Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Fountain, CO,  Mar 4, 2011

I love this mattress I bought it for the top bunk of my girls bunk bed. I got it via UPS and it was rolled up into a box whenever I unrolled it the mattress immediately formed to normal size. It didn't have any oder.... my Serta for my bed and my sons had a weird scent when we first bought them. This mattress had aloe vera written all over it so I am guessing it was made with aloe vera inside. I put the mattress on the top bunk before we went out tonight and when I got home and my youngest daughter crawled into bed she immediately fell asleep, that's got to be a great sign. The mattress is actually nicer in person from the picture it looked really boxy and foamy. In person it looks like a normal twin mattress and i very firm and sturdy! I was looking at a cheaper bunk bed mattress but I am glad I went with this one the value is great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good and Good for You
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 5, 2009

Great firm bunk bed mattress. Easy to move to change the sheets. Firm so it needs no foundation, and best of all, it is made from soy. Therefore, there are no harmful chemicals released (off-gassing) from the very beginning. Great peace of mind for a parent and great fun for a child.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Radcliff, KY,  Jan 24, 2011

After several month of use I can say with confidence that the description of the mattress holds its promise. The mattress is firm but still comfortable to lay on. Worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from Crofton, MD,  Dec 21, 2010

This was a snap, log in, look for the item, purchased and the delivery was exceptionally quick. My kids love it and it is very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not As Described
 from CA,  Apr 23, 2010

The description of the reversible 6" bunk bed mattress clearly states that it is made of natural soy-based foam, however the tag on the mattress states urethane foam. Also this mattress is rock hard. Useless waste of money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Purchase
 Mar 11, 2010

I got this one based on the reviews and was hopefull to be as happy a the rest. I can only say I am. I love it. I even slept on it myself. I will buy anotherone for my boys room since I was very happy with it. Nice and comfortable. The best part, the health. we all have allergies and with this I feel so at ease that for the same reason I will buy another one and recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
firm yet awesome
 from PA,  Mar 2, 2010

my teenager loves this for his bunkbed, firm yet very comfortable

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this mattress for a daybed and trundle because I wanted something that was not so heavy so that I could change the sheets easier. Daybeds are notoriously hard to make. Overstock said lightweight, but did not say how much it weighed. I called as well and no one could tell me how much. Bewarned, it is NOT lightweight. Probably medium weight. Lighter than a regular mattress though. Would be much more manageable if the sides had handles you could pull to adjust the mattress on the bed.The mattress is VERY firm. However, my 3 year old did not seem to mind. Because I wanted a little more luxurious bed, I decided to buy a memory foam topper to put on top. NOW the bed sleeps like heaven. Firm, but heavenly soft.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
foam bed
 from Meadville, pa,  Jan 3, 2010

I purchased the bed for my daughter's first "big girl bed". It's a perfect fit. Comfy but firm enough that it wasn't a big change from her crib mattress. It's really comfortable if Mommy needs to get in bed too!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made, but very firm.
 from Chicago,  Dec 10, 2009

This mattress is very firm so only get it if you like that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress at a great price!
 from prince william, va,  Nov 26, 2009

great mattress at a great price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Marion, IN,  Nov 19, 2009

Fast shipping, popped right out of the box and my 6-year-old son loves it. Works perfectly for our bunk bed and a good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Most bunk bed mattresses that are sold in stores with bunk beds are terrible...you can feel the springs (and they cost a fortune). This is a nice, inexpensive, comfortable mattress. It isn't very deep, which makes it perfect for a bunk bed. Great Value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lousy mattress
 from South Dakota,  Nov 3, 2009

This mattress is so extremely hard and very uncomfortable. I feel as if I wasted my money. Period. The service and shipment was great. No problems with the seller. But I feel as if I was misled by false advertisement. The reviews for this mattress were all very positive. I am not a happy customer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam mattress
 from Ohio,  Nov 1, 2009

The mattress arrived quickly. There was no detectable odor. It fit nicely on my daybed. The mattress itself is very firm and without any type of topper on it is uncomfortable to sleep on. I highly suggest getting at least a 2 inch foam topper or higher. I have a 3 inch topper on it and it works quite well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from West Grove, PA,  Oct 4, 2009

We purchased this mattress for our son's twin size loft. Although we have not been able to assemble the bed yet as we wait for carpets to be installed, he has been sleeping on the mattress on the floor. He finds it very comfortable and is waking up less in the night. I've gotten "into bed" with him a few times to read or comfort him after a bad dream and it is firm but very comfortable. It came rolled up but flattened out extremely quickly. Definitely a good deal!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremly satisfied!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 29, 2009

I needed a mattress to put on a top bunk bed frame. I wanted it to be not deep for safety reasons. I bought this 6

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lacking certification or info on mattress
 from Peoria, IL,  Jun 7, 2013

The mattresses seem to be good quality. I called the manufacturer because the product did not contain any certification except that it was made in the US. The manufacturer responded promptly. Apparently most mattresses in the US are made by a few manufacturers who work for a number of companies. I heard that soy based mattresses are not necessarily more healthy or more environmentally friendly than conventional ones, I recommend researching this yourself. In any case only a small portion of the mattress is soy based, the mattress is made of polyurethane.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is off white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the info on the website cannot be confirmed from the labeling of the package, the mattress is made of polyurethane
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful quality
 from Los Altos, CA,  Jan 11, 2013

I was a bit worried that the product would be of poor "disposable" quality but was pleasantly surprised that the foam mattress was firm yet comfortable. No odor. The mattress assumes its shape right away upon unpacking. This is for the upper bunk where a regular inner-spring mattress would be too high to be safe as the rail would not be tall enough to provide a reasonable level of safety. I'd recommend it to all!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fit trundle bed
 from newburgh, in,  Oct 30, 2012

these fit perfectly in my trundle bed, filled out nicely when taken out of the box, i let them sit out for a couple days before putting sheets on. very firm for only being 6 inches.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, firm mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top