in. Another great feature is that it doesnít seems to build up heat on the body as the memory foam does. My only wish is that this mattress came in 10 inches thick instead of 7 Ĺ inches. This mattress is rated firm, the 10 & 12 inch are rated medium. Thumbs up for this mattress I sleep great now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 Sep 3, 2010

This mattress is perfect for my 2 yr. that just graduated to a "big bed". :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
firm but comfy
 from chicago, IL,  Apr 1, 2010

I love my new mattress! It is light weight, firm and I woke up with no pain in the neck. I like it alot! awesome purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uncomfortable
 from CA,  Mar 9, 2010

I bought this for my daughter about 8 months ago & dang, it's the equivalent to sleeping on a 2 inch mattress on the floor! poor thing, had to buy an additional mat to go over the top of her bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So glad to find this...
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 22, 2010

This came all rolled up...and to my surprise, within 15 min. it was the full size I had ordered! AND the best part was - no odors! It is definitely on the firm side, but I have put a topper on it and I look forward to years, I hope, of sleeping comfort! Mattress cover is very nice, as well! Glad to have, one more time, a very positive shopping experience online. I have difficulties getting to places to do in-store shopping and this option is a real blessing. Thank you, Overstock! tld4751

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value Foam Mattress
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 18, 2010

I got tired of my old innerspring mattress and decided a foam mattress would be better in my advancing years. It's lighter and easier to handle. This mattress proved to be an excellent value and it was delivered in no time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mrs. reeves
 Dec 9, 2009

for memery foam this was to hard to sleep on not comfortable would have preferred a softer mattress

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress
 from long island,ny,  Aug 28, 2009

what I wanted at price needed and delivered at a good time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too firm.
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 15, 2009

We purchased this mattress for my 3 year old daughter's bed. We chose a memory foam mattress because we bought one (not this particular brand or thickness) for our king bed a few month prior. We love our king mattress, but this one is not near as comfortable. It is really hard. We placed the mattress on flat slats, instead of box springs to keep it lower. This may contribute to making it feel so firm. My daughter doesn't seem to mind it, which is fortunate since she is the one sleeping on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No offgassing! Yay!
 from NY State,  Aug 9, 2009

We ordered this mattress for a summer stay to replace a leaking air mattress, so our standards are admittedly low, but we found it, for the price, to be quite comfortable. Best of all, there was absolutely no offgassing. It's not a bed I'd want to sleep in year-round, but a fine guest or temporary bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from NJ,  Aug 8, 2009

Used it in the entrance lobby/hallway of my new home and it looks good. My wife was not sold on it at first but is coming round.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!
 from Dayton, OH,  Jul 2, 2009

Bought this mattress for my 3 year old's first big bed. He absolutely loves it! I was so pleased to find a mattress for a reasonable price that was still of great quality - I definitely recommend this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top