Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Easy and Confortable
 from La Crescenta, CA,  Oct 4, 2009

The mattresses were extremely easy to unpack, reshape and fit perfectly on the beds. My son says they are more comfortable than any bed he has ever slept on before. He loves them! Great price for ease and comfort!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we wanted!
 from Texas,  Apr 24, 2011

It was time to replace our old king size mattress and box springs. Not wanting anything monstrously thick and costing over a thousand dollars we decided to try these twin mattresses pushed together on a platform bed instead. We wanted very firm mattresses and purchased these in June 2010 based on the reviews here. We (adults) have been sleeping very well on them for ten months now and are happy with how they are holding up. Our only disappointment was the same as what another reviewer observed: "The description of the reversible 6" bunk bed mattress clearly states that it is made of natural soy-based foam, however the tag on the mattress states urethane foam." Apart from that it's a great value at a great price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yea
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? "The description of the reversible 6" bunk bed mattress clearly states that it is made of natural soy-based foam, however the tag on the mattress states urethane foam."
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattresses for kids
 from Idaho,  Jul 21, 2010

These mattresses are very firm, but comfortable. I have a 2 and 4 year old that are very hard on mattresses and these seem to be very durable and sound. I wish they were a little softer, but it's good quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for kids
 from Danbury, CT,  Jul 25, 2011

The mattress work for kids.. not great for adults a bit too smushy. However for 2 toddlers and probably teens they work fine for the price. I think when I get their actual bed frames and trundles I will make these the trundle mattresses and buy a higher quality mattress for the main beds.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
6-inch Twin mattress
 from Wisconsin,  Jun 25, 2011

The reviews that I read led me to purchase these mattresses for the bunk beds. Our grandchildren use the beds, but on occasion I have slept on the mattress. I was pleasantly surprised how comfortable it was. This was a great value purchase. Do not hestitate to purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our kids - pretty firm
 from san francisco,  Dec 27, 2009

Extremely pleased with the mattresses. Got 2 of these for our young kids. Before I got them, I was worried the foam would collapse too much if I (an adult) laid down on it, but they are nice and supportive for my husband and I as well (though we are less than 150 lbs). I would describe them as fairly firm, which I like. The kids love them. I confess, I bought these because I wanted mattresses that would discourage jumping, as our kids share a room and were always jumping on the beds and colliding, getting bumps, etc. Well, foam isn't nearly as bouncy as a traditional mattress, so there is less jumping, which is a great extra benefit if these are for younger kids. The cover is a very nice touch, which makes it feel higher quality. The cover is soft - not at all plasticy or noisy. We of course purchased mattress pads as well to protect the mattresses. Twin mattress pads and sheet sets work fine, though the sheet set isn't totally tight since these are pretty shallow mattresses. That doesn't bother me, as I expected sheets to fit looser. A great buy - highly recommend if you don't need a "cushy" mattress, or you wish to add your own topper for extra "cush" that you sink into.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bunk Bed Mattresses
 from Montrose, Pa,  Jul 26, 2011

Mattresses are perfect for a childs bunk bed, snug fit, although they do need support underneath them so that there is no sagging. Great buy.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good and Comfortable
 from NY,  Mar 22, 2011

From the other reviews i thought these mattresses would be a little hard but it didn't find them hard at all. They were comfortable and my little girl loves her new bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Philadelphia,  Mar 15, 2011

Bought these mattresses for my son's new loft bed (also bought on Overstock.com). They are great, inexpensive, firm but in a good way and appear to be fine quality. Sadly the bed came damaged but the mattresses are perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Bunks
 from Williamsburg, VA,  Mar 13, 2011

I generally get all my bedding needs from Overstock because you can not beat the price, quality and hassle free experience. Once again, the same can be said for these mattresses for my boys bunk bed. Fast (and free) shipping too. LOVE OVERSTOCK!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perrfect bunk bed mattresses
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 23, 2010

These worked great in our bunk beds. The perfect blend of comfort and sturdiness. I admit, on occasion, I fall asleep in my daughter's beds on purpose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but firm
 from Blacksburg, Virginia,  Nov 10, 2010

Mattresses arrived on time in good condition. You open the box, pull out the rolled up mattress, carefully cut the plastic wrap and stand back. It unrolls like a life raft inflating. The cover over the foam is very nice and seems durable. As others have mentioned -- these are firm mattresses. We plan to use them for some twin beds we set up when the house is overrun with grandchildren for holidays (we have five--all under seven). I don't think the kids will mind the firmness (when they are tired they will sleep anywhere). Plus - it keeps them from being too bouncy (too many monkeys jumping on the bed).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be Advised!!
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Oct 14, 2010

These mattresses are VERY firm!! If you are thinking "memory" foam, these are NOT the mattresses for you. We had to purchase feather/down mattress toppers in order for them to be somewhat comfortable. My boys, ages 8 & 4 have complained that these are "Too Hard!" for them. Once they are opened you cannot return them. They are very durable, but VERY firm. Buyer beware: these are NOT memory foam mattresses. I was under the assumption that "foam" meant "memory foam", that is not the case here, you will not "sink" in to these mattresses.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from from CT,  Jul 31, 2010

The mattress is very firm but also comfortable for the kids and this is exactly what I was looking for! And we are so happy with the price too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good
 from Ashburn VA,  Jul 25, 2010

this mattress is better than what I expected. I really like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Livonia, MI,  May 20, 2010

These matresses were definitely worth the price. They are very firm, I'm not sure I'd want to sleep on them, but the kids love them and they will stand up to the workout of years of being owned by 2 young children!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 25, 2010

The mattresses are FIRM! This is exactly what I was looking for my boys, 6 and 3 years old. Thank you Overstock for your excellent product and reasonable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excede expectation
 from Bronx, NY,  Mar 23, 2010

Before buying this twin mattress, I went around to a few bed stores and found that the mattress I wanted was not good for bunk beds, a little too tall. I got this mattress thinking it would do for the mean time, but this is it. It fits wright, and feels good. It is firm and not too heavy, it is just good. I put a light comfort cover over it just as an extra. Had it for two months and have zero complain from the kids. And you can't beat the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 6, 2010

We like it. Fits very well in the bunk bed. At first I couldn't decide whether to buy it or not because some reviews say it is hard as a rock. Well I am very pleased with my purchase. The mattress is firm, but in a comfortable way. Besides, you cannot beat the price for a quality like this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm and well constructed
 from Grand Marais, MN,  Jan 9, 2010

We purchased these mattresses for our children's bunkbed and they work great. They are quite firm, fit perfectly and will last many years for sure. There was a slight "new" odor at first, but eventually went away - it would probably help to let them set out for a few days with some air movement (fan) before using them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought