Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 240 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Back Pain is Gone
 from North Port, FL,  Aug 2, 2012

Bought this for our RV. Nice quality. Nice zippered cover. Very slight odor.... gone now. Was full size in a few hours. No more back and hip pain. What a blessing.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RV BED ---- SO Comfortable!
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 30, 2012

This is high quality for a decent price. Comfortable too. Fit perfectly, demention wise. Can't say enough about how satisfied we are with this mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This bed is more comfortable than my sleep number bed in the house. I want to sleep in the RV now!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZINGLY AWESOME!!!!
 from Texas,  Jul 19, 2012

This is probably the most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on. While I have never owned a *** I would have to think this mattress is as good if not better than a *** given the amount of comfort you get for under $300 and a *** will run you about $2,000!! There really aren't enough words that can describe the comfort and restful sleep we are getting now that we have replaced our horrible RV mattress. The only bad thing I can think to say is...why did we wait so long to buy this?! Thank you Overstock.com for this excellent buy and...only $2.95 shipping for this, really?? That's as amazing as the mattress itself!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXCELLENT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXCELLENT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Money I've spent
 from Saint Paul, Minnesota,  Jul 19, 2012

Everyone knows how bad a standard RV mattress can be. I have a memory foam mattress at home and hating having to go to bed on the weekends in our camper. This was the best 300.00 dollars i've spent and well worth the cost. Excellent product. We had an extra two inch memory foam topper from the old RV mattress we tried first and put this on the top of this mattress for added cush.. it's like sleeping on a cloud. I'd highly recommend this to anyone with a bad back or any aches and pains. I've never slept better in our camper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Everything was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I give this an 11 out of 10
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable and MADE IN AMERICA
 from Idaho Falls ID,  Jul 16, 2012

We love our new mattress and it is very comparable to our expensive Tempurpedic. Shipping seemed to be quicker than expected. As some of the other reviews, the mattress does have an odor but it goes away after it's unrolled and has a chance to air out for a few days. Great MADE IN AMERICA product!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be very high quality and very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurately described on the website
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Memory Foam Matteress Is A MUST!
 from Eastern Shore of Maryland,  Jul 14, 2012

We purchased this mattress for our RV, and I must say that it's " perfect". The original mattress that came with the camper was a thin, lumpy and very uncomfortable, we both hurt so bad when we got up the next morning of shoulder and back pain, that we simply had to replace it. I went online and did some research and Selected a Luxury Home RV 8-inch Queen Short-size Memory Foam Mattress. Best thing I ever done.. we no longer wake up hurting... I highly recommend this mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The mattress is everything that the ad states!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The memory foam mattress is awesome!
 from Washington State,  Jul 13, 2012

This is an awesome mattress, very comfortable, fits perfect in our RV.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Choice
 from Watsontown, PA,  Jul 12, 2012

My husband has severe back problems and we are currently living in our camper while we build a new home. The mattress that came with the camper was barely more than cloth covering a mystery material that sagged the first time we slept on it. After many online searches we came across this mattress. I like the fact that there were no coils to contend with and the reviews were just what we wanted to hear. After only having the mattress a few weeks, we are more than satisfied with our purchase. My husband is able to fall asleep and wake up with no pain. Great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As appeared
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, as far as I can tell.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RV 8" Memory Foam Short Mattress Review
 from Bartlesville, OK,  Jul 7, 2012

This mattress is an excellent value. It is a very comfortable mattress to sleep on. We just got back from vacation and spent a week sleeping on it. It is probably more comfortable than the mattress we sleep on at home. This mattress has 6" of standard foam that is pretty firm. The top 2" is the memory foam. This combination gives you a firm mattress with a very comfortable amount of give on the top. The only thing that I would warn people about with this mattress is that it is a very warm mattress to sleep on. The foam does what foam is best at...it becomes a very effective layer of insulation that retains your body heat. This did not prove to be a problem for us as we were 9K up in the mountains and the temperature would fall into the low 40s at night. However, if you were to use this mattress in a hot climate, you better have your AC ready to go as it could prove uncomfortable to sleep on. As stated on the site, the mattress comes rolled up in a box. I was a little worried about this as I didn't know how well the mattress would become flat again. However, after one day the mattress was laying flat and had expanded to it's full thickness. The instructions indicate that the mattress could off-gas for a couple days with a noticeable odor. Luckily, we did not notice any overwhelming odor. The mattress does have a mild odor but it is nothing that is offensive and it quickly dissipates. Overall I am very pleased with our purchase. This mattress is leagues beyond the quality of the stock mattress that came with our camper. I would highly recommend this mattress for anyone looking to replace a used, worn out or uncomfortable RV mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture depicted on site is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description on site is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very firm, Slight odor
 from New Brunswick, Canada,  Jul 6, 2012

The mattress is very firm but should soften a bit with use. There is a SLIGHT odor, musty smell that I don't care for. This is not unusual with this type of foam. It will improve, just not sure when...... I would recommend purchasing however perhaps it would be better in the early spring or late fall when the heat doesn't enhance the smell. Very good quality for a very good price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Yuma, AZ,  Jun 20, 2012

This is an amazing quality RV mattress at such an amazing price. Was delivered via UPS and was shipped to us rather quickly. It fits like a glove in our travel trailer and it's sooooo comfortable. We looked around in local area stores here in Yuma and even made some calls out of state looking for a new mattress. But, others were simply just too overpriced. If you have the need to replace your old RV mattress, then may I highly recommend purchasing this one from Overstock.com/ You won't be sorry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on the mark.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not being a foam expert, I'd say the quality of the product appears to be top notch. No smell like tempurpedic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Camper Mattress
 from Iowa,  May 9, 2012

This mattress is a great value for the money. My husband and I were amazed with the comfort of the mattress. We are excited to be able to go camping without having to worry about back pain. I already recommended the mattress to a friend who purchased it:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent choice fast delivery
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 29, 2012

Mattress was ordered on Tuesday afternoon and arrived that Friday (4 days very fast) Opened package and product expanded to its normal size in about a half hour. Very little odor that disappeared quickly. Extremely comfortable. Would recommend this product to anyone who is looking to replace their RV mattress. Price was awesome also

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit, Perfect Function
 from Southeast Virginia (on the Chesapeake Bay),  Mar 25, 2012

Not as dense as a home memory foam mattress but since it's for an RV, less weight is better. The fit is perfect and the comfort is exactly what I was looking for. Extremely glad I thought to search for "RV Queen memory foam mattress" before buying a full size home mattress and attempting to cut it. This cost less than a regular queen memory foam, weighs less, and works perfectly. Overstock had the best price in the known universe. I've already recommended it to my friends who have RVs and are tired (literally and figuratively) of sleeping on those hideous contraptions that RV manufacturers call beds.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same (but not important)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it very much - great value for price
 from Monroe, MI,  Mar 4, 2012

Bought this for our RV, but have been keeping it in spare room til camping season. My husband brought it in while I was at work and by the time I got home, it was fully expanded and perfect. Mattress cover is very nice quality. It smelled a bit for a couple weeks, but nothing overpowering and now, is barely noticeable. Compared to Serta icomfort Revolution we just bought for our bedroom at $2,000, this mattress is a great value for the price. Will it sag? Don't know, but seems worth the risk for such a great price. First time I slept on it (first experience with memory foam and before buying iComfort mattress) my first impression was that you lay down and never need to move to find a comfortable spot. It seems a bit firm, but after a couple minutes, your body adjusts to it and I sleep very still and comfortable for the whole night.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zzzzzzzzz
 from Cali,  Feb 9, 2012

Replaced the cheap "came with" mattress with this one in our trailer. Spent several weeks straight on it while we were working on our new home. As good or better than most home mattresses. Big thumbs up. Word of advice though; the foam will off-gas for around a week after you unwrap it (pretty common with memory foam) so it's best to plan ahead and give it time to "air out".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All good so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress
 from Wilburton, Oklahoma,  Dec 8, 2011

Worked good in my camper. Had to trim it about 3 inches for fit. Haven't used it yet, but I think it will be fine

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dreamy!!!
 from Claremont, CA,  Nov 28, 2011

We bought this back in August, but finally got a chance to test it out in our Motorhome. My husband has been having a lot of problems with his back and sleeping has been a bit of a struggle. We went on vacation and he said he got the best sleep he's had in a long time sleeping on this mattress! We are completely satisfied with this product! The only downfall was the time it took to receive it after we ordered it! They need to note that even though you get charged for the product, you won't receive it for a few weeks because it is made to order. We thought we'd have it in time for our trip back in August, but we ended up getting it after we got back. But, the quality of the mattress is TOP NOTCH and I'd recommend it to everyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress is great!
 from Port Orchard, WA,  Nov 11, 2011

This mattress is great! It replaced a worn out inner spring mattress in our 5th wheel trailer. We followed the online directions when it was delivered and removed it from the box, allowing it 2 full days to expand before we put it on our bed. It expanded to 7 inches in about 4 hours and it was just under 8 inches by the end of delivery day. There was a slight smell, but that went away quickly. All in all, this is a great mattress and I recommend it highly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is right on. Measurements were within 1/2 an inch.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress is awesome!
 from Port Huron, Mi,  Oct 20, 2011

I refused to go camping again until we got a new mattress (we said each year we need a new one). The old spring mattress made me get up every morning in pain till I ended up sleeping on the couch. This mattress was SO easy to handle. Rolled it right out in the camper and went back 3 days later and it was fully inflated. I have a tempurpedic at home and this is totally comparable. Best night sleep camping since we got the camper 4 years ago. And the coil mattress was only 2 years old!!!It went straight into the trash. The cover is very well made also. Highly recommend this product. I am going to order one for my queen sized spare bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought the quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 240 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought