Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 348 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
My wife HATES this bed.
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 3, 2014

We've had this bed for about 6 months now. Purchased after reading rave reviews: Arrival: Product arrived quickly. Vacuum sealed, removal was very easy. Quality: Seems to be good quality. I haven't noticed any deterioration or failing of the mattress, also it's only been 6 months. Comfort: For whatever reason (and maybe it's just memory foam in general), my wife has terrible back and neck pain (she's only 32). I have the same pains no matter what mattress I sleep on (so I don't have an opinion either way). We'll have to buy another bed when we can afford it again. A shame,

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed!
 from Salem, or,  May 27, 2014

Well, I will have to come back and leave another review after we have had it longer, but it has been a few weeks of really nice comfort! Such a change for our joints and the pains upon waking, very reduced from our regular bed. We haven't owned a memory foam bed before, but are quite happy with it so far!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wasn't sure but this is fantastic so far!
 from California,  May 23, 2014

Like the title says, I wasn't sure how this was going to turn out. I read many of the reviews and after years of pretty much sleepless nights on innerspring mattresses I said, "what the heck." My first thought was it's either going to be a genius purchase or the world's most expensive pool float. So far it's genius! I have paid anywhere from $900 to $4000 for mattress sets in the past so I thought for a little over $*** why not? I let the mattress air out for 3 days then put it on our box spring set. The first night both my husband and I slept so well we couldn't believe it. I am not exaggerating. It was wonderful and I did not say that about the last 2 mattress purchases we have made. The edges take a little getting used to (they are soft) but that being said it is firm yet comfortable. I had no problems with my mattress cover or sheets fitting. My thought is this, even if I have to buy a new one every 3 years or so this is totally worth it. I don't know if the support and comfort will continue but so far it has been great. Someone else mentioned that you don't even need a pillow with this mattress and I can say that that is true. It is that comfortable. I really recommend this mattress and hope it will last for a few years.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUPER comfortable! a little small tho!
 from New Jersey,  May 20, 2014

So - this mattress is SUPER COMFORTABLE! its thick its plush, I get a great nights sleep on it! its my first memory foam mattress so I can't compare to name brands for you but coming from a standard coil spring mattress, and an old one at that, this really is the best nights sleep I've had in years!I have been habitually a side or belly sleeper, cutting off circulation to my own arms by sleeping on them every night, and now I can comfortably lay on my back and get a great nights sleep! Its so thick that even fitted sheets with extra deep pockets don't seem to reach all the way around, so be aware of that and the only draw back I can see is that the measurements seem to be about an inch smaller in both length and width than listed in their description (for the king sized I bought) - but all in all - at this price point - it is by far a great purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

No more back aches!!! absolutely perfect. I waited some time before posting....I thought in my mind this mattress would not live up to the reviews. I was wrong. I absolutely love it!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just As Described
 from Buffalo, NY,  May 15, 2014

We have been very happy with this bed. It is exactly as was described in both the listing and by reviews. If you're looking for a good quality, low cost memory foam bed, this is it. We like it so much, we just ordered the Full size for our guest room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from California,  May 8, 2014

Highly recommend memory foam mattress. Very comfortable

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OUTSTANDING COMFORT
 from NORTH CAROLINA,  May 6, 2014

BEST NIGHTS SLEEP IN A LONG TIME. MEMORY FOAM MATTRESS MUCH MORE COMFORTABLE THAN BOX SPRING STYLE.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied after 6 months
 from LIsle, IL,  May 5, 2014

I was very weary of purchasing this mattress initially, it seemed to good to be true with tons of excellent reviews at such a low price. I've been very pleased with the mattress, it has helped to curb some of my back issues. It is a very supportive mattress but it also remembers your body shape after a few weeks. I did wait over 6 months before I wrote a review of this mattress. I would definitely purchase this mattress again, and recommend it to others.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Mattress Yet!
 from Pittsburgh, Pa,  May 3, 2014

My wife and I were iffy about this purchase but so glad we trusted other reviews and took the plunge. It has been a great mattress and worth every penny. It is a firm mattress but not too firm that it's uncomfortable. I haven't had this deep of a sleep in a long time! Would definitely recommend to others who are looking for a great nights sleep.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from NC,  Apr 29, 2014

I bought this bed for are second home and we love it,we are now buying one for are guest room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Select luxury medium firm 14 inch king size memory
 from Middleton, Tn,  Apr 27, 2014

So far so good, very hesitant to purchase a mattress on line, after reading reviews decided to give it a try, could not believe how this mattress popped up out of the package, no smell, slept on it the same night, we are loving it, but is different from an inter-spring. I would recommend this to anyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally - a good nights sleep!
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 23, 2014

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this bed. It was shipped in a timely manner and was packaged nicely. I really want to know how they got that bed into such a small box!!! It was amazing how quickly it sprung up to the 14 inches. There was a smell but hot horrible. Because we had to take our old bed down in order to accommodate this mattress, we had no where else to sleep so we set this up and slept on it the same night....and slept all night long. I would recommend this product to everyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Value for money out there!
 from Rumson, N.J.,  Apr 16, 2014

Looked at a lot of mattress's before purchasing this one, and this one by far offer the most bang for the buck. Still quite a strong chemical smell, even after a couple of weeks, but it is starting to fade.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SAVE THE SHOPPING, JUST BUY IT - IT'S WORTH IT!
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Apr 15, 2014

I must say, I read EVERY review before buying this mattress (king) and I shopped EVERY mattress store, furniture shore, and newspaper sale ads for 3 months before I gave in and chose this mattress. My sweetie and I had been sleeping on a queen size, 15 year old posterpedic and he's a 6'0, 240 pound guy and we were super crushed. If I wasn't hanging off the side of the bed everyday then I'd be bouncing out when he would get into bed. We (on a whim) bought a beautiful king frame and that's where my mattress search began. I like extra soft, with an extra dose of softness and he likes firm, with a sheet covering a board basically. We read the reviews and decided this would be our happy medium. He wanted space, firmness, didn't want it super hot.... I wanted soft, softer, and space, but especially, I did NOT want to feel him getting in and out of bed every single time! So fast forward, it took about a week to arrive, we carried the box upstairs (150 lbs.) and then cut off the plastic carefully and used some cardboard after we poked the plastic with the scissors, put the small piece of cardboard between the mattress and the scissor blade so you don't accidently poke a hole in your new mattress. It was a VERY mild odor, simply from the tight packaging, and we unrolled in onto the frame as suggested. Because our bed only had 3 slats, we bought a basic baseboard from Sam's Club and though they were for a box spring mattress, we were told they'd be ok and they're great! We let the mattress 'breathe' for 5 days before we slept on it. It expanded from 13.25" to 14" on day 3! So I'm glad we did wait at least over the 48 hours suggested. After 1 1/2 weeks sleeping on it, I have 2 opinions, I'm 5'4" and 140 lbs. and I get really warm now and feel clammy on my legs or back. I removed a thin blanket and we'll see if that helps. This is the same bedding as before...cotton sheets, same blankets - and I had never gotten warm like that. 2nd - someone said they sink when they sit on the edge or sleep too close. Don't sit on the edge in the mornings; you will sink. :) And just sleep more towards the middle. So I hope this helps, I was very grateful for all the feedback I've read and so I feel compelled to contribute my experience. Thank you all for your helpful input!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from wilmington, nc,  Apr 10, 2014

This is a very comfortable bed. I have had no problems to speak of. The bed is very thick so don't worry about being mislead by the description. I would recommend following the instructions to allow the bed to expand over 2 days because it makes a big difference.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Bed EVER!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 9, 2014

While waiting for my house to get built, I researched and googled the heck out of mattresses. We previously owned an ****mattress that had to be thrown out when we moved, after only 2 years. Suffice to say we're not of a larger build and we were still sinking right down to the floor (never purchase an **** mattress!!!). I didn't want to put a grand or two down for a mattress, even though everyone around me said that's what it would take to purchase quality. I read pages and pages of the reviews for this before purchasing it. I was convinced, and I never thought I would be purchasing a mattress online. Especially since you can't return it once you've opened it. We ordered two, one King and one Full size. Both boxes were around 7 feet high, 3 feet wide-tall and rectangular. When we cut them out and tore though the plastic they expanded to the full 14in almost immediately. I think in the three days we let them sit, they only grew an extra inch. Not sure why some reviewers state it never reached the 14in, maybe they didn't take it out of the packaging within the recommended 72 hours? It did have an odor at first. But when you buy something that comes straight from a factory, wrapped in plastic, there is going to be a smell. It aired out pretty well and once we put some freshly washed sheets on, I can't smell anything anymore. Now, like i said, our previous mattress was garbage. It messed me and my man's backs up reallllllly bad. We would pop and crack every morning when we would sit up. I'm also a night owl, I have a very hard time going to sleep, while my husband passes out instantly. The first night, I laid down and forgot to put my pillow under me. I didn't even notice, I passed out just like that. That's how comfortable this bed is! It cradles every part of your body. The first few nights I did have slight pains in my back. But it was 100% due to my back being realigned while I slept. After 2 weeks, I wake up earlier than ever (I was always rushing to get ready!), and I wake up feeling like I actually slept. And true to it's claims, you do not feel any motion from your partner. I felt crazy watching my husband jumping on the bed while I stayed perfectly still. Even my cat, who only purrs when she eats treats, started purring the first time she laid down on this mattress. She even seems like she's getting better rest. I had no idea that a mattress could make such a difference. And to get both mattresses we needed for under ****! Go for it. I don't know how you could be disappointed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
way to firm
 from CA,  Mar 30, 2014

The bed is much firmer than I expected and once you open it, you cannot return it. Be careful, you are stuck with it because of course you need to open it to test it out!!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 months in this matress...
 from Florida,  Mar 13, 2014

I've only had this mattress about 4 months...so far it's ok. It's definitely soft, and when you sit on the edge, you sink. The smell when we initially bought it went away within a week. It's extremely heavy, so you need a really good base or support for it. It's very thick, so it's hard to get a sheet to completely cover it, matter fact, it's impossible. I literally searched for mattresses for a year before finally buying, and I didn't want to spend the money of a Tempur Pedic or major brands. I was penny pinching & honestly, for the money, it's not bad. Probably would not recommend though. I will come back in one year & give you another update :)

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Mattress
 from Scottsdale, Arizona,  Mar 4, 2014

This is a good mattress and I am happy with the purchase. Only downside to this is that I thought that your body would literally "sink" into the memory foam (ex: the picture of the hand pressing into the memory foam and it leaving an indentation). I know that this is a "medium firm" mattress but it really feels almost identical to a standard mattress. It may be because of my weight (114 lbs) and maybe someone with a heavier body would find themselves sinking into it but that is not the case for me or my boyfriend (150 lbs). That being said it is still a good quality mattress but it just isn't exactly what I expected.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 348 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top