Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from Padre Island, TX,  Jan 25, 2011

I was worried about buying this since no one had reviewed it. I waited and waited until my time was up. We built a vacation house and it was time to move in. I decided to take a chance and we have no regrets. We love this matress!!! We want one for our primary house now. My husband and I both have back problems and he is a very light sleeper. He no longer wakes up when I get up in the middle of the night. Our back pain has improved. The only bad thing about this matress is now we both have a harder time getting out of bed. Our first night sleeping on it we stayed in bed for 12 hrs because it felt so good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Medium Firm Mattress
 from Lake Suzy, Florida,  Aug 16, 2013

This is a high quality product, but if given the opportunity, I would not purchase another "medium firm" mattress. I prefer a firm mattress and, although this one is reasonably comfortable, I wish it were more firm.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality and Great Sleep
 from Sarcoxie, MO,  May 27, 2013

We have a lake house way out in the boonies and when I wanted to upgrade to a King Size mattress, I didn't want to bother with having to haul a mattress out there. I decided to take a chance on ordering a memory foam mattress (simply because it would come in a box that would be easy to transport out to the house). I AM SO GLAD I BOUGHT THIS!!!! We have no problems with getting too hot on this bed (that was a worry because about half of the people I know who have memory foam beds complain of getting too hot). I felt the mattress was just a tiny bit too firm (I am extremely picky - I'm sure I could've lived with it, but....) so I bought a 2 inch thick softer memory foam topper and now it is absolutely perfect. I sleep better at the lake than I do in my bed at home! My hubby had no complaint about the firmness, and he is also fine with the topper. I also purchased the King Size Rectangle Cut Out Platform Bed. Either this mattress is a touch wider than it should be, or the bed platform is a touch too narrow -- either way, we solved the problem by building up the platform with 2x4s and putting plywood over the top, so that the platform is flush with the side rails of the bed. Just be warned if you are purchasing this combination, you will have to make some adjustments. Even so, I would strongly recommend this mattress. We are in the process of building a house (our full time house, not vacation house) and when we move, I'm going to order this same mattress for home (with the topper). The price is fantastic and the convenience of having it come in a box can not be beat! We brought it to the lake house on a Friday evening and opened it up -- within 3 hours we went ahead and slept on it - it was almost fully decompressed. We've had it for over 6 months, so I'm not 100% sure about this, but I don't remember it having a bad odor (although the memory foam topper had to be aired outdoors for a day).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Select Luxury Medium Firm 11" Memory Foam Mattress
 from Medina, OH,  Apr 20, 2013

We LOVE this mattress....I can't wait to go to bed at night! I've never been a memory foam fan, but the firmness of this mattress is perfect. You don't sink in, yet it's soft. I would definitely recomend this mattress, and the price is unbeatable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase !
 from San Antonio, TX,  Oct 7, 2012

We received our frame in less time than expected and it literally took me no more than 10 minutes to put together myself. awesome purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good night sleep
 from Savannah , GA,  Aug 15, 2012

My husband and I bought this mattress in hopes of a better nights sleep... we had a spring mattress and we would never go back to one... We love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Raquette Lake, NY,  Jul 27, 2012

Very happy that I bought this- I finally am getting good rest

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completly accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We sleep well again!
 from Saint Paul, MN,  May 31, 2012

Mattresses wear out and our old matress was clearly done. We purchased this matress after much online research and reading through hundreds of reviews for this matress and others. We clearly made the right decision, and we now sleep so much better. Many of the aches and pains are now gone, or at least greatly diminished. I would buy this mattress again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional!
 from Harrington, ME,  May 10, 2012

I am so satisfied with this mattress, pretty firm but with just the right amount of give to make for a restful night's sleep. It arrived very quickly, had no significant odor (which others often refer to), was easy to install on the bed frame. No regrets, only wish I'd bought it sooner!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfectly wonderful, good quality, totally worth the $$!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As with all new mattresses, I need a few months
 from Jefferson City,Tennessee,  May 10, 2012

My wife was expecting a mattress that was the same as the "true" memory foam like the 3 inch memory foam topper we have. It's not the same, but I knew that before purchasing it. Came quikly, and had a slight smell, but we only aired it out for that day and slept on it that night. every once in a while we get a wiff of chemical smell, but not bad. The size discriptions of not being exact size are correct, and the medium firm is more fim then a true medium. I won't give a high rating until I've actually slept on it for a couple of months.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color and picture looked just like the site had
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site discription was accurate, and the reviews were also.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Received what I expected..
 from Sarasota FL,  Mar 21, 2012

I purchased this mattress for a platform bed, and feel it is a great pairing. Foam mattresses should be resting on a solid surface to insure the life of the mattress (as Tempurpedic sells their mattress systems). Therefore, I am not sure I would purchase this mattress and use a conventional box springs. But I would not buy any foam mattress without using it on a solid surface. For my usage of this mattress.. I feel my purchase was perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? clean and white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality appears fine. We will see how it holds up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate to the quality of the mattress
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent memory Foam Mattress
 from Wheeling, WV,  Feb 24, 2012

I have had this mattress over a year now and its the best mattress I ever invested in. Its A WHOLE LOT better than those spring mattresses cause there are NO springs to hit any pressure points in your body to cause any pain. I suffer from Fybromyalgia and it helps lots to have a memory foam mattress. It helps me deal with my everyday pains. I get a WHOLE LOT BETTER nights sleep with this mattress. I rest comfortably on this body hugging mattress. Now it is a medium to firm mattress and it does hug you but you just don't sink into the mattress as much as a soft to medium mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right on target.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Chicago,  Jan 20, 2012

This was my first memory foam mattress, and I went with this one because of all the excellent reviews. I was pleasantly surprised with this mattress, but after time, I realized it was too soft for my taste. I purchased a different queen size memory foam mattress for the guest room, and I prefer that one much more. I tend to prefer firmer beds in general. Also, this bed gets very hot at night, even with just light covers. Luckily, because it's a king size bed, you can't really feel the extra heat coming from the other person on the bed, but you do get hot even just sleeping alone. All in all, I've received compliments from people who have tested the bed to see if memory foam was for them. I seem to have unique tastes, and I'm a picky sleeper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Madison, FL,  Dec 28, 2011

When we got the mattress, it was vacuum sealed and the second we made a hole in the plastic--it "inflated to it's full size--it is very heavy so we dragged it on top of the plastic to the bed frame---first night's sleep was strange but wonderful!!! I have Fibromyalgia and the pressure point pain is much less now with this memory foam mattress!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice mattress--DIDN'T SMELL AS BAD AS MOST--nice topper included
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Mattress I have ever slept on.
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 30, 2011

What an amazing mattress. I am a large woman and I do not sink down into a hole. I get amazing support on this mattress and sleep like a baby. I was afraid that this mattress might not be thick enough. Nothing to worry about. It is amazing to look at. I have good deep pocket linens and it all works wonderfully. I have a nice thick mattress pad that I use with it and I never feel too warm on it. The box was heavy, but two men took it out of the box for me and got it placed and it was ready to go in a couple of hours. I will never have any other kind of mattress. One of the men who helped put it on the bed stated that he had purchased one after he had back surgery. I told him I paid $$$ for this and he could hardly believe it. He said he paid $2,000 for his mattress. He reaffirmed my opinion that I had gotten a wonderful bargain. If you have been thinking about purchasing this mattress, but were not sure, I hope that this review will help you to decide.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WAY TOO SOFT!
 from virginia,  Sep 27, 2011

Set this up 4 days ago and used it for the first time last evening. Holy Cow! I didn't sleep at all! It says medium firm, but this is SO soft...you can't even sit on the side of the bed without sliding off. I purchased it because my name brand 'memory foam' mattress seemed to wear out after about 5 or 6 years (my back was starting to hurt again during the night). I didn't want to spend that much money again, so took a chance on this one. I am really disappointed...my 'worn out' mattress gives me a better night's rest than the new one! What a way to waste my money...should have bought a FIRM one instead!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? no way is this medium firm!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Our best decision to buy this mattress
 from Anchorage, AK,  May 30, 2014

My husband and I searched for over a month for a new mattress after moving to Alaska. We were nervous about purchasing a mattress without testing it out first, especially since the price was so reasonable. When it arrived we immediately opened it up to air it out and make sure it had time to plump up all the way. I was pregnant with super sonic smelling abilities so for me it took almost 2 months to not have a strange smell but my husband only noticed a "new" smell for the first week. It is a firm mattress but it cradles very nicely. We are so pleasantly surprised with the quality of this mattress and how comfortable it really is. Definately a great decision for us to buy this mattress!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So wonderfully comfortable!
 from Upstate NY,  Feb 27, 2014

LOVE this mattress!! Warm...cozy...just the right firmness...does retain its shape..and not bulky.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Mattress for Price
 from Ithaca, NY,  Nov 27, 2013

We bought the king sized memory foam mattress. It is a great size and very thick. I was at first worried that it would be too soft but it is very comfortable to sleep on. We have it on two twin metal frames with springs. I think it would be even better on a more firm foundation. I would recommend this for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from PGC, Maryland,  Nov 23, 2013

This foam mattress feels good to my extremely painful back and spine.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top