For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 141-160 of 345 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I waited too long to make this purchase!!!
 from Maine,  Jan 2, 2013

I absolutely love this mattress! I've looked for the past year or so for a memory foam mattress that wasn't too firm but not too soft either. This is perfect. It arrived quickly and expanded almost immediately. I didn't detect any odor at all. I waited several hours to make it up and it seemed fully expanded. The only issue I had was the pockets on my sheets. I have deep pocket sheets but they are VERY hard to get onto this mattress! I would recommend someone buy sheets that will cover at least a 16" mattress. This is a thick mattress and on my existing king size box spring, it's pretty high! My comforter set is fine. It took a few nights to get used to it but since then, I've slept very well and am more rested than I have been in a long, long time. Alot of the aches and pains I used to have (especially my neck) are no longer there in the morning when I get up!! I would recommend this mattress to anyone without hesitation!! Thanks Overstock.com!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
extremely comfortable
 from Miami, FL,  Jan 2, 2013

This mattress is super comfortable! Was nervous to buy it because I am pregnant (so comfort is key for me) and read many mixed reviews, but I'm glad I did. I had an extremely soft spring mattress before this one that began sagging after a few years and when I first laid on this mattress I was scared it would be too hard for me. BUT I have no complaints- I really love sleeping on it and would recommend it to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, not too hard or soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable and good quality
 from Ft Lauderdale, FL,  Jan 1, 2013

This mattress (King size) came in a compact (long and narrow) cardboard box that was easy to move around. I was amazed at how small they were able to get this packaged. It really helped us to get it through hallways and through doors to our bedroom. We followed the advice of other reviewers and waited until the mattress was where we wanted it before we unwrapped it from the shrink wrap. I'm very glad we did because it expanded quickly and would have been hard to move around after it got to full size. It is incredibly comfortable and there was no odor at all. It expanded to full size within 3 hours. We love it and plan to order another one for our guest room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from ILLINOIS,  Jan 1, 2013

I LOVE THIS BED. I HAVE ONLY HAD IT A SHORT WHILE, BUT IT SEEMS TO BE VERY GOOD QUALITY. I DON'T WAKE UP IN PAIN EVERY MORNING NOW. IT IS SO AWESOME TO GET A GOOD NIGHTS SLEEP.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXCELLENT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. SO FAR IT HAS BEEN GREAT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Cleveland, OH,  Dec 29, 2012

I have been using this mattress for about two months now and it has met my expectations. I was amazed at how quickly it was shipped; it was delivered only 3 days after I ordered it. It is shipped with the air mostly sucked out of it, wrapped in clear plastic to keep it rolled in a tight tube, and placed in a long skinny box. The instructions said that it could take up to 48 hours for it to fully expand after removing the wrapper, but I found that it was quite usable after only a couple of hours. As for comfort, I would say that it is exactly as described and just what I expected. It is medium firm, but very comfortable. The top layer conforms to your body making it feel very soft, yet the layers under the topmost layer are firmer, so you dont sink in so far that you end up in a ditch. It is just about right. Some reviewers have made it sound like some kind of miracle mattress that will solve all of your back pain problems. There is no mattress that can do that, but this one is better than many that I have tried. So far, so good. I just hope that the foam does not break down and form a dent where I sleep, so far it has not, but it has only been two months. The only negatives that I have are minor. First, it still smells after two months. Not terrible, but noticeable, and I was hoping it would be gone by now. Secondly, make sure you are aware of just high thick a 14" mattress is. It made my bed so tall that I have to jump up into bed, and I had to buy deep pocket sheets. This is not a fault of the mattress, but you should just make sure you know what you are ordering.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love it!
 from east coast warm climate,  Dec 29, 2012

Didn't know about ordering a bed online without seeing it, but couldn't make my back hurt any worse than it already was every night. Sleep great and my husband said order another for spare room.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. arrived fast, no strong smell, grew fast after unwrapping, very happy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best night sleep for my son and his wife.
 from South Carolina,  Dec 28, 2012

I purchased this mattress for my son and his wife for their Christmas gift. They had been loosing sleep on an old inner spring mattress for years. My husband and I have a name brand memory foam mattress and have been very pleased with it so I wanted to purchase one simular for them. I was skeptical as to whether this product would be simular to our mattress because of the price but it met all of my expectations. I would highly recommend it for anyone. My name brand mattress had a strong odor for a couple of weeks but this mattress did not have much of an odor at all. It expanded to the full size within 36 hours and slept very well the first night.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product was equal to the high priced memory foam mattresses.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good night!!
 from Newton, AL,  Dec 28, 2012

I cant get over the difference between this mattress and my old queen pillowtop! Love this mattress and couldn't beat the price. The odor wasn't overwhelming. We did let it rise for 24 hours. I think it will sleep even better once I get my bed in. STILL waiting on it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? point on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like a Luxury Hotel Bed!
 from Shenandoah Valley, Virginia,  Dec 27, 2012

This is an amazing mattress--it expanded to the full 14 inches within the first three hours or so, and I have enjoyed fabulous nights' sleep ever since. I had begun to have lower back problems and they have totally disappeared! My massage therapist had mentioned that perhaps I needed a new mattress (I did--my other one was almost 20 yrs old!), and when I found the deal on this one on overstock.com, complete with free shipping, I had to go for it. I'm SO glad that I did, as I have never slept so well so consistently, night after night.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality--it's as though I had it custom made!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded our expectations
 from Lodi, CA,  Dec 27, 2012

My wife and I did our research before buying this mattress: we visited mattress retailers to determine that we actually wanted a memory foam mattress, read countless reviews on several websites, and paid careful attention to the features we wanted. This mattress is even better than we had expected and we have been sleeping soundly ever since it arrived. For those considering a memory foam mattress who have never tested one before, I highly recommend visiting a mattress retailer to ensure that memory foam is what you want. Countless reviews on this site and others state something along the lines of "rock hard!" or "like sleeping on a board" but those people just aren't familiar with what memory foam is and how it is supposed to support the body. People tend to also compare memory foam mattresses to memory foam mattress toppers which is an inaccurate comparison. The mattress toppers are not made to withstand 15 years of use and are not required to provide full support from beneath since the mattress they are on top of already do that job. Memory foam mattresses provide a perfect form of support, equally cradling each part of the body with the same amount of support and no pressure points. This can make it feel like you are floating on a cloud, however it is in no way comparable to a pillow top mattress that may not provide adequate support or may be too soft for some. Having said all of that, this 14-inch Select Luxury Medium Firm memory foam mattress is wonderful. I find the medium firm provides perfect support while me wife feels that it is wonderfully soft and much more comfortable than our old inner-spring.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, better than expected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome product
 from SC,  Dec 25, 2012

Purchased for daughter and son-in-law. Arrived in just a few days. They slept on it the first night and absolutely love this mattress. Based upon their recommendation, we plan to purchase two more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Mattress !
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 21, 2012

We were a little hesitant buying a mattres online, but decided to get one anyway. I must say it is one of the best products I ever bought online. Me and my wife both love it, and would definetly recommend it to friends. It is little firm at beggining, and than it softens few weeks after, not too soft, not too firm, just perfect !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just Great !
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great !
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Winderful
 from Ga,  Dec 19, 2012

For the first part of review read the section about quality. In addition the mattress does have a smell. We had it in an enclosed room with poor air flow for about 2weeks, but the smell did start to go away. While it was in the room we had bowls of baking soda and coffee to help absorb the smell. At the time of writing this review we have only slept on the mattress one night, with the mattress pad and sheets the smell is minimal. The first night has been an excellent sleep. I didn't know my husband got out of bed to get ready for work. My back isn't hurting. Now I'm considering getting a memory foam pillow to help relieve my neck pain. The foam does immediately retake it's shape, we have a combined weight of 330lbs. Some reviews for foam mattress state they get hot. Since my husband gets hot easily it was a concern but he said he didn't get hot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was a match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Had it standing on it's side against a wall for about 2weeks before sleeping on it. Only one night slept so far and it is comfortable! My back doesn't hurt. I have a job that requires a lot of pushing and pulling on heavy objects and walking for about 10hrs straight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was a match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mattress!
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 18, 2012

We love this mattress. Had read several reviews about how firm these are, but my wife and I were both beginning to have back issues, and this mattress is firm, but not hard, if that makes sense. Not sure why anyone would spend thousands, when you can spend hundreds for the same results. If you prefer feather soft, this is not your mattress, but I wouldn't be deterred because some say this is too hard. LIke I have already said, these mattresses are firm, but not hard. The three inch memory more than sustains my 200 pound frame. It fit on our King box springs, which was a plus, and you will need deep pocket sheets. We love this mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was a little concerned about quality with the pricing, but not anymore.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It arrived as described, had a mattress cover already around the foam, and you will need to give it two full days to decompress.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Lake in the Hills, IL,  Dec 18, 2012

We are soo happy with this bed! We were not able to take it out of the box for about a week as we were moving and the shipping came early than I was expecting (never a bad thing)! Once we took it out, it was rolled like carpet and super compressed (down to about 2 inches thick), we unrolled on the bed frame, cut off the plastic wrapping, and within minutes, it was already at 6 inches. Within a few hours, it was at 12 inches. We did not sleep on it that night. By the next day, it was the full 14 inches thick! We slept on it the following night and it is everything I wanted! Firm, yet supple. It supports you just like the Temperpedic but a fraction of the cost! I have no complaints what so ever! This is a great bed. Highly recommend!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected!
 from MD,  Dec 18, 2012

After I received it, I found out it's actually not 14-inch and it's too soft.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for a great price
 from Birmingham, AL,  Dec 18, 2012

Some of the reviews I read on this bed said it was very firm. I don't agree, this may be because I already had a 4" memory foam mattress topper that we put on the bed immediately after it reached its full form. I have pretty bad back problems and noticed a difference the second night of sleeping in this bed. I've only had it for about a month but so far I'm really happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Expanded to the full 14 inches
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from bronx, NY,  Dec 15, 2012

we let the bed air out for 72hrs and it was good to go. the bed is actually 15" tall. no more back pain. we love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Excited---Great Mattress
 from conway, ar,  Dec 12, 2012

I was really nervous about making a large purchase without seeing it first hand. I read all the reviews and I didn't see one negative response. I'm very happy with the bed. I have RA and back pain, and since getting the new bed, my back pain has diminished. I would definitely recommend this product. It does have a slight chemical odor, but it is slowly going away. I LOVE this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as describe.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Straight on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress sleeps great
 from Reedsburg WI,  Dec 9, 2012

Great way to get an inexpensive mattress and it sleeps wonderfully.R

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 141-160 of 345 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top