Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The Best!
 from Michigan,  Feb 16, 2011

I was really worried about making a purchase without hands on testing...I am a larger lady and was concerned that when I would lay down, I would sink down to the bottom of the bed. Not So. This product is firm but negotiates the body well. I have no more low back pain. I sleep well and can roll over easily. I am very impressed and strongly recommend this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Round Rock, TX,  Mar 3, 2011

It came in such a small box that I was a little worried. Since this mattress was going to be used upstairs on the top bunk I went ahead and carried the box upstairs. First of all, it was very easy to carry up the stairs and put on the top bunk (that cannot be said for most mattresses). After I rolled it out, it fluffed back up within a minute and looks like a real mattress. It's think, firm, and sleeps well. I'm VERY pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twin select luxury medium firm mattress
 from Key West, FL,  Aug 3, 2011

This mattress is extremely firm, not medium firm, otherwise it arrived as ordered and in good shape and is adequate for a guest bed or trundle bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected
 from Fair Oaks, CA,  Jan 31, 2011

I'm a really picky person and I have to say that I was impressed with this product right out of the box. I was concerned when it showed up because it came in a relatively small box. It was lightweight, only 27 lbs for a twin, which is great for me with a bad back, etc, and as soon as I unpacked it, it unrolled into a perfect mattress shape. I read some reviews of similar mattresses than mentioned bad odors and the mattress needing time to fluff up. There was no odor at all with this mattress and within 3 or 4 minutes it was fluffed and ready to go. Dimensions are approximately 1/2 inch smaller than described in every direction but it has not been allowed the recommended 48 hours to fluff yet, so I would anticipate it to be right on. I laid on the mattress and was instantly pleased with the firm support that gently contours to my body. Keep in mind that I am not an expert in foam mattresses, but I'm really happy. The mattress cover zips off, which is nice, but I wouldn't say it is high quality. I think of the cover as something to keep the mattress clean from dust and debris, but would recommend a good mattress pad cover to go over it in addition. This will be used in my son's room, but I like it so much I might get one for myself. I can't vouch for the longevity since I just got it, but I have high hopes and consider this purchase to be a very good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Mattress if you need support
 from NYC,  Aug 28, 2011

I am an overweight person currently on a diet and found that my former mattress with springs was a definite problem. I was waking it up with pains in my ribcage as well as my knees, because the support just wasn't there. Not to mention waking up throughout the night from tossing and turning. I decided to purchase a memory foam mattress, but could not afford to go the temperpedic route. I decided to do my reasearch and found this one here on Overstock. What attracted me to it was another review from a large size person. Not only have I slept soundly the last 2 weeks or so since I purchased it, but the pains are gone. I have a captain's style storage bed coming next week and this mattress will be even better on the solid wood bed. I would highly recommend this mattress, it's a good buy and worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more aches and pains!
 from Syracuse, NY,  May 25, 2011

I was newly recovering from a pinched nerve in my back when I ordered this mattress. It arrived the day after it shipped, was ready to sleep on minutes after unpackaging, and it was the best thing I haver ever ordered online! I now wake up in the morning with renewed energy, no more back problems and it feels like the mattress has " hugged" me all nite. It's the best!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 from michigan, Michigan,  Feb 24, 2011

I love the mattress, it's perfect for my 4 year old twin bed! It's has a very nice mattress cover too which I was not expected when I received it today! I thought it was just a cheap mattress cover. The mattress fluffed right perfectly after 30 minutes and my son loved it too! I was so glad for this purchase. There's no smell at all. I'm glad I listened to the reviews... Now, I was excited for my son to sleep into it tonight...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mine was a NIGHTMARE!
 Apr 11, 2015

This was used for my daybed in the familyroom. Within 2 weeks the middle had sunk, by week 6 it was down over 3". I was the only one ever on this bed, I am 5' 7" and weighed (at the doctor's office within days of arrival) 144 lbs. When contacting their CS they were helpful, and understandable asked for photos of the sucked bed. But the very next day I received a rude letter about not yet sending the photos. Thankfully it was a Friday, the day the bedding vests changed here. So photos were taken, sent. Overstock was sending out a different mattress. But than stopped the delivery when I complained about the rude email expecting the photos the very next day. They did refund my money. This was my very first purchase with Overstock and it was a NIGHTMARE! I did place one more order with them for the gel mattress topper which seems five.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good purchase
 Dec 30, 2014

I bought this mattress for my wooden trundle bed to go in the trundle. I wanted something not very thick so it would slide easily under the bed already made up. I also wanted something that would provide support. This mattress has been perfect for what I wanted. It is easy to handle and fits right into the trundle. It gives good firm support and is comfortable. It will probably only be used by children but would certainly be comfortable for adults. So far no one has slept on it overnight but I am not anticipating any problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aaahhhhh
 from WA,  Jan 17, 2014

This is way better than my old inner spring mattress, no more springs poking my ribs. I bought a medium mattress and since i m only 110 lbs i stay float pretty much. I love how firm it is for my weight. I used to complain to my co-workers that I couldn't get more then few hours of sleep each night. I would go to sleep at 11 pm then be up at 1 or 2 am and then i would stay up till it was time to go to work. thought i had a sleeping disorder. First night I slept on this mattress I slept for 12 hours without knowing luckily i was off on that day or i would have been late for work. Other than that it came on time, it was everything it said it would be, and it was cheap, n free shipping so didn't had to worry about getting it home from a store. Bought 2 more for other family members after trying this. One queen n one full.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress
 from south Florida.,  Dec 24, 2013

I needed two twin mattresses for a second home. After 2 months I am very happy with the choice. Nice quality, I had looked at a few options including MLILY but I think the quality and cost of this product is spot on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Mattress!
 from Fort Lee, NJ,  Nov 12, 2013

I am very pleased with the purchase of this mattress. I considered similar products and read the reviews posted. The reviews were very helpful as I too have had problems waking up with back issues but this memory foam mattress is amazing. I sleep all night and wake with no back pain. I wish I ordered this mattress sooner. It was also very easy to set up and like the fact it came with a cover. Excellent choice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Apr 15, 2015

I bought this mattress for my new daybed. The size is accurate. It arrived quickly. It did not smell. It expanded almost immediately. And it has a good quality zipper cover. We don't actually sit on it much; a couch is better for that, BUT my daughter has abandoned her own bed to sleep in this guest bedroom daybed (3 weeks now!). She says it's the most comfortable mattress she has ever slept on, and we've always purchased good, expensive mattresses. This really is - a fantastic value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Mar 26, 2015

I ordered this mattress for my 6 and 4 year old children doe their trundle beds. These kids have never slept better! They don't wake up in the night at all anymore and I have to wake them up in the morning instead of them waking me up!! So happy with this purchase and the price is amazing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 9, 2013

I bought this for a daybed that I use as a couch, and it's perfect. Not too soft for couch sitting but soft enough for napping or friends crashing for the night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress!
 from Pgh., pa,  Nov 15, 2013

love it! I bought this for a trundle bed, it is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice thickness and very easy to set up
 from New york,  Nov 12, 2013

The bed came fast and very manageable to unpack! I am very happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I wanted!
 from CA,  Jul 29, 2013

Shipping was fast. No odor as others have experienced. Fluffed quickly. Soft yet durable. Love it! Perfect for guest.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sleep!
 from MN,  Jul 6, 2013

I bought these for my guest trundle bed but, of course, I had to try them out! I felt like Goldilocks, not too firm, not too soft, it was just right. Buying the 7" assurred me that the second mattress would fit the trundle and easily glide under the top. I used to have to put pieces pf block under the legs to allow the old mattress to fit under it. I will no longer feel bad for my guests becasue they have the best mattress in the house! They rolled out and filled out fast! Very good buy and I am pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality mattress
 from Everett, WA,  Jul 1, 2013

The mattress arrived quickly and without damage. It arrived rolled up and was easily transported upstairs. After an hour or so the mattress was flat and ready for use. I did notice a slight smell but that dissipated quickly - within a day or so. I've used this mattress for my 3 year-old and he has no complaints. It's cushiony yet firm and comfortable. Overall I am satisfied with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mattress is good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? THe info was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought