Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fim and loved it
 May 30, 2016

I purchased this mattress when I was living away from home for 8 months. I rented a room and threw this on the floor. It was so firm that I thought I would hate it. After a week I seriously did not want to sleep on any other mattress. My back felt great, I slept so well, stayed cool in a very warm climate and I have since been looking for a mattress this firm for my home in a larger size and still no luck. I miss this thing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome firmness
 Mar 27, 2016

Very ergonomic ,personally it is my style and comfort due its firmness . In a 1 to 10 firmness level I would give 8 which it is quite therapeutic for any back issues ,it was a real 12 “ thickness ,no odors ,the fabric is thick,this mattress doesn’t zag or bend when is kept standing or sideways ,and made in Boston USA, Sweet deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress for my poor bad back
 Mar 13, 2016

Would recommend it to anyone. Nothing better within $*** of this price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 Mar 9, 2016

Very firm. Nice cover over mattress

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had Serious Back Pain
 Oct 8, 2015

I suffer with serious back pain. After sleeping on this mattress for only two weeks I am having increased mobility and experiencing less pain. Because the mattress is FIRM it takes pressure off my spine all night long, I feel great in the morning. Just as with any new mattress you purchase that is FIRM you might feel some aches for two or three days but be patient the mattress is helping your spine and muscles straighten out. By day four you'll be looking forward to going to bed because your mattress feel's so good. I'm giving this mattress a five because I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprising comfort
 Aug 18, 2015

Still happy with this mattress after 4+ years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Houston, Texas area,  Aug 11, 2014

We love our new mattress - wish I had gotten the 10" instead of 12"! Bought the 10" in a full size to make sure we like it before purchasing a queen size. After putting it on a box springs it is really high! Sleeps great and so hard to believe it comes in a box12" square and 6' long! It is NOT memory foam, which is what we were looking for. LOVE IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Lake City, Florida,  Apr 23, 2014

This mattress is everything it claims to be, including reversible. The first night's sleep was too firm, so we flipped it and have been happy with the comfort level since. This replaced a memory foam mattress, and we were expecting it to be like the memory foam. It isn't quite the same, but it's acceptable. We love that it's made in USA. We go out of our way to buy products that provide jobs in our country.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome deal!
 from prosper tx,  Nov 19, 2013

Buying king size for my husband and I today. Amazing alternative to a typical new box spring and mattress!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from New York,  Oct 13, 2013

Great mattress. Very comfortable to sleep on. I wish the outside material was plush or cotton - it's obviously synthetic (. But it's an absolutely great find and I would recommend it to all lovers of memory foam.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this mattress is great
 from Brooklyn,NY,  Jul 21, 2013

nice to sleep on,feels great to the back haven't had a good nite in a long time and this has a plush side and turn it over and you have a firm side it is great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is ok to me
 from Virginia,  Aug 15, 2012

I supposed to buy memory foam mattress, but I accidently bought the wrong one. So I am not very happy with what I bought, but the quality of the product is good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase
 from Dothan, AL,  Jun 20, 2012

I have never ordered a mattress online before, and was skeptical, but the price and reviews looked great so I purchased it. I got the mattress via UPS really fast, it came in a tiny box that I could fit in my backseat. I opened it and was amazed. The mattress is great. It is firm which is what I wanted. It is really firm (perfectly firm) so anyone who wants a good quality firm mattress you found it! I have had the mattress for 2 months now and LOVE IT! I wanted to wait a while to write the review, and I am still in love with it. I had back pain almost everyday prior to buying this mattress, and within 2 days back pain was gone. The price is great, packing and shipping is great. Highly recommend this mattress!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? identical
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT MEMORY FOAM
 from SC,  May 3, 2012

Buyer beware! This Mattress comes up when you enter the search for memory foam mattress. This is not a Memory Foam Mattress. This is not a memory foam mattress. It is a Hard as a Brick Foam Mattress with no high density foam in it at all. I own three memory foam mattresses other than this one and they are all true memory foam that shapes to your body and provides even support. The Reversible Comfort 12-inch Queen-size Foam Mattress is a Slab of Brick that provides no even support. When you lie down on the Reversible Comfort 12-inch Queen-size Foam Mattress your body does not sink into the mattress rather the mattress pushes your body into itself and shapes your body as a straight line to fit the mattresses form. My son is 6’5” tall and 270 pounds. If he won’t dent this mattress then don’t kid yourself. The Overstock search engine brings it up as memory foam. This mattress is not advertisement under its description as memory foam . You can press your hand in this brick and no imprint of a hand at all and it will take a lot of pushing to make any impression. Buyer beware! No returns on this Brick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. POOR
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Search Brings up this mattress as memory foam and it is not!
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
     By Review Response Team
When “Memory Foam” is searched on our site, it includes foam products because the word “Foam” is used in the search term. No where in the product description or details do we call out that this product is Memory Foam.
 
 
Rating
Great mattress at great value
 from Kansas City, MO,  Apr 4, 2012

Very pleased with this product. Great value for the money. Received the product very promptly in very protective packaging.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great (white is pretty easy)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accutrate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FIRM mattress
 from West Chester, Ohio,  Mar 23, 2012

This is a very firm mattress, so some may want a topper to soften it. It's excellent for a guest room, will have even wear as it flips over and isn't just one side. Having ordered 6 memory foam mattresses in varying sizes, depths, and degrees of firmness, I've got some experience. I recommend this mattress based on price for guest rooms, teen rooms, and if the users aren't very heavy (150-200 lbs). Why the weight comment? As this is a thinner mattress, it has less "give" until one reaches the core support. Lighter people won't notice it at all, but those around 200+ may notice if they use the mattress regularly. However, if it's a guest mattress, it's an excellent choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not nearly as comfy as I thought
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 28, 2012

I got this mattress and let it "puff" up to its full size for a full 3 days before using it. After I slept on it, I realized it felt like I was laying on the ground. I'm a small person, so maybe it would be comfortable for a larger person who could make the "memory foam" actually memorize your body, but it didn't work for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Nov 6, 2011

I love this mattress! It is very firm as other reviews state. It also is not something for someone looking for memory foam. I was mostly interested in it because of being able to have it shipped to me and I was able to move it/set it up all by myself. It unrolled and reshaped almost immediately. My only concern is that after just 4 months of sleeping on this mattress, the ticking has pulled away from the stitching on 2 of the edges. I think I'll just duct tape it, but I am worried about the overall longevity of the mattress. That being said, it's still a great deal for a [short-term] mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very comfortable, but after 4 months it is coming apart
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
daughters new mattress
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 15, 2011

I bought this for my teenage daughter. It did take longer to finally ship than I expected. It came in a tall box, 2 of us carried it downstairs. It was easy to unwrap and quickly a mattress came unfolded. My daughter has no complaints and reports that it has even helped her back pain from sports.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this matress
 from ohio,  Aug 27, 2011

This matress is a little on the firm side for me, so I got an egg carton from XXXXX and now it's perfect! It is so comfortable! It only took about ten min for it to fully inflate! This is a great mattress for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought