Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Houston, Texas area,  Aug 11, 2014

We love our new mattress - wish I had gotten the 10" instead of 12"! Bought the 10" in a full size to make sure we like it before purchasing a queen size. After putting it on a box springs it is really high! Sleeps great and so hard to believe it comes in a box12" square and 6' long! It is NOT memory foam, which is what we were looking for. LOVE IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Lake City, Florida,  Apr 23, 2014

This mattress is everything it claims to be, including reversible. The first night's sleep was too firm, so we flipped it and have been happy with the comfort level since. This replaced a memory foam mattress, and we were expecting it to be like the memory foam. It isn't quite the same, but it's acceptable. We love that it's made in USA. We go out of our way to buy products that provide jobs in our country.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome deal!
 from prosper tx,  Nov 19, 2013

Buying king size for my husband and I today. Amazing alternative to a typical new box spring and mattress!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from New York,  Oct 13, 2013

Great mattress. Very comfortable to sleep on. I wish the outside material was plush or cotton - it's obviously synthetic (. But it's an absolutely great find and I would recommend it to all lovers of memory foam.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this mattress is great
 from Brooklyn,NY,  Jul 21, 2013

nice to sleep on,feels great to the back haven't had a good nite in a long time and this has a plush side and turn it over and you have a firm side it is great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is ok to me
 from Virginia,  Aug 15, 2012

I supposed to buy memory foam mattress, but I accidently bought the wrong one. So I am not very happy with what I bought, but the quality of the product is good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase
 from Dothan, AL,  Jun 20, 2012

I have never ordered a mattress online before, and was skeptical, but the price and reviews looked great so I purchased it. I got the mattress via UPS really fast, it came in a tiny box that I could fit in my backseat. I opened it and was amazed. The mattress is great. It is firm which is what I wanted. It is really firm (perfectly firm) so anyone who wants a good quality firm mattress you found it! I have had the mattress for 2 months now and LOVE IT! I wanted to wait a while to write the review, and I am still in love with it. I had back pain almost everyday prior to buying this mattress, and within 2 days back pain was gone. The price is great, packing and shipping is great. Highly recommend this mattress!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? identical
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT MEMORY FOAM
 from SC,  May 3, 2012

Buyer beware! This Mattress comes up when you enter the search for memory foam mattress. This is not a Memory Foam Mattress. This is not a memory foam mattress. It is a Hard as a Brick Foam Mattress with no high density foam in it at all. I own three memory foam mattresses other than this one and they are all true memory foam that shapes to your body and provides even support. The Reversible Comfort 12-inch Queen-size Foam Mattress is a Slab of Brick that provides no even support. When you lie down on the Reversible Comfort 12-inch Queen-size Foam Mattress your body does not sink into the mattress rather the mattress pushes your body into itself and shapes your body as a straight line to fit the mattresses form. My son is 6’5” tall and 270 pounds. If he won’t dent this mattress then don’t kid yourself. The Overstock search engine brings it up as memory foam. This mattress is not advertisement under its description as memory foam . You can press your hand in this brick and no imprint of a hand at all and it will take a lot of pushing to make any impression. Buyer beware! No returns on this Brick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. POOR
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Search Brings up this mattress as memory foam and it is not!
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
     By Review Response Team
When “Memory Foam” is searched on our site, it includes foam products because the word “Foam” is used in the search term. No where in the product description or details do we call out that this product is Memory Foam.
 
 
Rating
Great mattress at great value
 from Kansas City, MO,  Apr 4, 2012

Very pleased with this product. Great value for the money. Received the product very promptly in very protective packaging.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great (white is pretty easy)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accutrate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FIRM mattress
 from West Chester, Ohio,  Mar 23, 2012

This is a very firm mattress, so some may want a topper to soften it. It's excellent for a guest room, will have even wear as it flips over and isn't just one side. Having ordered 6 memory foam mattresses in varying sizes, depths, and degrees of firmness, I've got some experience. I recommend this mattress based on price for guest rooms, teen rooms, and if the users aren't very heavy (150-200 lbs). Why the weight comment? As this is a thinner mattress, it has less "give" until one reaches the core support. Lighter people won't notice it at all, but those around 200+ may notice if they use the mattress regularly. However, if it's a guest mattress, it's an excellent choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not nearly as comfy as I thought
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 28, 2012

I got this mattress and let it "puff" up to its full size for a full 3 days before using it. After I slept on it, I realized it felt like I was laying on the ground. I'm a small person, so maybe it would be comfortable for a larger person who could make the "memory foam" actually memorize your body, but it didn't work for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Nov 6, 2011

I love this mattress! It is very firm as other reviews state. It also is not something for someone looking for memory foam. I was mostly interested in it because of being able to have it shipped to me and I was able to move it/set it up all by myself. It unrolled and reshaped almost immediately. My only concern is that after just 4 months of sleeping on this mattress, the ticking has pulled away from the stitching on 2 of the edges. I think I'll just duct tape it, but I am worried about the overall longevity of the mattress. That being said, it's still a great deal for a [short-term] mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very comfortable, but after 4 months it is coming apart
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
daughters new mattress
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 15, 2011

I bought this for my teenage daughter. It did take longer to finally ship than I expected. It came in a tall box, 2 of us carried it downstairs. It was easy to unwrap and quickly a mattress came unfolded. My daughter has no complaints and reports that it has even helped her back pain from sports.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this matress
 from ohio,  Aug 27, 2011

This matress is a little on the firm side for me, so I got an egg carton from XXXXX and now it's perfect! It is so comfortable! It only took about ten min for it to fully inflate! This is a great mattress for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a VERY firm mattress.
 from near Madison, Wisconsin,  Aug 5, 2011

The mattress arrived within 5 days of purchase. It expanded to the full size very rapidly and had no discernible odor. However it seemed so firm that I bought a foam mattress topper and thickly padded mattress pad to improve the feel (and added to the cost) OK for a guest bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXTREMELY SATISFIED
 from Norwalk, CA,  Aug 2, 2011

My 19 year old son needed a new mattress. He's had his old spring mattress for I don't know how long. I have to admit, one of the reasons I ordered this mattress was because it was made in the USA. He loves it. He's a big guy, 6' 2", 220lbs. It's very firm, which is what he wanted, but yet not too firm. It's squishy; like a sponge. We placed it on top of his old box spring and it's just fantastic. I was also worried about purchasing such a large item over the internet. I'm very glad that I did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from nj,  Jul 30, 2011

This bed is very comfortable. I did not notice the chemical smell, and it only took about twelve hours to fully take shape and size. excellent value. It took about a week to get used to the memory foam mattress vs. a standard, howecer i'm very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Mattress
 from Oregon,  Jul 22, 2011

I was looking for a NON-memory foam, foam mattress and this is exactly that. It is very firm, which is also what I wanted. I do have a natural latex 2 inch topper on top of this mattress (also from Overstock) which re. .ally makes the bed wonderful. I am still trying to figure out the best base/bed frame for this mattress (currently have old Ikea slat bed, not great...). If you are looking for an extremely firm foam mattress, this is your mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled with purchase
 from New Jersey,  Jul 22, 2011

This was my first purchase from this website. The product was exactly as described and shipped so quickly. Worth every penny!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable
 from Mexico, NY,  Jul 11, 2011

When the mattress arrived in a box that was about 12 x12 by about 6 feet high I thought, youve got to be kidding me, something must be screwed up. When I opened the box the mattress started to grow and grow until it was its normal size.. The bed went together easily in about 20 min. It is everything we wanted. The only thing that I would do different is to get a box spring to raise the height of the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I sleep like a baby
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought