Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Foam Mattress
 from Owosso, MI,  Dec 27, 2010

It came in a box that looked more like it was for shipping a tall cabinet, but when we opened it, there it was all rolled up and suddenly expanding itself into a real mattress! It was an excellent "opening performance" and we were pleased and amused. We had company the next night who gave it the five stars we are rating it. Couldn't be happier!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Instant gratification!
 from Toledo, OH,  Nov 7, 2013

The delivery was prompt. The mattress was in a tight roll upon receipt and I dragged it upstairs. The moment I sliced into the packaging the mattress started to expand. It was totally cool! It reshaped in about 10 seconds. After it was done, I wanted to do it again because it was so much fun. It didn't have any strange odors at all. After heaving it onto the bed, I put on the sheets and pillows and took it for a test spin. It was pretty amazing - I dozed off in about a minute. The mattress is pretty firm, but it adapts to the sleeper. Really nice, plus fun to open and watch it expand back into shape. If you're getting this mattress for a child's bed, make sure you let the child open the package!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An excellent mattress at a great price.
 from Arizona,  Jan 24, 2013

I originally ordered this mattress in December 2012. It arrived in damaged condition but the Customer Care representative, ***** was great in helping me resolve the problem. He immediately ordered a replacement mattress and authorized me to donate the damaged one to a local charity so there was no return shipping hassle. The replacement mattress arrived in short order and was in perfect condition..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Firm but very comfortable, It's light weight so it's easy to turn with just one person.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty close. It's not quite 12" but once you add the mattress cover and a fitted sheet, it's very close to the mark.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good night sleep
 from Vancouver,WA.,  Nov 26, 2012

I ordered this mattress for my husband. he was sleeping on a coil spring one that was very uncomfortable. This one is so much better. a little bit firm, but he says he likes it a lot. it does not sag down like so many toppers do. I am thinking about ordering one for myself. happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Night's Sleep
 from PA,  Apr 14, 2012

This was a great buy. I need a mattress that was very firm due to a broken back a few years earlier. This is just what I needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality! Very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very firm yet comfortable.
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Dec 27, 2011

If you like a very firm mattress, buy this. I've had a much thinner, 7.5 " HDF mattress (this is not "memory foam") from the same manufacturer that I've used on a daybed for over a year with ~4-6 hrs/day of use. It has shown no signs of wear or compression in the most used ares but I do turn and flip it frequently, a nice plus.....something you can't do with all of the "pillow top" mattresses that have taken over the market. The 12" mattress is even more comfortable as it has a 2" layer of softer foam on both sides of the interior 8" layer of HDF. It doesn't need a foundation (I weigh 225lbs and don't "bottom out" when sitting down) and don't let the initial firmness put you off. Like memory foam, once the foam absorbs some body heat it softens up and molds to your body more. I'd also like to say that I've never sweated on this bed unlike every single memory foam bed/bed topper that I've ever tried. Very comfortable and a good price. Also, it comes in a box that is ~ 17"x40'' that is easy to drag into your house. It is highly compressed, vacuum sealed and takes a good 2 days to fully expand. Shipping was fast and cheap as always.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for toddler
 from Modesto, ca,  Jul 16, 2011

This bed is covered in a vinyl overlay with the foam matress under it. I've taken a nap with my three year old on it and it is a bit firm but that is fine, no harsh smells, fun to jump on, I recommend this matress, it is definitely not soft foam like a temperpedic matress but for the price we are satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good/firm
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? similar
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top