Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great value for a mattress and excellent service
 from Springfield, IL,  Oct 6, 2013

This was my first purchase from Overstock.com. I got this mattress for my teenage son, after being overwhelmed with the mattress salespeople in stores around town. The product description gave me all the information I needed, and going through the sales process was easy. I was a bit apprehensive about having a mattress delivered, but the packaging was exceptionally well thought out, and it was easy to get into the apartment and up the stairs. My son loves it! He gets a great night's sleep, it isn't too soft-just right for a growing teen. This definitely won't be my last purchase from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
7" Memory Foam Mattress
 from Boise, ID,  Jun 3, 2014

I bought this for my grandson and he loves this mattress. We know teenagers could sleep anywhere but, this boy is 6'5" and needs support. He finds himself very happy in his new bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The smell is uncontrollable
 from NY,  Nov 14, 2012

I left it outside to air out for 72 hours and the smell seems to not go away. I even sprayed the bed with air fresheners. It has a old factory smell. Another problem It's not 7 inches, its more like 5inch. The only reason it gets a star is because it is very comfortable but really useless due to the smell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Mattress, no odor, cozy and comfy
 from Carneys Point, NJ,  Sep 27, 2012

Would recomment this product to anyone. I love foam mattresses - my last one lasted 33 some years, just wanted a slightly firmer and new one. Highly recommendable

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sleep like a baby and fits like a glove
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good mattress, but still needs air
 from Lake Tahoe, CA,  Sep 26, 2011

This mattress was purchased for my daughter's full-size upper bunk bed. The height was critical and it fits perfectly. It leaves plenty of room for the side panels of the bed to safely protect her from falling. It is very comfortable without being too firm, even for my little pixie girl. BUT, we have had it for a month now and it still has a strong chemical smell. We left it out to air in a spare room for a week. It is on her bed now, but we put several layers of bedding on top of the mattress so that she can sleep on it without having to smell the chemicals. Underneath the mattress, there are just wooden slats and it has not been enough for the mattress to air out. When we change the sheets, we let it air for the day. And, we run a fan to bring in fresh air most days. The fit and the comfort are great, but beware the smell!

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very-size was critical
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from New York,  Jul 3, 2011

The first couple of night I slept on it, my back hurt. I think it's because I need to get used to it. But it feels nice. It's comfortable now, but it doesn't conform to me as much as I wish it did. I think it's be cause the density is pretty high. I think the higher the density the more you have to weight. So if you weigh less I think you should get a lower density memory foam mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yup
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress is well worth it
 from cape girardeau mo,  Jun 3, 2011

Great matress, it is a little firm but well worth it. Fast delivery and easy set up. just unroll and you are done. The matress is thick and does not flatten out as you lay on it but conforms to your body. well worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zzzzzzz
 from Marietta GA,  Mar 10, 2011

Sleeping well in a wonderful bed---and the shipping speed is phenomenal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought