Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This mattress fits very well in the space.
 from Montesano, WA,  Feb 14, 2012

this mattress is as good as our home mattress which is also memory foam, but we paid a lot more for our mattress at home. I would recommend it to anyone who needs one for an rv, boat or camper. It fit purfectly in the space for the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good comparison
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is very good and very confortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it's very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this mattress was as described
 from Seattle, Wa.,  Nov 5, 2011

First time buying from Overstock.com. Good experience. Product was as described, shipped quickly, no problems at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No problems at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Naples, Fl,  Jun 8, 2011

I bought two mattresses, one for my daughter and the other one for my son and they are enjoying the mattresses and not complaining anymore about back pain or restless nights, this is a great product !

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok memory foam
 from Long island, ny,  Jul 10, 2014

I had read the previous reviews.. Overall wished it was firmer.... One downside is that it does retain body heat and is really bad during the summer...

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8" RV Mattress
 from Youngstown, Ohio,  May 28, 2014

I bought this for an older travel trailer that badly needed something, and since I would be sleeping in it (I'm 62) I wanted a decent mattress. Also it was this rare size used in older RV's. I love it, high quality foam with 2" soft memory foam top, zipped into a quality quilted mattress cover. It was the full 8" as stated. I slept alone in it for 4 nights, and it was great, comfy and firm, then my 240# husband joined me on the 48" wide bed, and it did pull us in a bit. Still, I'm more than satisfied for the price, and I see that this item would be fabulous for children, college, and spare rooms, or just someone on a budget. Beats that other junk out there on the low end at the mattress stores. I put a cheap mattress cover on it, but would recommend a better padded one with a real cotton top to keep cooler.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rv matress
 from rapid city south dakota,  May 21, 2014

Bought this matress for my rv ive been restoring..recived it quick and set up..ive never slept in it yet but its definitly a comfortable matress..the matress demensions i ordered was for a short queen..it was 5 " narrower than the frame could accept..still happy with the matress for the price

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is great
 from Louisiana,  Mar 26, 2014

Had this for a year now. Still sleeping without pain. Really pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfort
 from sothern california,  Jan 16, 2014

i was disappointed with the flimsy covering over the foam. will not take much to rip it open. Time will tell how it holds up, but as a first few weeks trial my son is very happy with the mattress.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Northern Virginia,  Dec 18, 2013

I have a very old three-quarter bed that was my Great Aunt's. I finally restored it and was looking for a mattress to go on it, unfortunately three-quarter mattresses are not made any longer. After much research I discovered that RV Full mattress are the same size as a three-quarter matterss. I found this Memory Foam mattress on Overstock, and I couldnt have asked for anyting better. It's is a fantastic matress, and the price was by far the best I'd found anywhere. I highly recommend this mattress.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 from West New York NJ,  Nov 1, 2013

I purchased this mattress for an antique bed and it fits the bed perfectly (48"x74"). The mattress is firm and so comfortable, I slept through the night on it and look forward to many more nights of comfort. Now you do have to unwrap as soon as you receive it and let it expand for a couple of days and yes there is an odor from being in plastic. However, the odor goes away while airing out and the memory foam is expanding. Any lingering odor was eliminated with Febreze. I am thrilled about my new mattress for all of the above reasons BUT the best part is this mattress was made in the USA - Webster Massachusetts. Good job American workers!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

WOW! am I glad I purchased this mattress. It's like sleeping on a cloud. Better that my mattress at home.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very comportable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Hurley NY,  Feb 5, 2013

We put it in the aft cabin of or boat and found it made all the difference in the world, I am a 250 lb man and I was extremely comfortable all season with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, as discribed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Lake Charles,  Dec 13, 2012

Mattress is as advertized. comfortable and a good value - it appears to have expanded to the full 5.5 inches however I did not measure it .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
seems to function as discribed
 from nashville tn,  Sep 29, 2012

seems to be just what I ordered....can't speak for how long it will last, but seems good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems fine so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The over night guests are happy
 from mariposa ca,  Sep 15, 2012

Went through alot of air matterss , they would work a few time and then spring a leak . WE had got a king size foame for owe bed and were very happy with it , so we decided to try this one one on our hide a bed. you cant fold it up, but you will get a great nights sleep . one of our guests is a large person and they had no problems . They could not feel the hide a bed bar . Fast service. product was as stated

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice product we like the washable cover that comes with it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Comfy
 from Joshua Tree,  Sep 8, 2012

We have owned 5 rv's/travel trailers and each time we replace the bed with a pice of foam to sleep on as it makes all the difference in the world. We were a bit nervous ordering something like this online without laying on it and testing it out first but the reviews were helpful and we went ahead and ordered it. Super happy with it. Firm yet soft- we both have slept very well on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality foam nicely wrapped in a cover
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent!
 from Kissimmee, FL,  Jul 1, 2012

Hard to find RV sized mattress that's both affordable and comfy. This is perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best purchase I made
 from Pottstown, PA,  Jun 16, 2012

I was reading reviews and a lot of complaints about smell shipping .Will I can say no smell other then the box and plastic bag. shipping, I ordered it on Sunday afternoon the 5th of June it was made and shiped on the 7th and at my house the 12th. I put it into my travel trailer the next day and it was a nice tight fit perfectly,we are camping now and I had the best night in a long time, compared to the mattress that came with the camper.I was on cloud 9 and going higher this was not a mistake buying this really ,it is just a little longer and I'm glad for that ,the other one was too short and crap. everything fits and works better now, glad I bought this, the price make and a big plus it's MADE IN AMERICA the picture just doesn't give it justice this is going to last for a long time. Take my word and the positive ones and you will be happy you did. I have a bad back and for the first in camping ,I got up no pain and stiffness, happy happy, the wife loves it more.great buy really.!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better then picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is the best I have seen
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RV mattress
 from York,PA.,  Jun 10, 2012

This is an awesome mattress for our camper and the comfort compares to home mattress that cost over $1,000. I would highly recommend this mattress for your RV or home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top