Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 217 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
best sleep in years
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 21, 2012

ok... it's almost been a week and I'm sleeping better than I have in years. It took a couple of days to get used to the support, but now it's just like sleeping on a supportive cloud. The mattress just forms lightly around you, supporting your pressure points (by "giving" a bit under hips/shoulders) and giving you a "floating" sensation. I'm happy I purchased it. The price was right and the quality is superior.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Deer Park, TX,  May 1, 2013

Both my husband and I have back pain. I did a lot of research on the type of bed we should buy. I learned that a medium firm memory foam was best. I also have night sweats, so I wanted to get the gel memory foam. I was thrilled to find this bed. The price was excellent. It expanded to full size in less than a day and the smell was almost totally gone after 2 days. We have been sleeping on it for a week now and I no longer have a back ache when I wake up. The mattress does not feel hot to sleep on. I don't know how long this mattress will last, but the price was so inexpensive that it will be no problem to buy another one.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great! But I have only had this bed for a week.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Genuine bargain
 from Saint Louis,  Oct 1, 2013

I am an arthritis sufferer who was ready to upsize from a double to a queen. I had been sleeping on a "pillow top" mattress with TWO foam pads on top of that, one solid and 4 inches deep, the other "corrugated" and 3 inches deep. Each mattress topper had been added to alleviate pain. So I was skeptical that a firm foam mattress would work for me. I also tend to overheat during the night, so I was interested in trying a mattress with a gel top that promised to alleviate that problem (though a gel layer seemed counterintuitive to me). After searching the internet for a couple months, I decided to try this mattress in large part because it was considerably less expensive than others with similar features. Another appealing aspect was the 14 inches of depth. I had become accustomed to sleeping on a high bed (box spring + pillow top mattress + 7 additional inches of foam) and found that easier to get in and out of because of arthritis. We're only a couple of weeks into our new mattress, but I'm very happy with the purchase. I find it comfortable, kind to my arthritis, and I am sleeping cooler. In addition to all those pluses, we no longer disrupt each other's sleep -- when one of us gets up during the night, the mattress remains undisturbed. So far, a winner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gel Foam Matress Purchase
 from Billings MT,  Sep 13, 2012

I have been looking at Gel Foam matresses for some time. I decided to purchase this product thru Overstock.com. I feel it was an excellent value when comparing this product thru other places. I would highly reccommend this product to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Nights Sleep
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Dec 5, 2012

I have slept so great every night since I have been able to sleep on this mattress. I was skeptical about memory foam mattresses, but I have been converted. I am not sure I will ever be able to sleep on any other type of mattress

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great foam mattress
 from Groves, TX,  Aug 14, 2013

The foam mattress was scary to order online, but I'm glad I did. We've had it for almost a month now and I am still happy with our purchase. Our old spring mattress was hurting my back every night, but I finally have relief. There was a bad chemical odor when I opened it up, and it is still there somewhat so make sure you let it air out as long as possible. My only complaint was that it was slightly larger than a queen spring mattress so we had to squeeze it into our platform bed frame. Very good purchase for an amazing price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched just the way it was described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent. Just as comfy as I imagined!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 26, 2014

I'm very happy I decided to take a chance and buy this as my first memory foam mattress. As other reviewers have said, there's a chemical smell that dissipates within a few days. The mattress is more on the firm side but that's what I prefer. Took a while to get the package upstairs by myself but it's doable (I'm 5'2, 115lbs). Overall, it's very comfortable and a great price for the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Value!!!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 13, 2013

After reading the other reviews, I decided to "bite the bullet" and order this memory foam mattress without ever having touched it or laid upon it. And I am so glad that I did! This is a truly excellent value. I am having the best sleep each night! As mentioned in the other reviews, there is a slight chemical odor when first unpackaged, but it dissipated within 48 hours. The mattress fully expanded to its full size within less than 24 hours. The mattress is firm and of top-notch quality. Kudos to the manufacturer which is here in the United States. If you are looking for a main mattress for yourself or one for a guest bedroom, look no further!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent / Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Up in the clouds
 from Knoxville, TN,  Dec 10, 2014

After sleeping for 15 years on a Sleep Number Bed we were not sure that we would ever like anything else. But we do! I can honestly say that our backs have not been bothering us in the month that we have been sleeping on this new mattress. We did go with a box spring underneath so the top of the bed is a lot higher than what we had before. You had better be careful getting out if you have a hardwood floor as your feet could come out from under you. So far so good we like our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Bit Frimer than I thought
 from Miami, Florida,  Nov 10, 2014

It's a nice bed, very high. A bit firmer than what I thought. I put it on a platform frame and it is VERY high. I have had a few good nights of sleep though, so I am very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
posative
 from North Sioux City, SD,  Aug 12, 2013

I would not be able to spend $3000.00 on a memory foam bed (temperpedic) which several of my family members own, but I had no problem trying it for the price of this mattress. I figured if I didn't love it I could use it for my quest bedroom. Might have to replace one of my quest bedroom mattresses. Good quality for the money. Gel top seems to keep us cooler.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color seemed acurate to me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We really like the mattress. Sleep all night which is not an easy task for me usually.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate. Nice mattress for the money spent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms. Jones
 Jan 27, 2016

When my mattress arrived it was in a box. Kinda heavy but I was able to open it up easily. There was no odor as others have reported. Its very comfortable. Worth every penny. I will never go to a mattress store again. Go ahead and buy it. You won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best mattress we own
 from Amelia Island, FL,  Nov 8, 2014

This is our guest room mattress and every guest raves about how much they love this mattress. I have slept on it on it several times and find it to be very comfortable and the cool gel really works. I highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Sleep
 from Clearwater, FL,  Oct 22, 2014

I was a little worried as I never had a memory foam mattress before. I have the 14" Queen with the gel top. I love sleeping on it and it has definitely helped me to wake up with my back feeling better. Be advised though that the mattress comes rolled up in a package and it is very heavy. Once you get the package open it will rapidly spring up and unroll. I had a terrible time just to move it to the bedroom. I would strongly advise that if you live alone, get someone to help you with it. I am a very determined senior female, but it took a lot of strength, time, ingenuity and sweat for me to get her done by myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic mattress!
 from Murfreesboro, TN,  Jul 20, 2014

I was hesitant to buy a mattress online, without even trying it out first, but this was a great purchase! It's firm but still soft. Makes no sense, but it's amazing. Plus, I can move around a lot, and I don't disturb anyone else. Your husband can sleep inpeace, and your pet can sleep in the corner, and no one bugs aanyone else. Just make sure to buy very deep pocket sheets! It's a 14'' mattress, but I bought two sets of sheets that said 14'' pockets, and they don't stay on. One other thing... It's very heavy! Make sure you have your bed ready when removing it from the box. It pops out, sort of like a huge butterfly from a cocoon, and it's full size immediately. Have everything prepared before opening the box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great support and easy set up!
 Mar 9, 2016

We had another memory foam mattress that we loved that lasted for six years before it started to feel softer than we wanted and it was loosing it's support. I started looking around for a replacement and found this one with a gel top. The medium support is just right! The first night it felt so different from the softness of our old mattress, but I liked the support. My husband thought it was too firm the first two nights, but now he likes it. I think the change just takes some getting use too. It pushes back where it needs to, and gives where you want it to, giving excellent support. Another thing, this mattress is 14" high, our previous one was 8". We have a platform bed frame and this mattress sits on it wonderfully, and I love the height! One last thing, it's delivered rolled up in a tube shape with the air sucked out. I'm a fairly small woman and I was able to drag in the house and cut open the wrapping, and get it on the bed frame by myself. It expanded very quickly and we were able to sleep on it that night, about 10 hours later.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy
 Mar 7, 2016

I purchased this bed as a gift for my sister in November. The bed is no good. The coils or the memory is weak. There is a dip in the bed already. I'm hoping to get a replacement. I didn't buy the warranty but I think the bed should last more than a few months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little firmer than expected..
 from Rehoboth Beach, DE,  Mar 10, 2014

Good quality 'American made' product! A bit firmer than expected, but none the less comfortable. The smell of the product does definitely need about a week to clear out, so don't plan on using it right away!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Use care in choosing the 14 inch height.
 from Matamoras,Pa,  Jan 15, 2014

Use care when selecting the height of your mattress especially if you are placing it on a box spring that rests on a bed frame instead of a platform bed. My bed frame is 6 inches off the floor; then the box spring adds 7.5 inches (most are 9-10i"); so when you place a 14 inch mattress on top you may end up with a bed that you can't get in or out of easily or worse yet; safely! Now I need to buy a small steps tool to get in/out of bed. The mattress itself is absolutely wonderful and was easy to set up but I strongly suggest you watch any of the online videos demonstrating how its done since it can be a little intimidating but I was able to do it by myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waited after two years to write review
 May 26, 2016

The mattress is fine when I'm sleeping by myself. When I sleep with my boyfriend he creates a ravine that I fall into. I wake up with an aching back. I think I needed to try a firmer mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 217 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought