Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 131 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Even better than I had hoped
 from Caps Girardeau, MO 63701,  Feb 16, 2012

Me and my spouse are both 300+ pounds. I was apperensive about buying another expensive mattress. Being that the one we bought with was a inner spring pillow top 5 years ago was broken down and ready for the dump. I bought this mattress and it was the best decision. The only problem was getting the actual box in the house. The mattress is extremly heavy and it will take two to load this in the house. It was very amazing watching this mattress take on its full form. It did however have a slight smell. Now to actually talk about how this mattress sleeps. It is amazing! We have not had a single back pain since we have been sleeping on this mattress. Very comfortable, just imagine hopping on a cloud and sinking in to a perfect fit. I would recommend this mattress, especially for the heavier set people.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfit combination of "Cush" and support!!
 from Mineral Wells, TX,  Dec 7, 2011

This is the second memory foam mattress I have purchased from Overstock.com, the first was a twin firm and I loved it as well but recently moved and decided to go up to a queen. I also decided, though I really like the firm, I wanted something with slightly more "cush", so ordered the medium firm ... it is perfect! just enough "cush" to conform to my body in all positions but firm enough to give full support support head to toe! I had shopped the mattress stores in my area trying all the different brands of memory foam mattress priced from $1500 - $2100 before deciding to order this mattress and i am so glad I did! This mattress rivals even the most expensive, top of the line mattress and it is made in the USA, which is important to me! I highly recommed this mattress to anyone wanting the perfect combination of "cush" and support!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quaility seems excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable but........
 from Forest Hills, NY,  Mar 3, 2012

I own a Temperpedic Queen size memory foam mattress and wanted another for the quest room. Finding this on O was a relief because of the price point.The mattress is quite comfortable and compares well to my Temperpedic. My one concern is that I bought this along with the Vilas Queen bed after checking the dimentions to ensure that it would fit, well that did not work out to well. The mattress is about 2" bigger that the bed and has to be stuffed within the space. The hassels of shipping it back is making me live with this issue. Overstock customer service agent apoligized but quoated the disclaimer regarding the variances in sizes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very confortable and seems to be well made, love that it has a washable zippered mattress cover.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A bit off with the sizing.....
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it! Easy and No Smell
 from Raleigh, NC,  Sep 29, 2011

Love this bed! I am 6'7'' and needed room to sleep. The memory foam is awesome and the price was very reasonable compared to other top products. No difference...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was looking at the Temperpedics but they were well out of my budget. Learning that every mattress company now has a foam mattress, I liked that this one was 14 inches tall. It's great, and my first night of sleep was heaven!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Night's Sleep
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 25, 2012

This mattress is luxury, like sleeping on a cloud. The firm mattress does not let you sink into the mattress, but hold you softly atop for a great night's sleep. Best for price too. Follow directions to let mattress air for @48 hous, so it can expand to it's full 14" depth. My only complaint is that moves on my platform a few inches every night.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comperable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress for the price - as advertised
 from South Carolina,  Oct 8, 2012

I looked at a lot of reviews before purchasing this and I agree with them. This is a great deal. The size is an exact 80 x 60 x 14. It will expand from the box as stated. I gave it a couple of days before using but could have used sooner. It does feel like a medium. I am sleeping much better and when I roll over it quickly readjusts to my body. I have not felt hot or uncomfortable at all. Wish I could sleep on my back since it feels great that way, but it is comfortable in all positions. I was wary of buying online but everything was delivered as promised. Bought the Welspun Perfect Touch 440Thread Count Flexfit Deep Pocket Sheet Set #13203421 and they fit perfect, and the Dream Form Ventilated Jumbo-size Memory Foam Pillow #13140819. That is great also. Perfect trio. Just ordered a new mattress cover for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent as far as I can tell so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is right on the money.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastoc purchased bed
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 21, 2012

I was alittle leary ordering a bed without seeing & trying it first. Reading all the reviews posted really eased my mind and helped make my purchase worry free. This is the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on. My husbands wanted a memory foam bed for years and I havd always been reluctant. I don't know what took me so long. I am even ordering my mother in law the same bed in a different size next week. Direction for the bed set up we dead on. Just open bed and wait about 48 hrs. to return to oriinal size capacity. Bed was heavy upon receiving because it is vacuum sealed... weight was about 100 pounds but not too hard to handle because vacuum sealed. My back has never felt better.Even though my old bed was same size I feel this bed feel very spacious because there are no gullys or dips like with inner spring mattresses. I can't express enough have no fears ordering this bed so so so worth the price and a definate worry free purchase. Order with confidence you won't reget switching to memory foam , however, you will wonder what took you so long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceeds expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Select Luxury Medium Firm 14-inch Queen-size Memor
 from Virginia,  Dec 20, 2011

This mattress was exactly as described. A very nice and comfortable mattress. Our son just loves it. He says, It's the best mattress he's ever had. Thank you Overstock. I would definitely rate this as a five ***** (star).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly the same as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is outstanding. My son just loves it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was right to the point. Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YEP- THIS IS A KEEPER!!
 from Chicago,IL,  Dec 5, 2011

My Father is 81 and has severe arthritis. This mattress has been a Godsend to help him get a wonderful night sleep. My mother in law is very pleased- because now she is sleeping sound too. This mattress is just THE BEST!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not really applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more leg pain!!
 Mar 17, 2016

Love my new mattress Didnot have to wait slept on it the first NITE! suffered leg pain at night Now no pain ️Husband would wake hurting Now No More pain!!!Used to have to have 2 Pillows now Just 1because of perfect support! Prompt Shipping too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY COMFORTABLE
 Feb 19, 2016

This is a great deal on a great mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cardlady
 Jan 27, 2016

This mattress is as comfortable as the pricier brands. I couldn't be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My luxury mattress
 Jan 16, 2016

Both my husband and I love this mattress. Very supportive and yet comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfy
 Jan 7, 2016

Very happy with this mattress

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not medium whatsoever
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 12, 2013

The quality is very dubious. The foam under the memory foam seems very cheap and doesn't hold weight. This mattress isn't medium at all and I am literally turning around and selling it because I cannot sleep on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ehh
 from Denver, co,  Jan 29, 2013

So I have had this mattress for almost a year now, it was great for about three months. Now I have to pillow top it or take off the pillow top about every two weeks. I wake up and my back is killing me. I'm glad it wasn't really expensive but I know now I will never get another memory foam again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Canal Winchester, Ohio,  Sep 4, 2012

I was a bit skeptical about buying a mattress on line. After talking to my daughter about her mattress, I decided to give this a try. After sleeping on this mattress for about 1 week my shoulder pain went away. I have only had the mattress for little more than a month so I can not speak to the longevity of the product, but so far I am completely happy with this purchase and would recommend to all. In the past I have had water beds, sleep number inflatables, and box spring and coil mattress sets. This memory foam mattress is the most comfortable so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much better than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Decision Ever!!!!!
 from Chicago,  Jul 26, 2012

After another restless night on my old spring mattress I had enough and decided to take a leap of faith and order this mattress based on the good reviews, and boy was it worth it! Like everyone says the mattress has this amazing feeling of being soft yet firm at the same time. It literally feels like you are floating on a cloud. I am small (5'3" and 120lbs) but my boyfriend is 6'5" and 220lbs and we both love it, so it doesn't matter what size you are. I have had several friends lay on it and two have ordered their own since including my boyfriend!! It did have a little smell at first, but not as strong as i expected and I don't notice it at all anymore. I highly recommend you order this mattress if you are looking for one on overstock. You will NOT regret it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Mattress I've Ever Owned
 from New Jersey,  Jun 25, 2012

Although it was suppose to take about two weeks to receive my order, it came in 3 days. I left it in the box for about a week and a half until I opened it to air out and take shape. Once I opened it, the mattress took to its shape immediately. The smell was very minimal and didn't leave a bad smell in the room. Now that I'm sleeping on it, it is extremely comfortable! I can't sleep on any other mattress! I am very pleased with this purchase. It's firm enough without being too hard or too soft. I would recommend it to family and friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb bed & service
 from Syracuse New York,  Apr 21, 2012

This bed is the highest quality mattress I have seen, and at this price point you can't believe it. All the other reviews are correct: it is easy to set up, does not smell, cradles you with support, and makes a perfect bed. I also purchased the folding bed frame which took me about 10 minutes to put together, on my own. The mattress cover protector is cotton and sufficient. The whole order came within 3 days--earlier than promised. This is the third memory foam mattress I have purchased from O, and for the extra $200 it is worth getting the 14" one with the extra layers of support than the 10" ones. It may seem funny to buy a personal item like a mattress online, but it works, is easy, and you can trust these reviews.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 131 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought