Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Atlanta,  Oct 15, 2010

For the upcoming holidays we have a lot of out of town guests coming into town so we just got finished renovating our basement and thought it would be really nice to have a more comfortable place for people to sleep. We have one of the standard thin little sleeper sofa mattresses and it's just not that comfy, so we did a ton of research and decided to buy this. I am so glad we didn't throw away the one we had b/c this one is honestly just about the same. But we decided to stack them together with the new one on top and it's really comfy! So now we are going to have to just keep the packaging (plastic and huge cardboard box) and store this new mattress in the garage whenever it's not in use, as they both of course won't fold up in the sofa.....kind of a pain. So basically it just serves as a feather topper or a cushy mattress pad. I wonder if we could have found something a lot cheaper, that would serve the same purpose but would fold up and fit in the linen closet........

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Mattress
 from South Dakota,  Oct 1, 2014

We needed a mattress for our queen size pull-out sofa. This mattress is so much more comfortable than the one that came with the sofa. It sleeps well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Sofa Bed Memory Foam Mattress
 from Mountain Top, PA,  Jul 8, 2014

I purchased this mattress for an older sofa bed that has an uncomfortable mattress. Our visitors loved sleeping on it. They thought it was very comfortable. They compared it to a bed in a fine hotel. I would encourage anytone to buy this memory foam mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
we put this on our 30 yr. old sofabed!
 from Birmingham, Alabama,  May 1, 2012

We have a 30 year old sofabed at the lake that needed a new mattress very badly. We did not want to replace the sofa because it is slipcovered in the same fabric as the loveseat and club chair. Replacing the mattress was our quickest, least expensive option. The memory foam mattress was the answer. Very comfortable and the fit was perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very soft and comfy and fit was exact.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product and great service
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Oct 4, 2011

I have been researching replacement mattresses for my sofa bed for a few weeks and was going to order from a manufacturer's website. Then I checked out Overstock.com and found this mattress with memory foam that would fit my sofa. I was expecting company in 5 days, so I didn't expect to get it in time, but happy that I found what I was looking for at a great price. To my surprise, the mattress was delivered in 3 days! The quality is superior and fits perfectly on the sofa bed. My overnight guests tell me that they would never believe that they were sleeping on a sofa bed. It is very comfortable and folds up neatly when the mattress is folded up back to the sofa position.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on the site was excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Key West, FL,  Dec 2, 2010

Definitely worth the money. Purchase this if you don't want your guests to feel like they are sleeping on a sofa bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased!
 from Michigan lake country,  Jul 19, 2010

I bought this for a pull-out bed/couch which had originally held a blow-up mattress. When the mattress developed so many little holes it could not be patched, I decided to go for a regular style mattress for my guests. I read reviews carefully and decided on this mattress. It arrived in 5 days, in a tall rectangular box. It took both my husband and I to get it out of the box and up the stairs to the guest bedroom. It fit perfectly on the pull-out frame. I put all the sheeting on and my husband and I layed on it. We felt it was a bit stiff/hard, but since company was coming that night, we decided to keep it. NO SMELL, NO CURLING EDGES TO LET FLATTEN! My son and his wife slept on it that night and for 3 more nights. The mattress got the "thumbs up" from them and they are very hard to please. i could not fold the mattress into this particular couch afterwards, but stored elsewhere. I am extremely pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

great sofa mattress, so much better them the old one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

It fit my sofa beautifully; it folded fairly easy, again fitting perfectly. I find the couch comfortable to lie on. I am pleased with the purchase and rate it highly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Now I can actually have people sleep in the sofa bed. Although I have to explain about it not being as the typical mattresses are (i.e. the support is even and you really don't feel the bar).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

very nice, comfortable mattress, arrived earlier than expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Nov 26, 2014

bought a new sleeper soft with a spring mattress. it was not easy to sleep on. replaced it with this. much better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from NY,  May 8, 2013

this was great. I love it very much. I have had it for years and it still looks new.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleeper sofa mattress
 from Leawood, KS,  Nov 27, 2012

On top of my sofa mattress, this makes it comfortable. Alone still doesn't work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This mattress was purchased for a condo rental, my daughter used it for the first time and it was great! Comfortable, could not feel any metal bracing. We highly recommend this memory mattress. Also it fit perfectly on the frame of the queen sleeper sofa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mattress appears to be superior quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfy! Good price!
 from California,  Aug 21, 2012

This mattress is very comfortable and exactly as advertised. I would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What an improvement!
 from SC,  Jun 10, 2012

I got this to replace a conventional sofa bed mattress that had received some criticism. It fits the sofa pretty well although it is a little smaller than the original. The support it give is a vast improvement and no more feeling the bars underneath!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color not an issue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolute must for a sofa bed!
 from Virginia,  Feb 14, 2012

Made our sofa bed actually comfortable! Guests have no complaints!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really comfortable
 from santa fe, nm,  Jan 4, 2012

Using to replace a horrible mattress in a loft of an RV. A little short for this application but it is so comfortable that I really don't care. Highly recommend. I fell right asleep on it just after I rolled it out!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excekkent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Our couch bed was not the most comfortable before we bought this. Now, it is! It gave us an extra bed for guests that we are not ashamed to offer. Great purchase as usual!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fantastic for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought