Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 101-120 of 414 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 ... 21 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Big and Comfy
 from VA,  Jun 18, 2013

No complaints about this bed. It's very comfortable and feels like I'm sleeping on a cloud compared to my old plush top bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
trepidatious but convinced
 from Michigan,  Jun 12, 2013

I was super nervous to make such a large purchase online considering it would be impossible to send back. After months of laying on beds in stores all over town and then cringing at the price tags I was convinced this would be too good to be true. Thankfully, everyone's reviews here helped immensely. I was convinced to try it! With fingers crossed I made the purchase and I have to tell you this was the BEST mattress purchase I have ever made. Absolutely wonderful, nice and firm but soft on pressure points. Minimal transfer motion. I can barely tell I have a husband next to me! It didnt smell at all and it "inflated" so well so fast we slept on it that very night. I will never buy a mattress from a store again. I hope this review helps others as much as everyone else's help me :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. AMAZING
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feel great
 from FL,  Jun 7, 2013

We replaces our old pillow top with this mattress. We love it. I sleep great and wake up feeling even better

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We love this mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my bed it sleeps so good.
 from Georgia,  Jun 6, 2013

I got my mattress the day they sais it would be here. I haven't slept as good in a long time. My Father got one last year, and he loves his too. I tell people about the mattress all the time. That they should try one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The mattress is of very high wuality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My son states he hasn't slept so well in years. It is very comfortable and he wakes up rested and without back pain.I will be ordering one for my grandson. Also being his staircase is narrow it was easy to get it up to his room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My son has a bad back, he says this is the perfect mattress, he is able to sleep through the night without tossing and turning.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very,
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good mattress, a little firmer than I thought
 from Washington DC,  May 21, 2013

You know the type of memory foam where it almost feels like soft putty under your hand? This isn't it. This foam is much, much denser than that and made of a different type of material (so don't expect that putty feeling). Some reviewers on here said that it is too soft? I don't believe I received the same product as those reviewers because you could not describe my mattress as too soft. No one would. Having said that, I got a good mattress, it's very heavy, and looks well put together. I really don't see this foam wearing down anytime soon. Also, I am sleeping better, and for the fist time in years, I am sleeping once again on my back (which I love). I did add a 3 inch super soft foam to the top of this mattress, I already had it and I wanted to see if I liked the softer feeling better...I have kept the topper on. I think it is a very good, dense, supportive mattress and a lot of bang for your buck. If you want super soft, be willing to buy a softer topper and you will be happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Spring, Texas,  May 9, 2013

One of my best online purchases ever! Arrived in just a couple days and it took shape as soon as we unpacked. It is a bit firm and that is what we wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Sturgeon Bay, WI,  May 8, 2013

I really like this mattress. Other reveiws say there is an odor but I didn't notice any. I also gave it the 48 hours to fully regain shape. Completely love this mattress. We have had no trouble fitting standard sheets onto it (we were concerned we would have to buy deep pocket sheets) It is a firm mattress, but it does soften up a bit. It has only been a week on it right now, but I LOVE it. Sleeping like it's my job. I have back issues and I am already feeling better. Highly Recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on (kinda hard to screw up white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems great so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was nearly exact. The mattress had no odor that I could detect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good investment
 from Ellenwood Atlanta,  May 4, 2013

this matrress is the truth it is thick and comfortable i know i have been late for work at lease 3 times sense i had it sleeping on this mattress make you not want to get out of bed this matress is good if you have a back injury or problems fallen to sleep me and wifey or glad we invested in this.... trust me you want be sorry if you get this mattress

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Comfy!
 from Nashville, TN,  May 2, 2013

My roommate and I opened the package to my king mattress (very heavy) and it immediately started poofing out. It wasn't 10 minutes until it was ready to be slept on. Also there was zero funky smell that comes along with other memory foam type mattresses. I've never had any trouble sleeping but this is so comfy, and can't feel my boyfriend move on the other side. You will NOT be disturbed by any movement in the bed. Absolutley wonderful purchase!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was like a high end mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slept like a baby!
 from WV,  May 1, 2013

I bought a queen size for my camper, and loved it so much, I purchased a king 14 inch for home. Have not recieved it yet, but can't wait.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing comfort!
 from Iowa,  Apr 27, 2013

This bed was exactly as shown. It came to the door, set up was easy, and it is very comfortable. We were a little worried about buying a mattress on-line, that we hadn't even tried, but were pleased that it was just as marketed, and wonderfully comfortable. Great price compared to retail store prices!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb. Better than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Select Luxory Medium Firm
 from okc, ok,  Apr 22, 2013

Bought this bed based on the reviews. Great night sleep from night one and morning aches and pains have vanshed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Memory Foam Mattress is great
 from Neptune, NJ,  Apr 20, 2013

I just love this mattress because I sleep much better with no soreness in the morning. I can slip out of the bed without the wife knowing I even left the bed. Wonderful choice for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 17, 2013

I have had this mattress for about a year now. I still love laying down in it. Only thing I would change would be to make it slightly softer when you initially lay in the bed. After you have laid there for a few minutes, you sink into the bed and it is very comfortable. Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great! I have owned one for a year now and no issues with the mattress.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Regrets!
 from Naples, FL,  Apr 12, 2013

I bought this bed a few months after visiting a sleep number store--and although I liked the product--I didn't want to shell out thousands of dollars on a mattress. I read all the reviews on this mattress and they all seemed to be excellent, so I just decided to buy it and give it a try. I placed my order on a Friday and received it on Wednesday. Both my husband and I were having issues with our 4 year old spring mattress--as we both have back and neck problems. I have a herniated disk and acute scoliosis from a car accident 10 years ago, and my husband has three herniated disks, and spinal stenosis which presses against his sciatic nerve, resulting from an injury in the military. So needless to say--we both wake up in the mornings usually not feeling up to par. We got this mattress delivered yesterday and opened it and let it air out for several hours. It expanded to the full 14 inches by the evening and although there was a faint "chemical" smell, it wasn't bothersome, and after I put the linens on I couldn't notice anything but my fabric softner anyways. I slept terrificly and woke with no back or neck pain. My husband texted me when he woke up and told me he was in love with the mattress and couldn't wait until he got home from work later to sleep in it again. We are very happy with this purchase and have no regrets buying it whatsoever! I would recommend to anyone with orthopedic issues/injuries, or arthritis patients. This bed feels like a cloud!! I'm ordering one for my mother in law today, too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy it!
 from Florida,  Apr 12, 2013

All the fellow reviewers here are what sold us on taking the plunge and buying something like a mattress online. The husband was reluctant at first, but we took what we read about the mattress (memory foam, medium firm) and went to a mattress store to try and lay on a comparable mattress. Not only did we decide the firmness was good for us, but we also saw what a good value this purchase was. We received the shipment quickly (as well as the king frame we purchased on Overstock) and opened it on the mattress. We let it rise for 36 hours or so before putting sheets on. There was a slight odor as others have mentioned, but it wasn't unbearable, and wasn't anything that lasted more than a day or so. I can't give further feedback on it, as I've only slept on it one night, but so far so good!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wish come true
 from arkansas,  Apr 9, 2013

I'm very happy with this bed. I have serious back problems from 26 years of horse related injuries and ordinary mattresses just make it worse. When mine arrived, it too 4 hours or so before it finished expanding. Slept on it that night, although they don't recommend that...I had no choice. It did have an odor the first couple days, but no different than new tupperware...it was not overwhelming. I'd buy this bed again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new bed
 from Memphis, TN,  Mar 27, 2013

I love this new mattress. I sleep so comfortably on it. You don't even notice anyone getting in or out of bed. No more joint pain and my back feels great. I'm 9 months pregnant and no longer need extra pillows to prop me up. The mattress is quite firm so I purchased a feather bed and the combination is excellent sleeping conditions. My husband is a roofer and he too noticed better quality of sleep, he no longer tosses and turns all night long and his back feels great every morning. We couldn't be happier. We also loved the price you just can't find a better deal. Thanks to all the reviews they helped me decide to purchase this mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes it matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's definitely a luxury mattress for a great low price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition!
 from Mobile, AL,  Mar 26, 2013

Let me first say THANK YOU to Overstock for allowing the candid reviews which I depend upon to get a much better description of the product and questions I may have to determine if this is the best product for me. That being said, we have been very pleased with the Memory Foam mattress from the delivery, placement, swelling of foam within 24 hours and sleeping well. We owned a memory foam mattress that we paid considerably more for about 8-10 years ago. It, too, was guaranteed for use for 20 years. Personally, I don't care who you are, you are not going to keep any mattress that long because it will show wear and slight sagging. That was the case with us. We were not desperate for a new mattress, but the reviews, cost and ease of replacing ours was a wonderful change. The quality is nice, the sleep is great and the mattress is about 6 inches higher than our existing one. The memory mattresses do maintain heat longer than a pillow top, but the quality of sleep, the ability to turn over and not disturb your husband and the durability outweighs other type mattresses for us! If these are qualities you are seeking for in a mattress, you will not be disappointed with this selection.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description accurate, particularly if you read reviews
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 101-120 of 414 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 ... 21 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought