For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 345 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fun to watch
 from Savannah, ga,  Sep 20, 2013

Have only slept on it 1 night but it is as advertised. Comes in 18"x18" box that is 6'6" long. A real good job of packaging. Watch it expand!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So comfortable
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 12, 2013

We were nervous buying a mattress on the internet. We tried different memory foam mattresses in local stores and they were between 2,000-4,000 dollars. My husband and I have used the mattress for about a month now and have no complaints. My only regret is that we did not buy this mattress earlier! Also, we did not have any problems with a weird smell once it was open.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory FoamMattress
 from Springfield, Ohio,  Sep 6, 2013

This is a great Memory Foam Mattress. It is very comfortable and easy to set up. After unwrapping it took only about an hour to reach full size. There was no odor at all. This is a great product for the money.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress
 from Jonesborough, TN,  Aug 24, 2013

After having a box spring and mattress for ever...this was a GREAT investment in sleep comfort. Was easy to set up. Need at least two people to set on your platform, then open the plastic roll. Best sleep my wife and I have had in years. She is the one with back problems, so between her Chiropracter and this mattress....ZZZzzzzz

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Buy
 from Midwest,  Aug 13, 2013

This was a wonderful buy. For the price you get a very, very comfortable mattress. I have slept better than I have in I don't know how long since we started sleeping on this memory foam mattress. On our old mattress every time my husband moved it distrubed me now I never feel him moving about. We are both so happy with this purchase. I left it open for the required two days to let all the air in and there was no odor at all, plus I am happy to share that it is made in the good old USA.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from Eaton, Ohio,  Aug 6, 2013

This bed is wonderful! Have been enjoying since February 2013 and couldn't dream of a more excellent choice. Price was great, worth every penny! If i could, would have breakfast, lunch, dinner in bed! Never want to leave my bed! My husband and I are both big (&overweight) and haven't had any problems. Only problem is we fight over it on a daily basis from our children and pets who also love it! Only chemical odor was slightly on first night. And some sinking in the middle when we rolled together on the first night. But we didn't wait the full time for it to expand and air out, only waited about a couple hours. Expanded to the full 14inches in about an hour ( or close enough we didnt care!) No problem since then. Less back pain, body ache, headaches. No problem keeping the sheet on it than any other bed. Excited it came two days earlier than planned! Have been recommending to everyone! Thanks Overstock.com! Best bed ever!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price
 from San Diego,  Jul 30, 2013

Like all other reviewers, I was super apprehensive to purchase a bed online. This is my first memory-foam mattress and I am VERY happy with it overall. It does require a pillow reconfiguration... I am used to sleeping with at least 2 pillows.. on this mattress I think I sleep better nearly flat or only one smushy pillow, which I think is "healthier" anyways, right? The ads are true, there is little to no motion transfer. Every morning I wake up and roll over to wake my husband up for work, only to find him already up getting ready. This is also helpful for our sneaky dog who can now jump on the bed and we don't feel it. This movement was never an issue in the past, but I can say I do appreciate the peacefulness. Some reviewers noted an odor.. there is definitely some sort of smell, but if it hadn't been for all the reviews I probably wouldn't have noticed or cared. I think any new product has a unique smell. It isn't a bad smell and it dissipated within a day or two. The only negative, which I think would be true of any memory foam due to construction: if you sit on the corner or edge you will roll/fall off as there is no additional support so this could be troublesome for the elderly. This doesn't happen in the sleeping position, just if you're putting shoes on, etc. don't sit on the corner. A lesson quickly learned. Don't hesitate, just buy this mattress, you'll be glad you did.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam Mattress 14 Inch
 from CA,  Jul 26, 2013

Mattress came in excellent shape and expanded to the desired 14 inches. Sleeps wonderfully, firm and soft.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 23, 2013

I just moved and needed two mattresses. For my room I went with this one. The guest room got the 8in and if I hear any complaints I will give them the Hyatt's phone number. Either way, I have slept well. The smell went away in about two days. Its firm, but great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfrotable
 from MA,  Jul 19, 2013

The price is wonderful for a 14" king size memory foam mattress. It is our first memory foam mattress, so we cannot compare it to other memory foam mattresses, but more comfortable than the regular mattress that we were using. It is a bit firmer. It feels warm now in the summer and that is why I did not give it a five star. Other than that it is a wonderful mattress.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Virginia,  Jul 4, 2013

Great purchase - glad we got this. I've been sleeping well at night with this mattress. Glad we got it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremelly comfortable!
 from Laredo, Texas.,  Jul 4, 2013

I have been using this matress for about a year and it's still like new. It is very soft and comfortable to sleep on! It does not "dip" and returns back to its original shape after you get up. Overall an excellent buy!!!!!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more pain
 from Ohio,,  Jun 30, 2013

After many years of pain upon getting up each morning, the first morning after sleeping on this mattress, there was no pain, my joints did not hurt, no pressure point soreness. Just an amazing turnaround from just the first night. I now sleep in the same position,no tossing and turning to get comfortable. I sleeeeeep like a baby. My wife was skeptical when we first ordered the mattress. It is so comfortable. I will do another review in 3 months. But the first impression is, this is the best mattress that we have ever bought. Just a great value. Thank you Overstock, for having such a a superb product for the price you would pay for a regular mattress.. Very easy to set up, We had no smell, it aired out for about 2 hours and we moved in into the bedroom.,we just bought a new bedroom suit and the mattress fit perfectly Can not find any imperfections.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality,the mattress cover is of very high quality, the first night we just used a regular sheet to cover the bed. ( our king size sheet set had yet to arrive). the flat sheet stayed in place, my wife was really surprised about this . No move meant at all., i
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact, it is even better looking than the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECTION!
 from Tucson, Az,  Jun 29, 2013

If you are reading this, then, you, like most of us, have spent a great deal of time doing your research, both on and offline. Do not hesitate to grab this extraordinary product and deal, especially if you catch in on sale or discounted as I did! It is quite frankly the BEST deal this side of the moon! I was racking my head and finances trying to find a great mattress for a well deserved upgrade and could no longer sacrifice a good night's sleep due to a chintzy mattress. I finally found a very similar mattress at Mattress Firm in my town, and sampled it personally on their floor, however, the store's 'sale' price for the almost identical product cost twice as much! When I let the salesperson that I would pass on their version and stick to my guns about this online deal, they tried to dissuade me by informing me to be wary of purchasing an online foam mattress, and that some foam mattresses were skimpy on the amount of layered foam that was actually part of the bed, and when I referred them to the specs. of this particular mattress, even they were surprised at the many layers of foam that were built into it. While the store could not match this deal, they also couldn't in good faith, negate the fact that this mattress is jam packed with layers upon layers of foam and wished me well. I am beyond well at this point, I am in heaven, experiencing deep sleep for the first time in my life! It arrived one day in advance, which was perfect. When opened it miraculously begins to expand and rise like a beautiful soufflé! It rose to 14'' on the first day, however, I did let it completely air out for 3 full days. Yes, it does have a typical manufacturer's odor, but, I sprayed a very, very, light amount of Febreeze on it, but not too much, and it went away completely! Additionally, I live in Tucson, Az and right now the average temp is over 100 degrees, but with a great set of 400 thread count 100% cotton sheets, it is not hot at all, so, I would suggest great bedding to compliment this mattress if you are worried about this being too hot, it's not. I hope this review helps YOU as much as all the other reviews here helped me, I truly believe in the masses opinions who left their responses here and greatly aided me in my purchase decision, plus, the fact this is a MADE IN THE GOOD'OL USA product made me feel all warm and fuzzy inside, ha! Enjoy and happy SLEEPING...aaaahhh!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding product and value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would buy another
 from Memphis Tennessee,  Jun 19, 2013

I was buying this mattress to put in a guest bedroom so I wanted something that would be comfortable but did not want to spend a lot. When the mattress arrived I was a little surprised by the packing, but when I opened it open and put it on the bed it visually looked comfortable and inviting. When I laid down on it, I have to say I didn't want to get back up because it was so comfortable. In fact if had not spent twice as much for my master bedroom mattress I would change them out. I would highly recommend this mattress to anyone for any purpose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color met expectations
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality exceeded expectations very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big and Comfy
 from VA,  Jun 18, 2013

No complaints about this bed. It's very comfortable and feels like I'm sleeping on a cloud compared to my old plush top bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
trepidatious but convinced
 from Michigan,  Jun 12, 2013

I was super nervous to make such a large purchase online considering it would be impossible to send back. After months of laying on beds in stores all over town and then cringing at the price tags I was convinced this would be too good to be true. Thankfully, everyone's reviews here helped immensely. I was convinced to try it! With fingers crossed I made the purchase and I have to tell you this was the BEST mattress purchase I have ever made. Absolutely wonderful, nice and firm but soft on pressure points. Minimal transfer motion. I can barely tell I have a husband next to me! It didnt smell at all and it "inflated" so well so fast we slept on it that very night. I will never buy a mattress from a store again. I hope this review helps others as much as everyone else's help me :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. AMAZING
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feel great
 from FL,  Jun 7, 2013

We replaces our old pillow top with this mattress. We love it. I sleep great and wake up feeling even better

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We love this mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my bed it sleeps so good.
 from Georgia,  Jun 6, 2013

I got my mattress the day they sais it would be here. I haven't slept as good in a long time. My Father got one last year, and he loves his too. I tell people about the mattress all the time. That they should try one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The mattress is of very high wuality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My son states he hasn't slept so well in years. It is very comfortable and he wakes up rested and without back pain.I will be ordering one for my grandson. Also being his staircase is narrow it was easy to get it up to his room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My son has a bad back, he says this is the perfect mattress, he is able to sleep through the night without tossing and turning.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very,
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 345 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top