Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bye bye back ache
 from Southport, NC,  Jul 19, 2014

I made this purchase because I was sleeping on a 9 year old mattress and waking up with a back ache in the morning. I did some online research that led me to consider a memory foam mattress. Then comparing prices and having had previous positive experiences with Overstock, I chose this mattress from the selection offered by Overstock. I am very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Traverse City, MI,  Jul 10, 2014

The mattress arrived when expected and securely packaged. There was a slight odor that lasted longer than I had expected but dissipated over time. I was due for a new mattress and so glad that I decided on a memory foam. It is the right firmness and my quality of sleep has only improved. I have never been disappointed with any product that I have ordered from O.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfactory for kids bedroom
 from NJ,  Jun 6, 2014

The mattress had no smell, expanded perfectly as stated, and serves the purpose for which we bought it - for a kids bedroom. It does not get too warm, and is fairly thick. It provides good value for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress for price!
 from Cincinnati,  Apr 19, 2014

This mattress was a great price compared to similar products. It arrived quickly and was packaged well. It comes rolled up, and puffed out flat very quickly. The mattress had no odor from packaging or materials. I LOVE this mattress. I only wish they had the firm for sale, when I purchased this one. It is medium firm, as stated, but we prefer very firm. I will be ordering the firm one soon and using this in guest room. The mattress is incased in a zippered pad to help protect it from wear. We've had this one 11 months and it looks and feels brand new, although we do rotate it about once a month. Will purchase again!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very restful sleep.
 from Elmira, NY,  Apr 2, 2014

This is a very nice mattress. I have had foam mattresses before and have not been as impressed as I am with this mattress. It is very comfortable for those that like a firm mattress.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FREAKIN AMAZING
 from Morristown, NJ,  Mar 14, 2014

So as everyone else says in these reviews - I was definitely skeptical of buying a bed online, but after reading the reviews I decided to order this bed. The estimated shipping was a week or 2 but it came in 3 DAYS !!! I live in Morristown, NJ and it was shipped from Massachusetts. I heaved it up my stairs in the box it came in. I opened it and allowed it to expand for about 2 hours. When it was fully expanded it was amazing. Its firm but soft - I hate firm beds - very quality - some people said it didn't expand to 14". Mine definitely did. I slept like a BABY - it was the best nights sleep Ive had in years - It contoured to my body and I woke up feeling ache less. Somebody said in their review that the when sleeping next to the edge of the bed you slide right off - NOT true, Im 5'1 140lbs - and did not have this problem when close to the edge - the bed is super quality its thick and stiff and you will not roll off if youre near the edge. When you first open it - you might not be amazed but please allow it to expand to its full size and you will not be disappointed. It had no odor as some other people said it did. It came with the mattress protector already on it, which was great. The protector is a soft protecting sheet that zippers around the whole bed - when you put your sheets on you wont even know its there. BUY THIS BED - you will not be disappointed - worth every XXXX penny !!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxury
 from Houston, Tx,  Mar 11, 2014

As its states in the title very luxury mattress at a very fair price, love my new mattress!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good mattress for the price!
 from Arlington, Texas,  Feb 11, 2014

Very comfortable mattress appears good quality i am pleased with this product!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Enjoy it, very easy to unpack, good, would recommend to everyone, love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Mattress, but a SHIPPING NIGHTMARE
 from Phoenix Arizona,  Jan 27, 2014

The quality of the mattress is great, but UPS shipping was a nightmare, not sure i'll ship through Overstock again using UPS. The package was scheduled to arrive on a Tuesday (confirmed on Monday it would arrive with a representative at UPS over the phone). It hadn't arrived by 5pm on Tuesday (thought it was marked as "scanned and put on a truck and it's out for delivery by the end of day"), so I called UPS. They told me the package may arrive as late at 7pm. No package by 7pm. Called again. . was told "still on the truck out for delivery". No package at 8, 9, 10, or 11 (I called each hour, and was told each time i should stick around so if the package arrived I could receive it, and it was still coming - I had taken the day off to receive the package.) I was told at 11PM when i called back for the last time that night, that someone from UPS would call me in the morning and let me know what happened. At 7:30 in the morning on Wednesday, i received a voice mail stating that "my package was out for shipping today", and that "they don't know where i got the information about my package having been out for delivery the day prior". I called back, and asked if they were "sure" the mattress was out for delivery. I was told exactly the same thing as the day prior, "it's out for delivery". I then went online to see the tracking status, and it showed it was out for delivery on Tuesday, and again on Wednesday. I went to work. Logged in to check the status of the delivery a couple hours later. The status tracking page then showed that on Monday, the tracking status changed from "arrival scan" to "arrived at destination", and the status for Tuesday, had been changed from "out for delivery" to "arrival scan". Fortunately i had screenshots of the package tracking page from from before the surreptitious updates, so i know i wasn't hallucinating. . . . I waited a few hours, then I logged into the UPS website, and this time the tracking status update for Wednesday had been changed from "out for delivery" to "address undeliverable", and surprise, still no package. I called UPS again, and they then informed me that "my address wasn't readable, and the driver couldn't deliver it." They told me "sometimes addresses get cut off when printing. . . . " I had to ask them to repeat that part. . . a company who'se sole purpose is shipping stuff, can't print complete shipping labels? I've had many things shipped from other online stores, using UPS even, but never had i heard such a thing. I confirmed my address with the representative on the phone, and they told me the information would be sent out to the driver for delivery, and i would be informed when the package had been delivered. I specifically requested that the package should be left at my residence, as i DID NOT want it left at my housing office, because my housing complex office is a half a mile down the street and i didn't have a way to transport the box (and this is a 83lb. package). At 5pm when i left work on Wednesday the online tracking app on UPS.com still showed "undeliverable". I go home from work for the day, and there is a UPS delivery note on my door, stating they had attempted delivery and nothing more. I called UPS again, asking if i could just go to the sort facility to get the package myself due to all the issues i had been having with the delivery. They then told me the package had been delivered and the check with my neighbors and with my apartment office. . . . So i called my office, and lo and behold, there it is! I get the package home, and on the box and look at the package. There were exactly three instances of address labels on the box, all of which were completely legible, and had the entire (complete) address present. . . . . I like the mattress, but i seriously doubt i'll ever order anything from Overstock.com unless I can chose my own shipping method.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from St. Augustine, Florida,  Jan 13, 2014

Got this for my college aged son. This is my second memory foam mattress. This is even better quality than the last one we bought from overstock! The cover is amazing quality. Looks and feels like we spent a few thousand dollars. My son loves it and so do the dogs! He says it is firm, but not too firm. Not at all,hot to sleep on. Getting this for my hubby and me next in asking size. So funky smells, popped right up within a few minutes. The cover alone is worth the price. Thanks, O!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never slept sp well!
 from orlando, fl,  Jan 6, 2014

I was a bit skeptical to purchase a mattress online without being able to try it out first. I am so glad I decided to try it anyway! This mattress is amazing and I have never slept so well in my life. I went with the medium just to be safe, but even the medium could be a little firmer. It is super comfortable and conforms so well to my body. Ive had it for a couple months now and am 100% happy with my purchase. You cannot get a better mattress at this price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matress
 from Florida,  Jan 3, 2014

The matress arrived on time. It was in a big roll. At first I was concerenc it wouldn't open up , but once the bag was taken off the bed opened up nicely. it too about and hour for it to open up completley. I have never slept so well. I am ordering anothe rin queen and this will be in my extra room. I just love this matress.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Undersized like the last mattress bought from Overstock (too short and too narrow). Hot like most foam mattresses. Shape does not return on my side.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable mattress
 from new york,  Dec 10, 2013

Product matched customer reviews. Medium firm ,good quality but was very heavy. Needed help to carry upstairs but was prepared for this by other reviews.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent mattress!!
 from Altamont,NY,  Nov 22, 2013

My memory foam mattress came in a box right to my door. I opened it and unrolled my mattress, I opened the plastic and my mattress began to inflate. I slept on it that same night, I would describe every nights sleep as super comfortable, I have already recommended this mattress to several friends. Well worth the money, a great value!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sound asleep
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 20, 2013

It's always a crap shoot when buying something like a mattress online, relying on other reviews to confirm the product description and describe their experience. I rarely write reviews since most products don't wow me. This one did. It arrived as scheduled, unpacked easily, and within a few minutes had gone from a pancake to an amazing 14" high normal looking mattress. No odors. No fussing. Then I laid down on it and was surprised that it actually was a firm mattress...that was my biggest pre-purchase concern. It was perfect (for me) - just enough give to properly support my back, none of "sink down" feeling of many mattresses and mattress toppers. I did not put on a mattress pad, just the sheets. Last night was my first night on the bed and it stayed comfortable the entire night. I was able to sleep on my back and sides with zero discomfort. It stayed a neutral temperature too, never felt hot or cold.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable, good value.
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Oct 6, 2013

Mattress is far more substantial than expected. I had to call a neighbor to help me lift it onto the platform bed. Love the mattress.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping on a cloud.
 from Los Angeles, california,  Oct 4, 2013

So very happy with the mattress. None of the smell people write about. For the price, I can almost say it is a dream come true.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT mattress
 from New York,  Oct 2, 2013

I can't believe how fast it arrived... Overstock is really a wonderful company to do business with, prices are great and customer service is great, free fast shipping.. this mattess is so comfortable, I have a very bad back and I slept like a baby the first night on this mattress.. I was also so easy to set up and very cool to see how fast it "GREW" . I also read other comments about an odor, my mattress did NOT have any odor what so ever. I am very happy with this purchase. Thank you overstock.com

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top