Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I wasn't really sure about this one
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Nov 16, 2012

I am a big man, actually I am a big man with some major health problems, not the least of which is a major back problem and the inability to get a good night's sleep without waking up several times to twist, turn and ultimately get up tired, aching and sore. So when my sweetheart suggested a memory foam mattress I was more than dubious. So okay, we were sleeping on a mattress that was rejected by Rip Van Winkle, honest, we figured the other day that the thing had to be perhaps thirty to even fifty years old. Our bed, in addition is an antique, well over 100 years old but gorgeous and she loves it. All of the above aside and the fact that I love the lady beyond words I agreed. The bed came last Monday. We had everything ready, came exactly as we expected. We unwrapped it laid it on the platform and stood back. Gotta admit I was more than dubious. Flash forward four days and four nights. I love the silly thing, quiet, comfortable, warm (did I say that I have a circulation problem with my feet?) I wake up in the morning feeling twenty years younger. So okay, I'm still not the spring chicken that I once was but doggone, I'm getting the best sleep I have had since I was a pup. Thank you, thank you, thank you. Oh, by the way, the lady says I don't snore as loud. She says THANK YOU!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right in every way
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Gaithersburg, MD,  Jan 2, 2012

Box was heavy, you will need help to get it to where you want it. It will 'inflate' to it's normal size in just a minute or two. I did not notice any smell and was able to sleep on it within just an hour of unpacking it. I have slept on it for a couple of weeks and find that I sleep well and do not notice any overheating or other discomforts. I move around and do not disturb my partner. This is a great bed and will buy more for my children.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is the same as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Long Island, NY,  Aug 15, 2012

I ordered one of these mattresses for my son after spending 2200 on a mattress for my husband and I and hating it. I have slept on it several times. It is extremely comfortable and I wake up without back pain...unlike when I sleep on my expensive mattress. It doesn't retain heat like other memory foam mattresses either. I ended up buying the same mattress for my other two kids since I was so happy with it. The only thing I would say is that they are not 14". My first one was supposed to be 11" and since it was about 9" I ordered the 14" for my other 2 and they are about 11". Not a big deal. Sheets fit perfectly. Definitely recommend. Would love one for myself but my mattress is too new to replace.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well i like it
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Oct 13, 2011

love it, every night when i go to sleep i blackout in comfort, its sturdy but not stiff, i typically like medium mattresses and this mattress brings me true luxury, and just so you know its not a waste of money, go on buy it thats why your looking at it!!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice it is quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress has far exceeded my expectations.
 from Houston Texas,  May 17, 2012

I purchased this mattress for a guest room. I decided to try it myself and it has been the absolute most comfortable mattress I have ever used. It is far better than a mattress I purchased for the master bedroom that was over $5,000 !!! I was surpised at the great quality of the mattress cover that came on the mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent and better than advertised.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best bed ever!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Feb 6, 2013

I have scoliosis so I need a lot of support. I started doing some research on memory foam mattresses. My previous bed was a beauty rest and spent way more then I should of and I bought it at a store, it only lasted me 5 years before it started dipping really bad and causing me to wake up with aches and pains. This was my first time buying online because I didn't want to get sucked into the whole sales person pitch of spending more then I should. Best investment ever! My boyfriend and I sleep throughout the night, great support and I hardly notice when he crawls into bed with me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My mattress just arrived today! Granted I have not yet slept on it, but I have laid on it and i cannot tell the difference between this mattress and my former Tempurpedic. I have a small bedroom and needed to downgrade from a Queen size to a Full size. This fits perfectly!! I've read almost all of the review on this mattress and I can say this... There was NO smell at all when i opened the mattress.. I cut the plastic wrapping (yes its true.. plastic wrap for miles) and immediately it began to puff up. I had my tape measure with me.. within 10 minutes it had reached a 12 inch height. After about an Hour and half.. the full 14 inches as promised! It comes with a lovely mattress cover that is washable. I also tested the type of sheets needed for this 14" mattress..and in fact it CAN take the standard size sheet.. no need for deep pocket (overly expensive) sheets. I'm more than pleased and cannot wait to sleep on it tonight. I will give an edited review after my first nights rest on it, but i'm confident it will be positive. As i've said, i was a die-hard tempurpedic fan for years! No other mattress would do.. but with them being so expensive, it just wasnt financially doable. This is an amazing alternative!! Im IMPRESSED!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FREAKIN AMAZING
 from Morristown, NJ,  Mar 14, 2014

So as everyone else says in these reviews - I was definitely skeptical of buying a bed online, but after reading the reviews I decided to order this bed. The estimated shipping was a week or 2 but it came in 3 DAYS !!! I live in Morristown, NJ and it was shipped from Massachusetts. I heaved it up my stairs in the box it came in. I opened it and allowed it to expand for about 2 hours. When it was fully expanded it was amazing. Its firm but soft - I hate firm beds - very quality - some people said it didn't expand to 14". Mine definitely did. I slept like a BABY - it was the best nights sleep Ive had in years - It contoured to my body and I woke up feeling ache less. Somebody said in their review that the when sleeping next to the edge of the bed you slide right off - NOT true, Im 5'1 140lbs - and did not have this problem when close to the edge - the bed is super quality its thick and stiff and you will not roll off if youre near the edge. When you first open it - you might not be amazed but please allow it to expand to its full size and you will not be disappointed. It had no odor as some other people said it did. It came with the mattress protector already on it, which was great. The protector is a soft protecting sheet that zippers around the whole bed - when you put your sheets on you wont even know its there. BUY THIS BED - you will not be disappointed - worth every XXXX penny !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nana K
 Apr 21, 2015

First of all this came in an about18 inch by 18 inch square by 6 foot long box! When I opened it on the bed out popped this huge foam mattress. Amazing. Any way it is very comfortable . It is on a guest bed and I'm sure they will enjoy it. I am thinking of getting another for another guest bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It took a few weeks for me to get use to the mattress and I woke up sore a few times but once I got use to it I've found it to be amazing. Totally worth it after looking for something affordable to replace my 15 year old serta mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bunnies12341
 Feb 27, 2015

very comfortable and excellent for the money son bought one from pennys only 12 in. for 1200. and mine is more comfy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mettress
 Feb 11, 2015

Would recommend this to friends and family

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Dreams
 Dec 16, 2014

Excellent value even at twice the price. Look at the reviews...it's rated excellent. Buy with confidence. We are looking to purchase two more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!!!
 from PA,  Dec 6, 2014

The only problem I find with this Mattress is that I never want to get out of bed!!! Came in a Tall 5 foot box. 1x1 around, I was able to handle it alone and unpackage alone. Make sure its where you want it when you take it apart, it inflates very quickly. I slept on it after a few hours of inflation and it continued to inflate to its full size over a few days. I have the most amazing nights sleep!! don't know why i waited so long!!! This to me compares to Tempur-pedic medium firm mattress. My friends had one and I love it but didn't want to spend 1,000 dollars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sorry I waited so long.
 from Western Massachusetts,  Nov 20, 2014

The Select Luxury 14 inch mattress is exceptional in every way, but most especially the incredible price. It is a little cool when you first get into bed, but warms perfectly in a minute or two. No more thrashing about, I sleep all night, every night. Overstock's shipping was also incredible; the mattress arrived the next morning. It took about 2 minutes to set it up and it was ready to use almost instantly. I put off buying a foam mattress far too long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, Affordable Mattress
 from Leesburg, VA,  Oct 10, 2014

The mattress arrived on time and was packaged well. It took about 48 hours before it had expanded to full size but that's to be expected with a foam mattress packaged for shipping! :) It is extremely comfortable though on the firm side so if you're looking for a soft/squishy foam mattress or topper, this isn't the right mattress for you. Make sure you get extra deep pockets for your bed sheets because the ones that say they'll fit 14" mattresses don't fully cover this one. I love it - very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality at a good price.
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Sep 19, 2014

I bought this for my teenager who slept on it for 1 yr. He moved to a different bed, now it's on the bottom of a slat bunk bed and feels very comfortable. I tend to be hypercritical and have no complaints about this bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nive bed
 from Greenwood Village, CO,  Sep 16, 2014

Item shipped UPS, was about 82 pounds, so you need to be able to carry it. Vacuum sealed very tight, once you open it up, it blows up. Very comfortable bed, not too firm, and does not get hot. I would recommend this to anyone

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I got this for my 20-year old Daughter and she is extremely happy with it! She just loves her new bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
14 inches of awesome!
 from Long Beach,  Sep 10, 2014

After trying mine, my mother now wants one and while my sister was in the midst of relocating she made her boyfriend get one so she can sleep on it until she moved. She now just had a new one delivered to her new address. This bed has the perfect firmness! I like very firm mattresses but not too firm to where you feel like you are sleeping on a slab of wood. This offers firmness with give and softness. It is really hard to describe. I just know it is almost impossible to get out of it each morning!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought