Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Plush mattress for a sofa sleeper
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Feb 23, 2013

This is a really nice mattress. It's plush enough that it was an initial challenge to shut the sofa bed once it was in place. Much better than any sofa mattress I've ever known where you wake up from the bar jabbing you in the back all night! With the sale price, this was a perfect purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not memory foam
 from California,  Dec 13, 2013

Warning this mattress is FOAM...not memory foam. Make sure you are buying the right product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable
 from New Hampshire,  Sep 8, 2013

Looking at the reviews before I bought the mattress I was little confused as to if this was a mattress topper or better as a stand alone mattress. I have a pull out couch with the worst spring mattress EVER. I unpacked the mattress and let it expand for a few days (probably gained 1.5"). There wasn't any smell. The first night I tried it as a topper to the horrible mattress and slept like a baby. My lower back was tense when I went to bed, but I literally felt it relax within a few minutes of laying down. It could slide a little bit, but using the deep pocket sheet set both mattress' fit and stopped most sliding. The problem is I couldn't close the couch with both mattresses and there's no easy way to store one of them until needed. I'm going to get rid of the old mattress and keep the foam one as the only mattress. It is definitely much more comfortable then the old mattress but I can still feel the bar a little. As a stand alone mattress sitting on a metal frame I'd suggest a thicker mattress. Its a great product though, I think I'm going to look for something as a topper for my normal bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4" foam sofa mattress
 from Reston, Va.,  Apr 11, 2013

Very good as an extra comfort atop a mattress. Not to be used instead as a mattress alone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress exactly what I needed!
 from Long Island, NY,  Aug 2, 2012

Excellent mattress. It fit the sofa bed perfectly and as guests will attest was very comfortable. It arrived quickly and was perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeper
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 5, 2012

Even though the mattress was 2 inch. too long, I was able to fit it into the end that has a sort of handle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems just as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, except for the fact that is was about a 2 inch. too long
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 Dec 17, 2014

Very good price, fast delivery and very nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress is exactly waht I was hoping for.
 from Big Bear Lake, CA,  Apr 22, 2014

Excellent quality and a great price too. Was exactly what I was looking for. Very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit!
 from Niagara Falls NY,  Sep 12, 2013

The mattress fit perfect! I have searched for a mattress for a very long time for our sleeper sofa. This mattress is very soft and comfortable. I will be very happy to have friends come and stay for an overnight visit and know they are getting a nice mattress to sleep on. Glad I checked Overstock and made this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT!
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  Aug 6, 2013

Out of town company coming & sleeper sofa mattress embarrassing uncomfortable. Support frame (springs, tarp thing needed help too) but old mattress let you feeling the bar. New mattress delivered quickly & was sleep ready in hours. Husband tried it out that night and reported no longer embarrassed about out of town company sleeping on the sofa sleeper. Saved us hours of shopping for new sofa sleeper and $1,000's of dollars:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabulous
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Debbie Sunshine
 from Sea Girt, NJ,  Aug 1, 2013

I needed to replace my pull out sofa mattress. Although, I have not slept on it...the quality seems fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is White
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly the Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeper Mattress
 from IL,  Mar 28, 2013

Came nicely packaged and arrived promptly. Mattress was a great fit and matched product info. It could have been a bit firmer but worked fine for a guest bed with occasional use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality of product was what I expected based on manufacturer description
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? mostly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits
 from Seaside Park,  Mar 23, 2012

This seems to be the same as the original matterss. Not for everyday use of a adult but ok for children/ spot usage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be the same as the original.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed
 from Fresno, CA,  Mar 4, 2012

I bought this to replace a sofabed mattress that had mildewed in storage. It fits perfectly and is a lot more comfortable than the original coil spring mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stitching looks good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam Mattress
 from Sterling, VA,  Mar 2, 2012

We love the foam mattress. It was very useful. We bought it for my mother who was sick but now we are using it for guests. Good item

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Full sz Sleeper Foam Mattress.
 from York, Sc`,  Jan 25, 2012

This mattress was put on top of the coil mattress on a sleeper sofa and it works great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa bed replacement mattress.
 from Akron, Ohio,  Dec 8, 2011

It was difficult to find a replacement sofa bed mattress at existing local stores. I was pleasantly surprised at the good selection available and the helpful reviews. I feel I made a good choice. The mattress was exactly as described and was received with in 3 days. It is a few inches longer than the existing mattress which makes it slightly harder to close the sofa bed but it still works.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far it is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple Matress
 from Fremont,CA,  Oct 17, 2011

Mattress arrived just in time and the material was firm yet not too heavy. The mattress came rolled up but after a bit it definitely flattened out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far this has been a nice firm bed!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product, fair price
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 30, 2011

When house guests were coming, we got this to replace the one mice had chewed up on a 40-year-old sleeper sofa that was sitting in the garage. It fit perfectly and was thick & firm enough to shield sleepers from the crossbar. The mattress and cover feels high quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOOOOOOSOOO
 from philadelpha pa,  Feb 2, 2011

THIS MATTRESS IS EVERYTHING THE DISCRIPTION SAYS! I LOVE IT!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought