Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 181-200 of 415 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 9 10 11 ... 21 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This is a great bed!!!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Nov 13, 2012

I waited a little while before writing my review, i wanted to sleep in my bed a couple weeks and all i can say is i cant wait to get home and go to bed. I dont even want to watch tv in living room anymore, i cant wait to watch my favorite shows in bed. My boyfriend kept saying he didnt care what we got, but now understands why it took me awhile to decide on what bed, i had to read all the reviews on a few different ones before i made a decision. Its hard to decide when u cant actually lay on them but im glad i went with this one, I truly love my bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this bed!!!!
 from Cocoa Beach, FL,  Nov 1, 2012

I was hesitant to buy a mattress online, but I wanted the best possible price and everything's cheaper online. I read the other reviews and this mattress had the best reviews I could find. I am completely thrilled with this purchase. I've had it for a few months now and it's great. I will mention that it is thick- 14" and my old sheets are stretched very tightly to fit, but I know a lot of the newer sheet sets are made for mattresses like this. I've heard a few people complain about the foam beds being hot to sleep, but really didn't have any issues with this one. If you are on the fence- BUY THIS MATTRESS!!!! You'll be glad you did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This mattress is exquisite and I am so happy with this purchase
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect size
 from northern california,  Oct 31, 2012

my husband and i are very pleased with this foam mattress. we have a better night sleep with less pain and ache. we have had many pillow top that sag. i also purchased a twin foam mattress for my grandkids from overstock and i am pleased with the firmness, quality and size. we also are very happy with the price, so thank-you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made in usa
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate, true to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent buy
 from gainesville, fl,  Oct 30, 2012

this is the first bed of its kind for me. i was reluctant in the beginning but reading the other reviews helped me make the decision. I am so glad that i purchased this mattress. my nights sleep is amazing. I do not wake up, do not have sore pressure points and the support is what i would call gentle but supportive. it is an amazing mattress, worth every bit of what it is priced. let the mattress air out for a few days. it really didnt have a strong odor but there is a slight one. there is a mattress like cover on it which is really soft. this is a superb purchase and one that i know i will love as long as the it lasts. the product description is accurate to a T.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple Amazing
 from Maryland,  Oct 29, 2012

This is by far the best mattress we have ever owned! It arrived swiftly (2 days)and we opened it immediately (after carrying it to our bedroom. It is quite heavy). It expanded IMMEDIATELY; something other memory foam mattresses we have purchased did not do. We thought we might have to wait several days before using it. It reached full capacity in less then 10 minutes and we were able to use it the same night. There was only a minimal odor that went away in less than 24 hours. This mattress is soooo comfortable for only a fraction of the cost. I am fairly young but no longer wake up with aches and pains in my back. I feel like I'm sleeping on a cloud. I actually don't want to get up because of how cozy I feel. I wish I could give this 6 stars. This was a great investment that we plan to keep for many years to come. Plus you can't beat the price! This is why I continue to return to Overstock for small and large purchases.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from New York,  Oct 25, 2012

I bought a Queen size one for my daughter and she loved it. I finally broke down and bought a King size for myself and happy I did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. comfortable and made well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly listed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect purchase
 from Anderson, SC,  Oct 23, 2012

At first I was skeptical buying a mattress online but after reading the reviews I decided to purchase it. I absolutely love my mattress. It took about 2 hours for it to reach its original size. It is so comfy and my back doesn't hurt anymore. I am so happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Austin,Tx,  Oct 21, 2012

My first O shopping experience and will not be my last. We were in need of a new mattress and have slept on the expensive temppdic brand in my folks guest room. We just did not want to send so much. I checked out the wholesale stores and retail outlets, then checked O. The was the best deal for the thickness and quality, the best deal! Thanks O!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King Memory Foam!
 from Brentwood, CA,  Oct 21, 2012

So happy I made this purchase. Sleeping very soundly even with my arthritis. I don't even notice when my large husband turns over. I highly recommend this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not applicable.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

OMG.....you will not be sorry buying this mattress. Sure wish I had come across this before spending $**** for a spring mattress. Recieved this in 3 days of being ordered and gladly gave the new spring bed to my son!!!!!Recieved 13.5" when fully opened. No smell. For the first time in 10 years I have slept 6 straight hours....No back pain, no leg pain! I have since bought a full size for my spare room. If you are in the market for a memory foam mattress, do not buy anything less then the 14" , it will not be firm and supportive enough. You will definately need deep pocket sheets, but 300TC at target for white fitted bottom sheets are $****...easy fix. Just wish I knew this sooner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. BEYOND PERFECT!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead ON!!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelievable deal!!!
 from OKC, OK,  Oct 14, 2012

My husband and I agree that this is one of the best purchases we have ever made bar none. It is like sleeping on a cloud each night. He likes a firm mattress and I like soft; we are both satisfied somehow! Also, I'm am a light sleeper and would never know when he gets up in the night if he would close the bathroom door. It is very heavy and was a trick to move from its initial resting place, but so worth the sweat. If you are still sleeping on a coil mattress, you don't know what you're missing.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beyond my hopes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Florida,  Oct 8, 2012

I am very happy with this new mattress. We replaced an older good quality innerspring mattress. We had purchases a memory foam mattress for our travel trailer last year and really preferred it over the mattress in the house but I hadn't found one for a good price until this one. We have been sleeping on it for about two months now and I still love it. It is heavy and it will help to have at least 2 people. One review I read warned about the fumes but I didn't find them to be too strong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy bed
 from Surprise, AZ,  Sep 27, 2012

Love my new mattress. This is my second memory foam mattress and like it better than the first one. The medium firm mattress it's perfect for my needs. It arrived on time, opened it right away, has no smell at all and it's really 14 inch. I bought this mattress based on people review and I'm really satisfied, it's exactly how most people described it and the price is great. I would buy it again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matching
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting product
 from Sheveport, LA,  Sep 26, 2012

I was concerned about the weight of this unit because I had to install it in an upstairs apartment. I was pleasantly surprised to find that it was not near as heavy as 'mattress toppers'. It arrived, we carried it upstairs, unboxed it, laid it on the box springs, and removed the plastic. It started to expand. Within 25 minutes it was what I considered to be completely expanded. It is quite comfortable. Just hope it holds up in the long run. I am through buying coil springs mattresses so this was a much needed alternative. NOTE: you must buy a traditional king size foundation for this mattress. I purchased one locally for $135. I couldn't really find a foundation for it on overstock that was affordable. All in all I think this is going to be a good purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent right on the mark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress!!
 from Columbus, OH,  Sep 23, 2012

We have had the mattress for about two weeks and I am very happy with the purchase. I have already recommended the mattress and Overstock to friends and family. Our previous mattress was a tube waterbed, so I was initially concerned about switching to memory foam. I was encouraged by the other positive reviews and so very glad I purchased this mattress. It arrived well packaged in three days and was ready to sleep on that same night. I would classify it as a "medium/firm" mattress. The mattress is comfortable and provides support without the feeling that you are sinking. It is higher/thicker than I expected and would probably be best to use "deep pocket" fitted sheets. I am still using regular fitted sheets and they have yet to pop-off, but they are snug. The image makes it look like a simple piece of thick foam, but the mattress is actually encased in a nice sewn cover. My husband has chronic back pain and after sleeping on this mattress he stated that he wakes up without any pain. I found this to be an excellent mattress at a great price with $2.95 shipping. The mattress comes vacuum sealed and has a slight smell from the plastic packaging when initially opened, but the order dissipated quickly. The mattress is heavy and takes two people to complete set-up. I have not seen long-term reviews, so I will try to post back a status after a few months. I can also report that there were no issues with romantic activities -- memory foam works just like a regular mattress. Perhaps better because you end up also getting a great night’s sleep!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent -- as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The mattress is well made, great quaility.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was well written, if anything I found the actual mattress to be better than described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best sleep I've had in years !!!
 from neNew Jersey,  Sep 20, 2012

Absolutely amazing mattress! I purchased it 2 weeks ago (my 1st memory foam) and I am sleeping like never before! Highly recommend buying this particular mattress if you are in the market. If you are not......you should be!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Mattress is cushy but firm. Conforms to body but is not too soft. Only had for a month but satisfied so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description. Reviews were helpful.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great but not super firm as some reviews state
 from Seattle WA,  Sep 14, 2012

I thought this bed might be very firm because people had written that they found it so. I happen to like a firm mattress so I figured that I was good to go- needless to say, this is not a super firm mattress. It is firm enough but definitely not what I would describe as "firm", I would call it medium. Long and short, we love this bed. We have been so happy and so comfortable since we got it. I have recommended it to multiple friends and having bought it without laying on it first we were definitely a bit concerned. However, no need for concern as it is nearly perfect for us (I could use perhaps a bit more firm but I am pregnant so maybe it will be perfect when I am back to normal!). There is a slight smell in the beginning but nothing overwhelming and now we don't even notice it. Great buy and will do it again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress
 from Memphis Tn,  Sep 13, 2012

Both my husband and I have bad backs, and would wake up in the morning aching, but since we have purchased the mattress, we both wake up feeling well rested.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress.
 from St. Paul, MN,  Sep 12, 2012

We had a sleep number bed (basically just an air matress with controls) and switched to this memory foam mattress. I'm glad we did. It is exactally as advertised. Super thick and just the right amount of firmness support. I would, and have, recommended this mattress to friends and family.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of product is great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 181-200 of 415 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 9 10 11 ... 21 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought