Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 141-160 of 488 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 25 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
New Memory Foam Mattres
 from North Carolina,  Feb 8, 2013

I have wanted one of these ever since I slept on one at a friend's house last year, The size and price was right and I am thrilled with my new mattress. I sleep like a queen. No more sore joints that wake me in the middle of the night.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I sleep bettter than I have on other mattreses. My dog likes it also
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress
 from PA,  Feb 4, 2013

bought one a few months ago. liked it so much bought another one for my parents bedroom. great comfortable bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent bed. very comfortable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Better than Tempur Pedic
 from Las Cruces, New Mexico,  Jan 26, 2013

We hate getting out of bed in the morning it is so comfortable. I was nervous to order a bed that I hadn't laid on but after reading all the reviews i went ahead and purchased it since it was so inexpensive. It got delivered in 2 weeks and was its full size by the next morning. The best nights sleep i have gotten (which is saying alot since we have two kids that are always climbing into bed with us) and neither us have back pain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks just like pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description is a perfect match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super comfy mattress
 from San Tan Valley, AZ,  Jan 22, 2013

I was a little weary about purchasing a mattress online since I wouldn't be able to try it first, especially since I am pregnant. Since we have had the bed it has been amazing. I have had no problems sleeping even with being 8 months pregnant. This is the best bed I have ever owned. We did follow the directions and let the bed air out the 2 days. We also didn't use a box spring only ply wood and a bed frame that accommodates these types of bed. The plywood did supply more support than what the frame originally had. In regards to the bed, if you have a hard time sleeping and need a good rest my husband and I recommend this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Bed Ever
 from Ramrod Key, Florida,  Jan 20, 2013

This bed is the best thing to happen to us in a long time. I suffer from a rare bone disorder that makes sleeping a chore. I spent over 4,000 on a sleep number bed only to find out what a huge scam they are not to mention the pain that bed gave me. I had priced the other brands and nothing could beat the price of this bed. I also found that trying to find one as "deep" as this one is was very hard only found one and it was 8,000. I am going to buy one for each member of my house cause they are that good of a bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. highest
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best mattress we have ever slept on no body pain
 from suwanee Ga,  Jan 19, 2013

Can't go wrong with this product of you're in the market for a mattress, it's thick comfortable and no smell like some people says.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price, at first we thought it was smaller then the actual king size but after a while it came to its original size .
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You will love this mattress!
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 16, 2013

I read at least 30 reviews before purchasing this product. Since all but one were positive I decided to purchase the mattress. I purposely waited at least a month to write my review because I wanted it to be accurate. The mattress came rolled up (like a carpet) in a long box. As soon as we took the mattress out of the box it immediately expanded. However, I will say it took about a week to reach its full firmness (Medium). To be honest, at first I thought I wasn't going to like the mattress because it wasn't firm enough and I felt that I was sinking into it. However, after a week, when it reached its full firmness, it became extremely comfortable...so comfortable in fact that I don't want to get out of bed in the morning! You will not be sorry if you get this mattress...I have not had any pain at all since I began sleeping on it (prior to this I had pain in my hip if I slept on my right side). I wake up feeling very rested and pain free. One suggestion - I purchased the 14 inch mattress at the suggestion of my doctor. Upon receiving it I put it on top of my existing boxsprings. Needless to say, since I am only 5'1" I had a difficult time getting on and off the mattress - it was too high. I called 1800mattres and purchased special boxsprings form them that are made for higher mattresses. Now my bed is the perfect height and I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The description was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very happy with the quality of the product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sweet dreams
 from Akron, OH,  Jan 12, 2013

you will honestly sleep a lot better with this mattress ... I haven't slept this well in years ...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far so great
 from Blitzburg, PA,  Jan 3, 2013

sleep like a champion now! wife and i searched the major retailers for months. hope to get 10 years out of it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I waited too long to make this purchase!!!
 from Maine,  Jan 2, 2013

I absolutely love this mattress! I've looked for the past year or so for a memory foam mattress that wasn't too firm but not too soft either. This is perfect. It arrived quickly and expanded almost immediately. I didn't detect any odor at all. I waited several hours to make it up and it seemed fully expanded. The only issue I had was the pockets on my sheets. I have deep pocket sheets but they are VERY hard to get onto this mattress! I would recommend someone buy sheets that will cover at least a 16" mattress. This is a thick mattress and on my existing king size box spring, it's pretty high! My comforter set is fine. It took a few nights to get used to it but since then, I've slept very well and am more rested than I have been in a long, long time. Alot of the aches and pains I used to have (especially my neck) are no longer there in the morning when I get up!! I would recommend this mattress to anyone without hesitation!! Thanks Overstock.com!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
extremely comfortable
 from Miami, FL,  Jan 2, 2013

This mattress is super comfortable! Was nervous to buy it because I am pregnant (so comfort is key for me) and read many mixed reviews, but I'm glad I did. I had an extremely soft spring mattress before this one that began sagging after a few years and when I first laid on this mattress I was scared it would be too hard for me. BUT I have no complaints- I really love sleeping on it and would recommend it to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, not too hard or soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable and good quality
 from Ft Lauderdale, FL,  Jan 1, 2013

This mattress (King size) came in a compact (long and narrow) cardboard box that was easy to move around. I was amazed at how small they were able to get this packaged. It really helped us to get it through hallways and through doors to our bedroom. We followed the advice of other reviewers and waited until the mattress was where we wanted it before we unwrapped it from the shrink wrap. I'm very glad we did because it expanded quickly and would have been hard to move around after it got to full size. It is incredibly comfortable and there was no odor at all. It expanded to full size within 3 hours. We love it and plan to order another one for our guest room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from ILLINOIS,  Jan 1, 2013

I LOVE THIS BED. I HAVE ONLY HAD IT A SHORT WHILE, BUT IT SEEMS TO BE VERY GOOD QUALITY. I DON'T WAKE UP IN PAIN EVERY MORNING NOW. IT IS SO AWESOME TO GET A GOOD NIGHTS SLEEP.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXCELLENT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. SO FAR IT HAS BEEN GREAT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Cleveland, OH,  Dec 29, 2012

I have been using this mattress for about two months now and it has met my expectations. I was amazed at how quickly it was shipped; it was delivered only 3 days after I ordered it. It is shipped with the air mostly sucked out of it, wrapped in clear plastic to keep it rolled in a tight tube, and placed in a long skinny box. The instructions said that it could take up to 48 hours for it to fully expand after removing the wrapper, but I found that it was quite usable after only a couple of hours. As for comfort, I would say that it is exactly as described and just what I expected. It is medium firm, but very comfortable. The top layer conforms to your body making it feel very soft, yet the layers under the topmost layer are firmer, so you dont sink in so far that you end up in a ditch. It is just about right. Some reviewers have made it sound like some kind of miracle mattress that will solve all of your back pain problems. There is no mattress that can do that, but this one is better than many that I have tried. So far, so good. I just hope that the foam does not break down and form a dent where I sleep, so far it has not, but it has only been two months. The only negatives that I have are minor. First, it still smells after two months. Not terrible, but noticeable, and I was hoping it would be gone by now. Secondly, make sure you are aware of just high thick a 14" mattress is. It made my bed so tall that I have to jump up into bed, and I had to buy deep pocket sheets. This is not a fault of the mattress, but you should just make sure you know what you are ordering.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love it!
 from east coast warm climate,  Dec 29, 2012

Didn't know about ordering a bed online without seeing it, but couldn't make my back hurt any worse than it already was every night. Sleep great and my husband said order another for spare room.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. arrived fast, no strong smell, grew fast after unwrapping, very happy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best night sleep for my son and his wife.
 from South Carolina,  Dec 28, 2012

I purchased this mattress for my son and his wife for their Christmas gift. They had been loosing sleep on an old inner spring mattress for years. My husband and I have a name brand memory foam mattress and have been very pleased with it so I wanted to purchase one simular for them. I was skeptical as to whether this product would be simular to our mattress because of the price but it met all of my expectations. I would highly recommend it for anyone. My name brand mattress had a strong odor for a couple of weeks but this mattress did not have much of an odor at all. It expanded to the full size within 36 hours and slept very well the first night.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product was equal to the high priced memory foam mattresses.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good night!!
 from Newton, AL,  Dec 28, 2012

I cant get over the difference between this mattress and my old queen pillowtop! Love this mattress and couldn't beat the price. The odor wasn't overwhelming. We did let it rise for 24 hours. I think it will sleep even better once I get my bed in. STILL waiting on it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? point on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like a Luxury Hotel Bed!
 from Shenandoah Valley, Virginia,  Dec 27, 2012

This is an amazing mattress--it expanded to the full 14 inches within the first three hours or so, and I have enjoyed fabulous nights' sleep ever since. I had begun to have lower back problems and they have totally disappeared! My massage therapist had mentioned that perhaps I needed a new mattress (I did--my other one was almost 20 yrs old!), and when I found the deal on this one on overstock.com, complete with free shipping, I had to go for it. I'm SO glad that I did, as I have never slept so well so consistently, night after night.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality--it's as though I had it custom made!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded our expectations
 from Lodi, CA,  Dec 27, 2012

My wife and I did our research before buying this mattress: we visited mattress retailers to determine that we actually wanted a memory foam mattress, read countless reviews on several websites, and paid careful attention to the features we wanted. This mattress is even better than we had expected and we have been sleeping soundly ever since it arrived. For those considering a memory foam mattress who have never tested one before, I highly recommend visiting a mattress retailer to ensure that memory foam is what you want. Countless reviews on this site and others state something along the lines of "rock hard!" or "like sleeping on a board" but those people just aren't familiar with what memory foam is and how it is supposed to support the body. People tend to also compare memory foam mattresses to memory foam mattress toppers which is an inaccurate comparison. The mattress toppers are not made to withstand 15 years of use and are not required to provide full support from beneath since the mattress they are on top of already do that job. Memory foam mattresses provide a perfect form of support, equally cradling each part of the body with the same amount of support and no pressure points. This can make it feel like you are floating on a cloud, however it is in no way comparable to a pillow top mattress that may not provide adequate support or may be too soft for some. Having said all of that, this 14-inch Select Luxury Medium Firm memory foam mattress is wonderful. I find the medium firm provides perfect support while me wife feels that it is wonderfully soft and much more comfortable than our old inner-spring.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, better than expected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome product
 from SC,  Dec 25, 2012

Purchased for daughter and son-in-law. Arrived in just a few days. They slept on it the first night and absolutely love this mattress. Based upon their recommendation, we plan to purchase two more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 141-160 of 488 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 25 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought