Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Atlanta,  Oct 15, 2010

For the upcoming holidays we have a lot of out of town guests coming into town so we just got finished renovating our basement and thought it would be really nice to have a more comfortable place for people to sleep. We have one of the standard thin little sleeper sofa mattresses and it's just not that comfy, so we did a ton of research and decided to buy this. I am so glad we didn't throw away the one we had b/c this one is honestly just about the same. But we decided to stack them together with the new one on top and it's really comfy! So now we are going to have to just keep the packaging (plastic and huge cardboard box) and store this new mattress in the garage whenever it's not in use, as they both of course won't fold up in the sofa.....kind of a pain. So basically it just serves as a feather topper or a cushy mattress pad. I wonder if we could have found something a lot cheaper, that would serve the same purpose but would fold up and fit in the linen closet........

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only partial memory foam and not returnable
 Apr 10, 2016

First, be aware that this mattress is not returnable. I discovered it was the wrong size as soon as it was delivered, but was unable to return it even though it had been out of the box for five minutes. Second, this is not a full memory foam mattress. It turns out the memory foam is only on the top layer. It also doesn't seem to be very well made. The cover, for example, is almost impossible to take off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Sofa Bed Memory Foam Mattress
 from Mountain Top, PA,  Jul 8, 2014

I purchased this mattress for an older sofa bed that has an uncomfortable mattress. Our visitors loved sleeping on it. They thought it was very comfortable. They compared it to a bed in a fine hotel. I would encourage anytone to buy this memory foam mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam Sofa Sleeper Mattress
 Jun 3, 2016

What a difference this mattress made! Guests love the sleep they get on this mattress. We add a non-allergenic mattress quilt when making up the guest sleeper and our guest love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Mattress
 from South Dakota,  Oct 1, 2014

We needed a mattress for our queen size pull-out sofa. This mattress is so much more comfortable than the one that came with the sofa. It sleeps well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
we put this on our 30 yr. old sofabed!
 from Birmingham, Alabama,  May 1, 2012

We have a 30 year old sofabed at the lake that needed a new mattress very badly. We did not want to replace the sofa because it is slipcovered in the same fabric as the loveseat and club chair. Replacing the mattress was our quickest, least expensive option. The memory foam mattress was the answer. Very comfortable and the fit was perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very soft and comfy and fit was exact.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product and great service
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Oct 4, 2011

I have been researching replacement mattresses for my sofa bed for a few weeks and was going to order from a manufacturer's website. Then I checked out Overstock.com and found this mattress with memory foam that would fit my sofa. I was expecting company in 5 days, so I didn't expect to get it in time, but happy that I found what I was looking for at a great price. To my surprise, the mattress was delivered in 3 days! The quality is superior and fits perfectly on the sofa bed. My overnight guests tell me that they would never believe that they were sleeping on a sofa bed. It is very comfortable and folds up neatly when the mattress is folded up back to the sofa position.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on the site was excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Key West, FL,  Dec 2, 2010

Definitely worth the money. Purchase this if you don't want your guests to feel like they are sleeping on a sofa bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased!
 from Michigan lake country,  Jul 19, 2010

I bought this for a pull-out bed/couch which had originally held a blow-up mattress. When the mattress developed so many little holes it could not be patched, I decided to go for a regular style mattress for my guests. I read reviews carefully and decided on this mattress. It arrived in 5 days, in a tall rectangular box. It took both my husband and I to get it out of the box and up the stairs to the guest bedroom. It fit perfectly on the pull-out frame. I put all the sheeting on and my husband and I layed on it. We felt it was a bit stiff/hard, but since company was coming that night, we decided to keep it. NO SMELL, NO CURLING EDGES TO LET FLATTEN! My son and his wife slept on it that night and for 3 more nights. The mattress got the "thumbs up" from them and they are very hard to please. i could not fold the mattress into this particular couch afterwards, but stored elsewhere. I am extremely pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa mattress
 May 28, 2016

Comes with cover. Seems heavy duty to last. A little tight going into the sofa but not a problem Cant feel the bar and since it foam I hope we never will. Very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm in love!
 Mar 22, 2016

I bought this as the ones that came with the couch were not that good. Boy, what a difference! I wouldn't mind taking a couch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 Mar 14, 2016

Ok if you weren't a heavy person using the sleeper sofa.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steeler Man
 Feb 1, 2016

Family over night guests comment it is better than their mattress at homr. Very good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy!
 Dec 23, 2015

Before I got this mattress, I didn't understand how my guests slept on the dinky innerspring that my sleeper sofa came with. Once I set this up, I lay down on it for a test drive, and ended up lounging on it for nearly an hour. The only annoying part was trying to get it out of the package since I don't have high ceilings. Other than that, its an A+ and my guests love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa sleeper mattress
 Nov 18, 2015

Very comfortable. I have spent several nights on it myself when we had guests. Even after several years in place and folded up, it maintains its shape and comfort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suddenly Comfort!
 Nov 13, 2015

We built a shop with a living space on our property where I stay while the house is being built. So I am sleeping on this mattress a lot. I discarded the torturous mattress that came with the new sleeper and immediately started using this one. Buying this mattress was an excellent move. It actually feels good to this 64 yo guy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sofa sleeper mattress
 Aug 20, 2015

great sofa mattress, so much better them the old one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4.5-inch memory foam sofa bed mattress
 May 29, 2015

It fit my sofa beautifully; it folded fairly easy, again fitting perfectly. I find the couch comfortable to lie on. I am pleased with the purchase and rate it highly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made a HUGE difference
 Apr 24, 2015

Now I can actually have people sleep in the sofa bed. Although I have to explain about it not being as the typical mattresses are (i.e. the support is even and you really don't feel the bar).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kathy in muncie indiana
 Mar 26, 2015

very nice, comfortable mattress, arrived earlier than expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought