For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I bought this for the sleeper sofa in our rental condo to replace the aweful pile of springs and wires that someone had called a mattress. My hope was that the renter would not have a terrible experience should that have to use the sleeper sofa but, honestly, how effective could 4.5 inches of foam be when up against those horrible springs in the frame. Well, I slept on it and was simply blown away. Not only did I not feel a single spring, it was like sleeping on a much thicker and very high quality mattress. Simply amazing!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Everywhere, USA,  Feb 21, 2010

Ordered this mattress to replace the foam one that came with the sleeper sofa. After daily usage of opening/closing the sofa bed, this mattress has performed outside of my expectations. My 25 yr old son sleeps on it in our motorhome and says he is satisified. He says the crossbar is no longer noticable. Very happy with the price and quality, would definitely order another one if the opportunity presents itself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress is a treat.
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 26, 2012

The 20-year-old mattress on my sofa bed was never all that good to start with, so it was beyond time to replace it. I wondered how successful it would be to have a memory foam mattress folded up the majority of the time inside the sofabed. It turns out that every time I open the bed, the mattress springs to life, no creases. Amazing. It came well-packaged and sealed in a large single sheet of plastic that was very easy to remove. (I wish I would have saved it to use as a drop cloth because it didn't tear when I removed it.) I didn't detect any outgassing from the foam itself. No smell. I was prepared to air it out for a day or two, but that wasn't necessary. I'm very happy with this purchase.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This mattress is of very high quality. I love the feel of it - firm yet comfortable. I really like the fabric cover it comes in.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from Chicago Il,  Sep 5, 2009

I bought this mattress for a platform bed with storage underneath so it was already high and a regular mattress would of made it higher so when I saw this matress was only 4.5inches and memory foam so it would be supportive & comphy at the same time and it is and its wonderful and fits great .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4.5"memory foam sofabed mattress
 from Coyote Creek,New Mexico,  May 31, 2009

Tha mattress arrived in a timely manner and was just what I had hoped it would be.It is just firm enough and you can't feel the cross bar in the bed frame.We liked it so much that I ordered the 10" model for my own bed.I would definately recommend this mattress to any who are looking to upgrade their sofabed to a comfortable sleep unit,Paco.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was able to manage the rolled up mattress. Appears slightly short on the frame, very comfortable to lie upon. Awaiting first mattress guest

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic mattress replacement
 from Westchester, New York,  Mar 14, 2009

I ordered this mattress for my mom's sleeper sofa to replace the one she had for 6 years. What a difference! The new foam construction is much more comfortable than the old coil mattress and she said her nights have never been more restful. It came packed in a coil in a tall carton which was easy to open. Once the mattress rested for a day, it was perfectly flat and ready to go on the bed. Fast delivery and a great price - homerun all the way around.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam sleeper mattress
 from new york, ny,  Dec 27, 2008

this was excellent. we have an older sleeper whose mattress was past its time. this mattress was great. it fit perfectly, was a great value, and is really comfortable. thanks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasanty Surprised
 from New York, New York,  Sep 27, 2008

I'm really surprised at the quality for such a low price and also for a sofa bed mattress.. It's comfortable and goes right back in place after being folded (closed to sofa) and after sleeping on it. I'm very satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit
 from TX,  May 10, 2008

This matress is perfect for me. I put it in the nose of my horse trailer and b/c of how thin it is I now have extra head room. It is very comfortable. Not to firm and not to soft.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING
 from Chicago,  Apr 2, 2008

I sleep on a sofabed and this is so comfortable you can't feel the sofa bed bars underneath you. This is the well worth the money. I find it hard to leave my bed in the morning.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solution to an uncomfortable sofa bed
 from North Port, Fl,  Aug 31, 2014

I have a very stylish full size love seat that was unbearable to sleep on with the sorry excuse of a mattress that came with it. I was embarrassed to make guests use it. Found this memory foam mattress specifically designed for pull outs, had to try it. The difference is about a thousand percent! Threw that original mattress in the trash. Here's what you need to do to make this mattress super comfortable...purchase a 2-3" memory foam topper to place over the mattress and go to a home center and purchase a 1/2" 4x8' piece if plywood and have it cut to fit your mattress frame, ( they do this free). When you know a guest is coming, unfold the bed, place the plywood sheet under the mattress and throw the memory foam topper on and your guests will not want to get up in the morning. The whole system costs far less than any mattress that could even begin to provide the same comfort. I store the plywood sheet in the garage and the 2" topper in the closet. When I have no guests, the love seat easily folds up with the mattress in it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable
 from Melbourne, FL,  Oct 3, 2013

Mattress is very comfortable. Was skeptical when purchasing because it was only 4.5" thick but all doubts are gone now that I have used the mattress.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from New York, NY,  Oct 3, 2013

I was very hesitant to buy a mattress online, but took a chance based on all the amazing reviews. They were all right. I bought this to replace a cheap fold out mattress I had. This matress is super comfy. Memory foam is a different style than your typical mattress but it is great. It conforms to your body. I don't feel the bars in the bed or the awful springs like I did on the old mattress. Would recommend to anyone. For the price it is a great sleeper sofa mattress.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We use these in our Trekker Trailer campers
 from Central Florida,  Jun 26, 2013

Trekker Trailers has been using these for years in our teardrop campers and they have been a strong selling point for us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fair but didn't matter to me
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seem to be holding up well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleep well
 from Chicago,  Apr 3, 2013

Had guests who said the mattress is comfortable and they slept well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen SOFA BED
 from 295 Centre Street #48 Jamaica Plain Mass 02130,  Mar 3, 2013

I LIKE the Queen Love Sofe in Red I was wondering if it ok with you guys if I can put it on LAY AWAY,Becuase I dont have that much money on me I"m HandyCAP I need that Sofa verry Much but if you don;t let me put it on LAY AWAT it ok to I undertain also Anyways Thank You Verry MUch Margarita

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? VERY GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfy!
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Feb 19, 2013

All of my guests are thanking me for buying this mattress to replace the old, thin mattress on the pull out sofa bed. They may never go home!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from La,  Dec 5, 2012

Great purchase. Made a huge difference of how comfortable the couch bed was. We bought it for the couch in our fifth wheel and just used it for 5 nights. Glad we made this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa bed memory foam mattress
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Jul 25, 2012

Mattress was as described and we are very happy with the quality. Works well on the sofa bed and is comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top