Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Don't spend a fortune!
 Jan 27, 2016

Get a great night sleep and don't spend a fortune on the big name brands. We bought 2 queens from OS for guest rooms and people RAVED about them and asked were we got. When we told them OS they were shocked. They could have sworn they were sleeping on a $$$$ plus bed. Now we had purchased the year before a mattress set and it cost thousands - it wasn't a memory foam at all and didn't think about one for us ...yet. One day I took a nap on the queen and woke up and ordered the California King for us and gave away are expensive mattress set to a well deserved family. (actually I feel bad that we now have the better night sleep and they have the costly bed) But don't hesitate - and don't spend a fortune on a memory foam. But do look into this one. I am so glad we did!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ALmost 2 years later - REVIEW
 Jan 14, 2016

Well we were looking for a new cal king bed but without breaking the bank and also had the tempurpedic feature. Its been almost 2 years this February and can truly say it has held up fairly well for the most part. I weigh approximately 190 Lbs (male and my wife is about 120 lbs). Her side is definitely more firmer than my side as my side has been adjusted to my weight. We are happy with the mattress, the recommended bed fram we bought for $100 was geniusly designed from a compaction standpoint, but the bed legs are horribly placed right smack in the middle of the bed where our toes are, if you aren't careful you can really break your toe. it got to the point where I purchased a Noodle Floaty for pools for $3.00 at Walmart, I cut to the desired length of the bed leg and perfectly fits snug and it now covers the leg without damaging or creating pain. sure ill bump into it, but now I just smile and shake my head and tell myself "oooh that would have hurt if I didn't put that noodle there". during the summer - the mattress dosnt breath as well as traditional bed, now they have the cool gel in the foam, so you may want to look into that type of material if you get hot all the time or get hot easy. all in all we are happy with the purchase - would I buy it again? no, but I might recommend it if you are on a budget and loking for a cal king ala tempurpedic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Bed Ever
 Dec 23, 2015

Came quickly and is perfect to sleep on. Only down side is if you are on the bigger side of things, the bed is a little soft. For an average person it feels firm and is very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer
 Dec 8, 2015

Why do I have to keep responding to this

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed!
 Dec 3, 2015

We changed from a king to a California king, so I had to buy a new mattress. We weren't thrilled about the prospect of spending several thousand dollars on a new mattress (all the mattresses in our current home are memory foam from a very reputable company), so I checked this one out. I figured if I didn't like it, it was low enough in cost that I could replace. Well, it's pretty interesting. It came rolled up in a long tube-like box. It had two layers of plastic. I hauled it up on my platform bed frame myself (it's only about 125lbs, but if you are not fit or do not have a strong back, do not attempt this alone!!) and unrolled it. Once I slipped the plastic off, it started expanding. FAST. LIGHTENING FAST! Within a few hours, it had expanded to the full height and I love it! It takes a bit of my kids jumping everywhere to break it in, but otherwise, I am pleased with this product. It's got a very soft upper layer, but it is cool to the touch and to sleep on and it actually provides adequate support. I'd call this medium firmness/support with a soft pillow top layer. My other memory foam mattress would heat me up and I didn't particularly care for that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 Dec 2, 2015

We like this mattress its way better than our previous mattress. It sits very high up! Really no complaints!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
14" cal king
 Nov 27, 2015

Amazing bed. Comfort level level is spectacular!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comortable Mattress
 Nov 2, 2015

When I got this mattress I was a little skeptical about how it would feel because I believe you get what you pay for and this mattress didn't cost a lot. However, it has been so relaxing to sleep on that I truly believe I got a steal of a deal this time. Very happy on this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Back pain gone!!!!
 Oct 5, 2015

Haven't slept this well in years! Well worth the money. When I get up out of bed I have no back pain. Buy! Buy! Buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worst memory foam I've e ver purchased!
 Sep 8, 2015

We've purchased at least 5 different memory foam mattresses from Overstock over the past couple of years. This is absolutely by far the worst, in fact the only bad one we've ever had! It is less supportive than the worn out one we just thew out. 120lbs and sit on the edge, you sink to inch 12 of 14 inches. sleeping, forget it I end up with back ache and must constantly move all night long to get into a comfortable position. The cover looks nothing like the example in the picture, and there's a good 4 inches overall play room between the mattress and the cover. I feel like if i take the cover off i'll expose a used mattress. That's the next step. I'm disgusted i've wasted over $$$ and now must live with a mattress worse than what I had.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!
 Aug 21, 2015

Perfect mattress! Can't feel my husband roll around or even get out of bed. Super comfy, not too soft for me, I don't sink in like I'm on a cloud!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Aug 19, 2015

Just love my new mattress, I couldn't be happier with this purchase, talk about comfortable. I wish I had done this sooner!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy sleeper
 Aug 5, 2015

Did research for over a year. We cannot believe the relief and comfort this bed provides. Our children have an expensive temperpedic, and this is just as comfortable. Thanks Overstock for the cost savings and great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best purchase I made recently
 May 23, 2015

It feels really nice on my achy back and makes me sleep much better. Just one shortcoming is the size! it was a little smaller than my Cal king frame so there 's a gap that I have to squeeze the pillow in it when my baby is playing on the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Consumer
 Apr 28, 2015

This mattress is perfect to replace a king size water bed frame. I got rid of the old bladder water filled water bed but did not want to lose the beautiful frame and headboard. This bedroom is a guest room and I know it will be enjoyed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Customer
 Apr 23, 2015

The bed is not too soft but not to firm, I don't wake up when my husband gets out of bed. It feels like sleeping on a cloud!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm but nice
 Apr 21, 2015

I put a thick quilted mattress pad cover over it which made it much more comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 Apr 17, 2015

you wouldnt think would come out of this box the way that it ships, but this mattress is the perfect soft and firm combo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
king bed
 Apr 8, 2015

very comfortable, not to hard

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 Apr 7, 2015

Super comfortable love it..:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought