Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 341 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fumes are strong
 from Vero Beach, Florida,  Mar 12, 2012

Although comfortable, I cannot sleep on the mattress at this time because of the fumes from the foam. I couldn't figure out why my sheets smelled like a strong chemical after four weeks and I wash them once a week in a baking soda detergent that eliminates odors. I have never had a mattress that emitted this strong of an odor. It gives me headaches, I have broken out in hives and I am now sleeping in another room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It aint no tempurpedic.
 from Maple Valley, WA.,  Sep 3, 2012

A mattress is a tough and important item to purchase and very individualized. We have had a queen sized tempurpedic cloud supreme mattress for the last two years. We just moved into a new home which provided us a large enough bedroom where we could finally get a king size bed. We didn't want to spend 3k+ again so after carefully reading lots of reviews we took a chance on this mattress. Shipping was very great and it is amazing to they get such a large mattress compressed down so well. The quality of the cover just a nice as the *******. We unpacked it and let it expand in our living room (odor was noticable but not awful) as we waited for a delivery of our new king bed frame. The mattress is every bit of the 14 inches as advertized. We found the mattress just too soft for our preference, we would sink too far into it and found ourselves in a trough. When we would try and roll over it was very difficult because you would want to roll back into the hole you just moved out of. After one week of use my wife went on a business trip and she called me to say she slept great in the hotel bed and if I can to purchase a new mattress for us. I went down the next day and picked out the Tempur-Contour to replace this one and placed ours onto *****. Mattresses are a very tough item to purchase so IMHO this one is very soft and you sink into it. The quality seemed to be very good but the density of the foam just didn't give me good support. My advice is to learn about the different densities of foam and go lay a on a few before you blindly purchase one, I wish I had, good luck.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed to be good quality materials just not a high enough density of foam.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Memory Foam
 from Atascadero, CA,  Jun 27, 2012

This memory foam mattress offers great quality, comfort and value. We love it and sleep beautifully on it. Thanks so much for another great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality and very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT mattress!!!
 from AL,  Apr 4, 2013

This is a FAAAABULOUS mattress! I'm expecting, so I got the King size and it's perfect for me and hubby!! It's not hot, there really was not a bad smell out of the box and it only took mine about 6 hours to form to 14". I purchased this with the "better than boxspring" frame and it's perfect. I love not having a crappy, squeaky box spring. Neither of us can feel each other move during the night or get up. Hopefully this mattress will last us a LONG time :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A+
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm mattress
 from Ocala,FL,  May 6, 2012

After getting used to the firmness of the mattress I wouldn't want to sleep on anything soft again. Great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixed feelings
 from Kansas City, MO,  Dec 4, 2013

My feelings are mixed about the mattress. It's a great deal for someone who wants a really firm mattress. I bought it because I was waking up hurting from my 1 year old Stearns and Foster. This new Select Luxury had such a great price and great reviews that I gave it a try. I did indeed stop hurting for the first two weeks. Then I began to hurt again. This is more firm than medium. It does not give at all. I've had it a month now. I had to buy a featherbed for some comfort. It seems to defeat the purpose of a memory foam but I'm not hurting any more. I let it air out 48 hours before puttings sheets on it. It still has faint odor that I can smell when I walk into my bedroom. It's not over powering but the smell is lingering.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good!
 from Cleveland,TN,  Nov 9, 2013

Okie dokie... let me start by saying I looked online, locally, talked to people and read consumer report after consumer report and literally every single review on here before finally ordering this mattress. The whole "no return" thing was making me a bit hesitant and I was a little worried about the "smell" a majority of the reviews spoke of. Let me just say, I ordered my mattress on Sunday and it arrived on Thursday, a day earlier than the estimated date of delivery...plus! Didn't open it until last night (Friday) and was expecting to be hit with a big plastic/chemical smell when we cut the vacuum sealed bag. NO SMELL at all...another plus. It is now about 12 hours later and the mattress has expanded to its full 14" give or take about 1/8 of an inch. So, no I cant tell you how it sleeps yet, but I can say.... No smell, got here a day early, expanded to full size in less than 24-36 hours, and has a very attractive zip off cover with a nice little diamond pattern. I will be back in a couple of weeks to let you know how it sleeps! If I end up back and neck pain free.... I will be one happy camper, er sleeper that is! I gave it 4 stars because since I haven't actually slept on it, I didn't want to say it was perfect, but I have a feeling it will be!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First big girl bed!
 from WV,  Oct 29, 2013

This mattress is amazing! I bought it at a very, very reasonable price for how great the quality is. This is the first time I've purchased my own bed and I did a great job. It advertises that it is medium firm and I would agree. I will say that like another reviewer, the first couple nights it was too firm for me, but it was brand new and by day four it was perfect. I no longer wake up with back pain and there is so much room! Love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing mattress, Unbelievable Value!
 from Kansas City,  Oct 28, 2013

Love, love, love this mattress. I'm pregnant and uncomfortable and hadn't slept well in months. This bed has changed my life! I don't feel my husband moving around, I sleep through the night, I have no pain when I wake up. It's amazing. We've spent way more on other brands and types of mattresses and never had an experience like this. This mattress is awesome!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress
 from Riverside, R.I.,  Oct 2, 2013

It's been about a month since we purchased the mattress and we could not be happier. We spent months researching mattresses and read countless reviews before making the decision to purchase this model. Some people found the mattress too hard, some too soft ... but we find it just right. We could not detect any ordor whatsoever. We would reccommend this mattress without hesitation.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
firm mattress
 from Swartz creek, MI,  Aug 16, 2013

This is bed is pretty firm, I weigh 200 lbs. and don't sink in very much at all. I have had this for around a year and it still feels the same as the day I got it. Overall I would say it is pretty comfortable, a bit firmer than I thought it would be but overall I am satisfied.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Customer
 from West Coast,  Jul 25, 2013

I am a review reader all the way. After reading the reviews on Overstock.com, I was one click away from not placing an order due to the consistently horrible re views on so many different products. However, I went ahead and read the reviews on this specific mattress and I went ahead and took the plunge! Best decision I made all year! The mattress arrived promptly within one week, the exact description was accurate. I left it "set" for 36 hours and it is right at 14 inches thick and medium firm and very comfortable. I can't speak for all overstock items, but this one is great buy! I would recommend the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam for Less!
 from Homestead, FL,  Jul 22, 2013

I've been wanting a memory foam mattress for some time, but the cost of the major brands (Tempurpedic, etc) for off-putting - especially since I had never slept on a memory foam mattress before and didn't want to make a $3000 investment in something I was experimenting with. I bought this mattress for the glowing reviews and I was not disappointed. The mattress was shipped vacuum sealed in a huge plastic bag, rolled up like a tortilla. It was only a 2-3 inches thick in the bag, but very very heavy. As soon as I cut open the bag, the mattress came to life. It was incredibly fun to watch a huge mattress instantly pop up! After a day of being aired out, the thickness is around 12-13 inches, which is very impressive. The mattress is supportive and slightly firm. One of the concerns I had laying on the samples of other brands at department stores was the amount of "sinkage" into the memory foam - I didn't want it too feel too soft or go too far down into the mattress. This mattress, for me, has the right amount of cushioning. It's easier to get up out of than other brands I tested in store. I sleep like a baby! I love this mattress. And for the price, you can't get a better deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
foam mattress
 from Berne, Indiana,  Dec 12, 2012

It came in no time at all. It is very difficult getting in and out of bed on this mattress. It is like we are in quicksand. Was not expecting to do aerobics to get in and out of bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average overal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very firm mattress
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Dec 11, 2012

This mattress is extremely firm and did not meet our expectations after reading the reviews. It arrived quickly and was just as described on the product information. It didn't have much of a smell and expanded to full size quickly after opening it. We thought the mattress would break in a little after the first few weeks of use, but it is still as hard as a rock. I spent the entire first two weeks sleeping on the couch I hated it so much! I have had to learn to sleep on it because we cannot buy a new mattress, but I would never buy it again if I had the chance. Very disappointed with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Mattress, Very Comfortable
 from Indiana,  Dec 28, 2013

Very comfortable mattress. It really made a difference in how my husband and I slept.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We purchased this mattress to replace a much older mattress. We had never before owned a memory foam mattress, but heard some good things about memory foam, and saw the numerous positive reviews, so we gave it a try. This was a horrible mistake. This mattress is barely supportive. Your body sinks in 7 plus inches, and you wind up trying to sleep in a valley. Within a very short time, the mattress took on a W shape caused by our two bodies sinking into the mattress, and the mattress retaining this deformed shape. We tried to turn the mattress, but it simply retained the W shape, except now in a different direction. Also, this mattress sleeps hot, and makes it difficult to get in and out of bed. We are tall, but otherwise average size people at 195 pounds and 150 pounds respectively, and we are generally not too picky. This mattress was just horrible. It's been one year now, and we have donated it to a shelter, and replced it with a quility innerspring pillowtop.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Brookhaven NY,  Jul 30, 2013

The quality reviews of this mattress is accurate, I find it amazing how this high quality mattress can be offered at such an affordable price. My husband and I were reluctant to buy this mattress without being able to try it out first, but we did some research and went mattress shopping first to get an idea as to what we wanted. We couldn't be happier and we are both sleeping so much better not waking up with all the aches and pains and able to get out of bed without feeling like we have been beat up.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality reviews of this mattres is accurate, I find it amazing how this high quality mattress can be offered at such an affordable price. My husband and I were reluctant to buy this mattress without being able to try it out first, but we did some research and went matitress shopping first to get an idea as to what we wanted. We couldn't be happier and we are both sleeping so much better not waking up with all the aches and pains and able to get out of bed without feeling like we have been beat up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site was extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more shoulder pain!
 from Waterloo, IA,  Jul 16, 2013

I love this bed! I am glad I received it while I was on a 3 week vacation or I would have overslept many mornings. I waited for a while before giving a review because I wanted to be sure and let the "newness" wear off. It came very fast, within seven days of being ordered. The box it was in was heavy but a couple of guys got it upstairs. Once opened, the mattress wasn't that heavy at all, we lifted it to put the bed skirt on. It started expanding right away and we were able to sleep on it the same night, about 10 hours later. The smell was minimal, I turned on the fan and by the time we went to bed, it was just fine. It did take about 2or 3 days to get use to it, I slept good, just a little stiff when I woke up for those days, however, the shoulder pain I had been experiencing for the last 6 months or so, was gone! And the only way I know my husband is out of bed is if he makes noise, other than that I sleep through the night, very sound. I haven't done that in a long time. I don't even know if I toss and turn. I use to wake up every time I turned over, in pain with my shoulder (I'm a side sleeper) . Now, over a month later, I have no pain and I am very rested. I usually wake up before my alarm clock goes off. I went to a factory mattress place just to lay on a memory foam to see if and their price for one that was 11 inches was $*&^%. This is a great deal and comes very recommended by my husband and I!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is a super soft firmness.
 from waverly ny,  Jun 10, 2013

the mattress is so spongy that i have fallen out of it 5x and it kills my spine every night and day. i asked overstock to help and they were telling me to send it back in the box. that is not humanly possible. they said once i ship it at my expence they will decide if i get a refund minus $70. i'm in pain and now this bed and overstock has added insult to injury. i am willing to pay the difference and then some but we're not getting any kind of service or care. this is tough on us. i'm a disabled vet with major health problems. OVERSTOCK you could help if you wanted to.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not medium firm. super soft, defective as advertized.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? far from accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 341 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top