Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 161-180 of 218 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Texas,  Apr 11, 2012

This arrived much faster than other postings had warned. I had it set up in the RV in just under 2 wks. Popped out of the box and was at fully thickness in just a few hours. Didn't have strong smell. Firm yet has a softer layer on top. Would buy one for home too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality foam with soft zipper removable cover
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just like description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price
 from Catlett, VA,  Apr 10, 2012

Our new RV memory foam mattress arrived today. Some customer reviews I read beforehand said that it could take a day to expand once you un-wrap the shrink wrap, but the second I punctured the shrink wrap, it started inflating like a life saving raft. We could barely get the rest of the shrink wrap off. No odd smells, in fact it smells good, the wrapping said it was shrink wrapped on 26 March 12. It soaked up air to queen size within a few minutes. It is a real tight fit between the closets on either end of the headboard in our RV, but I was able, with some elbow grease, to get the sheets on. I also used my egg carton topper and a pillow-top mattress protector. Its 8 inches thick, and my egg carton topper and pillow topper add another 3 or 4 inches, so it is higher than our old mettress by about 6 inches or more. After I made the bed, I turned on the TV and plopped down for a few minutes to check it out and woke up an hour later - without a single ache or pain and I have to say our previous camper mattress caused so much pain I was no longer sleeping in bed. My hubby said it feels hard but he didn’t lay on it yet, and I thought so at first too, but once your body sinks in, it’s comfy. As we were un-wrapping it, I could not tell what was top and bottom, and I did not find any directions at all, so we guessed and got it right – the darker yellow side goes down on the board and the thick white side goes up. They said the box weighs 55 pounds on the tracking web site, but I found it awkward and I had issues trying to handle it myself (wimpy muscle-less woman). Here is the thing to warn you about. Shipping could be an issue if you want this item fast. I got it 9 days after I ordered it, but what I learned when I called overstock last week was they do not send an order to the manufacturer for the item to be cut until you place an order – 20 minutes after you place the order. Then the manufacturer is allowed 10 business days to cut your foam mattress and ship it, and then depending on your shipping method – mine was ground UPS, another 10 business days has to be allowed. If I had not of called to ask about it, I would not have known it took 20 days, not 10 as advertised. I did not want to wait 20 days when the shipping said 10 days, and I was going to cancel the order if I found the same mattress over the weekend, but I suddenly got a tracking number the next day. I am not sure that mattered, but I wasn’t about to wait 20 days and miss our camping trip – I was about to go buy one in the store, but overstock came through. Other than shipping time, I am thrilled with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New mattress for the camper
 from Northwest Illinois,  Apr 6, 2012

We received this in two weeks, as expected. We followed all of the directions, unpacked and let it sit overnight. It's no comparison to the cheapo that came with the camper, this is all good. It's a lttle too firm for me, but my wife loves it. Having said that, I still like the mattress and do not feel tired or have any of the normal aches and pains when I wake up in the morning. This is the best bargain out there for a memory foam mattress. Unless you can spend mega$$ on something you are only going to use part time, this is the one to buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
May trade in the name brand!
 from Texas travel trailer,  Apr 4, 2012

Great, comfortable bed. Has a industrial? smell I can't describe, but it wears off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing product, great value too
 from Vancouver, WA,  Apr 4, 2012

We bought this mattress for our travel trailer. It is perfect in size and firmness and even fits the short queen sheet set. If you are looking for a great nights sleep, this is wonderful. My husband and I have a similar mattress on our own bed which is thicker and more deluxe however it was thousands of dollars more too. We have not used it yet but we are sure there is a good nights sleep in store for us. Enjoy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from gulfport ms,,  Apr 4, 2012

mattress was as stated and arrived on time, was a little slow starting from warehouse

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good mattress for the price
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 2, 2012

The mattress arrived on schedule in good condition and was just as advertised. The mattress arrived in a box, rolled up to about the size of a 5' X 6' rug and was easy to handle and install in the RV. Once you open the box and remove the plastic wrap, the mattress expands to the proper size after a couple of days. The mattress feels a little firm, but we slept on it for a week in the RV and got a good night's sleep every night. It is much better than the mattress that came with the RV.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RV memory foam matress
 from California,  Apr 1, 2012

Great mattress for RV, great service, shipped promptly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just as stated
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress was a perfect fit
 from Franklin, VA,  Apr 1, 2012

The RV mattress I purchased from overstock was a great idea for our camper. It was delivered very quick and the perfit fit and very firm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? mattress was just like the description on the web site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description of the product was just like it came
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slow ship, but great bed
 from Chicago, il,  Apr 1, 2012

A long delay on shipping from placement of order but the mattress is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Firm, tall great performance
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely Firm
 from Dripping Springs Tx,  Mar 30, 2012

This matress is extremly firm. So much so that if I do not lay on my back my arm loses blood flow. Not as hard as the floor. If you like extremly firm you will likw this matress. We are going to try a topper to soften it up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful product.
 from Lexington, SC,  Mar 21, 2012

Never been a fan of firm mattress. This is firm but no pressure points anywhere. Super comfortable. Great purchase.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super quality and comfort.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Descriptiion very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Comfortable!!!!
 from Oregon,  Mar 21, 2012

It seemed to take forever to ship but once it got here we were very happy. Unwrapped it in the morning and it was ready to sleep in by bedtime. It has made living in our RV an even better experience. I would recommend this mattress to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very comfortable mattress, good quality. Very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very happy with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, great, great mattress
 from Central Alabama,  Mar 1, 2012

I really love this mattress! We have it in our horsetrailer living quarters. I have recommended it to many friends. My husband and I both sleep great on the mattress. I only wish that we had purchesed it sooner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great! There was NO odor to the foam.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We needed to replace the existing mattress in our motorhome, so we decided to give the memory foam mattress a try. We are so very, very happy with the comfort of the mattress. I was concerned with the possibility of it being hot to sleep on, but have not experienced it, just comfort.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very supportive, yet so very comfortable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best mattress ever
 from Gloucester, Virginia,  Feb 15, 2012

Best mattress I have ever slept on. Perfect fit for my motor home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactlly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Chattanooga TN,  Feb 10, 2012

Size of the box surprised me but comfort is great. We were worried it would not be comfortable -- it was!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exzactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Was everything as advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot opn
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for the Price!
 from Los Lunas, NM,  Jan 13, 2012

Received our mattress pretty quickly. I read some reviews before buying and some people complained about the delay on getting the mattress. We were very surprised because the mattress was received within 2 weeks of purchase. We have not slept on it over night but did lie down on it after unrolling it and we can tell that this mattress is going to be more comfortable than our Doctors Choice mattress at home. Our lake trips are going to be like sleeping in a luxury hotel room in our 5th wheel now. The mattress also came wrapped with a mattress cover as well so that's really nice. The price is also a great plus. Highly recommend this mattress

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality. Comfortable and great price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful mattress
 from Ohio,  Jan 5, 2012

Looked for a rv mattress forever - too pricy was the issue with most, but wanted a good mattress. Decided on this and wanted to try memory foam also - LOVE IT! Now I am looking for something similar for the house! Sleep better in the rv than at home!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 161-180 of 218 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought