Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great mattress!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Mar 20, 2011

My Select Luxury 9-inch Medium Firm Mattress arrived quickly. When I opened the punched-hole box (thanks to the U.S. Postal Service) I was pleasantly surprised to find a beautifully packed, well-made memory foam mattress fit for a king. The mattress was made with a cloth cover over it as well and fully covered with a thick plastic cover for extra protection during shipping. Even though it said "medium firm", it was quite firm. When I lay down on it, though, it was so wonderful that whatever body pains I had moments before quickly dissipated. When my husband lay down on it, I didn't feel any movement at all, which was what I wanted for continued sound sleep. I love my new mattress, and I would highly recommend this to friends and relatives. Thank you, Overstock! Great company, great products, superior and caring service. Much appreciated.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for back pain
 from Illinois,  May 24, 2012

After reading several reviews on this bed, I decided to buy. I was skeptical on buying a mattress without lying on it in the store, but I was desparate to aleve my daily backpain and I bought one morning when I was totally fed up. I don't know how long we have been sleeping on this mattress (probably over a month), but it is AWESOME! I have had severe back pain and 4, that's right 4, major spinal fusions and could not get a reprieve from the pain when I woke up every morning. I really feel like a new person. I still have normal pain that I never expect a mattress to cure, but I feel well rested and can stand up and move in the morning. I needed to evaluate how this mattress helped others with chronic back pain and arthritis and have now discovered that those reviewers were right.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!!!
 from Clark, South Dakota,  Oct 14, 2011

I bought this matteress for my parents after I had purchased one for myself after suffering from severe hip and back pain. After spending thousands of dollars on a regulat matteress I thought I would try these and it was the best decision I made. My parents love their new matteress as well. As my dad told me that at least they don't roll into a hole.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? supremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic bed!
 from Michigan,  Jul 2, 2011

I love this bed! While next time around I'll probably be sure to get a temperature regulated mattress, this one is still fantastic. I haven't slept better. My two year old sleep with me and she has had an incredible improvement in her sleep since we bought this mattress. She went from sleeping restlessly and waking early, taking 1 hour at most naps, to sleeping peacefully through the night, and taking upwards of 3 hour naps! Incredible. And the change happened in correlation to the new mattress. It is incredibly comfortable, easy to sleep on, and allows me to wake feeling rested instead of sore and tired. It does have a tendency to get warm, but I think we're used to it now, as it doesn't seem to bother us anymore. Other than that, the mattress is perfect. And the price is incredible. Definitely glad we got this, and I definitely recommend it to everyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from new york,  Dec 28, 2011

I use it on my guest room but I seriously thinking to change the mattress in my bed too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this bed
 from Mandeville, LA,  Aug 2, 2011

I love this mattress. I love that it arrived compact and expands when opened. It was purchased for my college son's first apartment. He loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 from Coral Springs, FL,  Jun 28, 2011

Bed is a little hard, but after sleeping on it for a few weeks all of my back aches and shoulder pains are gone! I also sleep through the night!!! Wonderful

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable!
 from Napa, CA,  Jun 18, 2011

Overstock makes mattress purchasing SO easy! No high-pressure salesman, no pricing shenanigans, delivery right to your front door. I love this mattress; it unrolled like a dream, then immediately puffed up to its final size--within half an hour, I had a usable mattress. There has been no objectionable lingering "new mattress" odor. It is firm but not hard--and I like a soft mattress. I would say it is very supportive and substantial, but comfortable. It is so quiet and not bouncy! This was a perfect purchase and I am quite pleased! I would buy another one if I needed to. Price is totally decent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price!!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 25, 2011

The price for this mattress cannot be beat!!! The quality is amazing...it was such a steal!! I recently joined Club O and was able to use some credit I had towards this purchase plus I got the free shipping!!!!! Where else can you get a luxury Queen sized mattress delivered to your door for FREE?!?! This is hands down the best investment I have ever made! I am sleeping like a baby every night!! I recommend this to everyone!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally a restful night
 from London, Ohio,  Jan 25, 2011

We purchased this mattress about 2 weeks ago and each night it just keeps getting better! At first it may feel as if you are lying on an extremely firm mattress but in just seconds you are molded into the mattress in just the right places. My husband was very reluctant at first because he like a soft mattress but within a few days (and only because I donít think he wanted to admit it at first) he is glad that we got it and now is sleeping better than ever Ė even his snoring is not as loud! I would recommend this mattress to everyone. Itís a whole different sleep, and for those whose back and neck are always tense Ė youíll love it! Itís a great bargain too. You canít find a better mattress at this cost. We looked and thereís none that compares.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the money spent
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Apr 4, 2013

We've had this mattress for 2 years now and it still has it's shape and feels great. We got this as a temporary mattress while we looked for something more expensive to help my husband's back but after using this mattress for a couple of nights we stopped looking. It is exactly what we wanted, the right amount of firmness and comfort. When it's time to replace this mattress, we'll get another just like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Mattress
 from New Mexico,  Nov 9, 2012

I really like this mattress. It came in a rectangular box, rolled up. As soon as we cut the plastic the mattress immediately began to expand. Even though they say to wait up to 48 hours for it to fully expand, it was at full size almost right away. I did wait 24 hours though before using it. Also, I did not notice any bad odor as some have mentioned. I must say that it is softer than I expected. When you sit on the edge of the bed it sinks in, but when you lay on it completely you do not sink in and it feels good. I do not wake up with the aches and pains as I used to. I would definitely recommend this mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
foam mattres
 from S. Jersey,  Oct 3, 2012

The price was reasonable shipping was very good and will recomed Ostock to my friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The mattres is very comfortable and shipping was right on time
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more back pain
 from North Port, FL,  Sep 12, 2012

I love this mattress. Great price. Great night's sleep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too much sink
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 4, 2012

I did not double check the box to see if they sent us the soft option instead of the medium firm I was expecting, but this matress is way to soft. within a month we are already rolling into the sag in the centre and you absolutely cannot sit on the matresss since your butt sinks to the base of the bed below (my husband and i are by no means "heavy" at 175 and 140 each). The matress came rolled which was a surprise, but it did 'puff up' quickly and we were able to sleep on it by the second day. The texture of the top is nice, but, unless you want to be swallowed and unable to move out of the sink, go for a more expensive memory foam.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not medium firm
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very comfortable
 from Manhattan, KS,  Aug 26, 2012

We bought this mattress because we were looking for a first memory foam experience. I wish we had gone with something else. I am 5'7 120 lbs, my husband is 5'11 240 lbs (very muscular) and it does not work for either of us. After reading the reviews we went with the medium as both of us had a firm mattress in the past that made our limbs fall asleep. We should have gone with the firm, even for me the medium is too soft and one can imagine for my husband. The other problem is the lack of breathability, I am not a hot person and I wake up at least once a night because I feel I am wrapped in a heating pad or I am just sweating. I guess one gets what one pays for, however I cannot even move this into the guest room as I do not want guests to be uncomfortable. Skip the "great deal" pay more, I think we will try one of the "gel infused." One positive note, the packaging was adequate and I did not find the smell bothersome, it smells like a new vinyl shower curtain for a few hours.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is simply not there
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress
 from Virginia,  Jul 31, 2012

My son is really enjoying his new bed. He is sleeping more soundly and feels better when he wakes up. We were also very happy that it was a product made in the USA.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Compared quite well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We just set the bed up and have not slept in it.
 from North Woods, Minnesota,  Jul 20, 2012

Since we just set the bed up we cannot comment on the comfort until someone has slept on it! However my husband said that he has lain on it and it feels just fine. Delivery of the mattress was within three days of ordering, something very special about Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On site description was accurage.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from Statesville, NC,  Jun 16, 2012

Great Bed! Best night's sleep in years. Received item quickly and in perfect condition.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aawsome
 from Texas,  May 8, 2012

Awsome matress, I would recommend this to anyone who has back problems. I read reviews and everone mentioned an order, but I could hardly notice anything when I opened it, I let it sit 48 hrs just in case. I told my daughter and she just ordered one for herself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top