Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I wasn't really sure about this one
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Nov 16, 2012

I am a big man, actually I am a big man with some major health problems, not the least of which is a major back problem and the inability to get a good night's sleep without waking up several times to twist, turn and ultimately get up tired, aching and sore. So when my sweetheart suggested a memory foam mattress I was more than dubious. So okay, we were sleeping on a mattress that was rejected by Rip Van Winkle, honest, we figured the other day that the thing had to be perhaps thirty to even fifty years old. Our bed, in addition is an antique, well over 100 years old but gorgeous and she loves it. All of the above aside and the fact that I love the lady beyond words I agreed. The bed came last Monday. We had everything ready, came exactly as we expected. We unwrapped it laid it on the platform and stood back. Gotta admit I was more than dubious. Flash forward four days and four nights. I love the silly thing, quiet, comfortable, warm (did I say that I have a circulation problem with my feet?) I wake up in the morning feeling twenty years younger. So okay, I'm still not the spring chicken that I once was but doggone, I'm getting the best sleep I have had since I was a pup. Thank you, thank you, thank you. Oh, by the way, the lady says I don't snore as loud. She says THANK YOU!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right in every way
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Gaithersburg, MD,  Jan 2, 2012

Box was heavy, you will need help to get it to where you want it. It will 'inflate' to it's normal size in just a minute or two. I did not notice any smell and was able to sleep on it within just an hour of unpacking it. I have slept on it for a couple of weeks and find that I sleep well and do not notice any overheating or other discomforts. I move around and do not disturb my partner. This is a great bed and will buy more for my children.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is the same as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Long Island, NY,  Aug 15, 2012

I ordered one of these mattresses for my son after spending 2200 on a mattress for my husband and I and hating it. I have slept on it several times. It is extremely comfortable and I wake up without back pain...unlike when I sleep on my expensive mattress. It doesn't retain heat like other memory foam mattresses either. I ended up buying the same mattress for my other two kids since I was so happy with it. The only thing I would say is that they are not 14". My first one was supposed to be 11" and since it was about 9" I ordered the 14" for my other 2 and they are about 11". Not a big deal. Sheets fit perfectly. Definitely recommend. Would love one for myself but my mattress is too new to replace.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well i like it
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Oct 13, 2011

love it, every night when i go to sleep i blackout in comfort, its sturdy but not stiff, i typically like medium mattresses and this mattress brings me true luxury, and just so you know its not a waste of money, go on buy it thats why your looking at it!!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice it is quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress has far exceeded my expectations.
 from Houston Texas,  May 17, 2012

I purchased this mattress for a guest room. I decided to try it myself and it has been the absolute most comfortable mattress I have ever used. It is far better than a mattress I purchased for the master bedroom that was over $5,000 !!! I was surpised at the great quality of the mattress cover that came on the mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent and better than advertised.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best bed ever!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Feb 6, 2013

I have scoliosis so I need a lot of support. I started doing some research on memory foam mattresses. My previous bed was a beauty rest and spent way more then I should of and I bought it at a store, it only lasted me 5 years before it started dipping really bad and causing me to wake up with aches and pains. This was my first time buying online because I didn't want to get sucked into the whole sales person pitch of spending more then I should. Best investment ever! My boyfriend and I sleep throughout the night, great support and I hardly notice when he crawls into bed with me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FREAKIN AMAZING
 from Morristown, NJ,  Mar 14, 2014

So as everyone else says in these reviews - I was definitely skeptical of buying a bed online, but after reading the reviews I decided to order this bed. The estimated shipping was a week or 2 but it came in 3 DAYS !!! I live in Morristown, NJ and it was shipped from Massachusetts. I heaved it up my stairs in the box it came in. I opened it and allowed it to expand for about 2 hours. When it was fully expanded it was amazing. Its firm but soft - I hate firm beds - very quality - some people said it didn't expand to 14". Mine definitely did. I slept like a BABY - it was the best nights sleep Ive had in years - It contoured to my body and I woke up feeling ache less. Somebody said in their review that the when sleeping next to the edge of the bed you slide right off - NOT true, Im 5'1 140lbs - and did not have this problem when close to the edge - the bed is super quality its thick and stiff and you will not roll off if youre near the edge. When you first open it - you might not be amazed but please allow it to expand to its full size and you will not be disappointed. It had no odor as some other people said it did. It came with the mattress protector already on it, which was great. The protector is a soft protecting sheet that zippers around the whole bed - when you put your sheets on you wont even know its there. BUY THIS BED - you will not be disappointed - worth every XXXX penny !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never slept sp well!
 from orlando, fl,  Jan 6, 2014

I was a bit skeptical to purchase a mattress online without being able to try it out first. I am so glad I decided to try it anyway! This mattress is amazing and I have never slept so well in my life. I went with the medium just to be safe, but even the medium could be a little firmer. It is super comfortable and conforms so well to my body. Ive had it for a couple months now and am 100% happy with my purchase. You cannot get a better mattress at this price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable mattress
 from new york,  Dec 10, 2013

Product matched customer reviews. Medium firm ,good quality but was very heavy. Needed help to carry upstairs but was prepared for this by other reviews.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The greatest mattress ever!
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 10, 2013

I never purchased a foam mattress before and I have to say that I will only purchase foam mattresses from now on. This mattress in particular is absolutely fantastic: so comfortable, firm yet not stiff. I ordered the full size and it is perfect. The mattress is light and easy to transport. I highly recommend this mattress. You will sleep like a baby!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the best mattress I ever own
 from Fleetwood, NY,  Jun 27, 2013

At first I wasn't sure about a foam mattress at all but after I received (which by the way was faster than expected) I love it. I will soon get two more for the other beds in the house. Love it! very good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As good as expected
 from Florida,  Jun 1, 2013

This was my second Foam Mattress purchase from Overstock. Purchased this one for my daughter who has a history of very bad back problems. She always felt better after being in my bed so we got her one. She could not be happier! Claims she has not slept that well in a very long time. Since it was my second purchase I knew what to expect concerning the smell and how it comes. She was able to let it air out for about an hour and then we sprayed it with a bit of Febreeze and that was all it took. It also reached its full shape in that time also. She was asleep in an hour and has found it very helpful in cutting down on her back discomfort. We do not find any problem with it being hot as some people have said.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Tope quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FOAM MATTRESS
 from Mt. Gilead, OH,  May 20, 2013

Very happy with this mattress. I used to get pain on my waist from sleeping on my side on our old mattress but not anymore! My husband sleeps like a baby :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful choice made !
 from Atlanta, ga,  Feb 16, 2013

Daughter Is in love with it. I plan to order a queen for myself. Product came quick, wrapped and rowed in protective plastic. Huge ! Very high 14' . Love it !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best sleep in 20 years
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 19, 2012

I was EXTREMELY hesitant to purchase a mattress online. After reading reviews for over a year and a half and doing some homework, I settled on this mattress. It is exactly as described, firm and supportive. I've had both knees and a hip replaced and have some spinal issues. Since sleeping on this mattress, I have not woken up in the middle of the night yet. I do not toss and turn. I am completely supported. As the other reviews state - it comes rolled up as a VERY large carpet. You have to cut it out of the vacuum sealed plastic. The chemical smell only lasts a day or two. Beware it is very well packed, be prepared for quite a bit of plastic to dispose of.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not relevant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Memory Foam Mattress.
 from Eustis, Florida,  Sep 27, 2012

This is the 3rd Memory Foam Mattress I have purchased (beds left behind when I moved). At first I thought it was not firm enough (medium/firm), but as it fully developed it is perfect. I cannot say enough how pleased I am with memory foam; the only type for me. The 14 inch depth is great; no need for a box spring if placed on a solid base on the bed frame. No back aches in the morning and when my spouse moves or leaves the bed, I can't even tell. I highly recommend this type of mattress to anyone who needs a good night's rest. Also, memory foam mattresses always hold their shape and are flat and smooth to look at.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well packaged. I'm pleased with the zippered mattress protector. Medium Firm is exactly as I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Dreams
 Dec 16, 2014

Excellent value even at twice the price. Look at the reviews...it's rated excellent. Buy with confidence. We are looking to purchase two more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!!!
 from PA,  Dec 6, 2014

The only problem I find with this Mattress is that I never want to get out of bed!!! Came in a Tall 5 foot box. 1x1 around, I was able to handle it alone and unpackage alone. Make sure its where you want it when you take it apart, it inflates very quickly. I slept on it after a few hours of inflation and it continued to inflate to its full size over a few days. I have the most amazing nights sleep!! don't know why i waited so long!!! This to me compares to Tempur-pedic medium firm mattress. My friends had one and I love it but didn't want to spend 1,000 dollars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sorry I waited so long.
 from Western Massachusetts,  Nov 20, 2014

The Select Luxury 14 inch mattress is exceptional in every way, but most especially the incredible price. It is a little cool when you first get into bed, but warms perfectly in a minute or two. No more thrashing about, I sleep all night, every night. Overstock's shipping was also incredible; the mattress arrived the next morning. It took about 2 minutes to set it up and it was ready to use almost instantly. I put off buying a foam mattress far too long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, Affordable Mattress
 from Leesburg, VA,  Oct 10, 2014

The mattress arrived on time and was packaged well. It took about 48 hours before it had expanded to full size but that's to be expected with a foam mattress packaged for shipping! :) It is extremely comfortable though on the firm side so if you're looking for a soft/squishy foam mattress or topper, this isn't the right mattress for you. Make sure you get extra deep pockets for your bed sheets because the ones that say they'll fit 14" mattresses don't fully cover this one. I love it - very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought