Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 201-220 of 338 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good bed, maybe need a topper...
 from Maryland,  Aug 29, 2012

I really like this bed, however it's not a snuggle all day in bed kind of bed... but i do sleep better on it. It seems harder then most beds i'm use to but I can feel my bosy aline when i lay in it. My arms don't fall asleep either. My husband says he really sinks into this bed, but i don't feel like I do. (He's 6'3"/215 and i'm 5'6"/170). I'm glad we got it because I do think i'm sleeping better, however I think I would like a matress topper to make lounging more comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. just like any other memory foam
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like a dream!
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 27, 2012

Love Love Love! My husband and I can finally have a wonderful night sleep. Just buy it and I promise you won't regret it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? doesn't matter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The same!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress
 from Metropolis,IL,  Aug 26, 2012

wonderful product wish we would have ordered it sooner. my husband and i love it. thanks so much!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still Great Years Later
 from Holiday, Florida,  Aug 25, 2012

I purchased this mattress in King size, Medium-Firm several years ago, and I just want everyone to know how it holds up over time. It's GREAT! I have absolutely no complaints whatsoever about this mattress. I am still super glad I bought it and look forward to many more years of exquisite comfort. The cover has become soiled several times, thanks to my naughty cats, but a little soapy water and some gentle patting and the stain is gone for good. The texture of the cover keeps the fitted sheets in place, too. No sagging, no lumps, no problems. You can spend thousands at your local mattress store, or purchase here and have the exact, same, high quality mattress. I thought they had forgotten to include the warranty information with delivery, so I contacted Customer Service and was told it doesn't come with a warranty. That had me rattled, at first. However, now that I have seen how it performs, it doesn't bother me one bit. It is very good quality and will hold up, warranty or no. Don't hesitate if you are looking for quality memory foam.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product is as good as it sounded.
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Aug 24, 2012

Both the wife and I are very pleased with this mattress. Based on the initial few months I have recommended this mattress to others looking at affordable options. Of course only time will tell if the mattress can last. What I know today is I am sleeping way better then I was before the mattress arrived. At fractions of the price for big brand names this deal is awesome.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome Mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from New Hampshire,  Aug 24, 2012

The bed shipped quick since the distribution was in Massachusetts and we are in New Hampshire. It is a comfortable bed, however it is warm, my wife enjoys the warmth, but I prefer a cooler situation, so be cautioned, this bed does sleep warm. Other then that, a great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory form mattress great night sleep
 from Missouri,  Aug 24, 2012

After reading the reviews (worth thier weight in gold) i went ahead and purchased this mattress. LOVE IT! especially the price. My parents bought the $5000 name brand bed and I splept in it and could not tell the difference and neither could they! Do not hesitate. This firmness was spot on. The 14" height is also great, my dog is havig in issue jumping up that high now, which is good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My mattress came just within a week of ordering I was very pleased with the packaging and just as was outlined when plasic was removed it just rolled right out. I personally did not expext it to be this high so I may need to get a platform bed but overall I was very pleased with the quality. I have only slept on it for one night but it was very comfortable and felt like sleeping on air. I hope to enjoy many more restful nights on my new foam mattress

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the actual color that was seen online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Even though I took it out of the box a week ago I only put it on my bed last night and I was really pleased with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description fit the product totally
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from California,  Aug 16, 2012

This is a great mattress w/ a great price. I'm very happy with the purchase and would recommend to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the bed to buy !
 from San Jose Ca.,  Aug 15, 2012

My wife and I have a sleep number bed at our San Jose home that we paid big bucks for and it isn't 1/10th as comfortable as this matress. Bought this matress for our second home in Reno and now I look forward going there just to get a great night sleep. Will buy another for the guest room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Comfortable, high quality for a great price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from Maryland,  Aug 14, 2012

First timers fora memory foam. We looked around at stores in person and the prices were extremely high. I happened to just check overstock and saw the low prices which made it worthwhile to buy online. This was my first purchase with O. And so far a good deal. We love the mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory foam matress
 from Washington DC,  Aug 11, 2012

Generally I like the product, however it was a bit softer than expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It says medium firm, it's more medium than medium firm, a bit softer than expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PURCHASE!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Aug 8, 2012

I ordered this mattress on 07/17/12, prior to leaving for Jamaica. I spoke with my fiance on 07/19/12 and he stated that a LARGE box was outside of the door when he came home from work. I was really surprised by how fast the shipping was. i did not expect the mattress to arrive until I returned (about a week). Two months prior, we priced Memory foam mattresses at some furniture stores and really loved them, however, we hesitated due to the price. For a King size mattress, it easily cost upwards of $3,000.00. I read the Overstock reviews and ordered this mattress. I love it and it really has enhanced by bed and sleeping experience. My fiance has had difficulty sleeping for years now and he seems to be sleeping better due to the quality of the mattress. It is not too soft and not too firm. it is a happy median of the two. I am really glad that i purchase this mattress and saved a ton of money. Now i can use the savings to decorate the rest of our new home!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good mattress
 from Newport news, VA,  Aug 8, 2012

I really like our new mattress. It arrived quickly as always and was drop shipped to our door. It was quite heavy but my husband got it upstairs by himself. We immediately set it up on top our our old box spring from our previous mattress. At first I thought that it was going to be softer then I imagined because when it first starts to set up its very soft, however it was not. After we let it set up for a full day and night uncovered it firmed right up. This also caused any chemical smell to dissipate. The smell is not as horrible as others have described it in my opinion and it was undetectable after a few days. If you have an extremely sensitive nose maybe it would be a little more uncomfortable to you, but for a normal person I think it is fine. It has that new plastic/rubber smell. The bed actually set up to be firmer than I thought that it would be. I prefer a medium mattress and this is a true medium firm. After a week of sleeping on it my body has adjusted and to be honest I am sleepy great, feeling rested and no sore spots. This bed is very different from a traditional mattress and if you are unfamiliar with them I suggest truely laying on one in a store for at least 30 minutes first. This is not something to be purchased sight unseen. We have slept on these before at the in-laws house and knew it would be our next mattress purchase. If however you are buying it on reviews alone, it may not be what you want. This is a love it or hate it mattress and even for us it took an adjustment period. Though we are very happy we made the change.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Relatively good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Hookstown pa,  Aug 8, 2012

It came was heavy but my daughter and myself with bad back got it ustairs on the foundation and in minutes like about 6 it was fully expanded and I couldn't tell of any smell at all. I have it on split box but itsway up high but I couldn't find a platform I liked. But I love it no more back pain. And I haven't slept for a year, without pain I ruptured a discin my back and drs. Won't do anything but offer pills. So this worked. It is a we bit hard to get out of with my back but I wouldn't go back at all. It keeps u a bit warm but not too much. Just right. But I also use a big blanket summer or winter. Don't pay department store prices this is as good or even better than theirs. Now I can't get my kids out of my bed. They want one now. Buy it and don't think about it. Also I both this because I'm obese and I figured the smaller ones would squish down. No chance I'm bearly denting the surface. And it is so nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the spot
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so comfy!
 from new jersey,  Aug 1, 2012

bought this mattress based on the reviews and took a chance, happy that i took the risk! i was amazed how comfortable, firm and soft at the same time..plus it's on sale when i got it!! thanks for all the reviewers, you help me a lot to decide and took all the advises to let it air out, i do not have any issues on the smell, thanks guys! and it really expands to 14 wow!, i bought a platform bed and this works best from this site too. i can sleep well now, no neck and back pains! what a relief! i would recommend this to anyone suffering back pain..soon as i lay on it, i just want to stay there :) happy with this purchase!! planning to buy again for the kids!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Washington State,  Jul 31, 2012

It has been one month of sleeping on this mattress. My wife and I fell in love with it the first night. I am a big guy and this mattress supports me without the deep crater my Englander foam mattress created every night. Only problem is I now sleep longer and have a hard time getting up to start the day. (which is not a problem) Great mattress at a great price..

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from atlanta, ga,  Jul 31, 2012

The bed is a little more firm that I thought it would be, but I love it. My wife loves it too. I, like everybody else, was sort of worried about buying a bed that I have never seen or touched. There was a slight smell to it, but it went away after a few days, not enough to be concerned about it. We have been sleeping on it for about a month now, and we love it. I would recommend it, but sometimes I think that I wish I had gotten slightly softer, but not enough that I would buy another one that was softer. overall we are very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it looked the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no more backaches
 from otsego, minnesota.,  Jul 30, 2012

This bed is awesome,i use to get backaches every morning but they are gone,now we are going to order one for our cabin.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? rite on discription
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hooray! Reviews were right!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jul 29, 2012

I feel like a broken record, but after reading so many great reviews, we took the leap and bought the mattress (along with the Bryant king-sized bed frame). The two are an amazing pair! We did as we were instructed and let the mattress expand and air out while we waited for the bed frame to arrive, and I was surprised at how thick it actually is. It's just the perfect bed! We both sleep better, we have plenty of room since upgrading from a queen-size, and yes, I even have less back pain! Fantastic purchase-no regrets! :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was a match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 201-220 of 338 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top