Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 370 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
this is a super soft firmness.
 from waverly ny,  Jun 10, 2013

the mattress is so spongy that i have fallen out of it 5x and it kills my spine every night and day. i asked overstock to help and they were telling me to send it back in the box. that is not humanly possible. they said once i ship it at my expence they will decide if i get a refund minus $70. i'm in pain and now this bed and overstock has added insult to injury. i am willing to pay the difference and then some but we're not getting any kind of service or care. this is tough on us. i'm a disabled vet with major health problems. OVERSTOCK you could help if you wanted to.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not medium firm. super soft, defective as advertized.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? far from accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Killing my back!
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 4, 2013

FIRST THING TO KNOW: OVERSTOCK DOES NOT ACCEPT RETURNS ON MEMORY FOAM MATTRESSES!!! So before you buy think twice. My first two nights on this mattress - excellent. The following nights were a self devised plan to really kill my lower back. After sleeping in one position (lying on my back) for a few hours, that part gets really hollow and sinks in. At this point, it isn't conforming to my body. I have to move to an untouched area. I try sleeping on my side, then on my stomach, then on my back but I wake up with a lower back pain. Each morning, worse than the previous one. I went by the other reviews and that was a major mistake on my part. This bed is not as firm as they say. It's soft, too soft in fact. Soft for me may be firm for another person. Do NOT buy you mattress online. At least make sure it is returnable. I'm stock with this horrible product but I hope to sell it on craigslist to someone whom this kind of bed works for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OPPOSITE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too soft
 from florida,  Nov 28, 2012

This is not a medium firm mattress. This is a very soft mattress and your body sinks in too much, for that reason your body gets hot. Beware, this is a non returnable item, so I am very desappoited with inacurate description. Only buy if you like soft mattress. It has been more then a month and I did not get use with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for someone looking for a soft mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Louisiana,  Nov 4, 2012

I waited a few months to do a product review to see how this bed sets in. There was absolutely NO smell when we released the mattress from the sealed plastic. You must have this in place before you unwrap it otherwise you're going to be trying to move a huge block of heavy foam. We set up the bottom support first then pulled the mattress out of the box and onto the base. It worked great. We love the bed - we fight over the middle of it. Both of us are on the heavy side but the bed bounces right back into regular shape once you are off of it. Both of us reported much better sleeping and NO more back pain upon waking! This was definitely worth the money and am hoping it lasts us at least ten years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Think twice
 from Ohio,  Aug 16, 2012

I would think twice before I bought a bed online. I read almost all the great reviews and that was what swayed me to purchase this bed. It's just ok for sleeping. Not the fantastice sleep I thought I would get like everybody raved about. I think you really need to lay on the bed before you take the plunge. I would never buy a bed online for my primary bed again. No matter how good the reviews. You also have to get the deep pocket sheets. Ottherwise they pop off. It is neither a hot or a cool surface. It adapts to your body temp. I guess. I still have some back pain some days. I did put a bed protector semi waterproof on it. Hasn't changed the temp. of the bed. I think the bed is more on the firm side. And the smell is still there after a few weeks. We did let it air out for 24 hrs. But it definately has an odor. The price was good but that is the only thing that keeps me from being mad that I fell for the reviews and bought it without trying it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality if ok I guess. This is the first memory foam bed I have purchased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good!!!
 from Oklahoma,  Aug 8, 2012

This is my story. I purchased this bed with serious hesitation since I'd be replacing my 6 year old sleep number pillow top bed for it. I bought a tempuric bed for my mom many years ago and she still loves it. It still reforms as it did when it was brand new. This was my biggest concern when trying to decide to go for a lower cost memory foam or stick with the big name/ big price tempur-pedic bed. Although I was satisfied with my select comfort sleep number bed, I would still have trouble getting comfortable in it occassionally. I could never seem to get the number just where it needed to be. I have a degenerative disease in my lower back. When I wake up in the mornings, I always have to get straight out of bed because the nerves in my back would not allow me to slowly wake up at my own pace or to just lounge in the bed for a few minutes. So, when I decided to take the plunge, I did my homework and read every review available on this and other memory foam beds. I'm 3 weeks into having this bed and so far so good. I've slept well every night except for the first night which I think it was in large part due to worry over switching my more expensive bed for this one. All other nights have been just fine. I'm happy to report, that after many years of having to get out of bed as soon as I start to wake, I can now sprawl out, snuggle with my dog and enjoy a few moments without the lower back nerves driving me out of the bed. From other reviews, I expected to have to wait a day or two before sleeping on it, due to chemical odors and the waiting time for the mattress to fully reform, but I didn't experience either of these issues. No obnoxious odors, the mattress was here at 5pm, unwrapped by 6, and fully formed by midnight. I've ordered many times from o.co, so I had no concerns about using this site to make such a large purchase. They've always done me right. Even on a purchase larger than this one. With that being said, I have two issues with this bed. First one, is the simple fact that I found no long time user reviews. I can only pray that it holds its shape and doesn't start sinking after only a couple of years. I am 110 lbs and my dog is 130 lbs, and though it's only been 3 weeks, the bed seems to be just as firm as day one. Second issue, is that I will probably invest in a quality pillow top cover for it. I don't care for the harshness of the foam even though it gives support exactly where it is needed. I miss the "cloudsy" feeling of my luxurious pillow top from the select comfort bed. The mattress protector is pillowed, but still not enough. Over all, the bed is great for support for a restful nights sleep. It is more on the firm side which is what works best for my back, but the bed (understandably so,) doesn't have that luxurious cushiony feel but I can fix that with a little more investment. If the thing holds up for years to come, I will feel I've made a wise choice by not purchasing the big name/big price bed. So, that's my story and I'm sticking to it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
14-inch King-size Memory Foam Mattress
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 7, 2012

Mattress is well worth the money. Opened it up and was sleeping on it six hours later. No smell like other reviews said. My lower back pain is now gone. I personally would prefer a slightly firmer mattress, but - as the product description states - this is a medium firm mattress

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quailty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is our second memory foam mattress
 from Carson City, Nevada,  Aug 2, 2012

Five years ago I bought the Queen size and still use it toady, it is wonderful. I hate traveling and sleeping in a motel my hips ache on any other bed. I just purchsed a King Size and had it delivered to my home in California and it is the same great quality as my Queen in Nevada where I have another home. So no matter which I house I go to, I get a great nights sleep. My son bought very expensive memory foam mattress with a brand name............he likes my bed, says it is firmer and more comfortable..............I told him it was!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exsactly as shown
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality Great Price
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jul 15, 2012

Overall the mattress is great. It arrived quite quickly as well. It did take a few days to firm up. The first nights sleep wasn't that great, but I had just finished moving in to a new home. I did read a few other reviews where it took 2-3 days to adjust. So far it has been getting better each night. What I have noticed is the longer you lay on the bed, the softer it gets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good. The bottom "cover" can tear easily, so be gentle
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Buy!
 from Orange County, California,  Oct 23, 2014

The bed is too soft. When laying on the side of the bed you sink into it, to the point where you almost fall out of the bed. I'm very unhappy with my purchase and wish I could return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeps HOT!
 from GA,  Aug 21, 2014

This is a great mattress. It is slightly firm, but still pretty soft. One negative...it sleeps HOT. This is the 2nd memory foam mattress I have bought from overstock. The first mattress slept normal and I never got overly hot at night, but this with this mattress, I wake up in the middle of the night covered in sweat. It traps heat terribly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super mattress
 from North Carolina and Wisconsin,  Aug 9, 2014

I have two of these for guest beds. I just had two couples here for a weeks sleeping on each of them. They raved about them! Great product. Don't be afraid to purchase this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SAVE THE SHOPPING, JUST BUY IT - IT'S WORTH IT!
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Apr 15, 2014

I must say, I read EVERY review before buying this mattress (king) and I shopped EVERY mattress store, furniture shore, and newspaper sale ads for 3 months before I gave in and chose this mattress. My sweetie and I had been sleeping on a queen size, 15 year old posterpedic and he's a 6'0, 240 pound guy and we were super crushed. If I wasn't hanging off the side of the bed everyday then I'd be bouncing out when he would get into bed. We (on a whim) bought a beautiful king frame and that's where my mattress search began. I like extra soft, with an extra dose of softness and he likes firm, with a sheet covering a board basically. We read the reviews and decided this would be our happy medium. He wanted space, firmness, didn't want it super hot.... I wanted soft, softer, and space, but especially, I did NOT want to feel him getting in and out of bed every single time! So fast forward, it took about a week to arrive, we carried the box upstairs (150 lbs.) and then cut off the plastic carefully and used some cardboard after we poked the plastic with the scissors, put the small piece of cardboard between the mattress and the scissor blade so you don't accidently poke a hole in your new mattress. It was a VERY mild odor, simply from the tight packaging, and we unrolled in onto the frame as suggested. Because our bed only had 3 slats, we bought a basic baseboard from Sam's Club and though they were for a box spring mattress, we were told they'd be ok and they're great! We let the mattress 'breathe' for 5 days before we slept on it. It expanded from 13.25" to 14" on day 3! So I'm glad we did wait at least over the 48 hours suggested. After 1 1/2 weeks sleeping on it, I have 2 opinions, I'm 5'4" and 140 lbs. and I get really warm now and feel clammy on my legs or back. I removed a thin blanket and we'll see if that helps. This is the same bedding as before...cotton sheets, same blankets - and I had never gotten warm like that. 2nd - someone said they sink when they sit on the edge or sleep too close. Don't sit on the edge in the mornings; you will sink. :) And just sleep more towards the middle. So I hope this helps, I was very grateful for all the feedback I've read and so I feel compelled to contribute my experience. Thank you all for your helpful input!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Bed EVER!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 9, 2014

While waiting for my house to get built, I researched and googled the heck out of mattresses. We previously owned an ****mattress that had to be thrown out when we moved, after only 2 years. Suffice to say we're not of a larger build and we were still sinking right down to the floor (never purchase an **** mattress!!!). I didn't want to put a grand or two down for a mattress, even though everyone around me said that's what it would take to purchase quality. I read pages and pages of the reviews for this before purchasing it. I was convinced, and I never thought I would be purchasing a mattress online. Especially since you can't return it once you've opened it. We ordered two, one King and one Full size. Both boxes were around 7 feet high, 3 feet wide-tall and rectangular. When we cut them out and tore though the plastic they expanded to the full 14in almost immediately. I think in the three days we let them sit, they only grew an extra inch. Not sure why some reviewers state it never reached the 14in, maybe they didn't take it out of the packaging within the recommended 72 hours? It did have an odor at first. But when you buy something that comes straight from a factory, wrapped in plastic, there is going to be a smell. It aired out pretty well and once we put some freshly washed sheets on, I can't smell anything anymore. Now, like i said, our previous mattress was garbage. It messed me and my man's backs up reallllllly bad. We would pop and crack every morning when we would sit up. I'm also a night owl, I have a very hard time going to sleep, while my husband passes out instantly. The first night, I laid down and forgot to put my pillow under me. I didn't even notice, I passed out just like that. That's how comfortable this bed is! It cradles every part of your body. The first few nights I did have slight pains in my back. But it was 100% due to my back being realigned while I slept. After 2 weeks, I wake up earlier than ever (I was always rushing to get ready!), and I wake up feeling like I actually slept. And true to it's claims, you do not feel any motion from your partner. I felt crazy watching my husband jumping on the bed while I stayed perfectly still. Even my cat, who only purrs when she eats treats, started purring the first time she laid down on this mattress. She even seems like she's getting better rest. I had no idea that a mattress could make such a difference. And to get both mattresses we needed for under ****! Go for it. I don't know how you could be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Bed
 from Omaha, NE,  Feb 28, 2014

Love this bed. Hubby was able to assemble quickly with no help from me! Bed is very heavy so I feel confident that it will remain sturdy. Great quality and very crisp and classy looking. I lean towards the more transitional style of decorating with just a touch of rustic (for the hubby's benefit) and this bed is perfect. It really can blend into any decorating style and the color pictured on the site was spot on. I was leery to buy such a major item online sight unseen, but I could not be happier with this bed and my husband was quite impressed as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Supportive
 from Forest Lake, MN,  Feb 23, 2014

For the price this was worth purchasing online. Thank you to all the users who submitted reviews as it was very helpful. The mattress does have a scent that lasts about a week or so. It's okay and to be expected the way it's shrink wrapped to be able to be delivered to your home. When I title it 'supportive' it very much is. After the first few nights my posture had improved- felt like I could stand much straighter esp noticed across the shoulders (side sleeper). It's on the firmer side but conforms to your body and is cushiony to the touch. I did add a mattress cover (which I bleached before putting on to help with the initial aroma). Overall I'm glad I took a chance on buying this online. My husband likes the bed and has no complaints. Heck, even if it lasts 5 yrs it's a decent value for the buck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress is super comfortable.
 from Delaware,  Feb 11, 2014

This is our second king size Select Luxury mattress purchase. My husband and I first purchased for our summer home and loved it so much that we purchased it for our winter home. You don't have to worry about any foam smell if you let it air out for at least 24hrs before sleeping on it. And another cool thing is that the mattress comes vacuum packed in a rectangular tube like box which allows those who may live in a house with a tight staircase to purchase a king size mattress. This bed is so comfortable and supportive that we will never again purchase a traditional mattress. And the best part is that you cant beat the price. Absolutely love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded Expectaions
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jan 19, 2014

Just like everyone else, my husband and I were hesitant and nervous to buy a mattress online. However, like everyone else, after reading reviews we went for it. We had a traditional pillow top for 10 years and recently vacationed somewhere where they had memory foam mattresses that we loved. This helped our reluctant transition to memory foam. I usually get hot at night and we both thought we preferred a softer mattress. We have been sleeping on this mattress for 3 months now. We received the product in no time at all, right out of the box it was 14 inches. We let it aerate for 24hrs. The first night it felt VERY firm but still had the nice cushiony sink to it. Although it felt kinda firm, we both slept like babies. I woke up the next day feeling extremely well rested with no aches or soreness. The second night the bed was noticeable softer and more pillowy, which it has been ever since. It is so comfortable and soft, its magical! It still feels very supportive but has that nice soft touch that I love. We both lift weights and are always sore, I also ride horses and generally have some type of back/shoulder pain, the soreness is minimal and the pain non existent since sleeping on this mattress. I even threw my back out last month and feel I recovered more quickly because of the bed. I really feel more energized and rested everyday as well. I do not feel like I am stuck or sunk in, i toss and turn a bunch. I also do not find myself any warmer than usual. We do not have any permeant dents or dips. There was no smell, and we left the soft cotton cover on(it was so lovely) I sleep on my stomach, side and back. Husband sleeps mostly on his side. I also do not snore on my back anymore. If you are thinking about this mattress, DO IT. It is AMAZING!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
our best mattress ever
 from Farmington, CT,  Dec 30, 2013

We bought this mattress in May 2013. And we LOVE it. One review said they were late to work because of this mattress. They are right. It is so comfortable I hate leaving it in the morning. There were no fumes after opening. It puffed right up and then we used it the very next day. Firmer then I would have thought I liked, but apparently that is what I needed for a good night sleep. Love this bed especially for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very firm but comfortable
 from southern Vt,  Dec 29, 2013

If you like soft not for you. Firm but your body heat melds you into mattress and is very comfortable and has good support.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 370 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought