Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
super firm mattress
 from west hollywood, ca,  Jun 15, 2011

It is very very firm, so if you're not a fan, don't purchase this bed. However, I like a firm mattress, and I personally believe it's better for the body. Also, a pillow top would soften it up. My 4 year old likes it, and because it's so firm, it won't slope anytime soon. The only thing, I just read an article about a chemical in foam that can be harmful, which concerns me a bit. So keep that in mind if you're considering purchasing a foam mattress.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Odorless foam mattress! Great night's sleep!
 from Northern California,  Jun 11, 2011

I got this to be used as a daybed mattress & decided it is much better than my current bed. The reviews said the "soy" foam had no "new" foam odor to deal with & it is true! Sometimes memory foam pillows take a year to lose the unpleasant chemical smell which is terrible for migraine sufferers. Very happy to find such a great product for such a small price!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent. Much better than I'd hoped!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Exact!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I highly recommend this mattress. Made in USA. Does not smell or have an oder when opened. Shrink wrapped and fluffs when opened, immediately. I would say this mattress is extra firm. Intend on purchasing a mattress topper/plush topper. Mattress is reversible but the cover has to removed and turned over since one side of the cover is the "bottom". Great quality value/price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top bunk mattress
 from saint marys, ohio,  Feb 11, 2011

My husband & I are very happy with the mattress we ordered. It is excellent quality, covered nicely & sleeps great. We could have bought a thin piece of foam mattress. But when our grandchildren come to visit why not invest a little more and have a real mattress that will work as they grow and get bigger. We needed a thinner type mattress for the top bunk so the kids would be safer--this mattress is thinner but excellent quality. Thank you overstock .com for bringing quality goods to our door! We live in a small town and no stores near unless driving over an hour. Overstock.com is handy and carries quality items. Thank you SO much!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Maryland,  Feb 9, 2011

I ordered these for my son's bunk bed and couldn't be more pleased. I was a little concerned because of all of the reviews complaining about how firm they are but since he is currently sleeping on a crib mattress I figured anything was softer than that! However, now having tested them I have no idea what people are talking about as the mattresses are quite comfortable (and I sleep on a memory foam mattress). Maybe that's what people are expecting? In any case they are quite nice, regained their shape almost immediately and as other reviewers mentioned there is no smell. The only thing I'm not 100% happy about is that the cover is different on the top and the bottom so even though the mattress itself is reversible one would have to take it out of the cover, flip it over, and put it back in in order to do so. My original plan was to flip the mattress every time I changed the sheets but I don't have the time to do that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from San Diego, California,  Jan 11, 2011

Overall good mattress for recreational use. I would not recommend this mattress for permanent uses. We are using the mattress as a base and put an 8 inch memory foam mattress also from Overstock.com on top, which makes a perfect bed without boxspring. Plus, when my son has friends over the six-inch makes a great bed for his buddies.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from CO,  Sep 10, 2010

I got two of these for my 10 year olds to use on their loft beds. They provide great support, even when my husband and I laid on them- they held up and were very comfortable. It took about 48 hours for them to fully recover from being rolled for shipping. They fit normal sheets and adhere to all the sizing of a regular twin. They are lightweight and sturdy- good combination. I would say this purchase was good on all levels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A GREAT BUY
 from Toms River, NJ,  May 23, 2010

EXTREMELY FIRM AND COMFORTABLE. PACKAGING IS GREAT, VERY EASY TO HANDLE

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love, love, love my mattress!
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Jul 18, 2013

I am very pleased with my Luxury Home RV 6-inch firm reversible twin foam mattress!!! I slept through my first night . The firmness is just right for me. It gives height to my bed plus I enhanced this with a 3-inch soft cotton topping too. This is it...I gave my memory foam to my son.Thank you for prompt delivery of my best mattress! (I have not returned any of my orders from over-stock so far)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the same but still good!
 from Washington,  Apr 19, 2013

We bought one of these 3 years ago and liked it so much we bought another one for our other daughter when she moved to a twin bed. They're nicer now because they have a cover but they are not as firm. It's definitely a comfortable mattress (I know, I lay on it every evening) but we'll see how long it keeps it cushion in comparison to our older version. A great buy!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok for the price
 from California,  Jan 5, 2013

They're not bad for the price, I needed a twin mattress for a daybed I got, I am an adult and sleep on my side, they really hurt my back in the morning. I think they would be o.k in a temporary guest room, but not good for long term use as they don't hold the shape too long, if you're going to give them to kids I would recommend a spring support and they should be good for long term for that price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mattress!
 from Florida,  Mar 14, 2012

So I bought this for my son's wood bed frame, and paid a little more than I normally would so that hopefully it's something he can use for many years. Seems like I got that! He loves it, and has even stopped trying to sneak into our bed in the middle of the night because his own is now so comfy, lol. It's firm yet still cushy and soft at the same time. I've tried it myself and it's comfortable even with only the wood slats below (no box spring or bed board) - you can't even feel the wood underneath. Overall, the price is a little high, but in the end it's worth every penny so far!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but very firm
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 6, 2012

This is a good budget mattress, but it is VERY firm. My husband loves it, but I find it a little too firm. We have three of them, and we have customized firmness of them by putting memory foam toppers on them. They work very well this way. The 7.5" version of this is slightly less firm and has not required a topper. These mattresses are lightweight and easy to move. They come rolled up, but fill out within a few minutes of opening the box. They do require some time for the latex smell to air out, so plan to give it a few days before use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We bought this mattress to fit under another bed on a trundle frame. It came in a big box, all rolled up and compressed. Didn't take long for it to relax. The typical odor of a foam mattress was hardly noticeable. The trundle/mattress combo is very comfortable. This is a firm foam mattress. If you want to sink in, pass on this one. We needed firm and are very pleased with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, and made in America!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? asccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable mattress
 from MD,  Jul 28, 2011

I purchased this mattress 3 weeks ago for my little daughter. So far it is so good. I like firm mattresses, if you are such a person too it is definitely recommended. I also like that the cover has a zipper so you could easily wash it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Reston, VA,  Jul 26, 2011

I ordered this mattress for my oldest daugther. It ended up on my youngest daughter's bed and now I have to order the full size for my middle daughter, she likes it so much.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam Mattress
 Mar 7, 2011

We purchased this mattress back in August 2010 for our boys top bunk and it has worked out great. The mattress had to be removed and cleaned due to a fire in our house and it is still in great condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value for the price
 from Radcliff, KY,  Mar 1, 2011

I am surprised about the quality. Mattress feels firm and comfortable. We use it in our guest room and so far I heard only positive comments from our guests.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twin matress
 from Michigan,  Jan 14, 2011

I just bought my second twin mattress for my grandson. I had bought one just like it earlier in the yr. and my daghter says its the best matress shes ever slept on. I will be buying 1 more soon as i save for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 11, 2010

I ordered this mattress on a Sunday and received it the same week on Thursday. The mattress filled out to its full size in 36hrs and is very comfortable. My husband built a daybed for my sewing room and that's what we needed the mattress for. My brother-in-law arrived a few days after we received it and slept on it for a week and said it was very comfortable and he's 70yrs old and 6ft tall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought