Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Johnston, RI,  Nov 13, 2010

I ordered this memory foam mattress to replace the original cheap foam mattress that had flattened out. The new mattress arrived promptly, and regained its shape in a few hours after unwrapping. It did have an unpleasant odor, which diminished with airing. The zippered mattress cover is high quality. The memory foam mattress is very firm and comfortable, and hasn't taken on any creases or cracks from being folded in the sofa bed. When the bed is opened, it pops right back into shape. Also, the seats on the sofa bed are much higher and firmer, and don't seem to be sagging over time. This mattress is a huge improvement to a favorite old sofa bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little bed
 from New York, NY,  Jan 14, 2009

I needed an extra bed under my sons bed for when family comes to stay. This thing is great, it dosnt take up alot of space and is really comfortable. My shipment arrived faster than the email to tell me my tracking number. Great bed for a sofa or trundle. Not to mention it arrives in a box!! I just unrolled it right on the frame.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sofabed
 from orlando fl,  Apr 19, 2013

small tear in fabric hard mattress somewhat difficult to convert couch to bed attractive

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just the right size
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Dec 21, 2012

I wanted a thin mattress to keep under the bed in my son's room for use as a 'guest' mattress for when his friends slept over. This was perfect; comfortable and easy to move around in the bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Florida,  Nov 10, 2012

I use this mattress for my son's trundle bed. My brother used it for two weeks and said it is comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft but not what I expected
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 25, 2011

I purchased this foam mattress for my grandchildrens captain bed. Not sure what I expected but this was not it. First time I purchased a foam mattress so I was unsure of what I was going to get. A bit too flimsy for my taste.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A bit deceiving
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress
 from Salinas, CA,  Nov 26, 2010

This loveseat sleeper mattress was just want I needed. However it was a little too wide for my loveseat to be folded up. A simple adjustment with a utility knife solved that problem. I would buy this product again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfy!
 from Meriden, CT,  Nov 22, 2010

We bought this for our son's first big boy loft bed. It isn't a custom fit, but we knew that and still liked that it was very low and easy to fold up, etc. This skinny little mattress is nicer than the 11 inch queen size we have on our bed! Our little man FINALLY stays in bed all night. We love this bed. Will make a great trundle or stow away bed for company. It also didn't have an odor when we unwrapped it. This was a great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kid's bedding
 from Allyn, WA,  Nov 5, 2010

I purchased this item to use on a Captain's Bed for my granddaughter. The bed was from IKEA but I had purchased it second hand without the mattress. The bed is tall and I wanted to purchase a mattress that would be comfortable, but also thin enough to not add to the overall height of the bed. This mattress, although just a few inches short in length for the bed, was the perfect height for the bed. You can't feel the slats under the mattress at all and this is even with my daughter trying it out. The price was reasonable when compared to other mattresses online and the shipping made it even better than that. I also had a 10% off coupon so it was well within our budget. Great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Replacement!
 Oct 21, 2010

Received this mattress in record time, one week, after it aired out for awhile, our houseguest said they had a great nites sleep on it, didn't find it too warm. The covering is soft, with a subtle pattern, unzips on the short end so I'm sure it won't be easy to get the mattress back in, but that would be the only con...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Moxee, Wa,  Sep 19, 2010

Great mattress for someone who likes a softer mattress. Just perfect for me. I was looking for something with some support but not hard. This has worked great for a year now. I'd recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Five Stars
 from Chilmark, MA,  May 11, 2010

We bought this for my sons twin trundle bed. It is so comfortable that sometimes I end up taking naps in his room! Highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from New Jersey,  Mar 25, 2010

The mattress is so comfortable! We received it in less then a week, and you can't beat the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Early, but so far so good
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jan 7, 2010

I received the mattress a few weeks ago and use it on trundle under a daybed. It came rolled up in a box that was about 3" tall and 2"wide. It fits perfectly, allowing me to store the trundle fully made up (inclduing a fleece blanket). While I did "try out" the mattress as I would any in a store by lying down on it in a few positions, no one has slept on it yet. It felt good to me when I was lying on it and I am 100% confident that it is more than adequate for the occasional use we expect to get out of the trundle. This was a completely functional, bargain-minded purchase based more on dimensions than excitement, so it's tough to rave, but I would recommend it without hesitation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I replaced the spring mattress in my pull-out loveseat with this, and I sleep on it regularly when my husband snores too much. Very comfy. I do think it's a bit larger than the stated dimensions, but it still fits.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sofabed mattress not up to other reviews
 from north texas,  Mar 29, 2009

I purchased two of these mattresses for a day bed / trundle bed based on reviews that said you could not feel the bar in a sofabed through the mattress. I can feel the support for the mattress all the way through it. No better than old innerspring units I was trying to replace.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new mattress
 from Layton Utah,  Mar 26, 2009

The mattress is great. When it first arrived I wondered if it was going to fit. After unrolling it and placing it on the hideabed I was convinced it was great. My company was very impressed how comfortable it was.Thank you very much for your excellent service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Sofa-bed Mattress
 from Scottsdale,AZ,  Aug 30, 2008

It came on time, was exactly as stated, and is comfortable. It was a great purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4.5" Memory Foam Mattress
 from Fresno, CA,  Jul 20, 2008

I purchased a daybed (also from Overstock) and needed a mattress, but did not want to purchase a regular twin size mattress, as it would be too bulky and too high for the daybed. I bought the 4.5" mattress hoping it would be ok for the bed. It was perfect! It is also very comfortable. It is perfect for a guest to sleep on, as well as a good height for sitting on the daybed. Seems a bit pricy, but it is well made and just the size I needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4.5 in Memory Foam Sofa Bed Mattress
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 1, 2008

Great bed; tiny little thing. I don't even have a sofa bed; I just wanted an extra mattress. It's small enough to do my pilates in the morning on, and I found it was so comfortable, even just on the floor, I slept on it a few times to help my back pain. My husband didn't like that, so I'm probably going to get the queen size and put it on my own bed. For the price, and how comfortable it is, I don't really even think I need to right away spend so much more for a few more inches on my mattress. These little sofa bed things are fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top