Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Well worth the money spent
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Apr 4, 2013

We've had this mattress for 2 years now and it still has it's shape and feels great. We got this as a temporary mattress while we looked for something more expensive to help my husband's back but after using this mattress for a couple of nights we stopped looking. It is exactly what we wanted, the right amount of firmness and comfort. When it's time to replace this mattress, we'll get another just like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Mattress
 from New Mexico,  Nov 9, 2012

I really like this mattress. It came in a rectangular box, rolled up. As soon as we cut the plastic the mattress immediately began to expand. Even though they say to wait up to 48 hours for it to fully expand, it was at full size almost right away. I did wait 24 hours though before using it. Also, I did not notice any bad odor as some have mentioned. I must say that it is softer than I expected. When you sit on the edge of the bed it sinks in, but when you lay on it completely you do not sink in and it feels good. I do not wake up with the aches and pains as I used to. I would definitely recommend this mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
foam mattres
 from S. Jersey,  Oct 3, 2012

The price was reasonable shipping was very good and will recomed Ostock to my friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The mattres is very comfortable and shipping was right on time
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more back pain
 from North Port, FL,  Sep 12, 2012

I love this mattress. Great price. Great night's sleep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too much sink
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 4, 2012

I did not double check the box to see if they sent us the soft option instead of the medium firm I was expecting, but this matress is way to soft. within a month we are already rolling into the sag in the centre and you absolutely cannot sit on the matresss since your butt sinks to the base of the bed below (my husband and i are by no means "heavy" at 175 and 140 each). The matress came rolled which was a surprise, but it did 'puff up' quickly and we were able to sleep on it by the second day. The texture of the top is nice, but, unless you want to be swallowed and unable to move out of the sink, go for a more expensive memory foam.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not medium firm
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very comfortable
 from Manhattan, KS,  Aug 26, 2012

We bought this mattress because we were looking for a first memory foam experience. I wish we had gone with something else. I am 5'7 120 lbs, my husband is 5'11 240 lbs (very muscular) and it does not work for either of us. After reading the reviews we went with the medium as both of us had a firm mattress in the past that made our limbs fall asleep. We should have gone with the firm, even for me the medium is too soft and one can imagine for my husband. The other problem is the lack of breathability, I am not a hot person and I wake up at least once a night because I feel I am wrapped in a heating pad or I am just sweating. I guess one gets what one pays for, however I cannot even move this into the guest room as I do not want guests to be uncomfortable. Skip the "great deal" pay more, I think we will try one of the "gel infused." One positive note, the packaging was adequate and I did not find the smell bothersome, it smells like a new vinyl shower curtain for a few hours.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is simply not there
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress
 from Virginia,  Jul 31, 2012

My son is really enjoying his new bed. He is sleeping more soundly and feels better when he wakes up. We were also very happy that it was a product made in the USA.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Compared quite well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We just set the bed up and have not slept in it.
 from North Woods, Minnesota,  Jul 20, 2012

Since we just set the bed up we cannot comment on the comfort until someone has slept on it! However my husband said that he has lain on it and it feels just fine. Delivery of the mattress was within three days of ordering, something very special about Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On site description was accurage.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from Statesville, NC,  Jun 16, 2012

Great Bed! Best night's sleep in years. Received item quickly and in perfect condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for back pain
 from Illinois,  May 24, 2012

After reading several reviews on this bed, I decided to buy. I was skeptical on buying a mattress without lying on it in the store, but I was desparate to aleve my daily backpain and I bought one morning when I was totally fed up. I don't know how long we have been sleeping on this mattress (probably over a month), but it is AWESOME! I have had severe back pain and 4, that's right 4, major spinal fusions and could not get a reprieve from the pain when I woke up every morning. I really feel like a new person. I still have normal pain that I never expect a mattress to cure, but I feel well rested and can stand up and move in the morning. I needed to evaluate how this mattress helped others with chronic back pain and arthritis and have now discovered that those reviewers were right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aawsome
 from Texas,  May 8, 2012

Awsome matress, I would recommend this to anyone who has back problems. I read reviews and everone mentioned an order, but I could hardly notice anything when I opened it, I let it sit 48 hrs just in case. I told my daughter and she just ordered one for herself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy on the body, easy on the wallet
 from alabama,  Apr 24, 2012

My wife and I have had back issues for a number of years. Finding a decent mattress at an affordable price has been a pain in the back as well. A friend recommended this type, but a different brand. After reserching the different options and prices on several sites we dicided on this model. It was actually a better deal than our friend got (on overstock as well). That took care of the pain in the wallet. As for the back pain. Both mywife and I are extremely pleased that we can sleep through the night with out disturbing the other with movement, when that happens. That, along with better, more sound sleepfrom less pressure points has helped immensly with our back pains. We are very pleased with this purchase. It arrived quickly,even with standard shipping. Was easy to set up. And although it did have an odor to it(as stated in the literature), it dissipated after one day. This was a very good purchase that I have already recommeded to other and plan on purchasing additional for our children. No need to pay thousands for a brand name.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no issues with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value!
 from Sanford, FL,  Apr 3, 2012

I purchased the Select Luxury Medium Firm mattress for my mother who is very particular about her mattresses. The product is a great value for the price. I've shopped the "high end" or overpriced products and I really don't see much difference. Although I do not actually sleep on this mattress, my mother stated her pain in her legs have disappeared and she sleeps better. She admitted it took a little getting used to (compared to her old mattress), however, I think it was just the firmness she was getting used to. The mattress does measure the full nine inches and I plan on getting a king version for myself from Select Luxury. Only time will tell on the longevity of this product but so far, so good "night"!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good mattress for the $
 from Montana,  Mar 6, 2012

Have had the bed about 3 weeks . At first it seemed hard so I added a topper now it is great. We ordered medium firm. My husband likes firm beds and he is sleeping good . We keep our bedroom window open so it is cold in our room, I think the temp. afects the hardness of the mattress. After awhile in bed it seems to not be as hard. So far we are ok with the bed. Our previous mattress had support around the edge of the bed so you could set or sleep right up to the edge and not feel like you'd fall off the mattress, this is alot less support around edges and seems to sink alot when you sit on the edge.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, as far as I can tell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Bed!
 from Arizona,  Feb 28, 2012

Hubby and I have had this bed for a week, and its is WONDERFUL! Medium firm just as described. Our cats love it too! Dont spend $$$$ on Tempurpedic. This is just as good for a GREAT price, and shipping was FREE! No more sagging mattress, or rolling in to a hole. Yay us!

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from new york,  Dec 28, 2011

I use it on my guest room but I seriously thinking to change the mattress in my bed too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
6 months in
 from TN,  Dec 26, 2011

...it's been 6 months since we've had this mattress and it is wonderful. The mattress has a cloth covering & it is being used on a platform bed without a box spring. I recommend this mattress with no hesitation whatsoever. It's described as medium but it is more like medium-firm. I have a rare form of arthritis and this mattress has really helped with my pain levels.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!!!
 from Clark, South Dakota,  Oct 14, 2011

I bought this matteress for my parents after I had purchased one for myself after suffering from severe hip and back pain. After spending thousands of dollars on a regulat matteress I thought I would try these and it was the best decision I made. My parents love their new matteress as well. As my dad told me that at least they don't roll into a hole.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? supremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this bed
 from Mandeville, LA,  Aug 2, 2011

I love this mattress. I love that it arrived compact and expands when opened. It was purchased for my college son's first apartment. He loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic bed!
 from Michigan,  Jul 2, 2011

I love this bed! While next time around I'll probably be sure to get a temperature regulated mattress, this one is still fantastic. I haven't slept better. My two year old sleep with me and she has had an incredible improvement in her sleep since we bought this mattress. She went from sleeping restlessly and waking early, taking 1 hour at most naps, to sleeping peacefully through the night, and taking upwards of 3 hour naps! Incredible. And the change happened in correlation to the new mattress. It is incredibly comfortable, easy to sleep on, and allows me to wake feeling rested instead of sore and tired. It does have a tendency to get warm, but I think we're used to it now, as it doesn't seem to bother us anymore. Other than that, the mattress is perfect. And the price is incredible. Definitely glad we got this, and I definitely recommend it to everyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought